Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » SD20005RED » 14 Reviews

Dirtdevil Sd20005red Scorpion Quick Flip Hand Vac Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Powerful

By jbumski from Pittsburgh, PA on 09/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very powerful hand vacuum. I use it on the rug on my cellar steps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than the Last One

By meadowfields from Fairfield, CT, United States on 09/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received this Scorpion corded vacuum as a replacement for a cordless Dirt Devil I purchased 6 months ago after it failed to hold a charge. This unit really "sucks" and that's a positive. My wife seems to like it a lot and she's very hard to please. Hope it lasts longer than 6 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful Little Vacuum

By Julia from New York, United States on 08/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best handheld vacuum I've ever owned. I love that it's corded, as I no longer have to deal with rechargeable batteries that eventually lose their ability to hold a charge. It's powerful and reliable and is the perfect compact size for my studio apartment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!!

By Pug Mom from S.A. Texas on 06/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little helper. Clean up after the dogs and in the sewing room , picks up all the hair my pups leave and my thread "dregs " !!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best corded vacuum

By Louplou from Ontario Canada on 05/09/2015

I bought that vacuum about 1 month ago, I have multiple bird cages in the house and I wanted something small to clean the mess the birds make I am so happy with the vacuum, the suction is incredible, I am very pleased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenient to use

By Patricia from Washington state on 03/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Powerful pickup. Purchased to clean up scattered kitty litter - does the job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good power

By jcronk from Sioux Falls, SD, United States on 02/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this 2 months ago this is the second one. First one burned up. They shipped me a new one with in 2 weeks. This one is working very good. does great job in my cars and around the house..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feel the Power

By Anonymous from Arkansas, United States on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When you flip the switch you can feel the power in the torque. Really appreciate the long cord. The brush could be better and the bag could be larger but I still give it the highest marks for quality and value, especially when compared to the junk so prevalent these days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I own 3...what does that tell you? :D

By Anonymous from Bloomington, IN, United States on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought the first one for my office during a rewiring project and workers were leaving dust and drywall debris everywhere each day. Loved it so much, I bought one for home. Love it for the small jobs and the car. When we got a cat and he was tracking litter from his box, got another one that is dedicated to "cat jobs". Features I LOVE: 1. It is corded (long cord!), so it never loses suction as the battery-powered models do. 2. The hose attachment allows cleaning where the full machine will not fit. 3. It is powerful! 4. The shoulder strap allows the use of both hands on the task. What I don't like so much: 1. It is loud. 2. It has a forceful exhaust (the trade-off for so much power).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKS GREAT with PETS

By debc from Hurricane, WV, United States on 07/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2 of these, one black (older) and one red. They work great for picking up cat hair. I have worn one out after 15+ years of use. The red one replaced that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!

By JackNel from Hamilton, ON L8P, Canada on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this great vacuum cleaner since 2008 and we use it ALL the time! We've never had an issue and we've put this thing to the test. It has great power and does the job. Awesome for cleaning out the car!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of junk

By jodice from SoCal on 10/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It worked great the first few times I used it then started hardly picking up anything. I have cleaned the filter a;most every time I use it and it does not make any difference. When I have to pick up stuff with my fingers to feed it to the vacuum that is just ridiculous. Now the flip down part broke off today and there is no way to put it back on. Into the garbage!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best vaccume ever

By ScorpionKing from Philadelphia, PA on 10/11/2013

7 years ( back when it was black and green) and its still the best cleaning tool I own. Buy the filters upfront when u but the vac- I did and they are still good I just rotate between them. I'm buying another so I can keep one upstairs and down- I love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Scorpion Great for quick Pick ups

By Donna from Orange County, CA on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my scorpion for over 2 years and it is still going strong. Nice long cord, lots of power. Biggest problem finding correct replacement filter. Does it have to be fit on an adapter and how do you do that?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved