Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » UD40275 » 12 Reviews

Dirt Devil Ud40275 Upright Vacuum Cleaner 12 A - Bagless - Red Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

36% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

worst vacuum ever

By Binsky from Virginia Beach, VA, United States on 03/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I hate this vacuum so much. The canister gets dirt stuck and the belt constantly wants to come off. And if you have cats and cat litter. Grab a broom because this vacuum will not pick it up. Hard wood floors here I come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dirt devil power reach pet multi-cyclonic bag less upright

By tommy13 from Las Cruces, NM, United States on 10/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had it for a month and it is the worst machine I have ever had. It is already shorting out and not picking anything up and spitting dirt out


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this

By shera1952 from Lake City, FL, United States on 09/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This vac works very well. yes there are a few things you have to clean if you have animals. filters to wash, no big deal. as long as you put it together right, it will work. If it shut off on you it is probably full or filters dirty. that to me is a safety feature. my only problem is I can't get all the screws out to replace fi


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my dirt devil

By annod40 from Kenosha, WI, United States on 09/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my bag less upright about a year ago, however tried to take it apart and wash it. so I am buying the pet jaguar one. but i love dirt devil out of all the vacuum cleaners i have own this Dirt Devil is the very best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best you can get at any price

By Arclight56 from Mission Viejo, CA, United States on 08/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I feel bad for the folks that gave this one star. I have had my vacuum for a year and have never had it turn off on me. They must have been unlucky enough to get defective units. The last person seems illiterate so take that review for what it's worth. This thing has tremendous suction that's why you have to empty the canister a lot. This sucks up EVERYTHING it touches. For those that think it's too much of a bother to empty, just get a vacuum that doesn't work so well. There are 600 dollar v a chums out there that should help you out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Vacuum

By Fonddragon from Columbia, MD, United States on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have oreck vacuum and its very good and belt broke and special order over 3 wks and I decide to buy emgerecy vacuum today. Use first time today and not happy cuz keep hose fell off while i vacuum 5 or more for 15 mins. I gave up and went to bed. I guess I have to use duct tape to keep in during I vacuum. One thing it's nice have wand to clean dashboard or edge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shuts down EVERY TIME!

By MrWeller from South Dakota, United States on 04/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've had this new vacuum cleaner for 7 months and are thoroughly disgusted with its performance! Seems to do well for the five minutes you can vacuum with it before it shuts itself off! Don't waste your money on this model and spend your money on one that will work! We've pulled out the old vacuum and will hope we can get someone to give us $20 on a garage sale so we can get rid of this junk!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ecological saving worth the static dust mess

By rtw20817 from Bethesda, MD, United States on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have had the dirt devil bagless unit UD40275 for two years and use it less often than i should. i have to empty the dust collector at least 4 times in my 1200 sq ft unit primarily carpeted. i am only now having to replace the HEPA filter, and have rinsed out the foam filter sometimes more than once per cleaning. my greatest satisfaction is the HEPA filter and the baglessness! i doubt that there is a way to eliminate the clingy static dust, but do wish your engineers might address it? just saying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Vacuum I have ever owned!

By KimG1960 from Southern Maryland on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Shuts off by itself if the filter is dirty. It needs to be cleaned pretty much after each use! Picks up very good, but can't get the upstairs or downstairs done in one day. Constantly emptying the canister while using, but before I'm done, it shuts down and I need to clean the filter, then you need to wait about 24 hours before it will turn on again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke second time I used it!

By Mia1 from Calgary, AB, Canada on 01/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used it once and emptied the dirt. Tried to use the vacuum the next day and it started smoking. This is the worst vacuum ever, I hate it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product except for the 'cyclone cup-

By rae549 from Undisclosed on 10/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Was very pleased with this heavier-than usual vacuum when I first owned and used it. Almost a year later, the plastic cup for the dirt, gets clogged way at the top, with NO way to get hair, etc out. I have spent hours tonight scraping out hair batch by batch-finally gave up. Cannot get the red middle part out due to twisted hairs around it. Bad design. Every other feature I liked, but this is frustrating and non productive!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best vacuum ever!!!!

By jdmc from Memphis, TN on 09/19/2013

I have OCD, a two year old and three dogs. We vaccum our 1500 sq foot home at least twice daily. Maybe more. I am very paticular about the vacuum i use. I have had every brand but this is my first Dirt Devil. Hands down this is the best vacuum I have ever used. Very powerful and so far dependable. Make this your next vacuum and thank me later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved