Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » BD10125 » 42 Reviews

Dirt Devil Gator BD10125 Portable Vacuum Cleaner - Bagless - Red Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 42 reviews)

32% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Nice features but...

By toddfman from Orlando, FL, United States on 10/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unit led light sometimes solid, sometimes flashes quickly. Bought at Home Depot. Vacuum time less than 5 mins after initial 24 plus uninterrupted charge cycle. Would really recommend a corded and cordless feature for all battery operated items. I eith got a bad unit or battery just no good. Suction is really good at first but doesn't last more than 5 minutes. Going back to corded hand held vac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works good

By Steffy from El Segundo, CA, United States on 10/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought one and it was broken so they replaced it and the new one seems to be working good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

don't buy this product

By average guy from Roswell GA on 10/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this hand held DIRTDEVIL 4 months ago after 4 or 5 years of great service from another brand. It has no suction. It will not even pick up the smallest dirt particle. 40 plus dollars lost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dirt Devil Gator

By Roger67 from Undisclosed on 09/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Light-weight and very easy to use for the basement steps. This was a good purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible battery

By rocker from Undisclosed on 09/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been using this product once a month for a 8 months and the battery no longer holds a charge for more than 30 seconds


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need to find a charger

By robdaroc from Undisclosed on 09/27/2015

i have the 15.6 v gator and i damaged my cord to charger can you helpm me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad charger

By jerry s from New York, NY, United States on 09/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

after 6 months charging light does not go on after plugging in unit. cannot get a complete charge to operate normally.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dirt Devil Gator 15.6

By Lynnherb from Fairmont, WV, United States on 08/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a free replacement from Dirt Devil for another unit that would not charge anymore, it has a lot of suction, but I agree it does not pick up hair :). I have been very satisfied and happy with Dirt Devil for replacing my product! Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great vacuum

By sate831 from Monterey County, CA, United States on 08/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Dirt Devil and the improvement from the previous unit is amazing great suction, easy cleaning of filter so much improved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is a great tool to ...

By Samspade310 from Georgia, United States on 08/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great tool to have around to clean up with especially cat litter. Not only is it great tool they have excellent customer service and stand behind the product. When my original one died within the warranty they replaced no questions asked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great power

By LK28 from North Carolina, United States on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased. The charge has lasted a couple weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't hold a charge!!

By angelas from California, United States on 08/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this for Christmas. I think I used it 4 times before it just wouldn't hold a charge for more than 30 seconds! It's fully charged and the red light comes on to indicate it is charging. I've left it to charge for over 24 hours...go to use it, you can hear the power draining after 10 seconds already. Horrible waste of money. I expected more from this company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hand held gator

By Barbr from Mt Prospect Il on 08/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Got two for Christmas and would not recommend to anyone. It does not keep a charge for some reason. You plug in charge and light goes on off and light goes off and you have no power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Might pick up dust

By Disapointed from Rochester, NY on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this about 6 months ago for quick cleaning... Is has fallen short of expectation. It is not very strong and does not hold the charge. What little power it has is gone in 5 min of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thought it would be good - doesn't hold a charge

By fmh2004 from Kansas City, MO, United States on 06/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Parents had a Dirt Devil for years so when our mini-vac died we purchased a Dirt Devil at Shopko. Great price but doesn't hold a charge and is essentially worthless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok vacuum

By arman1000 from Houston, TX, United States on 05/22/2015

Bought this as an option for cleaning the car. It works well for the upholstery and is adequate for he carpet but I wish it had a longer attachments for the crevices between seats.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

impossible to find out what parts

By grandma from Chicago, IL, United States on 04/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This comes with a rotary brush attachment. The belt inside is stretched out so rotary brush doesn't work. For the life of me I cannot find the part number I need to replace and fix. It shouldn't be that difficult to find parts and repair. Tried to download manual to get part number...that didn't work either. Grrrrrr.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disapointed

By Artie from Somers N.Y. on 03/16/2015

I purchased two Dirt devils gator 1.5v about 6 months ago one for my home and one for my office,they were great at first but after about 4 1/2 months the one used at home started to make noise and there was a burning smell after about 3-4 min of use they other seems to be working ok but is starting to make noise has the motor winds down after turning it off. my defective Dirt-Devil that was defective was replaced with no problem I just thought It would have lasted longer. It looks like I may have to call about the second vacuum also and that one may have only lasted a total of six months would I recommend this vacuum to a friend yes only for the three year warranty not for the longevity


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wanted it to pick up cat litter around the box, and it does a great job of that.

By conniesoup7 from Fairfield, OH on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it!!!! It has performed well cleaning my furniture and picking up the extra cat litter that gets kicked out of the box. Would buy it again in a heartbeat!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so good!

By JSB1 from West Vancouver, BC, Canada on 02/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seems to work as advertised, but it would be better if it had a longer crevice extension!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy little Vac

By cfxxxxxxx from Undisclosed on 02/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just started using my gator. So far it works pretty well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not enough power

By Mustang from Undisclosed on 01/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was hoping it could pick up cat hair off of bedspread....nope


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Died within a year

By redkitchen from Brooklyn, NY, United States on 01/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am having the same issue as others here. I purchased this in May 2014 and it worked well for awhile. I used to use Dust Busters but hated the new bulky design, so for my new red kitchen I was happy to find the smaller form factor and the red of the Dirt Devil. But within six months it wouldn't hold a charge for long and now at about 8 months old it goes on for about five seconds then dies. The charging light doesn't always come on either. Yes there's a three year warranty but unfortunately I can't find a receipt, besides, its hardly worth the shipping cost to return it. I've put in a support request and let's see if they respond, this seems to be a common problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great suction but does not pick up hair.

By Amanda7 from Edmonton, AB, Canada on 01/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Has great suction but I wish it had some sort of brush tool attachment. I called the 1-800 number , talked to someone in customer service and she said she would look into it for me and call me back. I never got a call back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problem with suction feature

By chagresjim from Ormond Beach, FL, United States on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The bagless feature leaves something to be desired. The particles are sucked into the exhaust fan and blow out the rear exhaust. Endless cycle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery only lasted couple years

By DavidT from Undisclosed on 11/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My Gator 15.6 will not hold a charge in less that 2 years. I will tell you that it definitely was not abused!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so good!

By ren1990 from Michigan, United States on 11/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Doesn't last longer than 2 mins. Bought a year ago. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad battery = bad vacuum

By KennD from Cincinnati, OH, United States on 07/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The battery doesn't hold a charge for more than a few seconds after only 6 months of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well built, but...

By Neil from Georgetown, Texas, United States on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Seems to be solid. Easy to use. Powerful for a short period of time. Full power run time is less than 5 minutes. I expected a better run time based on advertising. I charged the battery and discharged it at least 5 times with no change in performance. I followed the charge cycle instructions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

about the gator cordless

By MurKat20 from Undisclosed on 02/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a nice portable vacuum but charge doesn't last very long and it only lasts for about 3 years is right. It would be nice if it had a cord you could plug into your cig lighter. Maybe replaceable battery. I like the fact its comes apart and is easy to clean It also uses a cleanable and replaceable filter


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

limited battery

By obryati from Tyler, TX, United States on 01/20/2014

Got it for Christmas a year ago. Works great for suction, the battery life has never been good. Now only last for 20 mins off the charger and sounds like it's about to die. Need my warranty please!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth it

By Scott1984 from Okinawa, Okinawa Prefecture, Japan on 12/16/2013

This product will work great for about a week but then slowly begins diminishing in both quality of suction and battery life shortly after. After about 3 months it will last maybe 30 seconds after a full charge and then the suction will degrade quickly to the point of where it will not lift loose hair off a tile floor making it completely useless. I can get under a minute of suction now before it is dead and requires several hours on the charger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Real Suction

By kurango from Rossmoor, CA, United States on 12/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Fair suction lasts about 3 seconds, then needs to be emptied to get any kind of suction again. It is easy to empty but it just doesn't suck up anything. I had a corded Dirt Devil that I loved, wish I could have found another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Performer -- Poor Quality Control

By Zeppelin from Auburn University on 11/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this model and straight out of the box its batteries never would fully charge up and provide power for more than 20 seconds of operation. After every recharge, the unit runs full speed for 20 seconds then quickly lose power and speed. It appears to have a bad battery pack (non-replacable). It's way too much hassleto box (time cost) up and ship for the 3 year warranty. It's a case of poor quality control with the batteries since this unit was shipped new with a bad battery pack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

long lasting charge

By Catlover from Virginia on 11/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does a good job on cleaning my car, wood stairs, spills, etc. The charge lasts a long time; I've never had it die out on me, and I've used it for as long as half an hour. Wish it had a larger filter area, though, to it could hold more fuzz and dirt before needing to be emptied. Lightweight to hold.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My last dirtdevil lasted ...

By T5959 from Undisclosed on 09/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My last dirtdevil lasted 5-6yrs. This piece of junk only lasted 18 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as I thought

By Marguerite from New Jersey on 09/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this a year ago to the date. I went to use it one day, and would not work. Of course could not find the receipt. I was very disappointed in the model. It did not hold a charge either for any amount of time. Would not recommend this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not very powerful.

By mercury from Idaho on 06/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I do not think this tool has enough power to pick up more than just I don't think this vacuum has enough power to pick up more than simple dust, ie: small leaves, cat litter, etc. Also, I don't like the way the end removes, or the fact that the dirt cup and filter can fall into the garbage when you empty it. The end does not snap back on cleanly and often falls off if I do not check it after emptying. I do like the roller vac tool though. It does a good job of removing cat hair from carpet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1 year later and it's the DirtFairy.....

By CliffB from Seattle, Washington on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked really great for the first eight or nine months then started losing battery power. After 12 months the thing has no power at all. After a full 24 hour charge the motor barely runs and there's 10-20% of the suction when new. Great product, but it should work for more than nine months. The box said there was a 3-year warranty. Homedepot won't take it back or do anything about it. Now I have to box is up and send it back? find the original sales receipt? Yeah, good luck. Dumpster bound. Bummer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product but,

By allafter from Harlan IA on 05/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well designed and seems to be solid. Easy to use and powerful - for a short burst. Full power run time is less than ten minutes, more like five plus minutes. I expected longer run time. Battery has been charged/discharged half a dozen times with no change in performance. Charge cycle instructions have been followed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just bought this to ...

By Perla from Wisconsin on 05/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought this to replace an older unit...it has lots of power and the brush roller even vacuums dog hair from clothes...can't wait to try it in the car. I gave it only four stars as it doesn't have a wall holder, which would be very useful to me as I've always had a cordless unit on the wall in my kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Hand Held Vac I Ever Used.

By LYNDASCATS from Brooklyn, NY on 04/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I brought this last month and it works great. No bags and picks up dirt real fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved