Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » UD40230 » 17 Reviews

Dirtdevil Ud40230 Dirt Devil Ud40230 Easy Lite Upright Vacuum Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good product

By Dean from Enola, PA, United States on 10/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product nothing like this vacuum monies well spent completely satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good vac

By Vinnny from West Haven, CT, United States on 10/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very happy with the vac , works great on my carpet , easy to clean


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little vacuum

By gibsam from kansas on 09/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great picks great, very light weight. My only complained is the button that holds the cannister in broke after just 1 month. When I called customer service they sent me out a new vacuum at no cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By andij1004 from St Louis, MO, United States on 09/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great vacuum. I had vacuumed the carpeting with my old vacuum the morning I received this one. Wanting to try it out right away, I decided to vacuum again. Wow! Not only did it pull cat hair out of the carpet that my old one didn't get, but also pulled so much dirt out of the rug, that is was lighter in color. The vacuum is light weight, and very easy to store. Great value, great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very powerful

By chuckk from logansport indiana on 09/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am glad I have one and would recommend one to my friends and family


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor

By roy ram from Undisclosed on 09/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This item is not very good . Does not pick up and suction is poor


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

short comings

By deadman from GA, United States on 09/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

cord too short / handle had to super glue , to stop twisting right or left.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for me

By familyman from Dallas, TX, United States on 09/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device is light, easy to handle. It seems to work regardless of surface, carpet or tile or wood. My old vacuum needs to do a gear switch for different surface. This one does not. Sucking power is sufficient I believe. Only complain is the noise. It is a little louder than my previous one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great but would be nice if wand was included

By dirtdevilvtfam from Burlington, VT, United States on 09/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a month ago and it works great on all of my floors. It would be nice if the wand was included with the crevice and upholstery tool, but that's to be expected, great product at an affordable price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UNBELIEVABLE POWER!!

By West Virginia wonder from Wheeling, WV, United States on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have owned this vacuum for a few weeks. Our old vacuum still works however, was lacking power. I didn't want to drop several hundred dollars into something like our old model. My wife purchased this vacuum on Amazon for about $40. This thing is unreal! We vacuum regularly and when we put this unit to the test, I was suprised to se the amount of dirt and debris that was being left behind by our old vacuum. Although a small canister it was filling itself up on every room in our house and needing emptied, which was no choir to do. Can't say enough great thing about this vacuum and the price. The only reason I post 4 stars on quality is because this vacuum is a little noisy, but for the $$ you CANNOT pass this deal up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like a Porsche!

By coolnewyorker from Undisclosed on 07/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's compact, streamlined, aerodynamically light, sexy fire-hydrant red color, handles comfortably with easy maneuverability... and rumbles like a sports car. A Porsche!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost Great

By Dunkel from Camano Island, WA, United States on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The suction is awesome...as good or better than any vacuum I've had for way more money. Great for pet hair. I have an older dog that loses a lot of tufts of fur and it sucks it all up really well. The best I've ever had as far as sucking up large items too...actually unbelievable in that department. I really love the bottom release when emptying the dirt. The price is great. It's very light weight. I have two problems with the vacuum. 1. The cord is too short...you should really have a cord long enough for at least one large room. I don't think you should have to unplug and re-plug the cord while in the same room. 2. The bristles in the bottom are too soft...too soft to give the carpet that nice freshly vacuumed "raked up" look. I suppose if you have really soft wood floors or something, and are worried about scuffing them, this might be okay, but if your floors are that soft, the plastic wheels would scuff them up worse anyway. Overall though it's a machine well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hose is too short for dusting and using usng crevice tool

By ricki from Richmond, VA, United States on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

vac work well but engaging to vacuuming the floor is awkward


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this little vacuum

By LibertyBelle from Kansas on 09/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this vacuum for over a year and I love it. It's lightweight and apparently does a good job because I have to empty it frequently. I am through with heavy vacuum cleaners. I've told my mom and my brother about it and now they are both going to get one, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for my two bedroom apt

By dirtangel from Adrian, MI, United States on 06/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my little easy lite from a big lots- i love it- it did, unfortunately come without a belt, but my neighborhood hardware store carried it. I love it. Just weeks later I visited one of my best friends. SHE HAD JUST BOUGHT THE SAME ONE! We laughed and shared our joys of vaccuuming with this handy little thing. I love that it is light weight, and easy to empty! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Helper!

By Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH on 06/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for quick clean-ups, and it is great for that. I use it on carpet and hardwood/vinyl floors. Hope it lasts!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use on hardwood ...

By happycow1 from Undisclosed on 03/25/2013

Easy to use on hardwood floor and carpet!~Works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved