Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » BD10100 » 54 Reviews

Dirt Devil Gator Bd10100 Portable Vacuum Cleaner Bagless Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 54 reviews)

39% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Devil in my Dirt Devil

By Mosh 1 from PA, United States on 09/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wish I had read all the reviews before I bought one!!! It lasted about 4 min. the first time, then 7 sec. the next times I have tried to use it. I did everything the technicians have described, ie. draining then recharging. No luck. Come on Dirt Devil! If you have a product with a shortcoming like this model, you have to make it right with consumers. Your supplier is producing poor batteries!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too early to tell.

By Vanillagene from Essex, CT on 09/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This vac was sent to me as a replacement for what seems to be the universal battery issue on my old one. I don't use it very often but so far (1 month) it is working adequately. It is somewhat larger and a bit more 'clunky' than the older model but I don't care as long as the battery does not go dead!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very handy product

By NickF from Lake Leelanau, Michigan on 08/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product to clean my car and boat. It works very well. The battery life per use could be a little longer. It lasts about 10 to 15 minutes then it's done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vac for the price

By KoloheWiz from Ewa Beach, HI, United States on 08/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to use in my car. It works like a champ. It's lightweight and easy to use & maintain. Yes, the filter gets clogged but that's a common problem with small vacs of similar design. The charging light does go out once the unit is fully charged so the reviewer stating otherwise showed their lack of "vision". (When you can't tell the difference as to whether a red light is illuminated or not, it's not good.) The full charge lasted for at least 15 minutes of constant vacuuming which was plenty to do my Subaru wagon completely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't hold charge

By Lloyd from Glenview, IL, United States on 08/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Gator 108V won't hold a charge. It will only operate for about 15 seconds after being charged...very frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By Millie from Orang e Park FL on 08/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this a month ago to pickup bird feathers. Only use it a very short time but seems to work well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dirt Devil-Gator Replacement

By Janie43 from Hudson, NY on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The first Dirt Devil-Gator we bought quit working with in a year. Customer Service was very helpful and we received a replacement in a short time. Hoping this new device works better than the 1st one. It is a convenient and powerful cordless vacuum and great for quick pick me ups.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's does the job.

By Nickie77 from Iowa, United States on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product for small messes when you don't want to pull out the vacuum


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really picks up material!

By Jack592 from Tiffin, Ohio on 07/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An all around good hand vac! It's lasted me 5 years; however looking for a replacement battery as it will no longer hold a charge! Charger is still good so no problem there. Typical of today's throw away mentality. Guess I will dissemble and adapt a NiMH battery to it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get (a little less than) what you pay for.

By Tyler Marter from Columbus, OH, United States on 07/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked great for about 6 months used only for cleaning up bird food and feathers, never vacuumed anything wet. Properly maintained, always emptied after use, safe storage, never dropped. Battery life gradually decreased a lot quicker than expected, after 10 months it completely quit, would not accept charge or power on. Used every other day, charged immediately after used or until performance started decreasing rapidly. Stored on full charge. No damage to charger, but took it upon myself to investigate the cause, since I wasn't going to make a warranty claim on a $40 handheld vacuum that I bought from Wal-Mart one year ago. Positive terminal solder joint on the motor was corroded, and ALL of the battery cells ( x9 1.2V 1300mAh Ni-Cd) were leaking white powder inside the case. Several wires inside the casing were pinched, and one was pinched so bad that the core of the wire was exposed, also corroded. 3 out of 5 because it did work well at first, but failed due to very poor build quality, and batteries are installed to be unserviceable. I guess that I ended up getting my $40 out of it, but unfortunately won't buy another one... but I still believe Dyson is asking way more than their products are worth even if the design is top notch, they cost 5-10x more (handhelds sell from $240-$550) and still have only 3 yr warranty, which is the same as Dirt Devil, but less than Shark's 5yr Limited Warranty for AC powered unit that doesn't have as much portability...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bugs beware !

By Grasshopper from Undisclosed on 06/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for the capture and release of insects in the home . Good karma . Ooom !,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasts a long while

By hotterred from Salina, Ks on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second one. Had to return the first one because it would only work for about a minute, but my replacement works wonderfully!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works good

By Blackstone from N. Olmsted, OH on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got $6 off at Best Buy because it was an open box. Have used it several times, vacuums well and battery lasts if charged once a month. What more can you ask for?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Third time is a charm, so far

By 3rd timer from Boca Raton, FL, United States on 05/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is working well so far, I hope it continues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picker Upper

By Aloha from Honolulu on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased aDirt Devil for my son because my Dirt Devil has been so reliable and does an excellent job in picking up crumbs and hair. I've had my Dirt Devil for over 5 years anti is still powerful. Unfortunately, the Dirt Devil I purchased from my son would not charge properly so my son wasn't thrilled with it. I contacted customer service and after providing the model number and serial number, I was sent a new one free of charge! This is a company that stands by its product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery of first one died ...

By LEOH from Toronto, ON, Canada on 05/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery of first one died after 4 months. But the producer was most cooperative. They sent me almost right away a new one at no charge whatsoever. We have been using the new one for two weeks now. Works great. Easy to handle, good vacuum power and easy cleaning. If the battery would not give any problems it gets 5 STARS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service

By Just from hampton from Undisclosed on 04/22/2015

i had a faulty charger and they rraced the unit for me. So far the new one is working great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm so happy with Dirt Devil

By KarenC from Undisclosed on 04/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very impressed by the Dirt Devil people when I called to say that my vacuum didn't work any more. They sent me a new machine at no cost to me and I am very grateful. The lady who helped me was gracious and supportive of my frustration and made everything work smoothly. I so appreciate the Dirt Devil people!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By NancyO from Michigan, United States on 04/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I only use this product to pick up kitty litter and vacuum my car. I bought this Dirt Devil Gator 10.8V Cordless Bagless Handheld is not worth spending your money on. I have only had this product for a few months and I can't get it to hold a charge. I tried unplugging at night, letting it rundown completely and letting it recharge for 24 hours after. I start to vacuum it winds down within a few seconds, and I can't use it at all. I have also run it down and then charged for 1-7 days with no luck. I came to this website to see if I could get a new battery, but from what I read that is not possible. I have used Dirt Devils for years, but they have to fix the problem with these vacuums soon. They should not be selling this product at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Depleted

By RickC from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 03/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Battery Runs Down Quickly and who knows On/Off Button as I'm old school and don't read symbols. What's wrong with jus marking On/Off in plain English as manual doesn't provide description.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Good and Handy

By GoLady43 from San Antonio, TX, United States on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this handvac. Doesn't require much upkeep and works great..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The vacuum cleaner's battery does not retain the charge

By NadirB from Florida on 02/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had purchased a similar vacuum cleaner prior to the one that I have recently. This one was replaced for the old one by Dirt Devil.This one also has the SAME problem... the Ni-CAD battery does not retain the charge even after charging it for almost 16 hours. The model # is 10100. The website says this has a warranty for 3 YEARS, but in my opinion, it should be no more than 6 months. During my previous conversation with Dirt Devil, I had indicated that there is an issue with the battery and should not be on the market until the problem has been resolved. It appears that the advice has fallen on deaf ears!!. This new replacement lasted for about 6 months... so it is more of a disposable product rather than a portable product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By rdd68 from Boerne, Texas on 02/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Put simply; this product is a terrible waste of your money, does not hold a charge, does not vacuum for longer than a few seconds immediately after purchase, and I will not purchase any more dirt devil products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery dies - product dies.

By Zeena from CA on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not mind replacing a battery once in a while after it no longer holds a charge, but to toss the whole unit in under a year because of a battery is way too wasteful. Would not recommend. Built for landfill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just a waste of money.

By DennyB from DeFuniak Springs, FL, United States on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am in agreement with others about battery issue. I charged the unit overnight and then some and the very first time I used it was fine. The second time wasn't so successful. I mainly use it for vacuuming cat litter and cat hair from a bay window shelf where my (one) cat like to lay. When it does work it picks up great, but I can barely finish a 6 foot span of shelf before the motor starts to bog down. Certainly a waste of money in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gator 10.8V

By TJHIGH from Indiana, United States on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As long as you keep the filter clean it works fine for the little tasks I use it for. So far, so good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery does not hold charge!

By dawnape from Holly Springs, NC, United States on 01/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product a year ago in preparation for my little one and crumbs. I was also hoping to use it to quickly clean stairs as it seemed much easier to use than a huge vacuum. I can say I have only used it twice with a full charge. Any other time the battery only lasts about a minute before wasting away to nothing. Each time it had been on the charger for more than 24 hours. Like others I got on this website to possibly see if there was a replacement battery and was VERY disappointed that this was not an option. Being a new mom, I misplaced any paperwork for registering my product, but honestly did not think it would be necessary after only a year of use. So now I have a $40 vacuum that truly cannot be used! I will be thinking twice before purchasing any other Dirt Devil product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good and certainly better than a Shark

By prose07 from Cape Cod, MA, United States on 01/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. Have used it about 4-5 times after charging battery for 24 hrs as instructed. Previously purchased a Shark which after 2 months I tossed in the trash due to battery issues. Never got it fixed--was a waste of time and money. Will see how the Dirt Devil fares out. Does not get heavy use and use mainly to clean up kitty litter spillovers on ceramic tile and also to clean up car mats/floor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your time or money on this vacuum!

By JoJo from Virginia, United States on 01/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This vacuum worked for about 5 minutes a few times, and after about a month it did not hold a charge for longer than 30 seconds. After it was totally discharged I tried recharging it for 24 hours as instructed but it did not hold a charge at all. I called the company, was placed on hold forever, and when I did speak with a rep and asked for a replacement because it is still under warranty, they told me I should try a different charger first. They sent me a charger and after following the instructions the unit still did not charge. I called the company back on a different day and was on hold for 15 minutes. When I finally got to speak with someone I explained the problem and was put on hold for another 5 minutes, the rep came back and asked for model number and manufacturing code and if I tried recharging it. I let her hear the dying sound of the vacuum on speakerphone. I was put on hold again for another 12 minutes, then the rep said to send the label from the machine for a replacement. I asked if there was any other option since I lost faith in this product and do not want another one, and was told I could upgrade, which I did not want to do. I'm now awaiting a replacement but doubt this one will be any better. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ABSOLUTELY WORTHLESS product!!!

By filasopher from Yokota AB, Japan on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've own this product for a few months! We've used it twice, and I just tried to charge it for a week! So, you get two uses, and then the battery is dead for good. Extremely disappointed in this product! Will absolutely not recommend, nor purchase another product by this manufacturer or parent corp!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A bummer!

By JABW from Texas, United States on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is heavy and not well balanced. It is difficult to clean with and difficult to clean! A bad choice on my part!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dead after four months, won't charge

By why52 from union ky on 12/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

never did hold charge for long now won't even charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery dies too quickly

By WClark from San Francisco, CA, United States on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worthless. Gets about one minute of decent suction before tapering off and then needs a full recharge just to get that one minute of usage again. Terrible waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful battery life

By Scooter from Stevens Point, WI, United States on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this Dirt Devil Gator 15.6V over a year ago and I just went to the website to see other owner's same issues regarding battery life. I have had the same experience with no battery life after a 24 hour charge. Now, the suction works for less than 10 seconds. I am reverting to a broom as this device is now a big red paper weight. It has been an awful experience with no outlined resolution on the site.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Weak Battery

By ROC2 from Lake Worth, FL, United States on 12/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The battery runs down before I finish vacuuming my car. From the other reviews, it appears to be a common problem. Also, the grey crevice tool retracts too easily and I have to keep pulling it out. My latest problem is I can't get it open to clean it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Life is Very Poor

By Captmarc43rn from Johnston, RI, United States on 11/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this product about a year ago to clean up crumbs and such while my granddaughter is visiting and that battery is only lasting about 2 minutes befor you hear a change in pitch in the motor with less suction. Though it would be perfect for the task I bought it for but am very disappointed. Took it to an authorized repair facility to see if the battery could be changed or upgraded with no luck. Very disappointed with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All the battery reviews are correct

By Daveinaz from Prescott, AZ, United States on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

All of the reviews regarding the battery issues are correct. The difference for me is that I have owned this product for a few years and it has worked very well. But back to the battery, had I known that the battery could not be replaced I would not have purchased this product. Now that the battery needs to be replaced I have no option other than throw the old vacuum out and buy a new one. In my opinion this is unacceptable. We don't need a product that works with a good battery being thrown into our landfills when all the unit needs is a battery replacement. What we need are dependable products that have replaceable batteries. Nowhere on the box or in the instructions mentioned that the battery is non-replaceable. Check your own website and the owners manual, there is nothing advising the consumer that this is basically a disposable unit that DOES NOT CONTAIN REPLACEABLE BATTERIY(S). Personally I will not buy any cordless product that does not contain replaceable batteries because when the OEM battery goes out the product is useless. I will be replacing this vacuum soon and you can rest assured that I will not be replacing it with any product that does not have replaceable batteries. If it were not for the battery issue I would have rated this product much higher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It sucks, but only for a minute.

By mathematron from Sanford, FL, United States on 10/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I recieved this as a gift. It works for under a minute and won't hold a charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By speedykat from Colorado, United States on 09/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I expect more from Dirt Devil. Our Dirt Devil, as several others wrote about, is not working at all. I charge it all the time, it seems. I begin to use it on my carpeted stairs, and within 1-2 second, it has this "winding down" sound and it quits. I am very, very disappointed. I will look for a different brand that actually works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expected more

By SuziQ50 from Florida on 07/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have loved Dirt Devil products for many years so I was highly disappointed in the performance of this unit. The suction power really wasn't there and I would have been done vacuuming the car faster had I drug out the big vacuum. For 30 bucks, it could be so much better. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery won't last long

By Vineeth from Fairfax, VA, United States on 07/02/2014

I bought this about an year back.One the first day i charged it overnight and used it and it died down in less than a minute. I dumped it in my shelf since that day


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery will not hold a charge after only 1 year

By jwoz_Minnesota from Minneapolis, MN on 06/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After about one year of VERY light, occasional use, this vacuum will not hold a charge at all. Charging it overnight does nothing. I am extremely disappointed with the short life of this product for which I paid around $40. Based on the other comments here and elsewhere on the Web, it seems very clear that either the charger or the battery is a known problem with this product. Very disappointed with DirtDevil.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible

By clvassi from New York, NY, United States on 01/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this from Staples for our office. It worked for a day and then stopped charging. Have tried to contact Dirt Devil, unfortunately if you email them they say to call, and when you call you're on hold for ages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

powerful little machine

By LoriBH from Greenville, SC, United States on 01/14/2014

I love my new gator No dislikes It is so powerful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wouldn't Recommend

By ATM1 from Undisclosed on 01/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned this for over a year and have been pretty disappointed with the purchase. It was bought to clean the interior of my car and it just does not do the job. The suction power is very poor which I thought was surprising from a 10.8v model. The filter gets clogged up very easily which reduces its suction power substantially so you have to clean it out very frequently to maximize the power or else it turns into a paper weight. It also does take a very long time to charge and does not have a light on it to say when it is complete.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

techman

By techman from New York on 12/31/2013

I just bought this device, hoping it would satisfy my auto carpet needs. I have to concur with the other complaints. After a 24 hour charge, this went dead in under 5 complete minutes. I will return this to the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

powerful little beast

By hopefuldreamer from Greenville, SC, United States on 12/14/2013

So far I love it. Poweful tool. Works on carpet, laminate, linoleum, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mama why?

By tsutexan from League City, TX 77573 on 11/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

BouGht This Today For Deer Blind. ChargeD It For 14 hours. Lasted Less than A Minute and It Was done. What Is The ExpecteD Use Time? I'm Very Disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does not hold a charge

By nobattery from Westchester, NY on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

bought this a bit over a year ago. it does not a hold a charge. lasts for about a minute - and as some other reviewers have noted - you can't buy a replacement battery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasts awhile

By ReneeTX from League City, TX on 06/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a hand vac when I first moved into my house. When it wore out, this was the replacement. Several years later, it is still going strong. It last at least 15 min of continuous usage before I need to charge it. (Slight estimation, never really use it for longer than 10). Only one problem would be finding the replacement filters. Not easy, with ebay!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great for 3 months

By Anonymous from Seattle, WA on 06/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Was great for almost daily use, until battery became unable to maintain a charge. Now it works for about 5 seconds- literally. We have tried completely draining battery (that takes less than one minute), and recharging for >24 hours. That does nothing. I would be willing to buy a replacement battery, but one isn't available. And unfortunately I lost the warranty card. I will NOT buy another dirt devil product. I will not recommend this product to anyone else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one problem

By none from bellmawr nj on 04/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

crevice tool is supposed to come out a few inches, only comes out a quarter inch. afraid to force it for fear of cracking plastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where's the wall mount?

By Ted58 from Cottondale, Al on 03/27/2013

Like the vacuum. We bought it for our Motorhome to clean up traffic debris. All the hand held vacuums we had bought in the past had a wall mount. I intended to mount this one by the entry door. However, when we got it home and opened it, no wall mount. Went on line to see if it was an accessory, but not even offered. What gives?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy Hand Vac with One Fatal Flaw

By JayB from Edmonton, AB on 03/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When it comes to cleaning up small dry messes and getting into corners, this vacuum really sucks... in a good way. It's easy to empty and clean as well, and the extendable nose is nice. I would rate it Excellent if not for the cheap, unreplaceable Ni-Cad battery that starts running down after one minute of operation. This essentially makes it a disposable vacuum. Not worth $40, more like $10.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved