Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » BS10050RED » 23 Reviews

Dirtdevil Bd10050red Dirt Devil Bd10050red Scorpion Cordless Hand Vac Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

39% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Full replacement-so far so good

By KT PHX from Phoenix, AZ, United States on 10/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first one was hard to get in and out of charger then stopped charging all together. Called customer service and they mailed out new one no charge even though I purchased over a year ago. So far the new one is easier to get in and out and holds charge fairly well. Time will tell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease and portability

By Joseph v from Palm Coast, FL, United States on 09/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my replacement unit for the first one u bought at Walmart . Customer service was very helpful in replacing my first vacuum. New one came quick and in time. I received a more improved version. Works great. Will definitely purchase another one in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

powerful!

By DAR60 from Fleetwood, PA, United States on 09/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was a replacement and is a better product than we had before


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worthless

By ricker from Syracuse, NY, United States on 08/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

bought 4 months ago. battery runs out after 2 mins. of use. only use once a week. awful. will not hold a charge. I do not recommend at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Size! Great for quick cleaning around the office!

By reception01 from Alberta, Canada on 08/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It works great for cleaning my desk, window sills, and other surfaces around the office. The battery, however, does not last very long. It starts losing suction power within 10-15 minutes and then has to charge for hours till its recharged.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery dies out with no use, and after a while stops working at all

By jessicazanni from Houston, TX, United States on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this about a year ago and followed the instructions about letting it die out before putting on the charger, to increase battery life. The battery lasted about one minute, when fully charged, but that was fine to me. Then I started taking it out of the charger when charging was complete, as instructed. Bad idea: when I tried to use again, it had no battery. Yes, you read it well, the battery dies out EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT USING IT. Solution: keep the vac connected to the charger all the time (what is not recommended by the manufacturer). They say you have to charge if for 24 hours before using, but you can't keep it charging constantly, or in other words you have to KNOW 24 HRS IN ADVANCE WHEN YOU WILL NEED THE VACUUM. I decided to keep it charging constantly anyways, because I used it for quick pickups. After a few weeks with no use, the vacuum simply doesn't work anymore. The indicator light keeps blinking (no instruction for that in the manual), and it doesn't turn on. Filter is clean, charger connectors are clean, nothing unusual. Don't know if it was because of the constant charging, or because the product is really disposable after a year. Would never recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKS VERY GOOD.SATISFIED ...

By SONNY from BOYNTON BEACH FL. on 07/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WORKS VERY GOOD.SATISFIED WITH IT.WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

looks good works bad

By dave31448 from Bensalem, PA, United States on 07/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This model has a charging problem. I received a replacement last month for the same model and same problem of not charging. Very bad product. Only works for less than a minute at a time. Not worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

charcoal starter

By Mike JFP from Maine on 07/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't use it as a vacuum. I took the front end off and put duct tape over the right side air outlet. I start my real charcoal not the kingsford kind, but the real kind in my barbecue grill. I use a propane torch and set it on fire all around the base for a minute or two. Then I turn on the vacuum and blow air toward the embers. Don't get too close and work your way around. You will be grilling in minutes. And when you are done grilling, take your watering can and sprinkle water on the coals and close the cover. It stops the burning and you can reuse the charcoal. Don't put water on the grill, move it to the side. You might crack it if you get it wet. I agree that the battery life is too short.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no so good

By Teddy L from San Diego County, CA, United States on 07/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I brought one about four month's ago and the charger went out


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement of original product

By Kcee from Western New Jersey on 06/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far (one month) has gone by and I have had no issue with the unit. The team replaced my previous unit as it could not even hold a charge for 10 seconds. This one has not suffered the same issue...yet. (I am hoping it doesn't). Removing it from the charger after 24 hours depletes the "strength" of the pick up power, and when you need it, (it could be days/weeks) it runs very weakly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok, but not fabulous...

By jane from festus mo on 04/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have not had a problem with the actual vacuum performance. Its the cradle that it clicks into to charge, if it is not inserted just so, then it doesn't stay, or make good charging contact. This might be why others complain of bad or short battery life. Perhaps cradle design should be re-thought!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased!

By Hietak from Watertown,NY on 03/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this one year ago and it kept losing power. So I emailed the company and they sent me a replacement. This one is wonderful. It keeps power and works great! Thank you for great customer service!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't Charge

By Sheree from Princeville, HI, United States on 03/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After about a week or two my dirt devil would lose power. After trying to use it I tried to put in back on it's charging base. The light showing it was charging did not come on. After several tries to make sure it was on it's base correctly; I decided it wasn't going to charge. The light showing it was charging did not come on. Very disappointing because I use a hand vac every day to clean up after my bird.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece Of Asian Made Plastic JUNK

By Lee1 from Florida, United States on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought one and only used 3 or 4 times and after a year it would not take a charge, called Dirt Devil and they replaced it with same type, I doubt if this one will last any longer especially after reading the many comments of other unhappy owners of this very model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I wouldn't have purchased this one

By Dolphin from Oregon, United States on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not very powerful...wish I would have bought a different model or brand. Cheaply made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice size

By Anonymous from Heilwood, PA, United States on 02/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this vacuum 1 year ago when I also bought a full size Dirt Devil vacuum. It worked very well when I used it for small jobs. In the past 2 months it dies almost instantly upon use and now the charger will not recharge at all, the light just blinks. I like the vacuum portion, but the charger seems to be the problem. It is difficult to fit the vacuum into and take back out upon use. The charger cost almost the same as the product which would make purchase of a new one crazy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More than10 yrs old Works Great

By Marggg from New London, CT, United States on 11/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

charger works, suction works, handy, I like it. Get one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bagless, cordless and useless

By Fullservicesally from San Diego, CA, United States on 03/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have 4 of these at work and all 4 of them die in about a minute, literally. So you have a total of 45 seconds of full power before it starts dying. Yes, the hand held style, the compact size and even the nozzle to get into crevices is nice but it's all moot considering you don't have enough time to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inconvenient design with some issues

By Nickname2014 from New Jersey, United States on 03/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pluses: * The battery seems to be holding up well after perhaps a year or so of use. * The vacuum is fairly powerful -- excellent for picking up crumbs, which is mostly what I use it for. Minuses: * The unit hangs on its wall-mounted recharging station with opening down. The flap does seal fairly well, but leaks a small amount whenever the unit is hung. If you bump the "open" button, the entire dust container falls to the floor! * The unit is difficult to hang on the recharging station. All they needed was to hang it with the contacts firmly against the charger's contacts, but for some reason they make you impale it onto a support to accomplish this, and that proves difficult to do. * The discharge vents are on the sides of the unit and discharge sideways, rather than up or back. Hence, if there's dirt all around the unit, that to the side is blown away by the discharge. Vents should have pointed completely away from the aria being vacuumed. * I hate the red color. There is no closet for me to mount this in, so it's right out there, a big bloody spot on the wall of my kitchen! * The flip-up "snout" for tight corners does not always secure properly in either position.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just bought this and it ...

By pat7 from New Jersey, United States on 12/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just bought this and it started of with good power and now losses power. Bought a new filter and still does it. Let it charge down and still does it. I am very unhappy with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good vacuum, poor battery life

By deeda from California on 10/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use it to clean up saw dust when i drill. It works for about a minute and a half then dies. I have discharged and recharged the battery several times with no improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought this one a month ...

By Donald from Spokane, WA on 06/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this one a month ago as a replacement for one that has lasted over 20 years, it wasn't called a Scorpion 20 years ago and it was silver. This Scorpion is even better than I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved