Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » M0100RED » 14 Reviews

Dirtdevil M0100 Classic Dirt Devil Hand Vac (m0100red) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

64% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Small & Powerful

By Ginnae1 from Boston, MA, United States on 10/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a Dirt Devil Years ago. I bought other brands in between and just wasted my money. I love this bagless model and was pleasantly surprised at how much the cup filled up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful..But

By KJB6 from Minnesota, United States on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is a powerful vac, but the attachment leaves something to be desired. It is awkward. But I primarily bought it for doing my carpeted steps, where I do not need the attachment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum!

By dmdaum from Centralia, IL, United States on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really pleased with the performance and quality of this vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little vacuum

By Bubba1969 from Billings, MT, United States on 04/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this about a month ago and haven't had nothing but success with it. Cleans the stairs and the vehicles smoothly and efficiently. I bought it for picking up dog hair, but found more uses for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cleans well

By Knit Picky from Waterville, OH, United States on 04/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this machine a couple weeks ago and I like it with one exceptiona - I cant open the dirt bin. No matter how many times or how hard I pust the black button on the dirt cup it won't open.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this vacuum

By Mainecoon from Pennsylvania, United States on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this vacuum for years. I am a cat breeder and am constantly vacuuming. I can't believe the power of this machine. I use to vacuum the couch and chairs, curtains, suitcases. It is unsurpased in removing cat hair and I could not live with out it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Vacuum

By blane from california on 07/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine is awesome - fills the dirt cup when re-vacuuming after the big hoover upright finished. The motor sound is strong, but it's worth it given the power of the vacuum - and also as a handheld it's operating closer to the ear than a conventional upright. I wouldn't compare this to a 'dustbuster' -- much more power and has the beater-brush to clean even better. But it's heavier and larger than a dustbuster - each has it's purpose. The support group is very helpful, answering questions and suggesting the best ways to use the features. As for some of the negative observations I've seen in the reviews, I've experienced no blow-back but I can imagine that might happen if the vacuum head contacts the carpet at an angle - the rotating brush would create a wind blowing in the direction of it's rotation.. the opening should be parallel and pressed against the carpet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not worth it

By mjljr from Atlanta, GA, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

They need a part that will prevent the belt from falling off the shaft. I'm not willing to take it apart and weld a washer on the drive shaft. Money in the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working in 30 days

By Erick2274 from Oregon, United States on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Belt fell off and it's impossible to put back on. Fail engineering


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Power

By nancymonio from Lakeville, MN, United States on 12/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for Christmas 2013. I used it for the first time on Christmas 2013 day. I just vacuumed the first step I couldn't believe how much power this vac has. My husband took over to finish the step he couldn't believe how this works so well. We have three dogs (one is black that stays in the house). I agree with previous comments you would think that I have never vacuumed the stairs. It is really hard to vacuum the stairs with an upright. Also I didn't want a cordless hand vacuumed because I have no place to charge it and I think that they don't have the power that a plug in one has.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This!

By ghilly5 from Oregon on 09/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a great many stairs and it's brutal to vacuum with my upright. Finally fed-up, I purchased this brilliant little machine and have become a staircase vacuuming maniac!! It works like a dream, has loads of power, and my carpet steps have never looked better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of Money

By MaddieMae from Portland, OR on 06/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this a couple of years ago and it sits on the shelf unused because it spits the dirt I am vacuuming up right out the back. Changing or cleaning the filter is nearly impossible and it needs to be done after every use. This vacuum is supposed to be for quick pick-ups, but, instead, I have to pull out the big and heavy regular vacuum. One of the poorest quality items I have ever purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than ever!

By Iveroni from St. Paul, MN on 06/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the older hand held model by Dirt Devil and I just purchased the newest unit. I must admit, I vacuum my stairs on a monthly, if not semi-weekly basis, so I didn't expect to see the end result after one cleaning with my new hand held Dirt Devil. Holy cow! You would have thought those stair had never been cleaned before! The stuff that was deposited into the bagless container was startling! I liked my first Dirt Devil that came with a bag, but this model blows the old one away. It's worth every penny! Get one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 piece set leaks air

By Ron52 from Morganton, NC on 05/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this about a year ago. Works great with power head. Attachments are another issue. It leaks air and really doesn't pickup well. I have an older model that works better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved