Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » PD20000B » 66 Reviews

Dirtdevil Pd2000b Steammop W Carpetpad (pd20000b) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 66 reviews)

10% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Still waiting

By Sbraswel from Summerdale, AL, United States on 09/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was so excited to get this and start steaming the kitchen tile floor. It comes on and seems to be heating but never produces steam. I guess I should have just saved more and bought the more expensive one. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working

By Angelroses8771 from Pottsville, PA, United States on 09/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used it three times and loved it, the fourth time, no steam, nothing. Waste of money. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quit working after about 4 uses!

By Heather L from Fort Hood, TX, United States on 08/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Loved this steam mop, when it worked!! Received it as a gift a few months ago. Never thought to register it right away came on here to see if i could get some answers as to how to get it fixed and they say its not under warranty. Hate to have to go buy a new steam mop, due to its the only thing that cleans my floors properly! Definitely will not be purchasing another of this brand though!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely good at regularly cleaning tile and linoleum floors for 3 years BUT no steam out of the bottom any more

By elizabethB from Orlando, FL, United States on 08/24/2015

I recently moved house and the Dirt Devil stood upright in a corner of my kitchen (without a pad attached) for two months. This morning, I filled it with distilled water and plugged it in, ready to clean my kitchen floor. Light was on, I could hear gurgling from the tank as the water heated, but no steam came out of the BOTTOM of the machine (pad was dry) - only a small amount where the stick handle meets the cleaning head. First time this machine has ever let me down. Unable to find specific help for this online, and currently waiting for a callback from the Dirt Devil customer service#. Can I unscrew the faceplate from the cleaning head? Could there be mineral buildup and, if so, how do I remove it? Has something corroded inside the cleaning head, and can I fix it? I hope that DD customer service is able to help ..... we'll see. Until this morning would have given this steamer an Excellent rating, but if buying a new one is the only advice I receive from DD, the overwhelming number of very negative reviews I'm seeing is cause for concern.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

steam mop works well but the handle design is horrible!!

By Winnie from minnesota on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the steam mop and it works well for me.i love it but the handle keep breaking off. I like it so much so I the second hint and it has the same problem. on the second unit I purchased the replacement plan and got my 3rd unit with the replacement plan and had the same problem where the handle broke off not too long after use. I will not buy this unit again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really POOR qualtiy!

By mimi1020 from Green Bay, WI, United States on 08/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Dies after a few uses. Save yourself the trouble and buy a different brand!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have had this steam mop ...

By Donna Johnson from New Port Richey, FL, United States on 06/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this steam mop for 2yrs. and it just quit steaming...it gets hot but no steam. I'm very disappointed that I only steam mop once a month and this happened already.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked once- now nothing

By Cmonaco from Rochester, NY, United States on 06/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We got this as a gift a while ago. Used it once....and moved into a new house. Went to use it again after quite a while--nothing. What a piece of garbage


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Athome from Undisclosed on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am very upset with this product. We bought this because we have tile, wood and linoluem floors and thought it would be perfect. I used it once and it did not steam much. I put it away and got it out again to try again but it is not putting out any steam. It makes a noise but nothing comes out. I took off the head cover to make sure but nothing. It did not work well the first time but now there is nothing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2 Uses, then DEAD!!!!

By ApesG from Sioux Falls, SD, United States on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this, got TWO uses out of it... Now... NOTHING! You can hear it. It makes a humming noise like it's heating up, but NO steam. The tank feels warm like it's working, but you wait & wait & wait... and no steam. I'm so bummed! The two times I did use it, I loved it, my floor was so clean! Was so excited about it, now I'm just mad. Of course I through away the box after using it the first time. I just want it to work!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst product I've ever purchased.. TWICE!!!

By Ole Toad from Upstate NY on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought two of these Dirt Devil steam mops a year apart. First one died in about 8 months (failed to deliver steam). Giving the company the benefit of the doubt, I then bought a second unit and it died just over 10 months after purchase with the same failure to deliver steam problem. You would think that a product's design which is no more complicated than a simple steam iron I own made by Proctor Sylex which is 7 years old and still functional would be more dependable than to fail in less than a year. NEVER AGAIN will I buy or ever recommend a product made by Dirt Devil. You have been warned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3 strikes you're out

By KatMCurry from Saltillo, MS, United States on 06/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this device in March and have only used it 3 times. About a week ago I tried using it, filled with water and pad on the machine, only to have the red light come on. I waited and waited to no avail. I tried again today, emptied the water and put new in only for the same result. I am frustrated a d angry that I paid ~$60 for this item to I only work 3 times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked for 5 minutes

By corky from Milwaukee, WI, United States on 06/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought it, worked great cleaning my kitchen and after that,did not want to steam anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful

By Sahm0510 from Noblesville, IN, United States on 05/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this steam mop for three years now. The first year it worked great and I loved it. After a year it stopped working. I had put it away and was doing spring cleaning and thought I will try it again before I was going to throw it out. It worked and I was so happy, well two days later went to use it again and it will not hear once again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Complete JUNK

By TattooedDoll from ND, United States on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this ONE time & then it would not work again. I emptied the tank after use and followed all instructions in the manual. I will never buy a Dirt Devil product again. I wish there was an option to leave a zero star rating. Of course, I can't find the receipt so I can't return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sad in Cincy

By janjan from Cincinnati, Oh on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product a year ago I read some of the reviews not all good, but I thought maybe some of them were wrong, fool me once shame on you, you described your product as being this tremendous power steam cleaner, after 4 uses it has stopped working completely, no steam, no nothing, it was wonderful in those first 4 uses but now is the time that I really need it the most because of a badback so mopping is extremely painfully. I can in all honesty not recommend your product to anyone, I should have heeded the advice and been a more vigilant shopper, but I thought all these reviews could not be wrong, shame on me. I will never ever buy any dirt devil products again. SHAME, SHAME, SHAME ON YOU FOR MAKING SUCH AN INFERIOR PRODUCT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buyer Beware

By Okh5576 from San Antonio, TX, United States on 04/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this has a gift awhile back and have only used it a couple times and now that we finally move into a house with tile, it doesn't work, it doesn't heat up and there is no steam. I'm very upset and disappointed seeing that my kids have been very sick and the cleaning products do not help when my kids have asthma. Please read reviews before you make next purchase. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great until 2 day...

By ChristinaD from Edmonton Alberta on 03/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Loved this product for a couple years and then one day it no longer works. Heats up but no steam comes out. Prior to that it was easy to use and heated quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did not produce steam from day one

By Jesse from Virginia, United States on 03/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It seemed like the perfect little steam mop for my little house. However, upon initial setup I found that while it seemed to heat the water, it released no steam. Disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working after 3X using it

By Lrickman from Ontario, Canada on 03/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this due to back issues..it worked great but after 3 uses it stopped..sounds like it is pumping water but steam comes out for or 3 seconds and then it stops working..I am not happy at all..Its 30 miles to the store where I purchased it from..:(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quick and easy

By kjsteeley from Indiana, United States on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this for 2 months after my shark stopped working. I dont like the pads, I use my old steamers pads but this is lighter and I like that there is no button to hold while running. I have used this one hard floor, carpet, sink, oven, and refridgerator! Its easy to go from floor mop to hand held steamer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst ... Ever!

By chris1976 from Pacific Grove, CA, United States on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this product a couple of months ago, used once and hasn't worked since. Great idea, love the ergonomics. DO NOT BUY ... EVER!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quit working after three uses

By Anonymous from Olney, MD, United States on 01/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the steam vac when I decided I was buying a house with wood floors. I used it a couple of times on the tile floors in my kitchen at old house and really loved how it worked. It was several months before I finally got the new house and a couple more before I moved in but when I went to use it, it would heat up but no steam. Unfortunately,the 1 yr. warranty had elapsed, but I only got to use it maybe four times in total. Just not worth the money to me as that averaged about $15 per use. Looking at other reviews, there seems to be a pattern.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used once now it doesn't work

By Shandy1234 from Surrey, BC, Canada on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've only had it a month. Worked ok the first time, now it won't work. No steam. Very disappointed and frustrated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dirt devil steamer PD20000

By kathy65 from Oak Ridge, TN, United States on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have MS and used this maybe thee times due to illness It heats up but no steam. Very disappointed on this machine..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor product performance

By gbcaribbean from caribbean on 12/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this about 1 month ago and iy worked once. It is no longer working. I am inable to dend an email because i am in a country without postsl codes. I cannot recommed thus product unless there is a good explanation and easy fix for this problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very disappointed

By mdouv from Chicago, IL, United States on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This mop leaves too much water on my floors, causing streaks when dry. Very,disappointed. I re-read the instructions thinking maybe i missed something, and tried again. I will not be recommending this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It broke right away

By Loosh from Undisclosed on 11/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We only used it a couple of times and then steam stopped coming out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working after only a few times

By Rdembowski from Omaha, NE, United States on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this as a gift, worked great the few I used it but then it stopped heating up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked Twice and Died

By nmiller16 from Wooster, OH, United States on 10/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My grandma bought one because her hands peel and she can't hand mop with hot water and it was light. She used it twice and the third time the body would heat up but the bottom part wouldn't and no steam or water came out. Spent a few hours on the product and eventually became irritated and gave up. Pretty disappointed in the quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By Will from Illinois, United States on 08/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used one time. It sat for a year and no longer works. Total waste of time and money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken on second use

By Lillian from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 08/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first time we used the steam mop it was great! Now 2nd use anddoesn't work. We plug w/ vague heating sound but no steam comes out; I am so disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not reliable

By Darla from Iowa on 08/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We also have had ours for over a year but only used a couple of times & it quit heating. Since it was out of warranty, we took it apart & the red plastic tube had cracked in two. I'm guessing it couldn't take the steam/heat. Very disappointed in the quality, but loved the mop the few times it did work. Not sure if we could get a replacement tube or not. The mop itself still looks brand new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Speechless!

By CorpPres from Philadelphia, PA, United States on 08/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Don't know what to say. Probably one of the worst products ever to be sold to the public. A "pet rock" fulfills its duties and is more reliable than this. I'm not sure how the executives who run this company can sleep at night knowing they are just stealing money from consumers. The design is completely defective.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wish I had read these reviews first..........

By Michelle from British Columbia, Canada on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought this steamer..........came home.......unpacked it............and it does not heat up.............at all...................can't even use it..............


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really disappointed!

By Kchristensen from Draper, UT, United States on 07/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received this as a wedding gift and have only used it three times, now it has stopped heating :( It worked well when I used it but I'm not happy with how long it lasted!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compare to the "shark"....I did!!

By Rhonda from Undisclosed on 06/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted the shark steam cleaner so badly. Got online and read it's feachers. Shark has a hand pump handle for the steam. Shark has velcro attatched pad. How well will velcro and steam last? I asked myself.. Looked up my dirt devil steam mop. It was $2 cheaper, has auto continuous steam & drawstring machine washable pads.. Plus a carpet attatchment!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE my dirt devil. An awesome whole house cleaner!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By jolene32 from Green Bay, WI, United States on 06/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Got it as a gift for Christmas, have been using it since January and now it's not steaming. I loved it when it worked!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used once, stopped steaming second use.

By Vanessa from Columbus, OH, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first time I used this product it was great. I went to use it again and turn it on to heat up... Nothing. I can hear it heating up but no steam comes out. It's very disappointing that it's done after one use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not working after only 3-4 times of use.

By Ginny from Tennessee, United States on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have had this for over a year so the warranty has expired,but we only used it about 3-4 times on the kitchen tile. Now it stopped heating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No good

By charlie84 from Sheboygan, WI, United States on 05/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received this steam mop last year for Christmas and used it only a handful of times and now it won't work at all...no damage or rough action...just sitting in the cleaning closet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

doesnt work !

By Cecelia from Wisconsin, United States on 05/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this machine worked 3 times, now nothing,,,,comes on but no steam at all, thought i was getting a good machine , i was totally wrong


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Disappointing!! Do NOT waste your money. POOR

By Skeptical from Canada on 04/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used this item four times Went to use it for the fifth time and nothing! Does not work! Wish I had read the reviews earlier - can't even return it because I have no receipt! Keep your money in your pocket - you will be better off!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used twice

By mmurphy from Mount Laurel, NJ, United States on 04/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This mop worked really well, but only twice. I thought Dirt Devil was a great brand name, so I was really surprised it worked so poorly??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worked fine until.....

By nicole85 from Michigan, United States on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this about a 1 1/2 yrs ago.. and worked great.. the handle broke off.. I tried to order a new one but the part has been un-available for a yr now.. I just continued to use it.. last week it stopped working.. you can hear the motor trying to run and heat up.. just no steam coming out.. I did love it but now im just ok with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasted only 1 year - not great

By caddimom from Oostburg, WI, United States on 02/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this steam mop and 1 year later the red handle broke and now I have black electrical tape keeping it connected to the long silver stick. I also have not been able to find new pads in any store. The pads did not last very long without the entire seam around the edge ripping apart.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3 years and done

By Francis from Undisclosed on 02/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this and loved it for awhile, took it out today and the steam stopped working. Don't know what it is but have only had it 3 years. Thought it would last longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used trice, died, waste of money and space

By cheKoz from Toronto, ON, Canada on 01/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I repeat, used thrice, died, waste of money and space


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd one is apparently sensitive

By HateToMop from Undisclosed on 01/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just sent a review that my mop had stopped working. I had filled it with distilled water as I always do to the max fill line. Nothing. When I tried again after pouring out half of the water, it is working again. I never had to do this before but will keep half full from now on when using.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd one doesn't work either

By HateToMop from Undisclosed on 01/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received the first mop about a year ago and it didn't work at all. Dirt Devil shipped me a new one which I have used less than 10 times and now this one doesn't work either. Light stays red when I turn it on and no steam comes out. Definitely not worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works but not great quality

By dyerbx from Weymouth, MA, United States on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love the idea of a steam mop. Got the dirt devil, steam part works great but the pad keeps coming off, very aggravating. Would not recommend this product just for that reason


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Jan58 from Ohio, United States on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was great. Easy to use but did not last. Quit working when warranty had just run out. Because of price will not go 30 to 40 miles to try and have repaired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Darn thing only worked twice

By Gems from Sheboygan, WI, United States on 12/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The stupid thing only worked twice then it went dead... I was excited to get it and was excited when i used it. Amazed at how much cleaner my floor was but only got to use it twice. The third time I pulled it out, I heard a ticking noise then light turned red... IT DEAD!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't last very long.

By leslie from California, United States on 12/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first one I got didn't steam right from the beginning. Got it replaced, it worked for awhile and now this one doesn't steam.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it worked great just wished that it lasted longer

By matthew89 from Provo, UT, United States on 11/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this on black Friday a few years a go and it worked really good cleaned spots out that i could not get out. How ever when i went to use it again no steam would come out of the head, so i opened it up and found that the hose in it had burst it is an easy fix but i cant find the hose for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes mopping floors easy

By Busymom from Central Illinois on 11/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this 2 years ago on a Black Friday. I have hardwood, tile and linoleum floors, works great on all. I hate to wash floors, but I don't mind with this. I have a dog, husband and kids and it does the job. I just cracked the handle, but duct tape did the trick. I am only writing the review because I saw the negative ones, when I was ordering more mop heads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this Steam Mop

By Pepper from New York on 09/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research on all the various brands. Some complain that this one is not as good as others but in my experience it is equal to or better than others. My daughter-in-law has a very expensive name brand model and my Dirt Devil works as well and cleans deeper and faster than hers. It takes her about an hour to clean her bedroom floor and I clean mine - solid wood, by the way, in less than 20 minutes in the same amount of sq footage. Anything that is man-made is bound to have an individual product fail occasionally. I have had no problems and love the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dirt Devil Junk

By Susan89191 from Las Vegas, NV on 09/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second Dirt Devil steam mop and this unit will not heat up. The item is good for one or two uses and it will not create steam. I really disappointed, and will never purchase or recommend Dirt Devil products again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AGAIN, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

By Nancy from Ohio on 08/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used it one time like lilmissee and on the next attempt, did not work! Reread instructions in case we missed something. Will not heat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth it.

By KATE from Toronto, ON, Canada on 08/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this in May 2013. Used three times in July does not work any more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Marge from Undisclosed on 07/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for the tile cleaning feature and it has performed to my expectations. Just ordered shaggy pads. Something I was not aware of, the steamer works better with distilled water since regular water contains lead. This is what customer told me. Anyway distilled water is recommended for other appliances which make steam, like irons... I have had the steamer for a year and love it easier than mop, I am 69 years old and this product makes the job faster and cleans my tiles and wood floors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't last

By Renee from Minnesota on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked great for 3 mo. I was VERY happy with it. Til a couple days ago, went to use it and it just stopped working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT WASTE YOU MONEY , WORST PRODUCT

By Regina from Az on 04/12/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It does NOT WORK at all . Because I don't have the receipt , it can not be returned or replaced. This did not work from day one, no steam -nothing. Shame on you Dirt Devil . Read the review above mine , they only got to use their steamer once .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst ever

By Priscilla from Clinton Township, MI on 03/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ordered this with reward points. Finally got to use it (year later). Doesn't work. Lot of noise, gets hot, but no steam or moisture to pads. Throwing out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love It!

By Stella from Pennsylvania on 03/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The easiest way I've found to clean my linoleum floor. Easy to put together. Easy to use. Easy to fill. Compact size & light weight make it very convenient. The water tank is a bit small but that wouldn't stop me from getting another one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your money

By lilmissee from Boise, ID on 03/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this steam mop once and when I went to use it again it wouldn't heat and or work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved