Home » UD70110 » 18 Reviews

DirtDevil UD70110 Vigor Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

5% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Clogs every 2 minutes!

By Trace from Rochester, MN, United States on 09/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this about 2 months ago and used it about 5 times. The first couple times using it I was very impressed. It had good suction power and was lightweight. The last 2 times of use the vacuum clogged repeatedly and spit out dirt. This vacuum now sits in my garage because it is useless. I am very disappointed in this product and if I had my receipt I would definitely return it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By slowrysc from South Carolina, United States on 09/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this vacuum through a rewards program less than 30 days ago. After using it only 3 times it just stopped working. I have cleaned the parts and washed the filter, but it still does not work. Very disappointing. I have called the support line but was left on hold for so long with elevator music that I gave up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The World's Worst Vacuum

By Unimpressedwithdirtdevil1 from Undisclosed on 09/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After using the vacuum once the suction failed and all the dirt was spitting out ( I could feel it hitting my feet!) And by the second time I used it I gave up in frustration and swept the house instead. This vacuum gets clogged instantly with cat hair, and I only have one shorthair cat! I was feeling paranoid and tested my theory by gathering some dirt and trying to suck it up... Nope, it just spread the dirt everywhere!!! I had brought the vacuum to a repair shop convinced that it must be broken, they removed a clog. When I brought it home to use it, I vacuumed 2 rooms and gave up again since it was already spitting out dirt and failing to suck up everything. I have spent more time cleaning the filter every week, fixing the turbo tool and hunting for the next clog that I'm questiong whether I should be paid for just using the darn thing, honestly its a full time job! This was the biggest waste of money!!! I will never ever buy dirt devil again!!! Stay away people this vacuum is the devil...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Already died!

By megd11985 from Lexington, KY, United States on 08/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this vacuum about 4 months ago. While using it today it just died! I have never had this happen. I loved it but really only after 4 months??? I only use the vacuum twice a week. It wasnt a belt or anything like that. It just stopped working!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good purchase

By Traci from Newtown Grant, PA, United States on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased less than six months ago. The suction is not working with the accessories, there is a burnt smell after 2 mins of use. Vacuum does not pick up, seems to push dirt around. After five minutes of use it will turn off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Vacuum!!!

By Jade from WV, United States on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to say that I am majorly impressed with this inexpensive vacuum. I have a new Kirby and Electrolux and this vacuum cleaner is as powerful as they are. This is my first dirt devil that I've ever owned and I have to say that I would highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

light weight

By laurie from indiana on 01/05/2015

I too chose this product from employer catalog. To my surprise after 2 uses it now throws dirt out the back. What a waste of time and energy. Looks like from reviews its a common problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible!

By Vicki from Battle Creek, MI, United States on 11/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My Mom got this for me and it has been a pain in the butt since day one. It has horrible suction and does not pick up dirt on bare floors. I have made sure the dial is on the bare floor setting and it spits the dirt out the back end. This is such a waste of money and I will never recommend a Dirt Devil product to anyone after the troubles I have had with the vacuum. I am extremely disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Spits everything out

By Ericka from Texas, United States on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I came to the site to see how I could get my dirt devil Vigor to work again. Like many others I received this as an employee gift. The first month it worked really nice. Now there's little to no suction at all. I have cleaned everything, I have checked for clogs. Now my carpet is a mess.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of Junk

By Likesthingsthatwork from AZ, United States on 09/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wish Id have returned it as now its too late. Owned 1 yr with very light use . Agree 100% with what everyone else wrote. Doesn't pick up even the tiny particles and spits out dirt. Now it won't even turn on even though it's never over heated to my knowledge. DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not live up to Dirt devil being great

By laurib from Dartmouth, NS, Canada on 07/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this vacuum 3 months ago and same issue with more dirt on floor than before vacuuming. Now belt breaks and its worthless


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overheats after 10 min

By janddnelson from Manassas, VA, United States on 04/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a Christmas gift for myself as my old hoover was in need of replacement. It worked fine for the first 2 or 3 months. Then today, I was trying to vacuum just the upstairs of our townhome, and within 1o minutes, it cut off. It was very hot. I thought I had blown a fuse and even tried another plug, but nothing. After about 30 min, it was cool enough to restart. However after 5 min, it is off again. I would like a working vacuum that I can run at least 30-45 min that will not cut off on me. Do you have something like that Dirt Devil???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Product

By Matt2014 from Massachusetts, United States on 01/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The very first time i used this vacuum it worked great. Ever since all it does is spit everything back out! It leaves more dust and dirt on the carpet than there was before, making it take twice as long to clean. I have tried changing the carpet depth dial and still no change. I am very unhappy with this product especially coming from a well known company like this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

if I could give it less than one star I would

By pazfam from Woodhaven, NY on 12/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This vac is completely useless. I ordered it and the first time I used it, it would spit out everything it vacuumed. I returned it and thought maybe I got a defected one so I asked for the same product. Big mistake, same problem now its going in the trash...brand new vacuum and a waste of my money!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Constanly overheats and has very little suction

By actionmarinejem from Holyoke, MA, United States on 12/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had bought the Dirt Devil Vigor because I have had great luck with this company in the past. Unfortunately, after only using it for the second time the vacuum simply shut off and got very hot. I then disassembled the vacuum and thoroughly cleaned all the parts and let it cool off. After reassembling the vacuum it still didn't even have enough power to use the hand attachment and would just throw the dirt behind it instead over sucking it up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pathetic

By mikey from Greenville, SC on 09/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Similar story here, received this thru employer gift program. Had it for about 4 weeks. Intention was to use this downstairs and keep the Dyson upstairs. At first I thought it was pretty good, my wife hated it and kept dragging the Dyson up & down. I just tried to use it in the kitchen and got annoyed as the same little thread would get pulled in the front and get blown out the back, instead of getting sucked up. There is now more crud on the floor than before I turned this on. Not worth the price I paid for it, and it was free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor suction and overheats

By turtlenutt from Oklahoma City, OK on 06/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received this vacuum from my employer award program. For the first week it worked great. I have had the vacuum now for a few months and it spits dirt out the back, attachments have no suction, and it overheats frequently which causes it to stop working for at least an hour. The dirt canister broke when trying to empty it. I have rinsed out the filter several times thinking that was the issue with suction but it didn't help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Belt was installed wrong from factory, burned up

By DDBelt99 from Detroit, MI on 06/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received this as part of a gift program from my employer. I selected this vacuum as I had a need and have had great success with Dirt Devil in the past. Assembly went smoothly, although the directions were poorly written. Within 1 minute of use the belt was destroyed. It was not properly installed at the factory. Of course there wasn't a spare belt in the box. Normally I would just return to the store but since this was delivered VIA UPS, it was very inconvenient to replace the belt. I understand that things happen, but a little forethought by adding a spare belt in the box would have been proper customer service. Now consider the opportunity cost of that money savings campaign. You could have had a better review. I would make it a point to buy a Dirt Devil brand belt instead of now going out of my way to ensure that I buy aftermarket brand, regardless of cost. You could have had a loyal customer for life, who would freely offer you the benefit of a strong word of mouth campaign. Pros: Light, no bag, good attachments Cons: Poor directions for assembly. "Cheap feel", prone to incorrect assembly at the factory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved