Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » M084650RED » 27 Reviews

Dirt Devil Dynamite M084650red Upright Vacuum Cleaner 7 A Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Compact and lightweight

By MassPeach from Knoxville, TN, United States on 10/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a couple of months ago and I'm very impressed. It's compact and lightweight and does a fantastic job with cat hair. I would definitely purchase this again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A VERY GOOD BUY FOR THE MONEY !

By G R DAVID from TACOMA, WA. on 08/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE UNIT. IT WAS JUST WHAT I NEEDED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Is smaller and more light ...

By Earl from No. California on 08/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Is smaller and more light weight than I thought but it works really great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very compact.

By Ranch Lady from Fredericksburg, Texas, United States on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the vacuum cleaner for hard to reach places.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lite-weight and easy to push

By Nanny from Saint Charles, MO, United States on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In my 70's, needed something EASY to use. I found it. This is my idea of a GREAT sweeper. So happy I bought it. Suction power is super, gets doggie fur. Very easy disposal since there is no bag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good For The Small Jobs

By Glenn from Hartford County, CT, United States on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this vacuum cleaner on sale with no expectations. Nice little vacuum cleaner for the garage and to vacuum your car. The annoying part about this machine is when you use the hose and attachments, you'll find you have very little hose. Again, I believe it's ok for the smaller jobs and your cars and just a handy piece to hang in your garage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little vacuum cleaner

By cajun53 from Louisiana, United States on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The vacuum is light weight and small which makes it easy to use but it also has a powerful suction. I especially like the automatic height adjustment and the long cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my needs.

By Bajahorsenut from Ensenada, Mexico on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with this purchase. Great for solid floors and picking up dog hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for quickie!

By wallyusmc from Burnsville, NC, United States on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace an old bulky vac. I use it in the basement on an area rug for quick jobs. It only has a 7amp motor so I wouldn't use it for everyday house cleaning. It is very light weight and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By MMB1 from Undisclosed on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this last week. After using it once my carpeting looks new!! It seemed a little harder to push than other vacuums, but the reason is it's deep cleaning. It does hardwood as well as carpeting. I absolutely love it. With 2 cats between hair and litter I needed a better solution and this is it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied

By Dan the man from Undisclosed on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Don't have anything bad to say it is worth every penny I paid for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems to be o.k.

By Mountain from Colorado, United States on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still getting used to bagless, but seems to p.u. well as any. If you are tall, you will not be especially comfortable using this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super great

By Joe Yankee from Scranton, PA, United States on 07/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for patio carpet and now using it all over the house


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product for small jobs

By DebbieK from Christmas Valley, OR on 07/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only problem I had is when vacuuming up dog hair it clogs in the flexible hoses, but they are fairly easy to access and clean out. Just a hassle though


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great price

By JohnJR from Connecticut, United States on 07/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is unbeatable for the price. It has plenty of power and cleans a black carpet better than any vacuum machine that I have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great suction

By Nikenike from Norman, OK, United States on 05/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My vacuum came in today and wow! I am so impressed with the great suction. My son is vacuuming right now and we just amazed at how much dust etc it picks up. It is light weight. Best value for the money spent. I am ordering another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works GREAT!

By MsPCoff from Houston TX on 02/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sicken is powerful, cleans much better than the other 2 bagless models I had purchased. I only have a problem with the loud whistling noise. But can deal with the whistling as long as it works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MEH

By MsDebbie from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I own a Dirt Devil stick vac, so when my full size vacuum went out I ordered this due to the rave reviews. However, when it arrived I was very disappointed. This is quite small, not much larger than my stick vac and rather flimsy - not what I'm used to at all. It reminded me of a toy instead of a vacuum, so I returned it. I guess I'm just not comfortable with a compact. To be fair there are good features. Suction power is strong, I have no doubt that it cleans very well. I also loved the cord length. No need to switch outlets as often as most vacuums require. Lightweight, easy to handle, and bagless. It's not for me, but it may work out for you just fine. Seems suitable to smaller spaces.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great price easy to use

By gman from North Carolina, United States on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this because I am in my early 60's with severe arthritis and need a lightweight vacuum. It is everything it is advertised to be. Lightweight, picks up good, easy to discard canister, and love the long power cord. I would highly recommend this vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great suction and lite wieght

By Kimo from Fort Bragg, CA, United States on 01/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best vacuum for the money, I'm very happy with this purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wayyyy too heavy

By LivesInNE from York, NE, United States on 01/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It feels like you're pushing a truck that has no wheels on it. I hate using this machine. My arm aches afterwards, and I am not an elderly person :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Marvelous!

By TinaP from Las Vegas, NV, United States on 01/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very powerful for its size. Love all features such as dust cup, HEPA, motor-driven brush, disposable filter, powerful suction. Would totally recommend to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost a 5 star product, but.....

By Danarog64 from Lookout Mtn TN on 01/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Dirt Devil bagless... I LOVED the first one but the wheel casings wore out and would no longer hold the wheels on! Pink "dust" every time I vacuumed, after the first year. This is a design flaw that could easily be remedied with a thin layer of aluminum around the area that the wheels clip into. Otherwise, it's my dream vacuum... easy to use and empty. Love it! For $49, I guess I can afford to get a new one every 2 years when the wheels fly off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific Little Vacuum Cleaner!

By Bunnygirl from Ellerslie, GA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Dynamite vacuum - I literally used the first one until the wheels fell off! The vacuum was still doing a great job but I was dragging/pushing it around rather than it rolling and I was afraid it would do damage to my wood floors. I did buy replacement wheels from Dirt Devil but these would not roll once installed so I just ended up buying a new vacuum. The new one is as good as the first - it picks up everything on the floors including pet hair. I had back surgery several years ago and I'm able to use this vacuum without pain. It's much better than the huge, expensive self-propelled vacuum that only comes out when I have to vacuum the one room with carpeting. I would use the Dirt Devil but the suction is so strong it's very hard to move across the carpeted floor. Also, this vacuumm is great for getting dog hair out of our car. I've tried several different types of vacuums for this task and the Dynamite beats all of the others. My only complaint is I do agree with the other reviewer that the high-pitched whine when it's running is very annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By Clinty from Hamilton, ON on 06/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this last month and it is EXACTLY what I wanted/needed. The suction is very impressive and it does a fantastic job of doing what it is supposed to do. The size is great (as I reside in an apartment). For the above comment stating that the noise was too much...ABSOLUTELY FALSE. It makes noise, but IT IS A VACUUM!! Jeez, it's not that bad at all. For the price and for what it does, it is totally fine. I guess some people that are beggars want to also be choosers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought my dirt devil in ...

By Skeeter from Ohio on 04/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my dirt devil in 2011 . It was the third on I've had. Thjeres not a vaccume any where that comes close to meeting my needs as the one does. I'm 70 and have had back and neck sugery, so i'm limited to what I can lift and do. This dirt devil makes it possible fr me to o wha is needed with out causing me any pai or discomfort. I love it. It the best ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've used this dirt Devil ...

By guy7L from Westmont, IL on 03/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've used this dirt Devil for two weeks. So far, I like the size & suction....BUT IT IS SO LOUD ! IT HAS A HIGH PITCHED SOUND THAT IS VERY ANNOYING.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved