Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » UD70230 » 59 Reviews

Dirt Devil Jaguar Pet Bagless Upright - 1.20 Kw Motor - 10 A - Bagless - Gray, Black (ud70230) Reviews
Dirt Devil Jaguar Pet Bagless Upright - 1.20 Kw Motor - 10 A - Bagless - Gray, Black (ud70230)

Dirt Devil Jaguar Pet Bagless Upright - 1.20 Kw Motor - 10 A - Bagless - Gray, Black (ud70230)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The Dirt Devil® Jag Pet Upright Vacuum is a fully featured cleaning machine designed with pet lovers in mind. Specially designed pet tools help grab stubborn pet hair on upholstery, stairs and your furry friends favorite resting spot. The premium stretch hose and tools allow ultimate maneuverabi... <more> 

DirtDevil Model: UD70230

$99.36

9 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 59 reviews)

21% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

BEST I HAVE EVER HAD

By BUNNIE1171 from West Valley City, UT, United States on 09/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I AM SO GLAD THAT I BOUGHT THIS VACUUM FOR MY HOME. IT'S GREAT AND EASY TO USE. I LOVE IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garbage right from the box.

By NM8887 from London, ON, Canada on 09/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just bought this product today. Spent plenty of time reading the assembly and operation instructions. Once I completed assembly I attempted to begin vacuuming and it didn't pick up a thing! I've checked all of the possible problems suggested in the manual, read responses from dirt devil on this review forum for answers and nothing seems to be working. As a consumer I'm pretty ticked off that I spent $100 on a vacuum that doesn't even work out of the box. I would hope dirt devil makes this right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst vacuum ever

By Fiona from Lethbridge, AB, Canada on 08/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this vacuum 2 weeks ago thinking it would do a better job than my 8 year old shark. Boy was I wrong. I have yet to be able to vacuum an entire room with this piece of garbage, as it overheats and I have to wait 25 minutes to be able to use it again. Also, the little button to drop the hatch open is great--too bad I had to stick my hand in and unscrew and pull out the little red plastic filter to empty the stuff jammed in the top of the chamber, dumping dust and floor dirt all over the floor and myself. I certainly wish I had read the reviews and seen what a piece of junk this vacuum truly is prior to my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not the best handling

By ladyfair from Loganville, GA, United States on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The hose keeps jumping out of the base....hard to push back in...needs a strong hand. The filter gets too full in a short time. The sponge tore up with one washing. The filter is too expensive (almost the price of the vacuum cleaner. I guess filter is not in warranty???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad investment

By TonyH from Sierra Vista, AZ, United States on 08/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The worst vacuum I have purchased. Lost suction power a few weeks after purchase. And now it shut downs a few minutes after running. I have cleaned the filter and checked hoses. I no longer have the receipt or box or I would get rid of this ASAP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked Amazing until...

By Beverley from Undisclosed on 07/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this vacuum for about a year in a 2 story all carpet home and loved it. The hose coming out was a little annoying you really have to push it on tight. Then a few days ago we plugged it in and nothing...completely dead. Very disappointed. This is not my first dirt devil. I actually have the scorpion that has been going strong for like 10 years. I expected this one to last longer then this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Turbo brush does not spin

By Susan911 from North Carolina, United States on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm pleased with the vacuum itself, but for some reason the turbo brush does not spin, and that's the main reason I brought the vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job

By VKarls from Mesa, AZ, United States on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The price is an indicator of the product itself. It s reasonably priced and it does a reasonable job. I like the pet brush attachment. Emptying the dust cup is somewhat challenging at first. I learned to take it outside to avoid getting the dust and dirt particles on the floor around the kitchen garbage can. The 25' cord is a real nuisance. I have to change outlets twice to vacuum my large living room. Another troublesome factor is the hose comes out of the bottom of the machine fairly frequently. That is not fun for anyone with arthritis. I also find that I need to rinse the sponge in the filter after each use which is an annoyance but again the vacuum does pick up. It's not the greatest at picking up though sometimes I have to go over something a couple times. On the plus side the tools do a great job of picking up when used on furniture and around baseboards. They actually work better then the vacuum itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst vacuum ever.

By Kytrina from Nashville, TN, United States on 07/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this vacuum and right out of the box it never worked right, the sucking power just isn't there! We can't even use he hose attachment bc it doesn't pick anything up. Also when you shut off the vacuum it leave dirt there bc it never finished sucking it up the tube. Biggest waste of money ever. I will be calling tomorrow for a replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great item

By Semas from Egg Harbor Township, NJ, United States on 07/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this vacuum,works very good I have no problems. I will recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible vacuum

By Lydia from Cleveland, OH, United States on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It constantly gets clogged, shuts off, just overall won't suck up anything. I replaced the belt, made sure nothing was clogged. As soon as I start vacuuming, it gets clogged again. I will never buy a dirt devil vacuum ever again. Wanted to warn people to not waste their money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Pet Vacuum for the price

By Happy Housewife from Saskatchewan Canada on 05/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used my Pet Jaguar for 2 yrs. and no problems at all. Yes, you have to keep it clean inside, so it takes a few minutes in a day. I have 3 big dogs & it's a life saver. I don't understand at all what everyone is complaining about. This is a great machine! Thank you very much dirt devil you've made life so much easier for me! I've tried other vacuums in the past. This is my pick for the best pet hair removal vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

picking and dropping the dust and hair

By schris1423 from Newark, NJ, United States on 04/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Its picking up and coming out at the same time only had it less than a month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Turns off

By hezh from Phoenix, AZ, United States on 04/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This vacuum turned off every time I vacuumed my house. I had to wait 20-30 minutes before it would turn back on. It was so frustrating. After using it 5 times I couldn't take it anymore and returned it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

broken belt

By dexick from St Louis, MO, United States on 04/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was a Christmas present 3 months ago. Worked great until the belt snapped tonight. I have no idea how to change it out myself so I'm rather frustrated that this gift is turning out to be a headache. A motor belt should not break after 3 months of use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Worst Vaccum ever.....

By footballchick from Chteauguay, Quebec, Canada on 03/31/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this vaccum for two weeks and I hate it so much. Not even alloud to return it to canadian tire. Must send it back to the company. The hose falls out, and it shuts off after 10 minutes. Peice of garbage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy

By RuthAnn from North Bay, ON, Canada on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased a Jaguar pet vac, never been disappointed with Dirt Devil products but this one is a poor product. I have replaced the belt 6x we have short pile rugs and two pets with short hair. While I use the hose to dust that's when the belt goes every time I have to tilt the head of vacuum so this doesn't happen, no free hands. Total waste of money for a product I have only owned for less then one year. The price of the belt times 6 is very expensive and this time I purchased 2 more belts just in case.The turbo tool works when it feels like it. I make sure I adjust the level from 1-5 on my vacuum every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so satisfied

By Carebear from Kingston, ON, Canada on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I loved this when I first got it. The pet attachment was great on the couch. Now it doesn't work it won't spin and clogs. I've cleaned it numerous times and nothing happens. This attachment was the main reason I bought the vacuum as it claimed to be the best. It also loses suction all the time even after cleaning the filter and making sure there is no clogs. The pet attachment stopped working after two weeks. Feel like it was $80 down the drain


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but....

By MommaT from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picks up pet hair very well but why does the hose come off randomly?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When the filters are not clogged it works great, but......

By Yooper from Upper Penisula of Michigan on 02/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the filters seem to fill up and clog quickly. Maybe my house is dirtier than most but the canister seems to fill awfully fast and the HEPA filters need constant attention. The canister also falls out easily if you have to lift the unit to clean stairs for example. I liked the price and it does clean well, but only for a short period of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dirt Devil

By Gwen from Pensacola, FL, United States on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this about a montb ago and at first I haf problems with the hose coming out, got that fixed, since then everything has worked great.. I would recommend highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wanted to give it high marks but......

By flynlow from Missouri on 02/03/2015

I thought I was going to give this a high rating when I first used it. However, two weeks in I am sorry I bought it. The day I got it, I vacuumed the carpet with my older cleaner and then did it with this one. This one picked up two full cups of dirt the other one left behind! I thought all was great. Now, two weeks later, this seems like junk. For one, the stupid hose continually comes free from the base. No rhyme or reason, you can be using the machine in a normal manner and the hose just falls out. Second and worse, this machine will pop the breakers in my house after about 5 minutes of running, no matter what room it's in. The little turbo tool doesn't turn as fast as it once did and the motor seems to run at a lower speed like its laboring. I have taken the hose off numerous times and run a broom stick thorough to see if there is a clog, never has been one. I clean the filters after every 2-4 uses, I have taken the roller brush off to see in there is anything like hair wound around the motor shaft making it labor, nothing. Everything is clear and clean. I just don't feel this is a very durable unit. As for pet hair, we have one short haired cat and shedding isn't really an issue for us, so pet hair sure isn't clogging it up. When it worked, it was great, except for the hose flopping free on a whim. Now it's like it's almost burned out and we have had it only two weeks, use it every other day. Not feeling like throwing $90 in the trash, probably should have bought something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Product

By Slovett from Temple, TX, United States on 01/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this three months ago and only use it to vacuum two area rugs. My entire house is hardwood and tile. Tonight I turned it on and it was making a LOUD noise and it started to smell hot and smoke. I've used it maybe 10 times on two rugs!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By Dinman from Covina, CA, United States on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought I would try this as I have used the bagged red devil for years. Always happy with it and a great price, but thought I would step into the bagless world, plus it advertises it as pet hair friendly. Well, not for huskies, obviously!. Out of the box, brand new and all the dog hair gets trapped in the ridiculous configuration of the hose set up so I struggled through one use & then went back and bought my trusty old, less expensive bagged red devil. Jaguar Pet>???? Not at all and even just a small room was a struggle of emptying the container and the hose constantly. Do no recommend and lost $80 since the sticker says not to return to the store but contact Red Devil. Who has time & energy for this?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would not buy again

By Jmeade from Philadelphia, PA, United States on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Terrible vacuum, after a few months of use, suction stopped. Cleaned entire vaccum out and still nothing. Sucks things up and it all falls right back out. Also, it started to shut down after about 10 mins of use and had to sit powered off for a good 30 mins or so before it would turn back on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

waste of money

By jodel from Undisclosed on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've owned this less than a year. I had to replace the broken belt 3 times. I now buy them 6 at a time. Extremely difficult to do. I have a small apartment in New York. Works ok on wood floors but the area rug seems to destroy the belt-on the correct setting!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

keep getting shock

By sharkgator from Phoenix, AZ, United States on 10/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just bought this and every time I run this I get shocked from static build up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a Great Product

By Mikka from Manassas, VA, United States on 10/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the vacuum back in May. It puts whatever debri that it's auctioned right back out after the vacuum is turned off. Now I have to go purchase a brand new vacuum. The hose doesn't stay in place. Had to place a piece of tape across it to stay in place. I'm usually a dirt devil fan but very unhappy with this product. Should not have to go buy another vacuum five months later!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loss of suction

By pam610 from Elizabeth, NJ, United States on 08/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had this for about 2 months only used it for the first month it was great the first to weeks then I lost suction in the hose and on the bottom. I'm going to return this. Really need a pet vacuum dog hair everywhere it's driving me crazy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By AndreaM from Canada on 07/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this vacuum 3-4 months ago. It worked well the first month, after that it started loosing suction and now, it no longer works. I used to wash the filter and and the canister after every use. I've taken it apart to check for clogs (hose, canister...) and nothing. It just doesn't work. The motor is fine but the canister doesn't make a seal, so it doesn't suck any dirt. I have a large long haired dog and a few carpeted floors and this vacuum just drags the hair around without sucking it. I would have returned it earlier it but I've lost the receipt. What a waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Product

By LizB from California on 07/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased the vacuum in January and it is now July and it has stopped working. I only have about 150 square feet of carpet and use the machine once a week. Recently suction has stopped completely. i've checked the hose, cleaned the filter twice, empties the plastic bin. Nothing seems to help the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its never worked right, had less than a year

By pitbullmomma from Brodhead, KY, United States on 06/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this thing less than a year ago and it WILL NOT pick anything up bigger than a piece of cat litter. I have cleaned EVERYTHING, hoses, filters, taken it apart time after time. Nothing fixes it. Nothing works right. I spent a little over 90 bucks for the dang thing and I am lucky if it picks the dust and loose dirt off the floor. Honestly, I can sweep the carpet with a broom and get better results. I will definitely have to find something else, because the floors are not getting clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Died after six weeks of use

By Sisi from Greenfield, MA, United States on 06/13/2014

I bought this vacuum six weeks ago and tonight in the middle of using it on my wood floors it just died. I did not suck anything up that would clog it. I hold the hose upright every few minutes because dirt gets clogged so it can run through. I loved it when I first got it except for the price. I think $80 for this vacuum is steep. But it worked great until today. Hoover, here I come!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

belt issues

By Helen from Pennsylvania, United States on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have had this product for about 6 months. It worker well at first but then the belt kept slipping off after 5 minutes of use. The product is used for 2-3 rooms 1-2 times per week. I have replaced the belt and with in five minutes it was off again. Taking the cleaner apart every 5-10 minutes is getting old. THERE SHOULD BE A SIMPLE FIX TO THIS POOR ENGINEERING. I see that I am not the customer with this issue. Maybe a recall is in order??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Canister and tools keep falling

By Cathy from Huntington Beach, CA, United States on 06/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this vacuum over the Memorial Day weekend, and it does suck well; however, I had to tie down the canister because it will fall off once I stand up the machine to either pick up something or use the hose. The canister has a locking device but does NOT work. It does hold down only when you are moving the vacuum at an angle (sweeping the floor). Once you stop and put up the handle and it locks the machine so the handle stands up the canister falls to the ground (If I had not tied it down).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked good...at first

By Tootsy from Clearwater, FL, United States on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We had it almost a year, and at first it worked great, but now it won't stay on. I didn't like the little brush Pet Hair tool, because all the hairs would just grab at the end and never get sucked inside of the vacuum. Other than that I was very pleased, until about 3-4 months ago, and I'm in search for a good vacuum that will last. I feel like I have to run around the house like a maniac in order to "vacuum" before it shuts off. The first time it shut off, it was very hot, but now it just shuts down within 5-10 minutes and won't turn back on for like another 30+ minutes. We clean the filters and all that, so I don't know what the problem is. I used to use it twice per week, but now I go weeks without vacuuming because it is increasingly frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for cleaning-problem with pet hair at belt

By anne67 from Wheatley, Chatham-Kent, Ontario, Canada on 04/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Dirt Devil Jaguar Pet cleaner about six month ago. We have a dog that sheds very badly so thought this machine would be the one for us. I was shocked at how much suction this machine has and how much dirt and pet hair it picks up. However, after about the third time using the machine I smelled a very strong burning rubber odor and discovered that the area where the rubber belt is located had become clogged with pet hair and the belt had burned into two pieces. I now have to clean out around the rubber belt after a couple of uses because of the accumulation of pet hair. Is this typical of this machine?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cuts off after running a little while

By GAFLgirl1 from Florida, United States on 04/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I brought this product at the end of September. After about a couple of months, it cuts off after doing one room of carpet. The suctions is not as great no as it was when I first got it. Also whenever I cut it off, its leave debris...... Not sure whats going on. I thought Dirt Devil was a reliable brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By rosemarie from New York, NY, United States on 03/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

AFTER ASSEMBLING THE VACUUM, THE BELT BROKE BEFORE I VACUUMED HALF A ROOM. I caught something in the brush, causing it to overheat. I waited the half hour, then the brush wouldn't spin. I took the bottom apart to see that THE BELT BROKE. I have been vacuuming my home for 30 years and have never ever seen a vacuum that requires so much maintenance by the owner. I don't have time for this. I am demanding a refund.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great scrap

By pascal from Montral, QC, Canada on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought it maybe 2 or 3 months ago... 3rd time it shut down. Now doesn't want to start even everything was cleaned in it... to have to pass the vacuum in a vacuum doesn't make sense. Really disappointed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone!

By RVP31325 from Richmond, KY, United States on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the Jaguar in January and as most of the other reviewer said it worked amazingly for a week or two.The hose lost all suction & after repeatedly removing it and checking for blockage still nothing. Dust gets fired out of the back instead of being sucked up. I've tried cleaning the filter & replaced the filter but it makes no difference. The vacuum cuts off repeatedly after about 5-10 minutes of use and after doing that twice it'll cut off for a few hours. This is the worse experience I've ever had with a vacuum cleaner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Complete Waste of Money

By Jenn from Hebron, KY, United States on 02/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After owning about 3 weeks, the vacuum started spitting all the dirt back out on the floor. Cleaned every part of the sweeper (which shouldn't have to do after 3 weeks), but this didn't help. Extremely disappointed in a well-known name.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it for the first 6 months

By Mecmce0613 from Michigan, United States on 02/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Our house is very small, so there's not much to do. I loved the vacuum when my husband brought it home. It's very lightweight and the attachments are awesome. I didn't start having trouble with it until the belt broke. Obviously that's a simple fix. I bought the 4/5 two pack, which is the only size I've been able to find, and within a month they were both wrecked. I don't want to buy a new vacuum, but I don't want to waste money on belts if this is going to be an ongoing problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked well for many months

By Samantha from New Brunswick, Canada on 02/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this vacuum after my friend lent me hers and I was amazed at how well it performed! But after about 6 months I lost all suction. Turns out it was the belt, but it didn't snap it was burned so badly that it created a weak point in the belt and snapped on my next use. I replaced the belt and it works wonderfully again BUT the belt keeps slipping which allows the metal spindle to spin freely and get really hot! And because of this it starts to burn the belt, now I don't mind replacing the belt every so often but I know it really shouldn't be skipping like this and burning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this sweeper!

By DawnK from Ohio on 01/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a sweeper with a sweeper bar that would raise high enough for my thick frieze carpet and this one did it! Yeah! Love the turbo brush for couch and chairs and steps, love how light-weight the sweeper is, love the light on the front and how quiet it runs. The bag-less feature works well. I don't have pets but I do have long hair. Great purchase for the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum for the price!

By thea58 from Bainbridge, GA, United States on 01/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this vacuum for about a month. Being an older women I always worry about putting equipment together but I had no difficulties with it. I live in a small home with three dogs and two cats. This vacuum does an excellent job getting all the hair and dirt out of my carpets and hard floors. This machine is light in weight and maneuvers well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty good

By bridget329 from Undisclosed on 12/30/2013

I have had my vacuum for just over a year now, but for some reason when I went to use the pet hair attachment today there is no suction coming through the hose. there is plenty in the bottom and where the hose usually plugs in while the hose is unplugged but none going to the pet hair attachment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No suction!

By Grove77 from Franklin, OH, United States on 12/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased about 6 months ago, it continues to lose suction. Filters have already been replaced and there is nothing blocking the airway. The belt broke after a couple of months. I have spent more time and money trying to get it to vacuum then it is worth. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Very frustrated!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wasted My Money

By LadyA from Atlanta, GA, United States on 11/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I switched from a Bissell thinking spending a little more would yield a better outcome. Wrong! At least my Bissell worked great for about 8 months. This thing worked for about 2 weeks. I won't my money back on this Total Pet Compact!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought less than a year ...

By beltfrustration from Undisclosed on 11/12/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought less than a year ago and the belt comes off after 10 seconds. Sick and tired of taking the thing apart,putting the belt back on, putting it back together,just to do it all over again 10 seconds later. It's tedious and ridiculous. If it didn't have this problem with the belt coming off, I would recommend the vacuum. Works great as long as the filter's clean and canister's not full.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love Love LOVE!!!!!

By Me123456 from Ontario, Canada on 09/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a couple months ago and I find it works great on anything from tile to carpet. The extra tools are great for getting dog hair out of furniture curtains or anything you can think of ! I have 2 very large dogs with a lot of fur (a chow and a malamute) and I would never even think of getting rid of this machine it's a life saver! My old machine would just throw dt and hair around and not pick up anything so I had to go around on my hands and knees with the hose to pick up anything! Any one with a pet should definitely BUY THIS MACHINE!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great especially for price

By Ashley0515 from ohio on 09/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this vacuum for about 6 months and it has worked great for me! I read the other reviews and have not experienced any of those issues. I would recommend this if you are looking for a vacuum with good suction and don't want to spend $600.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hate it!

By suemay from Poway, CA on 09/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I hate this vacuum & wish I hadn't gotten rid of the old one. I run it for 5 minutes & shuts down even with clean filters & an empty cannister. I vacuumed 1 bedroom this morning & part of the hall & it shut down. I have to wait a 2 to 3 hours to start it again just to have it do the same thing. After several months of this I am going out to buy a new one. You can bet it won't be a Dirt Devil. I'm going back to Eureka. My last one was still running after 12 years & I wish I still had it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible waste of money

By wren99 from Cary, NC on 08/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased the Dirt Devil Jaguar Pet Upright from Amazon. Had problems right from the start. First the hose kept coming undone. Then we found out that though it worked OK on carpet, on bare floors and rugs it just sprays the dust all over the floor. Then it stopped having suction altogether. We've only tried to use it a handful of times, and not for anything other than normal vacuuming. We paid $73 for this thinking it'd be a high quality vacuum, but it turned out to be a piece of junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great suction

By lopez2128 from oxnard california on 08/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have had this for over 6 months even with a torn filter works great on my carpet(i have three dogs)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not good

By Nothappy from Evansville, IN on 06/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I loved the 1st time I used but second time the hose kept coming lose from base & belt broke. Trying to buy replacement but confused. The belt on it is a style 5 but website says the belt to reorder is a 4???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the vacuum, works so ...

By Anonymous from ohio on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love the vacuum, works so much better than my other one but for some reason after running for about 10 minutes it keeps shutting off and going back 10 minutes later it still doesnt want to turn on. Not sure if this is something that should be recalled or what the problem is but i will not recommend this item to anyone. The only good thing about this vacuum is that it picks up great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Well For A Short While

By RH00 from Undisclosed on 05/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the Jaguar in February at my local Can tire and as the other reviewer said it workedamazinglyfor a week or two. Then the hose lost all suction (repeatedly removed it and checked for blockage - nothing), dust and hair get fired out of the back instead of being sucked up (nothing blocking the brush rollers or any part in thevacuum), I've cleaned the filters, replaced the filters - makes no difference. The belt also comes off repeatedly when switching from hardwood to carpet. All in all I wouldn't recommend this to anyone; I'm out $80 for the vacuum, $20 for filters, $5 for a replacement belt (which Ididn'tneed because they just come off and don't break) and then $400 for the Dyson I bought to replace it. I should have just bitten the bullet and bought the Dyson in the first place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't get happy!

By Anonymous from La Habra, CA on 04/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My daughter brought the Jaguar pet upright home cause our Dyson broke. I thought it was the greatest thing! two weeks later it lost suction and never returned to the regular suction? Replaced the filter and cleaned it like you wouldn't believe! Now i'm just using it till my Dyson get's fixed. I really don't recommend unless you just want to spend $80 for two weeks of work?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved