Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » M0105 » 17 Reviews

Dirt Devil M0105 Portable Vacuum Cleaner 15.60 W Motor - 7 A - Bagless Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

68% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

the suction is not working after two used.

By Genefly from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 09/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchase this machine on August 2015. The first two tried, it went pretty well. On September(third tried), the vacuum machine lost its suction . I'm very disappointed. The motor and filter are working, but it just won't suck anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for me

By jmgc from new york on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have to say this was the worst purchase i have ever made, but because i used it i couldn't return it. Upon the first use the rubberband thing that spins the brush came off- i highly discourage anyone with arthritis or anyone with a weak grip from buying this- not sure why it came off but it took me an hour and a half to get it back on- and many unkind words.... I apologize that i don't like this but i won't use it again for fear that the rubberband thing will come off again...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dirt devil pet vacuum

By tommy gun from mystic conn. on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it to get my black labs hair off of the carpet on my boat and works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great easy to use

By Corbin Rd from Newport, NH on 07/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this vac about a month ago to clean up after my three cats so far I have been well pleased. This is our third Dirt Devil product we are still pleased with the outcome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Suction

By Ginny2 from Oxford, OH, United States on 06/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this about a month...works fine...great suction... I have not used all of the features yet, but so far so good...I am happy with all of my Dirt Devil products...plus they have really good sales...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for pet hair!!!

By Dog lover from Michigan, United States on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this on your special sale and I really like the power pickup in this handheld vacuum. A little heavy but I can handle it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for pet hair

By cjdoxies from Tacoma, WA, United States on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased to replace bagged hand held, this cleans great!!! Plenty of suction and doesn't clog, light weight and long cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

difficult maintenance

By Yasi from North Carolina, United States on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I loved this little hand vacuum until the belt came off. Removing that screw remains impossible. I've tried a magnetic tip and electric screwdriver after the basic Phillips head failed. A shame because this, up until then, out performed the uprights I have had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product ...

By Ruthie from Undisclosed on 05/13/2015

This is a great product and the suction is pretty powerful except when you put the hose on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Three years and still going strong

By BLBanks from Louisville, KY, United States on 05/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this vac for 3 years and it's still going strong. Picks up my kitty's hair and loose litter just like new. Perfect for stairs and super long cord. Suction is great! Filters do need to be replaced about every 3-6 months. Extra $7 each but it's worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good replacement for older "red" models

By duckie from Undisclosed on 03/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a small Calico kitten that is shedding quite badly & we have four chairs with dark brown cushions. This little machine does a tremendous job of cleaning the cat hair from these cushions. Very powerful motor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great suction!

By Art2500 from SE Pennsylvania on 10/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using it for about 2 months now and it has better suction than the other Dirt Devil we hat. Have a Terrier and this does a great job getting the dog hair up. With the extra long cord I am able to do the entire staircase without an extension cord. It is easy to empty and clean. I liked it so much I bought one for my daughter and she uses it all the time on her stairs. About time they came up with a powerful hand held. Great and do recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for pet hair

By archie5412 from Kansas City on 11/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my first model of this Dirt Devil for 4 short-haired cats and needed to pick up cat hair / scattered litter daily and my regular canister vacuum (although it was effective) was too much hassle to use every day. It worked great. Had to empty the dirt cup each time. I replaced this model with the same one several years later when my drooped it and broke the dirt cup, which was not in stock at that time. I'm still pleased. The dirt cup has since come back in stock so I bought one and gave the whole unit to a friend with 2 long-haired cats. She has to empty the cup more often, but it still works better than what she used to use: a sticky roller.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I hate this

By AnnieBanannie from Ohio on 10/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would like to say this vacuum sucks...but that would be a lie. I bought this appliance to replace my original hand held Dirt Devil that had a bag...and lasted for years...and worked beautifully. This bagless is the worst thing I have ever attempted to use to vacuum up cat hair and litter on my stairway. I have one cat and the vacuum overheats after 7 steps...it does not pull in the litter, the cat hair caused the filter to clog after the first ten minutes of use, and the thumb activated release that is supposed to empty the dirt receptacle does not operate without huge amounts of effort. The person that designed this appliance must have been the engineer who designed hermetically sealed bacon packages...and lost the job to someone who improved that invention. Horrible vacuum


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

golden retriever,s life saver

By wwss6969 from vermont on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

having owned five different dirt devils hand held with bags this pet vac pulls hair from no where, great only problem I find is I have to empty and use another vac to clean the filter every ten minutes. I wished it could have a different collection system. The other bag Dirt Devils go until I am finished then I have to reach in and empty the bag by hand (messy) but faster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT For Pet Hair!

By Kalibinx from Camp Verde, AZ. on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got mine this morning & immediately set about to find faults with it. First thing I noticed was how solid, well built it is. I have 2 cats & their hair is all over the place, no matter how often I vacuum. So, that said, I set my sights on their huge cat condo. I emptied the cup twice from all the hair this little powerhouse sucked up. My Dyson doesn't seem to get it as well as this vacuum. Oh yeah, I noticed how well balanced it felt in my hand while using it. Some vacuums want to tilt forward or backward as you hold it This vacuum stayed level in my hand & when using it, the brush roller stayed in contact with the carpet. I like that it has a tool to replace the belt & it comes with a spare belt! The dust cup is easy to empty, but the only thing I wish it had is a place to wrap up the 20' cord - minor inconvenience. All in all I bought this vacuum from Dirt Devil only seeing the pictures & reading the specs. Best purchase & deal I've made in a while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Belt problems!

By Holly from Plymouth, MN on 04/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The vac works great but the belt pops off easily and is hard to put back on. I have only used the vac about 10 times and the belt has already broke. Went to Walmart where I bought the vac, they don't even carry the vac or belts. Can't order on this site - belt around $3, shipping $5. Can't find where to buy another belt!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved