Home » Computers » Multimedia Devices » Sound Cards » 70EM876106000 » 15 Reviews

Creative Labs 70em876106000 Usb 2.0 Sound Card Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Versatile (13), Professional Functions (10), Easy To Use (14), Powerful (8), Clear Sound (13)

Best Uses:

Home (7), Professionals (4), Amateurs (5), Recording Studio (3), Amateur Recording (4)

Describe Yourself:

Experienced (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good product, does what I want it to

By Nick Verified Reviewer from Bloomington, IN on 02/16/2010


Pros:

Quality Output, Easy To Use, Easy To Install

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Best Uses:

Multimedia, Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well, installs easily, and I like it so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommended for amateur musicians

By J Verified Purchaser from Reno, NV on 12/19/2007


Cons:

Poor Sound Quality

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Easy To Use, Versatile

Best Uses:

Soundtracks, Amateur Recording

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great buy for the price and bundles software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Truly astounding

By Ralph Verified Purchaser from Chicago IL on 12/15/2007


Cons:

Needs Ac Power

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Professional Functions, Clear Sound, Easy To Use, Versatile

Best Uses:

Listening To Music, Professional Recording

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is fabulous! You won't believe the clarity. Playing CDs though it is like having a new collection. Recording (2-tracks at a time) from analog inputs is a breeze, especially with the Wavelab Lite software included. I haven't tried the SPDIF in/outputs yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice for the price!

By b182evrclear Verified Purchaser from Northern VA on 10/23/2007


Cons:

Not Much For This Price

Describe Yourself:

Drummer And Headphone Lvr, Experienced

Pros:

Versatile, Easy To Use, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Amateur Recording, Events, Music Videos, Usb Dac For Cans Or Spkrs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a DAC for headphones and computer speakers. FLAC -> Foobar -> ASIO -> E-MU USB 0404 -> Xenos headphone amp -> AKG 240s cans.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent unit and software bundle!

By Rhialistic Verified Purchaser from Denver, CO on 09/21/2007


Describe Yourself:

Professional Musician, Experienced

Pros:

Powerful, Versatile, Easy To Use, Professional Functions, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Amateur Recording, Professional Recording, Performances, Soundtracks

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the product: 1) As a soundcard for my laptop for audio editing 2) To record song ideas in my home studio 3) To record readings for audio books. This device performs very well, with phantom power for my conderser mic which i use to record voice, and for any home studio needs that i may have, from recording to sound editing. For those who do not have audio software, the Cubase LE is a nice addition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT USB INTERFACE!!

By classicrocker415 Verified Purchaser from state college, PA on 09/12/2007


Cons:

Limited Functions

Describe Yourself:

Student

Pros:

Easy To Use, Clear Sound, Versatile

Best Uses:

Amateur Recording, Music Videos

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this product, used to have an Alesis io|2, and this thing blows the Alesis out of the water! Absolutely no noise resulting from this interface, pre-amps sound very good. a very solid choice for those looking to go USB.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A recording Novice takes a look

By TMack409 Verified Purchaser from ATlanta, GA on 07/21/2007


Cons:

Wdm Driver - Forget It

Pros:

Easy To Use, Clear Sound, Versatile, Professional Functions, Powerful

Best Uses:

Amateurs, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product for the money once you get past the setup confusion over what driver to use - I finally got someone to tell me to use the ASIO driver and it has worked perfectly ever since. (WMD driver was nothing but a two day headache for me!) 'Loved the dual ground break and the external power supply's reversability - Not USB powered and that's a good thing! I finally have a reason to retire my Sony PCM 601ED w/ Betamax "portable" recorder!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good interface, good software bundle

By Killa Ray Verified Purchaser from Lafayette, IN on 07/20/2007


Cons:

Not Very Portable

Pros:

Clear Sound, Powerful, Easy To Use, Professional Functions

Best Uses:

Home, Amateurs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good sounding entry level interface. The software bundle is pretty comprehensive and is pretty usefull. I am very pleased with this purchase and will consider EMU products in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More than worth it.

By Nathan W. Verified Purchaser from Vancouver, WA on 04/11/2007


Cons:

Sonar Le Limited

Pros:

Versatile, Professional Functions, Easy To Use, Powerful, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Home, Professionals, Friend's Pc's, Amateurs, Laptops, Recording Studio

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is without a doubt the most useful piece of recording hardware that you can find at this price. Phantom powered, portable, all the ports/jacks you would want or need and expandable with a midi mixer, plus high quality muti-track recording = you just cant go wrong with this one. Buy this if you want to give your home studio a serious little shot in the arm. The software it comes with is decent and does everything you will need, but I personally dont like the interface of SONAR LE. I use SONAR producer edition its much more flexible for splicing and editing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is just what you want

By The Beaqualizer Verified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 03/13/2007


Pros:

Versatile, Easy To Use, Professional Functions, Powerful, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Professionals, Amateurs, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 0404 is amazingly simple to use. The jam packed Recording software it comes with is truly rewarding for a home recording setup. All of the components (software/hardware) are an easy install, and there is little to know incompatibility to speak of. In using this for band demos and other such ventures, I have been thoroughly enjoying the experience. It's fast, it's easy, and a hell of a lot simpler than an internal interface. I would recommend the 0404 USB 2.0 to anyone from a novice to a pro.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect add on to any music studio

By Malcolm Verified Purchaser from Baltimore MD on 03/07/2007


Cons:

None

Pros:

Easy To Use, Versatile, Professional Functions, Powerful, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

All Around Uses

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup, the Creative Labs Usb2.0 Audio.midi Interface by E-mu, is a very versatile piece of equipment. Once you complete the (easy) installation you can record MIDI and Audio data cleanly and reliably. I had no issues at all with synchronizing or recording MIDI or Audio IN AND OUT of this fine little unit. Every studio needs one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job

By J from NY on 03/07/2007


Pros:

Professional Functions, Clear Sound, Versatile

Best Uses:

Home, Recording Studio

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One motive for buying was the bundled software, but I have found none of it useful. I do use Cakewalk SOnar LE but only until I get something good, such as Tracktion 3. Even the Proteus synthesizer made by EMU is not quite right--it is very difficult to load voices in any of the bundled sequencers, and the interfaces or instructions do not provide much help. It can be done, but it is far, far from intuitive--and it should be! The EMU 0404 USB interface, however, is mostly excellent. It offers features other interfaces don't have, switching from SPDIF optical connections to SPDIF RCA. Another feature is, it runs USB 2, which few if any interfaces do. Such bandwidth can be achieved with firewire but at a higher price. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Professional power, portable package.

By TratosDM Verified Purchaser from Las Vegas, NV on 03/06/2007


Pros:

Easy To Use, Powerful, Professional Functions, Clear Sound, Versatile

Best Uses:

Recording Studio, Amateurs, Professionals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A brilliantly made audio interface. Easily set up and detectable ASIO for wonderful audio output, myriad inputs that have handled every signal I have tried, from guitars to finicky microphones to midi keyboards, and with a driver install that worked flawlessly even with beta versions of Windows Vista, this is one audio interface I can wholeheartedly recommend. The recording and playback quality is simply exceptional, and the versatility for the price is unmatched.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Interface

By Grant Y Verified Purchaser from D/FW on 02/27/2007


Pros:

Clear Sound, Easy To Use, Professional Functions, Versatile, Powerful

Best Uses:

Professionals, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works very well. The Beta Mac drivers are great, with no unexpected surprises.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great hardware and outputs

By Gear Acquisition Syndrome Verified Purchaser from Michigan on 02/27/2007


Cons:

Crackling With Cubasse

Pros:

Great Optical Output, Clear Sound, Easy To Use, Versatile

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'd would recommend this hardware for AMATEURS. Not bullet proof but will last. Good preamp. I use it for classical guitar recording. It does a good job on nylon string timber. It clips easily so u can't use it as a DI (not as good as Baggs Para Acoustic DI). Crackling on right channel when Cubasse is turned on. Strange! Anyway, good expectation/price ratio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved