Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » SD20000RED » 29 Reviews

Dirtdevil Sd20000red Versa Power Stick/hand Vacuum, Red Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

It's worth every penny.

By hildamaya from New York, NY, United States on 09/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had it for a few years already, very useful, very easy to clean, I have dropped it too many times and still works!! I clean everything with it, from my bed to the kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My new best friend

By Neets from St Louis, MO, United States on 08/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little vacuum is my new best friend lately. I have been sorting through my things and cleaning up the house so that when i move into a new place, it will go more smoothly. Its good are hard floors but i cannot vouch for how well it does on carpeting and/or rugs. I love that you can take the bottom foot off and replace it with an attachment to get into corners, and the suction is better that way also.You can remove the handle to turn it into a hand vac only better because you dont have to worry about it losing its charge. All you have to do it empty the canister after each use and its ready for the next time. Today, i put the attachment on and left the handle on so that i could reach 3 feet over my head to remove dust that had accumulated in my laundry room. An absolute MUST in my life. I plan to give one to each of my kids when they move out on their own and i am even thinking about buying an extra for myself just in case it ever becomes discontinued. LOVE this little stick vacuum!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inconvenient to use in more than one room

By grandma2FIVE from Wisconsin on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have never had a vacuum with such a short cord, nor have any of them had a restriction to not use with an extension cord. My house is not large, but I have to move the plug three times just to clean my kitchen, hallway and bathroom. The unit is lightweight and easy to use for floors, but not user friendly. I purchased it mainly to do quick pickups on my bare floors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Avoid--piece of junk with poor suction

By Brad from West Texas on 07/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I came to this site just to leave a review. I ordered one of these and could not believe how poorly it worked. I watched it roll over light pieces of paper, etc. and just leave them. Much rather spend more to have actual suction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

did not work after first use

By juless1961 from New York, United States on 04/25/2015

The first time I used it it worked very well. It picked up more than I thought it would. The suction was pretty good on the plus side. I went to use it in another room and it would not turn back on. I bought it online and called them to return it. I'd tried several times to get it to turn on. As I was putting it back into its box I wiped it down and shook out the filter and everything. I didn't want to return it dirty. I tried it one more time and it came on but to the left of the bottom of the switch the plastic lit up like a flashlight and it started smoking. I don't know if we got a dud or something was wrong with the motor but I unplugged it and into the box it goes with a note for the returns department to be careful if they try to turn it on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wore out filter

By LisaLisa from Jonesborough Tn. on 04/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for cat hair.Filter wears out to fast. I have bought 3 new vac cause of filter getting holes in them. & being Out of stock.Try not to get filter wet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Help. I lost the filter.

By violinsensei from Orange County, CA, United States on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got addicted to using this vacume instead of the heavy Kenmore on hard surfaces and light weight rugs. Works great on indoor outdoor felt carpet in my hallway, kitchen and bathroom hair. Gets lint off flat carpets. Wouldn't use it on shag. But, it is really easy to misplace the filter when you clean it. I wish the lady who bought 3 of them would share. Please don't acidently throw it away in the trash. I threw the dusty filter in a plastic bag and shook it to get the dust off. If you brush the filter with too stiff a brush you can tear it. If you rince it out in the sink be sure you have a hair catcher on the sink drain. Not a good choice as a shop vac or the sewing room because sharp metal objects could make a hole in the filter. For a long life avoid staples, tacks and paper clips. Dirt Devil, please, please restock the filters. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Bought One!!

By Gigi1523 from Brownsville, PA, United States on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been reading reviews on this little vacuum that I just have to buy one. I ordered today, can't wait to receive it. I have a sharp now, need something for the kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE this little vacuume cleaner all three of them!

By Anonymous from NJ, United States on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yes, I have three already and will probably have five or six before long! I use it for picking up crumbs from the kitchen or dining room floors, dirt tracked in the outside doorways, etc. It is very quick and easy to Why do I love it?: (1) It's lightweight. (2) Tiny footprint -- 5"x9" -- and can be parked anywhere in the house for immediate use w/o lugging out a heavy vac. (3) Works well -- maybe not up to the standards of normal household vacs or shop vacs. (4) VERY inexpensive. Six of these cost less than most ONE of any other vacuum cleaner. What don't I like about it?: (1) It's red. I mean REALLY RED. Of course, I'll never lose it in a dimly lit room! (2) I really don't like where the on/off switch is mounted -- down on the body between the handle-release and the dust container-release buttons. I suggest a redesign wherein a switch (possibly just a mechanical linkage to the existing switch) is up on the handle near my thumb. (3) I like the cord-wrap, but it could be improved by making one releasable so you don't have to un-wrap the cord. This is a standard feature on such machines, going back at least to the 1950's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little vac

By koolenuf from Delaware, United States on 09/30/2014

I purchased this after reading on other websites how much everyone loved this Stick Vacuum. I'm so glad I did, it does a great job even with cat fur (4 cats) and best of all its very light weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for dorm room!

By xiazisa from College Station, TX, United States on 09/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a lightweight vac for the dorm, and was amazed at the results! Great suction, and works on low-pile area rugs as well as hardwoods. Very easy to assemble, and though I haven't tried the extender for hard-to-reach areas, it's nice to have all this in one light vaccum!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for classroom

By Kaliana from San Jose, CA, United States on 07/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome little lightweight vacuum. It is super light weight which is important to me. The suction is pretty good. I like the 3 in 1 aspect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price

By Mimi from Ft. Worth, TX on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Slim lined to fit under furniture. Can use as dust buster, attachments are easy on and off. Small enough to fit in a small corner for storage. Goes from tile/wood to carpet to throw rugs smoothly. I love much better than my Kirby for quick pick ups!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very handy inexpensive vacuum

By catavenger007 from Phx, AZ, United States on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm no longer able to use a big heavy vacuum. I have pets and need to vacuum quite a bit. it is also small enough that it is easy to store. If I could improve it a bit I would make it with a slightly longer cord and a larger filter. All in all though for the price I think it's a good vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Make a better choice... not good for long haul

By CONativeJohn316 from CO on 02/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ours didn't last 18 months; used mostly in the kitchen, on hard floor. On the plus side: it did have some good suction, as long as the nozzle was not clogged. Unfortunately, it clogged fairly easily. Crevice tool broke within the first few months. Finally, when the Dirt Cup Release retaining tab no longer worked, the only way to keep unit together was duct tape... so to the dumpster with this Stik.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

had this for 7 years

By kristin from new york, ny on 02/19/2014

and it is great. bought in college and have kept it ever since - multi use (floor, hand held, nozzle) and great price - perfect for smaller apartments


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your money

By Lexi from Undisclosed on 02/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If I could give zero or negative stars, I would. This vacuum stopped running the very same day I bought it. I exchanged it for another of the same model and that, too, would not turn back on after a single use. This is a cheap piece of junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Manual

By ConMonster66 from Westport, MA, United States on 01/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The manual showing the parts list is wrong. It has two item #11's & no #14, so the list does not match the diagram.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light weight,great for the price and for pets hair

By chipy12 from Aventura, Florida on 01/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got it for second time, it is the best vacuum. Very light weight, so it is great for people witharthritis. I have 2 cat and I clean daily. Hope they never discontinue this model of vacuum cleaner, sucks very well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WONDERFIL

By LANTON from Pocatello, ID, United States on 12/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE THE LITTLE SLIM DESIGHN AND LOVE THE LIGHT WEIGHT VAC


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for households w/pets!

By Kelly from Astoria, OR on 10/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have hardwood floors and 2 doggies :) I wanted a lightweight vacuum to use everyday. I actually look forward to vacuuming!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little stik vac

By Anonymous from PA on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a second one i have purchased, the first one only lasted for about a year, but worked great so just purchased another one. I use it mostly for a quick up in kitchen and for the cat litter- good for these jobs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simplistik 3 in 1 -- Excellent

By barbara from Sun City, AZ on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received this and used it!!!! I am amazed [YES! YES!] at the amount of dirt, sand, dust, hair [long hair feline and my own 4'] that it picked up in two rooms....Amazing. This little item is so worth its weight in gold!!!! Thank you Dirt Devil....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful little vac

By Jbrad from Northwest, IN. on 06/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought it for picking up dust and dog hair along the edge of my hardwood floors, where everything lands, between my area rugs and the walls. It works good, cleaning the filter off is a pain, but I just ordered 3 more, so I don't have to do it every time. It's a lot better than my cordless sharps once their batteries weaken. It picks up better too, I'm amazed and pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great, minor prob.

By jpletizia from fl on 05/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great! the wheels will easily break off if caught in a tight spot. there plastic and not secured to good. now its hard to find a new piece to replace the entire bottom part.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very handy..........

By TOMINSALEM from SE MICHIGAN on 05/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great on hardwood floors and is low enought to fit under my sofa. The bad: handle is too short and the cord needs to be about 2' longer. The first one I had failed immediately; smelled like hot plastic, then red ligh came on and it would no longer turn on. Fortunately the dealer exchanged for a new one that seems fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Light Weight Stick Vac +

By MaryL from Chattanooga, TN on 05/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this little gem for almost a week now and it is GREAT! Assembly was EASY as can be. We have 2 dogs and 1 cat and it just picks up everything on our hardwood floors an the tile floors in the bath. It is very easy to empty the dirt container and the filter cleans up with a wiping off of a paper towel. I have Fibromyalgia and can't handle the big vac anymore and hated using a broom. This is so much easier to use. Great Buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little gem.

By Ruby from L.A on 04/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stick vac is worth the money, the 'floor head' removes as does the long handle to use as handheld 'dustbuster' style in a car or truck, it comes with a crevice tool for cleaning corners and between seat cushions, light weight, easy to open and clean out.the filter. Bought an expensive vac for the house, but all family want to use this little gem instead. Does not have a roller brush but does a fair suction clean up of carpets, great on hard floors and pet hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Little Workhorse

By rreka from Virginia on 03/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this vac with low expectations that it was worth it, but to my surprise it worked better than my expensive upright, and dust buster combined. I just love the versitility, and how light weight it is. Yes, even though I don't need a second one, I will be purchasing another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved