Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » M088160RED » 62 Reviews

Tti Dirt Devil M088160 Vacuum Cleaner - Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 1380w Motor (m088160red) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 62 reviews)

38% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Upright works great! The attachments...

By JKL321 from Cobourg, ON, Canada on 10/07/2015

We use this model in the office, as it fits the bill perfectly, but the hose for additional attachments is not connected to anything except plastic molds to keep it in place- a non-issue if there were instructions. As there aren't, and we cannot find any instructions online and the only retailer who stocks them are unable to help without us purchasing another for the instructions alone, we are out of luck. I swear we've tried and essentially took this thing apart (we looked like determined fools, it was hilarious) and are probably missing something simple, it's still frustrating


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best ever but it's not made anymore

By Lees from Cincinnati, Ohio, United States on 10/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've purchased this model for at least 8 years. They switched to a 10 amp instead of the 12 amp now. It does not clean nearly as well as the 12 amp. I wish Dirt Devil would bring the 12 amp back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stop Working after 4 months

By Brandon2486 from Michigan, United States on 10/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this Vacuum I'd say back in May 2015. I live in an apartment so its not like I have to Vacuum everyday being I live alone. It was working fine in the beginning then all of a suddenly it stop picking up. I cleaned out the filter, and the suction cord, and rinsed out the wind tunnel part.. Not a great product dirt devil.. Very dissapointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By Karlee123 from Fairbanks, AK, United States on 09/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this vacuum a year ago and it has never had decent suction. Two months ago the belt just snapped and now the only thing that sort of works is the tube and that hardly even gets anything up off the floor. Never going to buy from Dirt Devil again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

inexpensive

By Beachpicker from Carolina Beach, NC on 09/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I started using Dirt Devil after my $250 Hover died after 1 1/2 years. I live at the beach and corrosion kills electronics in a very short time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We have been buying Dirt ...

By Papa Don from Schenectady NY on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been buying Dirt devils for the past 5 or 6 years now. Keep the newer one for the house then move the older one to the garage, have turned it into a family room / pool house. these are the best vac's we have ever had never had a problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for light house keeping

By Duglus from Anchorage, AK, United States on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After several months use the vacs thermal breaker kicked in whilst cleaning bedroom high pile carpet. After emptying the canister and rinsing out the foam filter, which was totally plugged, waited 30 minutes for the breaker to reset and the DD working like new. Vac requires a little common sense maintenance but otherwise light, compact, powerful suction and no bags to buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unit breaks belt

By Unit breaks belt from Undisclosed on 07/18/2015

Unit breaks belt Unit breaks belt Unit breaks belt


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really good suction

By BorisHump from Arizona, United States on 06/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got two of these and they both work fine. I clean the filters and foam pads very regularly, and so far have not had any shut down problems. For the price, this machine does the job pretty well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not supported by company.

By bbbbb from Pontiac, MI, United States on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's a decent cleaner, but when a small plastic part that holds the dust collector went missing, they don't stock it. Don't have, your out of luck. Throw that 6 month vacuum away. Never again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice vaccuum, REALLY poor IDENTIFICATION.

By bbbbb from Michigan, United States on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

All I need is one small part, and you do not show it. You no longer support a Dust Devil Breeze Turbo? Why can't I find it?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than thought

By Mckinlley from Undisclosed on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am super impressed, easy to put together,, easy to empty canister, love it. AND the price, my last DIrt Devil lasted over ten years and I love this one even more. I still have other one I wanted a spare for downstairs and with 3 cats it is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great deal for lake house

By Lake House from Pa. on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

W bought this Dirt Devil to use in a Summer place. Just used it for the first time last week. Worked well cleaned very well. The light weight is a plus and easy to move from area to area. We are going to purchase another one .The filter does block quickly but for the amount of cleaning we need it for it is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good features

By Susan Patricia from Canada on 04/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

bought it 4 months and was happy with it until the brush stopped working & the belt broke


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Started out strong....

By Kault0622 from Seattle, WA, United States on 04/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've found that every time I use it I have to empty out the canister and pry out the dust with a chopstick or it won't have enough suction to clean my two carpeted rooms. The hose has almost no suction at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very poor design!

By carrie from Portland, OR, United States on 03/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm so disappointed! My previous dirt devil was such a rock star, but this one is poorly designed. There are three levels in the storage container and the dirt and debris gets stuck at the top or middle level and the bottom level is where you eliminate it. Also, when you vacuum forward it doesn't picky anything up- only when you reverse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORST VACUUM EVER!!!

By JenniferMKL from Grants Pass, OR on 03/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Buy something different. Worst vacuum I have ever bought. You get what you pay for on this one! Might as well throw away your $60.00 then spend it on this junk!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good investment

By Butterfly from NY, NY on 03/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had this vacuum cleaner for about a year give or take a few months. It has suddenly conked out and the usage hasn't been extreme. I'm completely disappointed in this product and surprised Dirt Devil didn't make something that would last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like mcdonalds, it does what you expect for the price. Excellent Warranty Service!

By Satisfied from PDX, OR on 02/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a $59.00 vacuum, it sucks..... (get it)... does what I expect. gets the job done, easy dirt removal for a simple vac. I gave it 5 stars because I had an issue with my 1st one and they sent out a replacement within a short period of time. Customer service was excellent and above and beyond what I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dirt Devil Breeze Cyclonic Bagless Upright

By tabbelled from Hurdle Mills, NC, United States on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my Valcuum about 1 month ago and I love it. It has lots of power and easy to take apart and clean. I have cats and it picks up the cat hair nicely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of use

By billb59 from Wilmington, DE, United States on 02/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Big upgrade from a bagged vacuum. got tired of replacing bags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great suction and light to use

By snshine8002 from Port Saint Lucie, FL, United States on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a few weeks ago for work use. My boss uses it to vacuum the 2 carpet entrances to our store. He is so happy with the suction on it and likes the fact that it is light and easy to move.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By huskerMomof2 from Nebraska, United States on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had this unit 6 months, vacuumed once a week, no pets. Now there is no suction power at all. The hand held extensions NEVER had suction power, but overall I was okay with that. But now, the whole unit died.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a Powerful little Machine

By lynn44 from Idaho Falls, ID, United States on 01/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had lots of Vacuums some were very expensive.. and none have cleaned better than my Breeze, the trouble that most people have is that they do not empty the dirt cup often enough, and they let dirt get into the motor. I really like the fact that I can see how much dirt I'm picking up and empty it before I have a problem. It is light weight making it easy to use. I use slow forward and backward motions letting the "Breeze have enough time to suck up the dirt.. We are Ranchers and live in the sand hills. I have lots of dirt tracked in when my Men come in the house and we have house pets.. I own several and have liked them so well I have gotten they for gifts. I have owned my oldest Dirt Devil for 6 years, my Breeze for a year. and Cyclonic power air for 1 1/2 years.. they are GREAT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad product & customer service

By kirti from New Jersey, United States on 12/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

from day 1 there was a foul smell coming out of unit and contacted customer care with no way to replace it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lightweight and a "Breeze" to use

By HappyFloridaDogMom from Hollywood, FL, United States on 10/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was using a competitor's model that was said it was specifically made for people with pets. It had the hose, the attachments and everything you could wish for. What I ended up with sadly with this "other" vac is a super heavy, super clumsy, no suction, attachments falling off ALL the time from it's dock and did I mention no suction? It was a hindrance to say the least. I paid twice as much for this "other" vac and when I saw this one I remembered back when I was younger and living alone and had a small little Dirt Devil that I brought with me and lasted for years. We finally got rid of it because the wheel fell off. This vac does what it promises. On the BREEZE Cyclonic Bagless Upright, THE SUCTION IS AMAZING and the hose and tools are easy to use and actually stay put after use. No mess when dumping the canister and I LOVE the rinsable filters. For the money $59.99, you can't go wrong. Is it PERFECT? Almost...the cord isn't as long as my last one. I have to unplug and plug in at every room, but that's ok. More exercise for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its ok

By julz from Aurora, CO, United States on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's a great small light weight vacuum for quick jobs. But when I do the whole room all the hair and dust gets stuck on top of the grey filter and never makes it into the container, so I have to stop and clean that grey filter for every room. Kind of a pain in the you know what ! not much power through the hose when I do the stairs. I would return it but I don't have the receipt. But I would recommend this to college students.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Engineers were probably on strike...

By clach from NY on 09/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the day this vacuum was developed. The most horrible vacuum I ever bought: it doesn't vacuum anything! When I try to clean dust on the floor, instead of sucking it off, it blows it away from the back!! I went back to the instructions twice, assuming that I forgot an important piece to be assembled, but no, it is just absolutely not efficient. Because we still have to vacuum our floors, our only option for now is to crawl around and use the flexible... until the day we will simply throw it in the garbage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product for the price

By porkchop from okie city on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd upright Dirt Devil, & i own a small hand held for my vehicle. And i provd to my sistr it picks up better than her $500 dyson. I went behind her & pickd up twice what she pickd up with her overpriced dyson. Thx Dirt Devil for making a fine product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Breaks too many belts

By RodtheCod from Redmond, OR, United States on 07/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We own 3 different Dirt Devil vacuums, and the Breeze would be fine except for the fact that it breaks a belt almost every week. When it's working, it does a good job even though it's a little on the noisy side. But we've put 6 belts on it in the last 3 months, and when the new one breaks it goes into the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum

By goodbuy from Flint, MI, United States on 07/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best vacuum I have ever owned for suction. Isn't that what a vacuum is all about!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a terrible product

By LadeeJay from Clinton, MD, United States on 04/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product in December and it has stopped working completely. Having this product 5 months, I routinely cleaned the filters, hose lines, etc. just so I can maintain the products efficiency, however by doing this the product still failed. I read several of the reviews and the responses from Dirt Devil's Reps and tried repeatedly to do what they have suggested even though I thought I was proactively doing so before the product stopped functioning. I tried cleaning the filter once again, cleaning the line of the hoses, and letting the product rest for a hours to see if it'll turn back on, EPIC FAILURE!!! product is still non functioning. I am completely disappointed in what I originally thought was a great product and it turned to be the complete opposite. This is not a good product to buy. Don't waist your money. Yours Truly, A Disappointed Customer !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mine is broken after 1 month of use

By Alexxx from Las Vegas, NV, United States on 04/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

first time i used it i was so happy because it worked great ,, after like 2 months of use i realized something is wrong with it .. something is not turning around how it supposed to ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of junk

By Brett from Reno, NV, United States on 03/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This thing is the biggest piece of junk I have ever used. I used it for approximately 15 minutes, shut it off, and now it won't come back on. The vacuum clogged up 3 times in that 15 minutes and my floor was not dirty by any means. Do't buy this unless you want to waste your money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing Part

By Jordan5496 from Brookville, PA, United States on 03/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works good so far. Easy to assemble and powerful. Did not come with the cord holder, however I refuse to pay $5 shipping on a $0.29 part.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap material

By chuey from McAllen, TX, United States on 02/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

dirt devil tires break easily made out of cheap material. the ones before these model lasted more. have bought more than 10 of these n 4 of the jaguar n same thing happen to all, the tires break n fall off so decided it was better to get an expensive shark vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible...

By LaMont from Tucson, AZ, United States on 02/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this about 6 weeks ago. I have only used it roughly 6-10 times. Three of which, it just shut off by itself mid-vacuum. Before I threw it away, I wanted to give it one last shot this morning. It turned on for approx 5 minutes before shutting off and ending up in the dumpster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This vaccum sounds like ...

By jennifer from Undisclosed on 01/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This vaccum sounds like an old car, clicking when its not supposed to and barely picking up dirt. And now, it stopped working :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought this product ...

By Cleaning14 from LA, United States on 01/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product less than 2 months ago, and every time I clean it throws out a white dust and it stains my carpets and makes us cough


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great, at first!!

By mom22skys from Georgia, United States on 01/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this about 6 months ago and have to replace the belt already 3 times, plus it clogs in the top of the bagless canister with almost every use, then leaving behind a trail of debris it didn't suction up and clean. I have tried numerous tactics to keep it working, but will have to invest in a better vacuum soon. Did love the price and its performance the first few months I had it though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

belts break

By sadsack from Dayton, OH, United States on 01/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

belt broke after 5 min. replace belt and second broke after short use. Checked everything to make sure nothing jammed. third belt broke after about 3 min. cleaned very thing and checked rollers to make sure the turned easy. installed 4th belt and it hasn't broke yet after small use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad purchase

By Justwhatineed from Ohio, United States on 01/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We got this vacuum 2 weeks ago and it broke down. It would shut off after 20minutes. Went and replaced it with a bigger one and it did the same thing. We have cleaned the hose and filter but it still shuts down after 20 minutes.dirt devil does not carry a good name for me. Now I am stuck with 2 sweepers that do not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One year of ownership

By Georgie from Ignace, ON, Canada on 01/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great suction and great price but... long hair that is picked up does not accumulate in the canister bottom. It accumulates as a large mass/clump in the top of the canister that it difficult to get to and remove. I spent an hour with a pair of needle nose pliars and a hooked piece of wire to get it out. Does the red part come apart from the clear part on the canister? I tried looking it up on the internet.. With the job complete, it is working well again. A longer extension on the hose would make it easier on the back! I fit an extension from an old vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad product

By Suzette from Missouri, United States on 12/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this vacuum for about 6 months. The only time it worked well was the very first time. Every single time I use it, the vacuum turns off after about 20 minutes. It doesn't pick up much and the carpet is still littered with debris following a cleaning. I have followed the suggestion of the broom handle and nothing is clogged. I have cleaned the air filter numerous times and the machine still works poorly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful vacuum

By Terrie from Nebraska on 12/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bought several of these vacuums, they are wonderful. I give them to all my children and I have a large restaurant and bar that we use them in. They are not commercial units but we give them a good workout everyday and they are great, lightweight, and very powerful. I think the poor reviews have been from people that do not clean their filters. We clean the filter everyday; and they have worked like a dream, if suction seems to decrease we run something up the hose and loosen any clogs and we are good to go again...............there is one thing, though, that cost it another star and I'm hopping you can help me with this, Ian, cause it is a big problem. The back wheels keep falling off. This has happened on several of my vacuums and I can't find replacements on your site or figure out what to do about it. I hope you can help me because I hate to give up such an otherwise great machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Total waste of money!

By sexysteelerfan from Pittsburgh, PA, United States on 12/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this vacuum mainly due to the price. Our old vacuum decided to die right before the holidays and I didn't wanna put a lot of money into another one. I was confident on this purchase due to the fact that many said it was good on pet hair, well let me assure it its NOT. after each use I would have to take the vacuum apart and clean the fur which became impacted in the belt causing a burning smell. I used the vacuum maybe 6 times and the belt has broken on me. I have never had such issues with a vacuum, but then again I have always purchased Eureka's in the past. So I am now in the situation of where I have wasted $50 and now need to replace this one. This was my first dirt devil and will certainly be my last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Item

By monique39 from Portsmouth, VA, United States on 12/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had this unit for 5 months and then the motor died...I was vacuuming and then it went out...not worth your money. Very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!! I only vaccum 3 times per month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far So Good!

By Matti1988 from Freedom, PA, United States on 12/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't had it for a long time, but so far i love it great little vacuum!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the money it`s a great little unit.

By shamu from Orlando, FL, United States on 12/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Customer Service was great easy fix works fine now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy

By angel2 from Oregon, United States on 11/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this maybe 6 months ago, and its already died. Worked really well in the beginning. Don't waster your money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Affordable and efficient!

By oliviahm from Austin, Texas on 10/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great vacuum for a great value. I have not found a brand besides Dirt Devil that can successfully lift all of my pets hair from the carpet. This vacuum is inexpensive, lightweight, and has a several handy parts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for...

By kalc from Pickerington, Ohio on 10/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought 2 of these because they were so inexpensive. It doesn't seem like the bottom of the dirt cup fits tight enough into the top of the filter.They both allow SO MUCH dirt into the filter that it loses suction. I have to clean both filters every time I use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just bought this tonight and love it

By Mickey13 from Omaha, NE on 09/28/2013

Daughter has asthma and allergies. WOW the power of this unit is awesome. We vac and thought our carpets were pretty clean but the bagless filled up and so easy to push. Love the auto feature that it adjusts by itself. Thank you Dirt Devil.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horrible.

By taylarr from Lewiston, ID on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this vacuum a month ago and I have used three times and now it won't pick up anything. I've deep cleaned it each time and its not clogged. Waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works good.

By Ladyeve from Long Pond, PA on 09/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this about eight or nine months ago. It worked great in the beginning, however since then I have had to buy a new belt three times. When the belt is changed it will last about two months. I vacuum twice a week. I would love to recommend but can't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blows more than it vacuums

By Yolanda from Maywood, IL on 08/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not recommend Dirt Devil Breeze Bagged Upright model UD30005B for dog owners with hardwood or tile floors. I purchased the vacuum to use on hardwood floors, pet pillows, and rugs. The air vent on the lower left side of the vacuum powerfully blew everything on that side of the room across the floor, causing me to vacuum the other side of the room more than once. The vacuum did remove the pet hair from the pillows and rugs, but the hose kept disconnecting during the process. A vacuum cleaner should make house cleaning easier, and not cause me to use a broom and dustpan before vacuuming a room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By Mely from Atlanta, GA on 08/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very inexpensive and works great, very powerful yet light to carry up stair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor perfomer

By Cycleman from Livonia, MI on 08/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unit breaks belts and beater bar stops working all the time. Filter is to small and plugs up easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DOESN'T RUN LONG

By VERYDISAPPOINTED from GA on 07/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am disappointed with this product. I've purchased cheaper vacuums and they've worked better. This vacuum has shut off while in the middle of vacuuming. It also does not pick up everything when I turn the vacuum off, it leaves a pile of dirt in the middle of the floor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad unit

By lexisgrandma from johnson city,ny on 07/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

units are unbelievably bad i had this unit for seven months and the motor died .i used this unit once a week to clean my carpets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loud !

By dnick from Sonoma, CA on 05/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have to wait until everyone has left the office before we can use it. It is so loud it sounds like someone is screaming in the room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great unit

By Fred from San Diego, CA on 03/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good edge cleaning very powerful suction very little dust and excellent bare floor cleaning with little or n kick back of objects. It's cheap where a vacuum can be cheap and strong where a vacuum should be strong and an excellent value. Now lets see how long it lasts?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved