Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » UD70250B » 27 Reviews

Dirt Devil Dash Upright With Vac+dust Floor Tool - Bagless (ud70250b) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

40% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

So far so good.

By Mary Kay from Undisclosed on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just got it and so far it is working, but the last THREE Dirt Devils have been horrible so I'm not counting on this being any different. We will see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for price

By Heavykevy from Grand Rapids, MI, United States on 08/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this vacuum several weeks ago and have been nothing but pleased. It came very quickly which is also a bonus. It works great for my carpet and hardwood floors. The attachment definitely makes a difference for floor cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Is a great matching ...

By arielparamedico from Wildwood, NJ, United States on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Is a great matching strong easy to use and clean incredible I love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Revised review, from 1 star to 5

By Dirt Demon from Albuquerque NM on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't edit prior review, so hopefully this will serve. The wand must be removed for hand held vacuuming. The wand serves as a cut-out valve and forces the suction to the floor vacuum head. This isn't spelled out in the manual. Thanks to the tech at Bob's Sew and Vac for clarifying. My prior "problem" I would write off as the machine having picked up enough dust that the filter was blocked and needed cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surface brush stuck....

By Stephanie from Las Vegas, NV, United States on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought the Dash about 3 months ago and for the last week the brush will not spin. The surface selector is stuck on off! So the brush doesn't spin and all the dirt is left on my floor! So tired of dealing with it I am about to go and buy a new vacuum! This time it won't be a dirt devil that's for sure!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought this just ...

By angry joe from Las Vegas, NV, United States on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this just yesterday, and it worked great...for about 5min. Just enough time to do one side of the room. Then it cut out, now it sucks up dirt but the front bristles don't spin. Finished the rest of the room using the crevice tool hour later and when I tried calling customer service the phone cuts out after 10 rings...10 RINGS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Screw

By Missy26 from PA, United States on 04/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Where is the screw because we are not off to a good start if I have to order one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You MUST read the assembly instructions.

By GOhio from Ohio on 11/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't recall the last time I have read more "different views" on a product than this one! All I can relate is my own experience: I purchased this vacuum on a bit of a whim for the upstairs of our home. My wife is always "reserved" when I bring home a new machine try, particularly one in her "domain" so to speak. Plus she had just recently purchased a new Hoover for downstairs (for a lot more $$!!) that has a swivel head, making it very easy to maneuver. This one does feel a bit heavier to use. HOWEVER, when you have the filters in the proper position, this Vac sweeps up dirt like no other vac we have ever owned, regardless of price! My wife has been absolutely amazed at how much dirt, dust and debris it has picked up. Last week she swept the entire upstairs, a total of 6 rooms and literally filled the canaster. One week later, she re-swept the same area and again the canister is full (or almost so). She can scarcely believe how much dirt it has picked up, nor can I!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best floor cleaner

By Naeem from Greenville, SC, United States on 11/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this 2 months ago and extremely delighted with the floor cleaner. Nothing could be better. This vacuum is light weight and seems to be a very good design and works best of floors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By JRod from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have always been a big fan of dirt devil products, so when my Dyson that i bought used on craigslist went out. I decided to just buy a new one I saw the dirt devil Dash, I knew the name and I expected reliability. 3 days after purchasing it the belt went out (not your fault), but what came after was a nightmare, after visiting several retailers no one sold that specific belt. finally after 3 weeks i located a similar belt. the worst part about it is the accessibilityof changing out the belt, you have to remove the whole under carriage to access the belt drive. why would you design something so un user friendly, if you know you will eventually have to change out this part????


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garbage

By Rachlew7 from Canada ontario on 09/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this less then a year ago and it is garbage .... Now it is a run around trying to get it fixed and they wont provide and RA number so i can return it to the store !!! Dont buy !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They don't make them like they used to.

By MattyF from Queens, NY, United States on 08/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For those who have been complaining about this vacuum not having enough power or turning itself off, you should try reading the instructions and assembling it properly. This thing was a mighty beast from thee minute I switched it on. The suction is great, the brush system works great. The handle (which doubles as the wand base) pulls out of the body like you're wielding Excalibur and the reach with attachments really is good. But all good things must have a catch so I have to ask who came up with this LAME combination crevice/brush tool. I've never seen such a dumb design on any device I've ever used in my life. The brush doesn't stay out of the way when you want to use the crevice tool, and the brush, which for some reason (which I cannot fathom) locks in place but not out-of-the-way, is too small to be effective. I've been using the attachments off of my ancient FeatherLight Upright (circa 2004) and they work 100 times better. So I paid $146.00 with shipping and sales tax for a decent vacuum cleaner with poorly designed and apparently not thought out attachments. So you get 2 stars for dropping the ball. Although the machine itself works fine, the lack of care that went into the design makes me feel like I was ripped off. M


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst Dirt Devil I ever bought

By Jenny8675309 from Toronto, ON, Canada on 08/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First week bottom hosed clogged had a terrible time trying to see how to remove the dirt. Then the handle to hose came off. Now it clogged the small hose every time I vaccum only have 2 area rugs and 2 couches. 1 short hair cat. And I can't send it for repairs because I have no money to buy a new one on disability


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as the older Dirt Devils

By 01n3on from Maynardville, TN, United States on 08/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this vacuum from Target about 6 months ago. At first it was great. Pretty easy to assemble. It used to pick up everything in sight. Now I have to vacuum over the same spot about 7 times just to remove a small piece of lint. It takes me forever to vacuum! I have to clean the filters with every other use which is ridiculous for a no loss of suction vacuum! The hose is useless to me now because there is a big hole towards where it connects to the handle because there is no support for the hose there. It just dangles until it goes into the first clip which must have caused the hole. Shortly before that the Turbo Tool started making a loud racket when used and eventually stopped spinning. When used on carpets, the brushroll makes a loud noise that sounds like when the bearings went bad in my older Dirt Devil Upright Deluxe's brushroll. With the Dash being only 6 months old this should not be happening. When you clean the brushroll out, you have to remove 9 screws and the entire base with the wheels to access the brushroll and belt And afterwards, good luck aligning them back up properly the first time. I thought after owning and loving a Dirt Devil Upright for 24 years that I would love an upgrade, but my old one was easier to maintain and picked up everything in sight flawlessly everytime. If it wasn't past Targets return policy date to return this vacuum, I would return it in a heart beat and get a totally different brand. I am pretty dissatisfied with where Royal Dirt Devil has went with their machines. Bring back the older more reliable made in USA models and get rid of these cheap unreliable pieces of crud!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tired of it shutting off!

By CindyKG from Michigan, United States on 07/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this machine in October or 2013. I'm gone for the winter so didn't use it mush before I left...we moved and my old dirt devil finally gave out after 20 yrs so I bought this dash vac and dust machine...I've been back now for a couple of months and every time I use it stops and I have to wait to use it again. Tired of this...I have wood floors and ceramic in main area with a few rugs..I can't even finish before it goes off...usually when I shut it off to move my rugs..my other dirt devil worked for ever without going off..I empty it every time I use it...my husband told me throw it away and get something different tired of hearing me complain...can you tell me what I should do to fix this or I'm throwing it away and getting a dyson....was told I should have gotten one before I bought this...I love dirt devil but very disappointed in this machine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dash is a POC!

By DashTheDash from Desert South West on 07/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I curse the day I bought this. I have 4 dogs and live in the desert. Dust and Hair are constants. I have used the no-frills base model Dirt Devil feather weight for years and have loved them. They were cheap enough that every year I could replace without concern if necessary. AND they were suction powerhouses with easy dump collection container. I didn't even mind having to attach the wand to the machine each time because it was like industrial strength suction! Well that model was discontinued so I bought this loathsome Dash ~2mos ago. Trouble from the get go. Very low suction on the wand. Not even enough to turn the "upholstery cleaner". I have fashioned a coat hanger that I keep to clean the hair out of the collection container because there is very little clearance between the hepa filter and the wall of the collection container. I should have returned it immediately.This product suffers DESIGN flaws. It should never have been marketed! Take this off the market and bring back my old trusty!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lower hose gets clogged

By Raebanke from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 07/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Lower hose gets clogged (after using it for only two weeks) and I cannot find a way to detach the hose to unplug it. My review would change if I can get this unplugged....as I was super happy with it the first week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too soon to tell

By Maureen from Boston, MA, United States on 03/09/2014

I just bought this at Target, based on the good reviews. I wanted a reasonably priced vacuum. The assembly instructions were awful. The drawings are too small and parts are not labeled. Attaching the dirt cup took forever and the cup does not stay attached very well, any small bump and it falls off. It does not snap into place. I was tempted to throw all the parts back into the box and return it. I was finally able to get it to work and it did a good job of picking up dirt & dust, but re- attaching the dirt cup is a problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome vacuum

By rtagg from Brandon MB on 03/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought my dirt devil dash, It works amazing. I have shag and low pile carpets, tile and lino, amazing on all surfaces. Hand tool works great as well, only problem I have found with It, Is the handle doesn't stay In place. I dont need to use the 'release because the handle doesnt stay In place, hoping there Is a quick fix for It I really like this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Total Package

By FATTONY from Brooklyn, NY, United States on 03/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was easy to put together. It has a height adjuster which you can customise to your pile of carpet. The extension for the cleaning wand is handy so you don't have to bend over to get the corners. The suction is powerful and consistent. On board upholstery tool is great for carpeted stairs. I haven't tried the mop pull dust tool yet. I think overall is was a great purchase for $79 CAD from Canadian Tire. The fact it comes with a 3 years warranty was another plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this vac!

By Linda21 from North Stonington, CT, United States on 02/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the DASH through someplace else (it was out of stock through Dirt Devil). I have always been impressed with Dirt Devil suction but this is the very best! It was easy to put together and the suction is incredible yet quieter than any other machines I have had. I love the sweeper feature and the first thing that I used it on was my walls. I can't say enough good things about this product.!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am so upset.... I got ...

By halimom from Texas, United States on 01/21/2014

I am so upset.... I got it for Christmas and it gets stopped up in the bottom hose and I have a brand new house so its not like there is that much dirt......and now the darn surface selector won't work..: ( this is the first dirt devil I've ever had and if they aren't willing to replace it that's 119$ thrown down the drain...I


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great handle vacuum...

By christina2014 from Fairfield, OH, United States on 01/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased at target tonight..assembly easy and quick..used for 5 min the roller quit turning...I took apart the bottom panel 9 screws if remember correctly. .no clog ..5 strings of hair...I took pics. .removed the hair and assembled back. .still roller won't turn...cleaned filter still white not dirty..hoses no clog there...emptied ...no work .. sad love the hand held vacume in handle...just vacume failed..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ke[t cutting off out of the box

By Jimmie from New Windsor, MD on 12/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After much research, I chose the DASH. After putting it together, turned it on and in nano-seconds, it cut off. The motor kept cutting off. I am off to Target. I am willing to try Dash one more time. The features are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great so far

By Toussa from College Park, MD, United States on 11/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bough this today from target, got it on sale for 99$. I have been having awful allergies and i have 3 cats, carpet in all rooms and sofas so basically it is a recipe for disaster if you have allergies. Anyways, I wanted a vacuum with HEPA filter to help me even more, i picked this one up and vacuumed the floor and sofas. Bare in mind that last night I vacuumed the whole house, when i used this i was amazed at the amount of dust and cat hair that was still in my carpet. Not only that but I also used the pretty awesome small roller attachment and I was amazed at the amount of dust/pet hair this vacuum picked up from my sofas. I have always vacuumed the sofas, and i have never seen this much stuff come out of it... so far i am super happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum cleaner

By Steve from Renton, WA on 11/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm going to sound like a salesman for Dirt Devil (but I'm not). This is probably the best vacuum cleaner on the market. It has everything you could possibly want. It is the most powerful vacuum I've ever used by far. The wand is really cool... makes it really easy to get into corners and you don't have to bend over or turn an knob or unhook anything to use the tools... you just lift it off... so easy. It has seperate lines for the hand tools and the vacuum (which is part of why it is so powerful and efficient). One of the best things about this vacuum is the surface selector. It automatically loosens the belt when the roller encounters resistance. This means the belt won't burn and break every time you pick up a run in the carpet or run over a shoelace. Vacuum runs smooth and quiet and has a washable HEPA filter. This thing is a steal at $130.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's just OK.

By dirtydevil from st. louis on 10/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My Dirt Devil Dash was delivered yesterday. While there's only one screw needed for assembly, there were a LOT of parts to assemble/snap into place. Not a deal breaker. Turned it on, and the brush roller being slightly out of balance causes a vibration along with a vibrating sound from the nozzle housing. Not nearly as much suction through the hose as I would have hoped. While it did clean the carpet OK, it's just mediocre at it. On my entrance area rugs, it really didn't clean them well at all. The cord could be a little longer. After just the one room of vacuuming (couldn't take the vibrating noise any longer) I checked the pre-motor filter. It's already covered in dust completely - yet if I were to measure the dust in the bin, it might be 1/2 cup worth. I don't want to have to wash my filter after each use - which is what it looks like you'd have to do to maintain suction. Overall, I guess it's worth the $120 but I think I could have spent the money better on a different machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved