Home » Audio » Radios » Marine Radios » MRHH125 » 8 Reviews

Cobra Mr-hh125 Marine Vhf Hand-held Radio (mrhh125) Reviews
Cobra Mr-hh125 Marine Vhf Hand-held Radio (mrhh125)

Cobra Mr-hh125 Marine Vhf Hand-held Radio (mrhh125)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The Cobra MR HH125 is a fully featured VHF radio with a rugged compact design. It's perfect for recreational boaters or as a portable backup on larger vessels. It comes standard with a removable spring loaded belt clip, lanyard and DC cigarette lighter charger. Anyone who lives, works or plays on th... <more> 

Cobra Model: MRHH125

$60.16

20 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (3), Easy To Use (3)

Primary use:

Personal (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great little radio

By None from Cardiff - Wales - Great Britain on 08/01/2015


Recommend:

10

Pros:

Clear Signal, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Rugged, Good Audio

Describe Yourself:

Casual/ Recreational

Best Uses:

Boating

Primary use:

Personal

This is a neat radio at a good price. My only disappointment is the belt clip which works well enough when on a belt but it just falls off at the first opportunity. There must be a better system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little radio

By Irishwake from Newport, RI on 05/07/2015

I work in the marine industry and dependable communications are very important. This radio fits in your pocket and has all the features and power of much larger and more expensive radios. Have not gotten it wet so can't attest to it being waterproof but I do love this radio otherwise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cobra backs up what they sale

By WaterBug from Undisclosed on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worth the money, and as you can see in the reviews, Cobra backs up their product 100% Thanks Cobra


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What is it possible to do if the antenna is broken?

By Albert485 from Undisclosed on 02/17/2015

What is it possible to do if the antenna is broken?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It doesn't appear to be waterproof

By Al D from Raleigh, NC, USA on 09/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The main reason I bought this radio was that it said it's "waterproof". I've had good experience with the "Cobra" brand in the past, so I believed that this will be the case as well. However, as much as I like the performance of the radio where its lacking is so called the "waterproof-ness". What happened to me is that last week while helping me dock, my father-in-law dropped the unit I had given him into about 3 feet of water so, I jumped into the water right away and fetched the unit. He felt really bad but I assured him not to worry because the unit was water-proof and that nothing had happened to the unit. Well, I was wrong. Now when I try to use the radio, it turns on but none of the buttons work, so I'm stuck on channel 88 and can NOT change or set anything on the radio. Its sad because it really is a pretty powerful radio and it has a very good range and sound for the price but a so called "Marine" radio? I'm not sure. Now I'm left with one radio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't get it wet....

By Labess from Northern Michigan on 08/07/2014

We used this little VHF as an emergency radio while Kayaking. I really loved it for two seasons until it started raining about two weeks ago. I laid the radio down face up in our sailboat cockpit for a few minutes only to find water drops under the clear plastic screen. Now the radio no longer functions. It says "WATERPROOF" on the bottom. Our definitely would not even stand a little bit of rain. Very disappointing as we liked carrying it along on Kayak outings as an emergency VHF.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

decent for a line of sight radio

By Johnny Boater from Dallas Texas on 07/06/2008


Cons:

Short Range

Describe Yourself:

Avid Adventurer

Pros:

Weatherproof, Easy To Use, Lightweight

Best Uses:

Emergencies

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a pretty decent radio with the limmited range you would expect from a handheld model. Works great on small lakes or where long distance transmissions are not critical.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keep it dry

By kayer fisher from NJ on 07/04/2008


Describe Yourself:

Casual/ Recreational

Pros:

Lightweight, Easy To Use, Clear Signal

Primary use:

Personal

thing worked great until it got submerged in 2 feet of water for 20sec. It died right away. This is a waterproof unit??? Corba was cool and sent a replacement right away and they want details about the unit from me. They really seemed quite suprised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved