Home » Hardware & Tools » High Pressure Washers » ND40005 » 24 Reviews

Dirt Devil Nd40005 High Pressure Washer 110 Bar Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

13% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Worked first and stopped working later

By dhk0918 from Chicago, IL, United States on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this last year. Used it about 4 times and worked fine. Stored it in my garage. This year, I took it out to use it and not working - symptom: I connect water and turn the unit on. It acts like it will start the first second when I press the trigger and it stops as if there is no pressure. This repeats while I have the trigger fully pressed. If I disconnect water and press the trigger, it acts like it's working - hear the motor running at full power. So... this pressure does not need water to work??? Tried to find some troubleshooting information, but nothing is available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for the price

By kzac from Ellsworth, wi on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this in 2011 to pressure wash mold and old paint off basement walls in a foreclosure house I was re-doing. I didn't want to use my gas motor pressure washer indoors due to the fumes, and thought for the price, if it lasted long enough to clean the basement, I'd be happy. Its still going strong 4 years later, and I've used it for several decks and to pressure wash my cedar siding before re-staining my home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible product

By Marty1963 from Champaign, IL, United States on 07/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Received this as a gift. Was used only several times in last couple of times - maybe 10-15 hours total. The pump quit working properly and cycled on and off constantly, losing water pressure so it is unusable. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well, I thought it was a good idea...

By dave357 from Huntington, IN on 07/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought my PowerFlex 1600 last year, used it twice without any problems- did everything I wanted it to do. This year, I went to use it and found water pouring out the bottom. The pot metal pump inlet completely fractured! I'm stuck with a $100 pice of junk... But at least it looks good!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst I have ever seen no quality at all

By junk2203 from crawfordsville Indiana on 07/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

received as gift last Christmas tried to use one time water pours out bottom you can't find a longer hose. total waste of money don't purchase complete lack of quality. Sons wished they got me a quality product because Menards won't take it back and quit selling them because they are JUNK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By ddv1 from Palatine, IL, United States on 05/23/2015

It worked a couple of times and now the water is just pouring out the bottom!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value & good preformer

By Kd58 from Chicago,IL on 05/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this on a super sale & its been good. The screw on connection from the output to the handheld is a tough to get back on sometimes, but other than that its been fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Puddle of oil

By Dendodds from Indiana, United States on 05/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchase the washer in May 2013. This would have been its third season had it survived. I used it infrequently but when used the jobs were relatively long. It's underpowered but OK for general projects. I just finished washing my garage floor and when I went to put it away I noticed that it was sitting in a puddle of its own oil. So I guess now I'll just store it in my trash can.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's broken after a few uses

By Billy1234 from NY, United States on 04/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

after a few uses , carefully following instructions, there is no pressure and not working as should


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed, was to good to be true

By nims from Zion, IL, United States on 09/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

bought last year for cleaning deck and patio, worked great easy to use, but I should have checked reviews, pulled out to use just like others leaking badly at aluminum housing water intake, no parts to be found


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought last year took out ...

By lj9901 from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought last year took out of storage and the trigger hose was broke in half. I am glad I read into these post before I invested more into the product to find out it won't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Good for the Price Point

By Chuck from Undisclosed on 06/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this little unit for about 6 years and usually use it to clean off driveway and then apply lacquer. Also use it on house siding. For the most part it has been good when it is working. I have had problems this year and before with air in pump or not enough pressure getting through so tried to fix it. They tell you to clean inlet filter and I took it a part and there wasn't one and does not show on manual where inlet screen should be. Did not have tools to take the motor and complete inlet valve off and apart but it is a compact unit and they use same screws for bolting the housing and bolting the unit to the inside mount,. I will attempt to play with it some more but if I cannot get the pressure then on to the next pressure washer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lasted about 1 year

By nan11 from SD, United States on 06/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Same as everybody else, first the plastic housing for the attachements broke and now it is not working either, spraying water everywhere. Spend more money and get one that will last longer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great last year

By SteveD from Puyallup, WA, United States on 04/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I read a lot of bad reviews, but decided to give it a try anyway. It worked great for me all year last year. I used it probably a dozen times. I took it out to use it this year. Lasted maybe 3 minutes and the motor just stopped. 3 times now I have went and plugged it back in to see if it would work. It gives the initial sound from the motor for 2 seconds. Then is dead. Nothing is leaking, water goes through the hose like it should without the motor on. I guess I was a fool to think everyone else just didn't know how to use a pressure washer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unreliable Disposable Piece of Junk

By Jot66 from Minnetonka, MN, United States on 11/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Like most of other reviews posted here I used mine only a few times made sure to store in heated bsmt well before freezing temps arrived in MN & it still lost pressure & water ran out of pump assy like crazy. Can't find a new cast aluminum pump assy anywhere online so I guess this product is meant to be used only a few times & then thrown in a landfill.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

junk

By kendumas from Addison, IL on 08/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My fater-in- law bought this pressure last year used it once and it worked great last year. He got it out to pressure wash his drive way ans the same thing happen as did to craigs the cast casing broke into two pieces and water was gushing out the bottom with no pressure at the handle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Total piece of JUNK.....

By Unhappy from wilmington il on 06/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used it once and second time DONE...Can't get parts to fix it....REAL NICE....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bought this last summer ...

By scott from bensenville,il; on 06/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

bought this last summer worked great for the small jobs i had.brought it out this summer and the plastic inlet connector that gets connected to the hose broke off in the metal casting.its now useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1 year then broke

By Anonymous from Kasson mn on 05/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this last year, used it maybe 3 times. Started it up this spring and no pressure and water was spraying out the bottom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Happy with this unit

By Mike from Kewanee, IL on 05/19/2013

This will be my second summer with this unit. Inlet filter is completely falling apart while I am trying to clean it. Next, turn on unit and water is spraying out of every joint in the spray wand, no water pressure. Tried to clean nozzle and the brass piece disappears inside the wand. Not happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working

By 2Hunter from Rockford, IL on 05/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought it last summer 2013 worked great till last week when washing my car, starting getting a little louder and just stopped working checked everything and still would not start back up..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken unit

By delonf from Indiana on 05/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this last Apr 18 2012 at Menards. Used it several times last summer, stored in my basement since November, Git it out this week to put to use. It worked a few minutes then started leaking water out bottom and lost all pressure. Took it to Menards and they can't help as it is out of warranty by 3 weeks. I disassymbled it and found the smaill nylon elbow that connects soap tube to the pump in broken. I have checked many places for parts but no one lists the small internal parts. I need that elbow. Any help here?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great til a problem

By delonf from Indiana on 05/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this last July and used it several times, worked really nice and was happy with it. Just got it out for this summer, hooked up water, plugged it in and worked about 3 minutes, then water pours out the bottom and NO pressure at the tip. Must have popped a seal internally. Taking back to Menards tomorrow. As they don't sell this one any longer, will most likely get a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke after 1 year

By craig from Prophetstown, IL on 04/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this unit for about 1 year. I started it up last week and the cast casing was busted. It is now useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved