Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » SD12000 » 16 Reviews

Dirt Devil The Hand Vac 2.0 Bagless Handheld Vacuum - 2 A - Bagless (sd12000) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

64% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Horrible.

By No More Dirt Devils from San Antonio, TX, United States on 10/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used it once to pickup hair off of bathroom floor. The belt came loose after 10 seconds. I then tried to follow the directions to unscrew the front piece to get to the belt and the screw wouldn't come out. I had to break the vacuum just to get the screw out. I would have taken it back if I could have found the receipt. What's funny is that it comes with an extra belt, like they know something will happen to the 1st one. Worst purchase I've made this year!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice handheld

By Barb955 from San Antonio, TX, United States on 09/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a month ago and works well. It is light weight, good power, love the cord length. I love it, great for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sucks well

By TRex from Mesa, AZ, United States on 09/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finally found a hand-held with enough power to take care of carpeted stairs and dog hair. Was hesitant to buy at first but local big box store had it on sale for 29.99 so I took a chance. Not disappointed with performance but it would be nice to have a couple more feet on the already long power cord (19 steps); however, not complaining. This vac has a much better dirt container engineering design than others I've tried.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as promised!

By Sunny from CA on 09/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used the Dirt Devel several times now on carpeted steps and tight places behind furniture. It works just as I had hoped. I also like to corded feature and easy removal of dirt from the canister.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable Power!

By cyrusghosts from Wheaton, IL, United States on 08/23/2015

Got this vacuum a few days ago and am very impressed! The power for the small size and light weight of this vacuum are unbeatable! Thanks Dirt Devil!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hand vac

By Cynthia from Sharon, MA, United States on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only have had it for a few weeks..... Cord hard to wind up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Design - Belt won't stay on

By JanG from Ontario on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used it once and loved it. The belt fell off between use. By the time I put it back on and try to use it immediately after, the belt has already fallen off. Have been a dirt devil user for years and am switching to another manufacturer as the quality of most of the products I bought recently has been poor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It perfect for what I bought it for.

By Dakota from Undisclosed on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to clean up cat hair. It works very well, easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dirt devil hand vac 2.0

By Eric25 from Maine, United States on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's just like the original hand vac but even better and no messy cloth bag to shake out. Excellent hand vac


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quiet but powerful

By Ruralbob from Macomb, IL on 02/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this to replace an older Dirt Devil hand vac and am very pleased. The primary thing I noticed about this vac is how much quieter it is. In spite of that, it still does a fine job of cleaning and the bagless feature lets me see how much dirt is being picked up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great customer service

By wmhdavis from Lakeland, FL, United States on 01/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a month's ago and the went through two belts on the first use. I contacted customer service send within two weeks they sent me a new one. Excellent communication and the new one works great. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this tool

By snailgem from Seattle on 01/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this little vacuum to clean the car and furniture. It works great. Gets most of the dog fur and dirt. Then just pour the dirt cup into the trash. Don't expect it get into the nooks and crannies. You'll need something with a crevice attachment for that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst design of belt connect ever conceived.

By Shupshe from Washington, United States on 01/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Straight out of the box the belt popped off. Every attempt to put it back on, in either direction, lead to it immediately popping off. The belt twists as it connects between the motor shaft and the beater.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Powerful But Leaks Dirt

By Sailor from Carnation, WA, United States on 01/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The cap on the end of the dirt cup does not seal properly and that allows the vacuumed dirt to leak out into the air and can be seen on the outside of the dirt cup. The problem is the rubber seal needs to be thicker so that it will compress when the end cap is closed. This is the second unit we have had. When we complained about the first one, the company sent a second one hoping that the first one was improperly manufactured. Since the second one has the same problem, it appears to be a design error. End result: The vacuum is unusable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not very good vacuum

By dhuynh from Germantown, MD on 11/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this vacuum about 3 weeks ago. I have an old portable Dirt Devil with bag and it works great for years. Because of that, and the one I have is getting worn out (hard to find replacement part) so I decided to buy another one from the same company, Dirt Devil. This time, it is bag less so I said wow, even better than the old one because I have to keep on buying bags. It turned out to be a not good vacuum. The problem is while vacuuming, the dirt cavity does not show any sign of being full of dirt (it has about 1/30 sign of being full or almost empty). The reason for that is because it is sucking the dirt in and blowing some of the dirt out on the side at the same time. It is hard to see this if you just have regular dirt. I have a red carpet so when it is blowing the red dirt out to the side, lots of the red dirt was clinging to the outside of the vacuum. I was wondering how could this happened. I decided to open it up and tried to find out what is causing the dirt to blow back out into the air. After spent about 15 minutes looking at it and the filter, I think I found out the reason why. This vacuum has a small filter inside the big clear plastic where the dirt is supposed to be trapped. When this filter is clogged up (after 1 or 2 usages), it starts to blow the dirt back out into the air even when the clear container is not even filled to 1/30 of its capacity. I am not a vacuum designer but this product seems to have a bad design. One remedy for this is you have to clean the small filter inside it every time before using it even when it looks empty. If you have to vacuum a big area or an area with lots of dirt, you should clean the filter every 20 minutes or sooner. I wish Dirt Devil would take a hard look at this and re-design this product. I think this vacuum would work well if you use it to vacuum cut up paper or spilled beans, rice bit, or something big not dirt (powder like).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

neat

By baster427 from Summersville, WV 26651, United States on 08/17/2014

I bought this 1 month ago I love it but has a long cord hard to put away


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved