Home » BABTM5586N » 10 Reviews

Conair Babtm5586 Babyliss Pro Tt Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Classic (3)

Pros:

Reduces Frizz (8), Even Heat (8), Dries Hair Quickly (9), Sleek Design (5), Versatile (3), Lightweight (3)

Best Uses:

Thick Hair (6), At Home (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Hair Dryer!

By ChiGal60618 Verified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 09/15/2009


Pros:

Even Heat, Reduces Frizz, Lightweight, Dries Hair Quickly

Cons:

Cold Button Placement

Describe Yourself:

Beauty Conscious

Best Uses:

At Home, Curly Hair

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, especially for the price! My only caveat is that the cold button is located such that it's very easy to hit it while you don't mean to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By DAL from Boca Raton,Fl on 09/10/2009


Pros:

Sleek Design, Lightweight, Reduces Frizz, Dries Hair Quickly, Even Heat

Describe Yourself:

Minimalist

Best Uses:

At Home, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great, light weight,good air flow


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a 'grown up' hair dryer!

By Beechbrat from Newport Beach, CA on 11/02/2008


Describe Yourself:

Beauty Conscious

Pros:

Even Heat, Dries Hair Quickly, Reduces Frizz

Best Uses:

Thin Hair, At Home, Thick Hair

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using a low quality hair dryer all my life until now. Wow, I had no idea what I was missing. This dryer is great. I have a lot of hair, but my strands are thin, so the different speeds come in really handy. I have less frizz, which is key to me. I have always envied gals with smooth hair, now I have smooth hair. My hair dresser suggested this dryer to me and I am eternally grateful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this blow dryer

By Thumper from Moorpark, Ca on 09/30/2008


Describe Yourself:

Minimalist

Pros:

Powerful, Sleek Design, Dries Hair Quickly, Lightweight, Reduces Frizz

Best Uses:

Thick Hair, At Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was apprehensive about the price, but it is worth every penny! I used to blow dry my hair & then flat iron it, now I get the same results with just the dryer! I was worried that I would accidentally press the buttons on the handle (like my last dryer), nope not going to happen. Very quiet for such a powerful tool, much quieter than my $30 dryer (which is now in the trash).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice

By Jean Verified Purchaser from Cincinnati, Ohio on 06/08/2008


Cons:

Button Placement

Describe Yourself:

Classic

Pros:

Even Heat, Versatile, Reduces Frizz, Dries Hair Quickly

Best Uses:

At Home, Thick Hair

I would rate this a 4.5 to 5.0 other than the button placement. It's easy to accidently change a button setting while in the process of drying. This is defintely not a show stopper. I would recommend highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful and light

By Frizzy Girl Verified Purchaser from Mamaroneck, NY on 02/29/2008


Describe Yourself:

Classic

Pros:

Dries Hair Quickly, Sleek Design, Even Heat

Best Uses:

At Home, Thick Hair

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Buttons are easily pressed accidentally when holding dryer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great hairdryer, greater price!

By Shopinator Verified Purchaser from San Carlos, CA on 01/14/2008


Describe Yourself:

Bargain Hunter, Trendy

Pros:

Dries Hair Quickly, Even Heat, Reduces Frizz, Sleek Design, Versatile

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With this hairdryer I can really get a great blowout all the time. It's lightweight like the T3, which I had until it died. I would buy this again, because it's a great value for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the Babyliss Pro TT!

By Kat Verified Purchaser from New Orleans, LA on 01/03/2008


Describe Yourself:

Classic

Pros:

Reduces Frizz, Even Heat, Dries Hair Quickly

Best Uses:

Thick Hair, At Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was not sure if buying this hair dryer would make that much of a difference with drying my hair. I have only used it for a week, but have already seen good results with my hair. It does dry faster and is less frizzy. I am glad that I bought it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product works like a charm

By The Frizz Queen Verified Purchaser from Upper Marlboro, MD on 08/28/2007


Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented, Quality Oriented

Pros:

Reduces Frizz, Even Heat, Dries Hair Quickly, Sleek Design, Versatile

Best Uses:

Work Great On Ethnic Hair, At Home, Travel, Thick Hair

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works great on ethnic hair, the first time I used it I was amazed at how quickly it worked drying the hair. It also left the hair soft and frizzy free. I love this product and it cuts my time in half when I straighten my hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best blow dryer I have ever owned!

By CC Verified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 06/07/2007


Pros:

High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm so glad I decided to purchase. After using the Babyliss dryer my hair is shiny and smooth, just like when I come home from the salon. My hair looks healthier. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved