Home » CEF27_40 » 78 Reviews

Duracell CEF27 Staycharged Quick Charger Reviews
Duracell CEF27 Staycharged Quick Charger

Duracell CEF27 Staycharged Quick ChargerAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Includes one charger two AA NiMH batteries and two AAA NiMH batteries. Smart auto shut off. 4000 mW charge power (based on charging AA batteries). Battery Type: NiMH; Battery Size: AA; AAA.Includes one charger, two AA NiMH batteries and two AAA NiMH batteries.Smart auto shut off.4000 mW charge power... <more> 

Duracell Model: CEF27_40

$22.91

14 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 78 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great new Duracell Charger

By McBane from Webster, TX on 08/13/2014

I received the new charger from Duracell and it has easily replaced my older battery chargers. It works well with both AA and AAA batteries (2 of each, or 4 of one at a time). The batteries charge quickly and hold there charge really well. So far they are in my noise cancelling headphones and computer mouse and haven't needed to be re-charged yet. The charger also folds in half and the power prongs fold in to the body to make it super easy to travel with. Overall, a great battery charger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Speedy chatrge

By rediamond from Newport News, VA on 08/13/2014

As soon as I received Duracells rechargeable ion speed 4000 charger (and batteries), I charged them. It took 2 hours to charge them. Sometimes I come across situations where I need batteries as soon as possible. I like for my batteries to be charged quickly, and Duracells rechargeable ion speed 4000 charger did not let me down. I also love that the charger is small, and can fit in my pocket"very convenient. I was so impressed, I even told my friend about the Duracell rechargeable ion speed 4000 charger I received (from Duracell), because I am a BzzAgent. He is a a photographer, and needs batteries all the time"this will be very useful to him.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the $

By PrincessSpock from San Diego, CA on 08/13/2014

The charger works fine, but no faster or better than chargers that are far cheaper. Whatever their new technology is supposed to be, it does not actually provide any benefits. I would not recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and Furious!

By lpaddy from Linthicum, MD on 08/13/2014

First of all, the batteries already came charged, which was great as I had waited until I really needed batteries. However, I used them in a speed light flash, so they were drained quickly (totally normal!). What was amazing, and why I chose to title my review fast and furious, is that they were fully charged within an hour! I am one happy photographer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Charger is ok

By mymimila from San Fernando, CA on 08/13/2014

I had bigger expectations about the charger- that it would fit any size battery and be compact. Unfortunately, it can only hold four double aa or aaa at a time, or two d or c batteries. It's also very bulky and takes up a lot of space on my plug. I can say it does charge the batteries, and it's simple to use, but I will probably resume using my old charger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

charger review

By msbashful27 from Marion, IN on 08/13/2014

This charger is amazing! It charges the batteries so fast. I like that it.is smart enough to turn itself off once it is finished charging. I would definitely recommended this for people to use for their battery charger needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By romanb from Fort Riley, KS on 08/13/2014

The Duracell rechargeable smart charger was an enjoyable product to add to my household. I much prefer it over the older models such as the duracell 1000 due to its ability to charge AA as well as AAA rather than one or the other. It's reduced charge time is also something to be enjoyed allowing me to charge more in less time allowing me to keep my electronic devices running with minimal down time. The collapsible storage ability is a wonderful addition to the mix since it allows easy storage when im on the go and for those like me in the military or those who travel alot more space is an extremely valuable commodity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Charges fast!

By CulverAmber from Trenton, OH on 08/13/2014

The boys dug riht in when our charger and battries arrived. Batteries charged much faster than our old charger. The batteries lasted quite a while. I also love how compact it is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mrs.susies

By MsSusie from Hedgesville, WV on 08/13/2014

I couldn't have gotten the Duracell batteries and charger from Duracell at a more perfect time. Part of the job I do is taking pictures all day long. I go through batteries all the time. I tried the Duracell Rechargable ion Speed 4000 batteries. I found the batteries to last longer and charge faster then the others I have tried. Makes my job easier. Not only can I use the batteries that came with the charger but any other rechargeable batteries. The time to charge a battery is as little as an hour and the led charge status lets you know when you are set to go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Game Controller Approved

By happymango from Shakopee, MN on 08/13/2014

We fly through batteries with 3 gaming systems using AA in the controllers. We have tried rechargeable batteries in the past and have been unhappy with the amount of time they last in the controllers, it's a pain to change them. The new Duracell batteries have changed our opinion. These are great!!! The charger is fast and the batteries last!! Awesome product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids' Toys are happy!

By Anonymous from Longwood, FL on 08/13/2014

Anyone with kids knows how often they are purchasing batteries for their toys. The Duracell charger is a lifesaver! The batteries are lasting longer than my non-rechargeable batteries and when the kids burn them out, a quick recharge saves the day! Batteries can get expensive with all of the remotes and toys in our homes and being able to spend less is always helpful. We are really glad we've tried this product because it really makes life easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duralock Power Preserve Technology are Awesome!

By CullyM from North Grafton, MA on 08/13/2014

I can't get over how fast these batteries charge! In less than 2 hours and I was using them again... and again and again. So much better than the older rechargeable batteries that seemed to charge longer than they would last. If you're skeptical about rechargeable batteries holding a charge because of older batteries, you'll be very surprised at how improved these batteries are compared to older versions. So nice to have quick-charging batteries that last a long time. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where are my Duracell Rechargeable Batteries

By vettef from Pensacola, FL on 08/13/2014

I absolutely love Duracell Rechargeable batteries. I could not find my AA batteries. My 75 year old mother snatched my batteries and placed them in her portable radio. She said that the Duracell batteries worked so well for me, she wanted her music to play throughout her two week vacation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ode to the Duracell Charger

By vanyabanana from Pleasant Hill, CA on 08/13/2014

This charger is absolutely magical. Tiny and portable (as all chargers should be!) but powerful without a doubt. Here's a few things you might want to know before you buy: This charger is FAST. I'm talking real fast. This charger is durable dropped it twice (ooops), took it like a champ and still works fine. This charger will make you a hit with the ladies. (If the lady in question has some Duracell batteries in need of charging.) Overall, my experience with this charger was amazing. Will definitely recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dad's toy's

By jorigel from Monroe, MI on 08/13/2014

Im dad, and i have my own toys, May sound funny but all my kids have their own toys, but as dad i need mine as well. For example I have a Sony Camera that takes 2 AA batteries. And with 5 kids, a wife, 2 dog, and a ferret i love to capture the moments of everyday life. With My kids ageing from 12-1, everyday they grow a little bigger, and I'd hate to grab my camera to grab that perfect moment, and have my batteries dead. That cannot happen. The rechargeable batteries are great for that. I can use this over and over again, without spending fortune just for batteries. What else can i use this for. I have a laptop with wireless keyboard and mouse. Perfect for taking this essay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still going strong

By mcgrawjl27 from Austin, TX on 08/13/2014

After receiving the batteries, my husband put then in to charge and commented how much faster the charging was on this unit compared to our old one. He was even more thrilled after changing the batteries in one of his xbox 360 controllers. The batteries are still going strong 3 weeks later. He usually had to change them out at least once a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an awesome charger

By mrblack28 from Denton, TX on 08/13/2014

I love this charger. Unlike ones in the past this one has lights that actually indicate when the charging is done. Red for charging and green for done. Most just have a light that then goes out. This is a great charger. The batteries are awesome as well. They hold a charge for a long time. I use the AA batteries for my XBox remotes and they last for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell gets the job done again

By sjd996 from Austin, TX on 08/13/2014

Everything works as advertised, which is what you'd expect from Duracell. Batteries came pre-charged, and battery life is excellent. The charger itself is small and compact, perfect on a recent overnight trip, and charges the batteries very quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rechargeable batteries for the WIN

By et888 from Arcadia, CA on 08/13/2014

These Duracell batteries work great as advertised. Short charge time, about the same usage time as the regular ones. Not longer run out of batteries, by switching over to these rechargeable is more environment friendly. WIN.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By juarezfamily from Chino Hills, CA on 08/13/2014

These batteries charged very quickly and stayed charged for a long time. It was great to use these for my daughter's toys. I didn't have to go out and buy batteries constantly and when I charged the batteries they lasted for quite a long time. I would definitely recommend these rechargeable batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fast charger

By peruvia2306 from Pensacola, FL on 08/13/2014

use the batteries for my camera because I love take pics my child..and my batteries running so fast, but now with new duracell rechargeable all is more easy for me I don't have to be worried for my batteries and I can take pics my child and I can save dollars. ..they are great, have guaranteed for last 5 years and is amazing I got the product from Duracell and I don't regret Of course I will recommend my family and friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Charger

By jtibble from Ypsilanti, MI on 08/13/2014

This charger works well to bring used batteries back to life! It folds up nicely and tucks away when not in use, and has handy LED-indicators to let you know when your batteries are ready to play again! This charger works very well, and I've had no problems with it whatsoever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Charged My Electronic Life!

By NezaBzz from North Hollywood, CA on 08/13/2014

I have always been a fan of rechargeable batteries and actually had quite a few of them before I got a hold of the Duracell ones. One thing I didn't love about them were the price and how long it can take sometimes to recharge. These Duracell quick charging batteries made all of those old problems disappear! They are very affordable and Duracell isn't lying when they say quick charge. The batteries that came with the charger say they are already fully charged and they are! I there them in my electric toothbrush and I could tell they were fully revved and ready for use. I put the other batteries in an old game console to burn the charge. Once the batteries were low I put them in the charger and I am pretty sure they were fully recharged and ready to go within 30 minutes. They charged crazy fast and worked great. I would highly recommend the Duracell charger and Duracell rechargeable batteries to anyone looking to save on energy and money. It is a great investment that will prove its worth many times over very quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast, Durable, Energizing and Informational

By HeidiHo23 from Clearwater, FL on 08/13/2014

The Duracell Rechargeable batteries and charger are incredible. I have been using a different brand for quite some years but made the switch to Duracell when I received a free sample pack! The charger acts fast and energizes extremely well! The batteries are long lasting, durable and make the issue of having "low batteries" no longer a worry of mine. The best feature I like on the charger is that it has a red and green light to let you know when each battery type (AA or AAA) is fully charged. What a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Battery Charger

By tisha123 from Ebensburg, PA on 08/13/2014

I was excited when I received the Duracell battery charger. My family goes through a lot of batteries, so I thought it would be nice to save money and not have to buy new batteries all of the time. We use batteries in remotes, video game controllers, toys, clocks, and a lot of other things. I liked that the batteries charge fast and last a long time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell Charger

By korkypeachmom from Austin, TX on 08/13/2014

This charger really is a little powerhouse! At least...that's my impression of it prior to my teenager commandeering it for his own purposes. Shortly after we received our charger from BzzAgent, he got very excited and moved it to his room! It has since kept his gadgets, gaming devices and controllers running smoothly and non-stop. I guess this is a good thing, right?! Bottom line? Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thank You!

By 68jkane from Howell, MI on 08/13/2014

I would like to Thank You! The other day we had a really strong thunder storm. It knocked out all the power on are street. I looked around for a flash light. When I found it and turned it on. Yup you guessed it the battery were dead. Thinking Omg what now! I remembered I had just received My Buzz kit with my Duracell rechargeable batteries Thank God! I popped it open and let there be light!! They worked great and lasted longer than any other battery I have ever tried. So Thank you again!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outlasts others

By mparducci from Moraga, CA on 08/13/2014

This charger seems to charge batteries faster and the charges seem to last a lot longer than other chargers. I've noticed that the batteries are lasting longer in my household items than others. I am very impressed with the charger and the batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rechargeable batteries is a most

By mzblonde71982 from Midlothian, VA on 08/13/2014

Im so tired of wasting money on batteries tat go dead in a matter of months. Glad I got to try Duracell's Rechargeable batteries. Look forward to buying these in the future


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick charge but long stay

By Yunari from Norristown, PA on 08/13/2014

I received my Duracell Charger and rechargeable batteries from Duracell not long ago. This was a particularly exciting item for me to receive, since I often blow through batteries more than I would like to. I don't like that on an environmental level, and I definitely don't like it for my wallet. So I was eager to see how long these would last, how fast they might charge, and how useful the charger was. Instantly, I popped it out of the packaging, stuck it into an outlet, and let it charge the set of Double A and triple A batteries. I have to say that I was thrilled it could charge both at once, as some chargers seem to only do one type at a time. I am not sure as to the exact amount of time it took to charge, but I went to do errands for a few hours,and when I returned, they were definitely ready to go and at full charge. It didn't take any longer than a cell phone might. I popped the AAA batteries into my television remote (the timing couldn't have been better since my then current batteries were dying), and the AA into one of my Wii Remotes. The TV remote is still kicking, as I expected it would, with no hiccups. Generally, the Wii remotes die in one heavy day of party games with friends, but it seems like the Duracell rechargeable batteries actually lasted a good hour or so longer. This surprised me, since I assumed that with it's ability to recharge, it would skimp on time used, but it passed with flying colors. I am willing to guess that the TV remote will last an incredibly long time as well with the Triple As, as it shows no sign of dying soon. Recharging the Double As didn't take any longer the second time, so it seems like as they progress with use and life, the batteries will not face heavy degradation. I am looking forward to seeing how long these batteries and this charger last! From what Ive read on the packaging it can last through hundreds upon hundreds of full charges, which could easily be years My only complaint for the charger is that it is a bit bulky, but I suppose it can't be helped given the range of batteries it can handle charging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell Rechargeable Batteries

By Anonymous from Denver, CO on 08/13/2014

Received the charger and batteries from Duracell. The last charger I had you could see the batteries and lights. I like that Duracell's charger folds up to keep batteries from small hands and lights are hidden not to attract crawling babies. The charge time is great less than two hours. Like that both AA and AAA can be charged together other charger you could only charge one or the other. Great batteries #savingmoney


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its a charger

By deam0ngirl from Reisterstown, MD on 08/13/2014

Well its a battery charger. Now don't get me wrong... I love to be able to recharge batteries. I have kids, which means we use batteries. Wii U remotes, remote cars, various games. To say the least. The Duracell Ion 4000 is a decent charger. It charges 2-4 AA's, or 2-4 AAA's, or two of each at a time. That is nice. The package comes with 2 of each size battery and you can buy additional batteries. Charge time is roughly over an hour. There is another model if you want/need batteries faster. We just bought extras so we can always have a set ready to go and charge time is not that important this way. The good thing about the charger is it accommodates this process by automatically shutting off after the batteries are fully charged. There is a light indicator that changes from red to green when they are done. The batteries that are included do come pre-charged so that is one less step to deal with. All in all its a simple charger to use and does what it is supposed to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Little Charger

By acdcrclc from Old Bridge, NJ on 08/13/2014

When you have little kids with little electronics, you go through a lot of batteries, so rechargeables really come in handy. This charger charges quickly, and the red/green lights let you know when the batteries are ready. I love how it folds up for better storage; you can also fold up the prongs when you're not using it, which is great. With other chargers of this style that I've tried, I've had trouble with the batteries sometimes falling out. That hasn't happened with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DURACELL CHARGER MIXED FEELINGS

By Mola from St. Petersburg, FL on 07/06/2014

One of the first things I noticed was the Duracell charger did not have an ON/OFF button, which is very inconvenient. My old charger has one and it is better to be able to leave the charger in the wall and just switch it off, especially when the batteries are already charged. It charged the batteries rapidly, but that is why my feelings are mixed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this charger

By Antron from Gwynn Oak, MD on 07/06/2014

I really love the design of the charger. It is top notch and very futuristic looking. It folds away and is very compact, meaning it takes up very little space. It looks really really cool!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rechargeable that last

By seanrkeller from SANTA ROSA, CA on 07/05/2014

The charger itself is compact and more durable than I expected. So far I havent actually had to use it often as these batteries hold a prolonged charge. Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking to buy rechargeable batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Duracell Charger is the Best

By mdav0000 from Arlington, MA on 07/05/2014

I have always been a fan of Duracell batteries, but I had never used Duracell rechargeable batteries. Now that I have tried them, I am hooked. The charger is easy to use and easy to plug in. The batteries have a long life before needing to be recharged and the recharger couldn't be simpler to use. Duracell has done well designing these rechargeable batteries and charger as they are stylish and effective.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Batteries!

By vpramesa from Canonsburg, PA on 07/05/2014

I love this product its perfect for someone that plays xbox or any type of game system that has controllers they last for hours of game play!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than the rest

By Tyger722 from West Plains, MO on 07/03/2014

So, I haven't had the charger for 5 years yet but if it's ability to live up to the rest of Duracells claims are any gauge, I'll still be using it at the end of the 5 year mark! Between my fiancee, myself and our four kiddos we demolish normal AA batteries in our Xbox controllers and so far these batteries are ruling the roost! When we do have to finally charge them they're ready to go at least an hour before our other name brand charger is. The batteries are easy to put in and take out, unlike some competitors. It folds in half for easy storage and has a nice look to it as well. We, as a family would totally recommend it to any one looking for a fast, reliable charger!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek and convenient charger

By mreko91 from Lewes, DE on 07/03/2014

I like this charger alot. I really like the fact that I can charge 2 different sets of batteries at a time. Its also a great one two punch because you can charge either your AA's or your AAA's with the same charger. It also comes with a set of each which is awesome. Only takes this charger about 2 hours to charge up my batteries when they are dead. A really good charger that I will continue to use on my batteries for years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

they charge FAST

By lolspamer from Oldsmar, FL on 07/02/2014

i LOVE these! who doesnt need batteries? they charge super quickly and have lasted me a pretty long time so far. i love duracell and ill definitely get some more of these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell Recharges, My Way To Go!

By Test4me from Bridgeport, CT on 07/02/2014

I opened up my Duracell package that included 2AA and 2AAA batteries along with a battery charger. I've always been a Duracell fan but this was another side. Here was another way to have some savings yet still keep the dependability and durability. I went right off to the gaming remotes, the flying helicopter and the movable car. Yep, I'm like a kid at holiday time :) These batteries were just fabulous! They can handle just about a week of full time gaming (in the remotes) before needing a recharge. Think about the savings here. Normally you would either need to run out and buy replacements every time or else keep a big stack on hand to burn through. This way you simply pop them into the charger. They need about 12-18 hrs for full charge and you're good to go. The trick is to have a few so you can rotate while some are charging. Just genius!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast, portable, and Long Lasting

By dantjr1 from Maryville, TN on 07/02/2014

This charger is great for a family like I have. First, when opening the package, I thought the size of the charger itself was great. All other chargers I have are big and bulky. The Duracell charger is slim, and folds up into a small, compact, and portable charger. Next, I LOVE the fact that it has a green/red light indicator to let you know when the batteries are charging, or are done. I have other chargers that stay green the whole time, and you never know when they are truly charged. Last, the batteries last longer then my other chargeable batteries. We got through batteries all the time, especially being that most of my boys toys require them. One thing they use all the time is a toy keyboard. They play with it every day, and even leave it on over night. After about 2 days of play, it starts to die and sound like a record playing in slow motion, So Annoying. With the Duracell charger and batteries, I get about 4+ days of constant play while in the keyboard. Then, when they die, I plug it in before nap, and they are fully charged by the time nap time is over and ready to go for another few days of play. They are great, long lasting, and fast charging. These are highly needed in a fast pace environment like I have. Great Job Duracell!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long Lasting Charge!

By kasilynn from White Settlement, TX on 07/02/2014

I received a free charger and battery set from Duracell to try out. I think I reallllly love these. The charge lasts ALOT longer than the ones I have used in the past! We use batteries for EVERYTHING in this house. It's nice not having to take apart toys,remotes,etc. on a daily basis! GREAT product! Saves TONS of money! I am definately going to be buying a bunch of the batteries to use with my new chrger!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Batteries!

By matthew400 from Tampa, FL on 07/02/2014

I've had these for over a month now and I love them! I use them for my camera, instead of going through batteries every week, i've saved so much money with these! They hold a long charge, also they charge up very quickly. The charger station folds up, so it fits perfectly in my camera bag. This is a must have with anyone who has a camera that requires batteries!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome product!!!

By Brizzy from Pasco, WA on 07/02/2014

I was really happy to receive the rechargeable batteries. Also it was very handy if your a gamer especially when owning an Xbox that needs batteries to replace every week. Thanks to the durecell batteries I don't have that problem anymore. When the batteries are out of juice I simply recharge it and use them again!!! I don't need to keep buying more batteries anymore. This product is a must have!!! I RECOMMENDED :D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love this

By janet23 from Manati, PR on 07/02/2014

i love my charger is so fast, today come to me i like thank you so much!! :D ty


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DURACELL RECHARGEABLE CHARGER

By kapio from Mesa, AZ on 07/02/2014

I love the Duracell Rechargeable Charger. First I can fold it to back it compact when I am carrying it. Then when I need the charger it unfolds. I can charge 4 double As or 4 triple As. Or a combo of 2 of each. I charged it right out of the package to make sure it would be fully ready to go for my camera. The Canon camera I have still has the luxury of using double As. Anyway it charged in about an hour. The charger is very portable so I took along so I wouldn't misplace it. I could have just put it in my pocket like my cell phone. Fits in the palm of my hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell rechargeable Batteries

By silverdolphins from Bremerton, WA on 07/02/2014

If you use batteries on a daily basis, which unless you're living under a rock, these are a must have. No more digging through your "junk drawer" praying fingers-crossed that you have just 1 more AA for your video game controller. Although, they charge quickly and last days I do recommend buying an extra set of the batteries so you always have a set ready to-go while one set is charging. I am excited for all the $$$ I will be saving with these batteries, and so is the wife :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW, Now thats what i call FAST!!!

By couponista88 from Hartford, IL on 07/02/2014

Exceeding expectations in quality, easy use and very quick charge time is the Duracell Battery Charger. This battery charger first caught my eyes with the sleek look! I was quickly impressed with how fast the batteries were charged, Only took 1 hour. The AA and AAA battery charger can simultaneously charge both types of batteries. I recommend the Duracell Battery Charger because with how fast it charges is great for us people who are always on the go!!! Well I got to go, its time to pull the batteries out of the charger and put them in my wii remote and start on my wii bowling skills!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

failed after first attempt

By gannka from Hartland, MI on 07/02/2014

I put the batteries included into the charger, and waited a few hours. They seemed to be charging at first, but then led light by AAA batteries started flashing - it means they are faulty. After removing the pair of AAA, I put the AA in to see what what would happen, and they started to flash red, too. I do not know what happened, but I am not sure I want to try and use it again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT BOOST

By geiger30 from Fenton, MI on 07/02/2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE RECHARGABLE BATTERIES FROM DURACELL. Duracell, makes excellent batteries. These have a great lifetime once charged. They save you money by just recharging batteries. kids will enjoy hours of video games or hours or tv with these babies. threw out the old batteries and run to buy these


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loved the duracell rechargable batteries

By jonbre03 from Hinton, IA on 07/02/2014

these batteries are long lasting! They can be recharged so many times! It is nice not having to change out batteries on a daily basis in this household. Between video game controllers,remotes,toys,and other items, I am not spending half my day changing and charging batteries like with my other brand charger. I am definitely out to buy more of these to have around the house instead of my other brands i use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quickness is key....

By jimmy120 from Atwood, CO on 07/02/2014

I have used rechargeable batteries for years in remote, cameras, and smoke detectors. My old Energizer charger took 12 hours to charge batteries. The 4000 takes less than an hour for my older batteries. Be sure to follow directions to only charge 2 batteries at a time for fastest speed.It came with 2 each AAA and AA which are supposed to hold a charge for a year and last 5 years. This items seems to be a real winner and will save me time when it comes to charging batteries. It is nice to know that I no longer have to wait 8 to 12 hours for a charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek design!

By skurnicki from Evansville, IN on 07/02/2014

Love love love! The design of the charger. It's compact, sleek looking and awesome. Love how you fold it when not in use. The batteries are great too. Long life span of each charge. A++!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell Charger Charged me up..!!!

By seemanaz from San Pablo, CA on 07/02/2014

I have been already using the rechargeable batteries with other leading brands in the market. So the concept of Rechargeable did not interest me much at first but after i have started using the Duracell charger for a couple of days now this is something that has to be tried out. I would suggest picking them up. If you have kids then this is highly recommended to stop the hole in the pocket and be a money saver. I am quite impressed with the time it took me to get the batteries to Fully charged state which was less that what i had been expecting out of the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Duracell Charger!

By Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV on 07/02/2014

Its awesome, the design is awesome too! It folds up for easy storage, and its not very thick, so when plugged into the wall it doesnt stick out very far! I have had a battery charger before and it was a pain, I had to plug in a cord and plug it into the wall so there was a cord hanging off of it, this one really is awesome! I showed my family and they tried to take it from me! I definitely rate this product with 5 stars!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save Money and Charge Batteries

By wenny9978 from Auburn, WA on 07/02/2014

Having a toddler son with many electronic toys, I am finding myself in a endless cycle of constantly having to buy batteries. Not only is this expensive, but the batteries would not last very long... it is almost like playing roulette as I do not know if I will get a good pack bd pack. Since the Duracell Rechargeable ION speed, I tried it in two of my son's favorite toys and they are still going very strong after a couple of days of constant use... not sure about 5 years down the road guarantee, but if is definitely off to a very strong start.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review Of The Duracell 4000 Charger

By haitianrican2005 from Tallahassee, FL on 07/02/2014

I recently tried the Duracell Rechargeable ion Speed 4000 Charger. I love it. I would recommend it to anyone. It is so easy to use. I love the fact that the machine automatically shuts its self off after charging. I love the fact that there are no wires to have to hook in. I really love that when I got it, all I had to do was unfold it and then insert the batteries and plug it into the wall. I like the fact that the charger, charges double A and triple A batteries at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DURACELL RECHARGEABLE FASTEST

By lillygirl456 from Lowville, NY on 07/02/2014

I am in love with this charger. I am a college student who loves to play xbox and the controller i have uses a lot of batteries. I spend so much money on batteries every month. Since the DURACELL RECHARGEABLE Charger I have not needed to spend any money on batteries. It is easy to use and the batteries hold the charge for a long time. I also like the fact that you can use AA and AAA batteries. I think if you use a lot of batteries in your home then this is the best thing to invest in, because it will pay for itself in about a month or so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and Easy

By Hllehigh from Steelton, PA on 07/02/2014

I have used an older Duracell battery charger for the past 5 years. I recently began searching for a new one, because the other one would get hot after 30-40 minutes of charging. The older charger also took a long time to charge my batteries. When I received this charger in the mail, I was excited to try it. I absolutely love this new charger! It charges a lot quicker than the other one does. I love that it can fold up which makes it easy to pack away when you travel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea

By teemarie10 from Gloucester City, NJ on 07/02/2014

What a great idea! How convenient and economical! I will hardly ever have to buy batteries anymore. My family uses so many batteries of all types and sizes, and it gets to be very expensive. Rechargeable batteries in one of the best products that I have can across in a long time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recharge your batteries

By Anonymous from Crestview, FL on 07/02/2014

The Duracell charger has make such a huge difference in our lives. We have two young children who run through batteries like crazy. At first I was hesitant to buy rechargeable batteries because of the price difference. When I looked at how long the rechargeable actually last I was blown away. 5 years?? I will gladly buy batteries one time in 5 years! The charger is always efficient and it doesn't require a large space. It folds up for easy storage when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great recharger and rechargable batteries

By bjbrooks2011 from Charlotte, NC on 07/02/2014

I didn't expect much from these rechargable batteries but just the same old same old hype about never having to buy batteries for a longer time always seemed like a gimmick but I have to say even though they were precharged they lasted quite awhile (xbox360) controller and says quite a bit because I am always online when I'm not working. The recharge time doesn't bother me as much bc they last long enough to cover if I bought another set of Duracell batteries I wouldn't have a problem.. Thank you Duracell for this great product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice compact charger

By chachizonis from Dublin, CA on 07/02/2014

This isn't my first rechargeable battery and charger set. I really like this one because it is nice and small, and folds even smaller when not in use. My old charger didn't come with AA and AAA batteries, so that is also a nice bonus, since I have remotes that take AAA and never seem to be able to find any of those around the house. The quick charge time is another great feature. I usually figure I will need the entire day to charge batteries, but I got the AA to charge in just about 90 minutes, which is great. I haven't had the batteries long enough to see how long they will hold a charge, but I am hopeful it will be a long while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick Charge between Xbox games!

By kmyersking from Pueblo, CO on 07/02/2014

I am thrilled to have a speedy charger for my husband's xbox one controllers. He is up and running and loving every bit of the experience. Previously we had used a plug and play system and this just seemed to bring down the life time charge of the controller. Now with the rechargeable batteries from Duracell the controller is not taking and electric charge constantly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On the road

By snovak from Royal Oak, MI on 07/02/2014

I am an inspiring photographer and the camera that I have takes batteries and the cost just adds up but ever since I got the rechargeable Duracell it's made cost go down for me and I have more time to do what I love


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By singingsammy from Wooster, OH on 07/02/2014

The Duracell REchargable batteries are so easy to use. slide in the batteries and plug in the charger and you are good to go. The battery life is amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Such a great product

By Melii13 from Talking Rock, GA on 07/02/2014

I have never tried this before these is my first time trying them and they are so great i am so glad Duracell sent them to me to try them out. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Electrifying the cells of gaming

By captaindanny from Starkville, MS on 07/02/2014

The Duracell charger is excellent, yet bulky. Unlike other battery chargers I have used in the past, this one did not get overly hot. It fit snugly into the outlet and it seems to have charged the batteries. I find it cosmetically pleasing, and easily storable. Before you purchase this product, I would consider what devices you would need to power, and what available outlet space you have available for the charger, due to it's size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why throw away when you can reuse

By heavensmomma from Little Falls, NY on 07/02/2014

I was a little skeptical about thee batteries, to be honest who wants to wait for a battery to charge for their toddlers toys when you can halt all the screaming by just putting in a regular battery. Well I was very ,very wrong! These batteries are great, they charge quickly and more importantly they hold the charge even when they are not on the charger. This makes them super easy to use and reliable. You can have these charged and ready to go sitting in a drawer which makes them perfect for when batteries go dead in wireless remotes for video games or even remotes for tvs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell Rechargeable Batteries & Charger

By bmm100 from Indianapolis, IN on 07/02/2014

I was eager to try out the Duracell Rechargeable Batteries & Charger because I am one who goes through batteries like clock-work. I have a battery drawer full of all brands and types. I have tried out an Energizer Charger & "C" Batteries before so I have a comparison between the two to share. I gave Duracell a 4 out of 5 stars due to the quick charge time but small size. Duracell charger gives you a red/green light to let you know when they are finished charging. I feel they were always recharged within an hour and ready to go. However, I have only had to charge them up twice. I used the AA batteries for my Wii Remote and the AAA for my graphing calculator I use for college. Not once has my devices died due to batteries yet. However, I still go ahead and charge them back up every couple days anyway. The charge time is great and they last a long time. My only complaint is the size of the charger. It only holds enough room for 2 AA and 2 AAA batteries. Some devices annoyingly use 3 or sometimes 4 batteries. So this small charger would be best used for 4 AAA or 4 AA. Not mixing two and two. If you use both AA and AAA around your house often then I'd recommend buying TWO Duracell chargers. Compared to Energizer charger, the Duracell is amazing. Energizer's batteries dies so quickly and require charging almost every 24 hours. The charge time to fully recharge the C batteries were 3+ hours. Duracell exceeded my expectations for a rechargeable device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good battery charger

By hafsabhatty from Brooklyn, NY on 07/02/2014

i like how the Duracell batteries was, but one complain would be there should have been one size not like 2 large and 2 small, what if someone need 4 cells in their importance need, but other than they were extremely good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a Great Product

By longwoodphil from Longwood, FL on 07/02/2014

Just got the charger and it works wonderful. What a great idea you really need to find out for yourself how good this really works and how long that the batteries will keep a charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fast charging

By Roseydosey21 from Perris, CA on 07/02/2014

This charger was fast charging. I didn't have to wait for a long time for my batteries. It comes in handy if you need the batteries for so thing quick like a clock or even a game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

they are good

By Justpetersen from Addison, IL on 07/02/2014

I like them they last long and recharge after the first initial charge is quick and easy. I will continue to use them as time goes on and i also like that is works with aa and aaa


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great charger!!!!

By ashleynlild from Modesto, CA on 07/02/2014

I had another brand charger that I was using when I received this one and there were some major differences. My old charger didn't have any lights to let you know if it was done or not and it took like 8 hours to charge. I don't know if you have children or not but making them wait to play video games, bored games, or toys because the battery is charging is like torture for them. I am in love with this Duracell charger not only did it have lights to tell you when they were done but it also charged 4 batteries in 2 hours. This was major selling point for my family. I know from now on I will only be buying this brand. I always thought all brands were they same but I know for sure that isn't true!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressed

By CranberryBlue from Keene, NH on 07/02/2014

The Duracell rechargeable batteries and charger are extremely effective.It is a cost effective system that doesn't take as long as you might expect. I was very impressed when the company sent me a full sized product and was even more excited when i first tried it out. Definitely try this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved