Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » BD10200 » 38 Reviews

DirtDevil BD10200 Dirt Devil Bd10200 Express V6 Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 38 reviews)

30% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good pickup

By Chriswick from Atlanta, GA, United States on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received this about a month ago, very happy. Easy to use & good pickup. Good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of Precious Resource/Time

By SmallMoney from California, United States on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I think there is a single AAA powering this vacuum. Since the very first charge, the battery just doesn't hold any charge. It is amazing actually. Elon Musk going to be a gazillionaire because he gets the battery right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy

By morty from Undisclosed on 09/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought two of these. One for me and the other for a friend. Mine would not work. Wouldn't take the charge after two days of being plugged in. My friends worked perfect. Charged right up. Took mine back and exchanged it. The new one works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Ts222 from Elgin, IL, United States on 09/25/2015

I love it good investment. 5 stars I recommend this little vac


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible

By doreenwings from Brooklyn, NY on 09/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wish I had read the reviews before I wasted my money. Everyone seems to agree on the same problem. I bought this model a few months ago and it worked impressively for maybe the first month. Then it started slowing down. Now it seems that it will not hold a charge for the time it takes to turn it on! It's a waste of money and a waste of time. I'm so disappointed because now I have to go out and buy another one, but I think I'll look for a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've purchased two!!

By DELORES1073 from Brandon, MS, United States on 08/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've purchased two. The first one lasted for several months, but never held a charge over 1 - 2 minutes. The second one didn't last at all and never stayed charged over 1 - 2 minutes and eventually would not charge at all. I called the company and they replaced the second one. So far so good, but it's only been about 4 weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By Crystal93 from Indiana on 08/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First Dirt Devil product I've ever used, and it will certainly be the last. I used it for a whole 5 minutes before it became clogged. Spent 20 minutes scraping dirt and dust out of it, and I can still see it in there. Can't seem to find a way to dismantle it and clean it. If I could give it 0 stars I would. Don't waste your money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd one for me

By pepperupper from Irving, TX, United States on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

!st one only lasted 7 months, & died. I contacted the company, & after sending them what they needed, they sent me a new one. It came when I was out of town, so I have only had a chance to use it a little, but so far it is working very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DIRT DEVIL - Express V6

By Gloria15 from Springfield, PA, United States on 07/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a replacement of my first vacuum and it works great so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality

By JGarbo90 from Charleston, SC, United States on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this hand held vacuum just over 30 days ago from HH Gregg. Just within the last few days it has been holding a charge for literately 15 seconds and then dies. Because I bought it over 30 days ago, I can't return it. No wonder why they offer a warranty with all of their products. Didn't buy one... should't have to. Terrible product. Do not buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great company!

By Patrick from Boston, MA, United States on 06/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Dirt Devil wouldn't charge. I emailed the company just to ask if I was doing something wrong. THEY SENT ME A NEW DIRT DEVIL!!!! How great is tgththat!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible battery

By Jendob from Greenwood, IN, United States on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit and 7 months later it stopped charging. I called Dirt Devil sent me a new one with no questions asked and they were very nice! The battery on the new unit doesn't last long at all. I wanted something easy and compact to use under the kitchen table to pick up crumbs and around the wood work in my home. But the battery doesn't even last long enough to clean under my table! All in all... Dirt Devil is great... This product is not! I should of spent the extra money got the stick upright one that olugs into the wall!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great and was a ...

By Willy from Eugene, OR, United States on 05/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great and was a bargain purchase! It keeps my vehicle interior clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great experience, works well!

By Bryan from Oregon on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Apparently I've been luckier than others who have left reviews here. Mine has been working perfectly. The battery has good performance and lasts and the suction is good. I am very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be better

By Carl70 from Ridgefield, WA, United States on 04/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this about a month ago from Home Depot and the unit is on probation. My biggest complaint is the ni-cad battery which develops "memory" ; meaning the unit needs to be completely discharged before charging again otherwise each charged session gets ever shorter which is frustrating. I highly recommend Dirt Devil retrofit these models with Li-ion batteries and so too provide an fiber/hair brush attachment that can somehow snapped on the front or integrated with the unit for agitating carpet when necessary which allows for more efficient pickup from these type surfaces. Lastly the company could upgrade the vacuum pump with just a bit more suction power. I'm sure something is available for units this size. I like the rechargable feature because it allows for impromptu cleanup of irritating debris between vacuuming sessions. Good concept, just needs some tweaks and they'll have 5 star winner. These types of vacs have their place particularly for cleanups between main vacuuming sessions and so too in autos, computer keyboards etc. I like Dirt Devil products. My main vacuum is the Dirt Devil Jaguar "PET" model an excellent vacuum for the money. : )


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Waste Your Money!

By Davidnclearlaketx from Dickinson, TX, United States on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the first one and it lasted a little over a year. Very poor suction, bad battery life-thought I might have just got a bad unit. I recently ordered another one, same issues, hardly no suction, lucky if it picks up bird seeds, battery doesn't last long at all so wasted my money again! NEVER again on this model! I do have the non rechargeable hand held unit that has the roller brush in it and that one works great. I'd recommend the Dirt Devil The Hand Vac 2.0 Bagless Handheld Vacuum, SD12000.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would not recommend

By Rigo from Chicago, IL, United States on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Battery life is just to bad works for a few minutes and not that strong either and charging takes for ever ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great and then it didn't

By Neer from NJ on 03/28/2015

We used this to teach our 8 year old son to clean up after himself (the couch crumbs, etc.) and it was great for a year and then it no longer charged. For that reason, I'm giving it only 2 stars. For the first year, it was 4 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wasted money

By Cindy44 from West Virginia, United States on 03/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Never charged from day one. Trying a different charger not expecting it tocharge


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dirt Devil hand held

By Flip from NC, United States on 02/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would have rated it zero but that was not an option .... bought two at the same time ..... both stopped working at the same time .... no help from customer service (on hold forever when phoned or no answer) .... I will never buy a Dirt Devil product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Batteries

By hjohn06 from Austin, TX on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The vacuum has cheap rechargeable batteries in it. It worked fine for a couple of months, but then the battery started draining faster and faster on standby. I followed the review comments and tried depleting the battery and charging them to full (for 24hours), but it made now difference. The standby time is now 1-2 days on my batteries before they drain themselves empty. They also only last like 5 minutes now at full power (you can hear the motor slowing down) after a full charge. I basically have to leave it plugged in 24/7 if I want it to be ready for use when I need it, which is a waste of electricity. This is all within one year of buying the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service

By BT21 from Venice, FL, United States on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd dirt devil in a year because they don't hold a charge after 3-6 months. So the star rating is for the customer service, not the vacuum


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product

By mrsmooth01 from Sheffield Lake, OH, United States on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

received this as a Christmas gift and was thinking about getting a hand vacuum since my old one had died


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked well but not for long

By BWK1 from Austin TX on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Battery life declined rapidly, had it less than year and and not used very often. Now I get about 40 seconds of use per charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Less than a year. Won't hold a charge

By Trashman523 from Somerset County, NJ, United States on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked great for a month or two, but no longer holds a charge


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Same Story

By Julie from Cleveland, OH, United States on 12/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As others have said, the battery does not hold a charge AT ALL. I've tried charging it for days, but it will only work for one minute, at most. It's disappointing, because I loved it the first few months of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Choose another brand..

By PatO from Illinois, United States on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is 2 months old. After complete discharges and recharges and keeping the cup spotless, it runs for 1 minute at best. Wish I had read the reviews before wasting my money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst handvac ever....

By freddys from New York, NY, United States on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received this handvac as a gift for my office. Even after its been charging overnight i get about 5 minutes of use and then the battery is dead already. I got it last Christmas and hardly used it since the power and battery are so awful. DD should address these concerns or stop selling the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WILL NOT HOLD CHARGE

By BAGLADY from SAN ANGELO, TEXAS on 09/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased model (EASYLITE 7.2V) in March of 2014. It worked great. Now when take it off the charger and use it , it runs for about 30 seconds and quits. Have done as the manual says and let it run down completely and then let it charge for 2 days before trying to use it again, all with the same results. Not very pleased with this unit at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery life very poor

By Ert1 from Richmond, TX, United States on 09/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product last December and I'm starting to have issues with it now (Sept). I use it every morning for less than a minute. That is all the battery will handle. It is plugged in at all other times. The light on the charger rarely goes on. I have to try several outlets before it starts charging. Still, it cleans for only 1 min. After a 24 hr charge. Don't recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short Battery life :(

By Yatz from Anaheim, CA, United States on 07/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm so sad and disappointed. My new vacuum only lasted me 4 uses. After that, I charged it for 2 hours and from there the battery only lasts 10 seconds. I really wish I could get either a refund or a new vacuum, I feel like I just wasted my money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not so good

By asia87 from Louisville, KY, United States on 07/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I brought this thing two months ago and it does nothing! its a waste of money and my time trying to clean with it, only to turn around and do everything by hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worked great

By sull123 from Taunton, MA, United States on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

worked great for a year or so.....until the 12v transformer needed to recharge it stopped working.... and, I can't seem to buy one for it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We bought this product ...

By Blueyed from Ontario, Canada on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this product for our office and because of the bad battery / charging, we have only been able to use it about 15 times. Now we can have it plugged in for a couple days in a row, and the vacuum still won't work for more than 5 seconds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Wall Mount?

By Waldo from High Desert, CA on 02/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A little powerhouse, but lack of a wall mount drops this to average. Spend the extra cash for a model with the mount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice powerful mini vac

By Dennis from Scotch Plains, NJ, United States on 02/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received this as a gift award and generally happy with it. One item missing that is not part of the vac is a means, a hook of some sort to hang the vac on a wall. I give this 3 stars because of lack of this feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor...

By debby12345 from louisville,ky. on 11/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For no good reason this thing stopped charging.Light on top burned out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beware!!

By Sparkgirl from Alabama on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This hand vac does not come with a wall hanging docking attachment to hang the vac while charging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved