Home » MPC7095 » 12 Reviews

Coby Mpc7095 Super Slim 2 Gb Mp3 Player With Fm & Color Display Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

18% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Confusing Controls (5), Freezes Up (7), Screen Breaks Easily (5), Difficult To Set Up (4)

Pros:

Lots Of Storage (7), Easy To Set Up (5), Sleek/compact (10), Great Sound (9), Reliable Performance (3), Simple Controls (3)

Best Uses:

At Work (5), Commuting (6), Travel (4)

Describe Yourself:

Casual Listener (3), Avid Listener (8)

How long have you owned it:

One-to-three Months (3), A Month Or Less (3)

Primary use:

Personal (18)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Alright

By Gein Verified Reviewer from CT on 02/18/2009


Cons:

Short Battery Life, Confusing Controls

Describe Yourself:

Avid Listener

Pros:

Great Sound, Lots Of Storage, Sleek/compact

Best Uses:

Commuting

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had it for a few days now and I guess it's alright. I wish it organized the artists in ABC order (unless it does and I just haven't figured out how) and that it shows the file name, but not the song title. i.e. it shows "Track #_Band Name_Song Title.mp3" I want "Song Title" listed by track #. Plus the touchscreen is a bit screwy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk... never worked right

By seraphina Verified Reviewer from Sarnia, ON, Canada on 02/09/2009


Cons:

Difficult To Set Up, Touch Screen Does Not Wor

Describe Yourself:

Avid Listener

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the biggest waste of time. It has never worked properly. The touch screen menu button does not work. The only thing I like about it is the quality of the sound seems pretty good. Once I can get it working... lol


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Regretting Purchase

By Publicity Stunter from Buffalo, New York on 08/03/2008


Cons:

Difficult To Set Up, Screen Breaks Easily, Poor Sound Quality, Freezes Up

Describe Yourself:

Avid Listener

Pros:

Sleek/compact, Lots Of Storage

Best Uses:

Commuting

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this player after my little 256GB that I got as a free gift from Staples last year, gave out on me. WHAT A MISTAKE! I saw it at [...] on clearance for about [$], so I decided to give it a shot. The first couple of days it played well, but I realized that even after Googling for hours, I still can't find out how to set up my playlists. My pictures do't download, in WMP 11 I just get error...with no explanation(plz help!), plus I decided to delete all my downloads and reloadthem thru WMP11 thiking that it would download the songs and the playlist info from my laptop..NOPE! Now my sound quality is poor and the music sounds like there's an echo behind it. Please do not buy this piece of junk! [...] Oh yeah and there's no case avail for it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Garbage Bin Filler

By Jake Coleman Verified Reviewer from Australia on 07/06/2008


Cons:

Extremely Useless, Freezes Up, Screen Breaks Easily, Confusing Controls, Difficult To Set Up

Describe Yourself:

Avid Listener

Pros:

Lots Of Storage, Great Sound, Sleek/compact

Best Uses:

A Dog Chew Toy, A Mini Snowboard, A Door Stopper

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Oh my goodness, what a useless piece of junk I purchased this product because of its looks-slim, black, and cool red backlight. But thats when my happieness was over. This product turned out to be a pain in the rear end. It was difficult to set up-due to the retarted folder names (MPmedia = MUSIC) Now the touch pad fails to work-it doesn't respond to touch, and the battery life has NO battery life (you charge it and 5 mins after you turn it on it says "Low battery" and switches off. Also, the Coby people made no case to use for it-so it gets scratched easily. All in all it is a sad product that shouldn't be on the market. Unless you want a chewtoy for your dog-dont buy this. Its super-slim because it has NOTHING INSIDE IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful peice of equiptment

By Dust Dude Verified Reviewer from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada on 04/29/2008


Cons:

Freezes Up, Screen Breaks Easily, Poor Sound Quality, Screen Breaks Instantly

Describe Yourself:

Casual Listener

Pros:

Sleek/compact, Easy To Set Up

How long have you owned it:

One-to-three Months

Best Uses:

School

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not recommend buying this product, as it is very easly broken, especially the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Coby Mp3 player

By Klkkid from Saskatchewan Canada on 04/26/2008


Describe Yourself:

Casual Listener

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Tough, Simple Controls, Reliable Performance, Lots Of Storage, Sleek/compact, Great Sound

How long have you owned it:

One-to-three Months

Best Uses:

Gym / Working Out, At Work, Travel, Commuting

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a good device as long as you do not over charge it or your device will only play for about half and hour and run out again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the best....

By Yurri from Canada on 01/18/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Confusing Controls, Screen Breaks Easily, Freezes Up, Really Slow, Insufficient Storage

Describe Yourself:

Avid Listener

Pros:

Sleek/compact, Great Sound

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Travel, University, At Work

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

One day I went to change the song, and the buttons still lit up, but the top screen just wouldn't work anymore. It still played, just didn't show what was playing. I also thought mine was really slow, and filled up far too fast. And it might be nice if it wasn't permanently lit up, which was kind of annoying and drained the battery quickly. 3/10 overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What garbage

By aggravated from OR on 01/13/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Completely Inoperable Now, Freezes Up

Describe Yourself:

Casual Listener

Pros:

Great Sound, Sleek/compact

How long have you owned it:

One-to-three Months

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this for my daughter, and only 3 weeks into owning it, it completely froze up. First, while giving it a night to charge, the screen kept flashing a solid white. Nothing I could do, would stop it, except to let it run down the battery. Now, a full week later of no use, the keypad is backlit red, and, again, nothing I can do, will turn that off, nor let me use it. This Piece of garbage is going back to the store


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this mp3 player sucks

By ckh from fairborn, ohio on 01/09/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Screen Breaks Easily, Freezes Up, Confusing Controls, Difficult To Set Up

Describe Yourself:

Avid Listener

Pros:

Lots Of Storage, Sleek/compact, Reliable Performance, Great Sound

How long have you owned it:

Three-to-six Months

Best Uses:

Commuting, At Work, Travel

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would NOT recommend this product if it's your first mp3 player. This thing was so frustrating! I could not figure out how to get things downloaded and I still can't make playlists.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

COBY MP3 ROCKS

By REE from OKLAHOMA CITY, OKLAHOMA on 12/24/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Avid Listener

Pros:

Reliable Performance, Great Sound, Simple Controls, Easy To Set Up, Easy To Carry, Lots Of Storage, Tough

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

At Work, Commuting, Travel, Relaxing

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I REALLY ENJOY THIS COBY. I USE IT ALL THE TIME TO ENJOY GREAT MUSIC. THE QUALITY OF THE AUDIO AS WELL AS THE VIDEO IS AWESOME. THE ILLUMINATED DISPLAY COULD USE LESS BATTERY POWER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Player

By jscheibe from Ontario, Canada on 12/13/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Avid Listener

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Sleek/compact, Simple Controls

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Commuting

Primary use:

Personal

Have owned this mp3 player for around a week now. As stated cannot use durring charging but it's not a huge deal. Also was able to browse songs while in play or pause mode. Also have used for over an hour with backlight always on and still holding a charge. I would definately recommend this to friends or family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Coby MPC7095

By SIGP2101 from CANADA on 08/23/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Confusing Controls, Freezes Up

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile

Pros:

Lots Of Storage, Easy To Set Up, Sleek/compact, Great Sound

Best Uses:

At Work

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Illuminated keypad eats battery life really fast. Do not use it not even moderately. Switching/browsing between songs doesnt pay off. Gives you less than 1 hour of operating time. Unreliable operation if carried in pockets, keys gets activated unless you lock them. Cannot operate while plugged into the DC source at the same time. Once discharged forget about listening it at home or in a car system hook up. There is no STOP feature only PAUSE and PLAY. Will not allow you to browse while in the PAUSE mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved