Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Batteries » DC2400B4N » 92 Reviews

Duracell Dc2400b4n Nickel Metal Hydride General Purpose Battery - Aaa - Nickel-metal Hydride [nimh] - 750mah - 1.2v Dc Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 92 reviews)

43% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Little Powerhouses of AA Duracell Goodness

By Mola from St. Petersburg, FL on 08/13/2014

These are small but mighty! They charged up quickly and held their charge as expected. I have been using them in items that require lots of juice and have not been disappointed. And knowing they can be recharged so quickly is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Batteries that can last in game controllers

By happymango from Shakopee, MN on 08/13/2014

These batteries are great in my kids game controllers!! They have outlasted other batteries that we replaced at the same time. I'm a happy mom with happy kids!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

batteries review

By msbashful27 from Marion, IN on 08/13/2014

These batteries stayed charged a really long time. I would definitely purchase more of these to use in the future


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mrs.susies

By MsSusie from Hedgesville, WV on 08/13/2014

I love these batteries. Camera is very important in our family business. We go through batteries all the time. It is very important to have long lasting and fast charging. The Duracell ion Speed 4000 hit both for us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long Lasting

By seanrkeller from SANTA ROSA, CA on 08/13/2014

One problem I have encountered with rechargeable is it seems you are always having to charge them. That has not been the case with these batteries. Their single charge life span appears to be the same as a standard non rechargeable. Duracell will always be my go to brand for batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Skeptical but now a believer

By lance6270 from Wylie, TX on 08/13/2014

At first I have had some bad luck in the past and have used another popular brand and just bought some of their rechargeable batteries a few months before. I had been happy with them for playing in the new Xbox One controller. I did find that I had to charge them every other day after a few hours of game play each day. I received the package in the mail and charged them up and put them in the controller. I have gone over a week without having to recharge them playing each day. I will defiantly buy more of these and use them in my other items that us double and triple A batteries such as my flash lights and RC receivers and transmitters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for game controllers!

By CulverAmber from Trenton, OH on 08/13/2014

They have been long lasting with the amount of use the kids play Xbox. They seem to need less charging between usage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good lifespan

By romanb from Fort Riley, KS on 08/13/2014

Good battery lifespan, worth the buy! I enjoyed the longer lasting lifespan of the duracell brand over the energizer ones i've used in the past!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Charge held.... forever!

By jtibble from Ypsilanti, MI on 08/13/2014

I charged these batteries for the first time when I received them from Duracell, but didn't have a need for them for quite some time. When I finally got them out several weeks later, they were still at full charge and didn't need to be topped-off. They advertise Dura-lock, and I think it works pretty well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AA Battieries

By deam0ngirl from Reisterstown, MD on 08/13/2014

AA's are good for cameras, video game controllers, kids toys. What do all of these have in common? They get used a ton and you are constantly needing replacements. Easy way to fix this? Get rechargeables!!! With Duracell's ION 4000 you can always have AA's ready to go when you need them. Charge time on this model is roughly an hour which is decent. The charger comes with 2 AA batteries and I bought extras so we can always have charged batteries ready to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!!

By bjbrooks2011 from Charlotte, NC on 08/13/2014

I used these batteries in my Xbox controller for the Xbox 360 and these batteries lasted about a little over 6 hrs with the precharged set. I am very impressed with Duracell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell AA Batteries very dependable

By jh846311 from Columbus, OH on 08/13/2014

When using the Duracell rechargeable batteries I found that they last a long time in the game controller and other devices that I have tried. I received the batteries free to try from Duracell, and I will definitely be buying more. They take very little time to charge and they are very good quality. I would recommend to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So much better than regular batteries

By acdcrclc from Old Bridge, NJ on 08/13/2014

Rechargeable batteries are a must when you have kids with electronics, and these are a great choice. They charge quickly and hold their charge for a long time. They also come pre-charged, which could not be more convenient!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Batteries!

By tisha123 from Ebensburg, PA on 08/13/2014

We use a lot of batteries in my house, so I was excited to try the Duracell rechargeable batteries. The thing we use AA batteries in the most is video game controllers. It seems like they suck through batteries so fast! It is nice that the batteries recharge fast and last a long time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best rechargable batteries around!

By samandjake from Salem, MA on 08/13/2014

I have to say I really think Duracell has out done them selves with there new chargeable batteries! We have a xbox game system. My son and the boys in the neighborhood are forever going through batteries. So it was perfect when new rechargeable batteries came in the mail. My son tried them whiel the other boyr used regular batteries. Let me tell you the rechargeable last so much longer than regular and also so easy to put on charge and recharge. We have replaced all the remote control with these batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell Rechargeabls

By Anonymous from Denver, CO on 08/13/2014

My child has a mp3 player that he uses when things get a little to chaotic on the school bus, at parties or just when it gets a little to loud so he uses a lot of battery power this was great for him and easy to use made him very happy to not have search for new batteries all the time they are in their "house".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great batteries! Quick charge!

By jonbre03 from Hinton, IA on 08/13/2014

I love using this charger, the charging capabilities is great. Very quick and easy to tell. I love when they actually have an engraving on it to tell you which way the battery is supposed to go in like they do on this one. it only takes a few hours to charge and it has a light that tells you when it's done charging and they last a long time!! i have been using some in my wireless mouse and they work great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell AA rechargable Batteries with Duralock

By Fladiver from Homestead, FL on 08/13/2014

To start off I have always liked Duracell Batteries because they have always served me well. So with that in mind I knew I needed to beat these batteries up and make sure they rose to the occasion. First put them in one of my flashlights that seems to have an appetite for batteries. It does happen to be the one flashlight that I seem to use the most well I have used it for just about every thing I can think of since I installed these new batteries that I received from the Duracell folks themselves. I used them quite a lot and finally a few days ago thought that it might be time to recharge them, they were still functioning but just didn't have that really bright look they had when new and unused. Well recharged them in the totally spiffy and compact charger which really slams a charge right back into them in really outrageously short period of time. I have pretty much decided that I am going to move away from the regular non rechargable copper tops to these new NIMH rechargable copper tops. Maybe I chanced upon the best ones in the batch but I don't think so I'm pretty sure these are the real deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Batteries!

By NezaBzz from North Hollywood, CA on 08/13/2014

I have always been a fan of rechargeable batteries and actually had quite a few of them before I got a hold of the Duracell ones. One thing I didn't love about them were the price and how long it can take sometimes to recharge. These Duracell quick charging batteries made all of those old problems disappear! They are very affordable and Duracell isn't lying when they say quick charge. The batteries that came with the charger say they are already fully charged and they are! I threw the AA batteries my electric toothbrush and I could tell they were fully revved and ready for use. I put the AAA batteries in an old game console to burn the charge. Once the batteries were low I put them in the charger and I am pretty sure they were fully recharged and ready to go within 30 minutes. They charged crazy fast and worked great. I would highly recommend the Duracell charger and Duracell rechargeable batteries to anyone looking to save on energy and money. It is a great investment that will prove its worth many times over very quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F'aa'ntastic Batteries!!!!

By Tyger722 from West Plains, MO on 08/13/2014

With all of the console controllers in our house, these batteries are definitely getting put through their paces!! You know what? They not only hold up under the strain, but exceed our expectations!!! When it does come time to finally throw them in the charger, there's no more waiting until the next day! In a very short amount of time, we're back in the game! Literally!!! Duracell knocked it out of the park with this product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By mparducci from Moraga, CA on 08/13/2014

These batteries last much longer than normal rechargeable batteries. Less changing batteries means less fuss and time worrying about them! great in my book!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long Life, Fast Charging Duracell Batteries

By sjd996 from Austin, TX on 08/13/2014

These came pre-charged, and had surprising long life. Recharging was fast and easy. These have been used daily in kids toys for the past couple of weeks, they hold up as well or better than any other battery we've tried, very happy with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell AA Batteries Last Longer than Ever

By HeidiHo23 from Clearwater, FL on 08/13/2014

Ever since I've received my free sample of the Duracell AA batteries, I've been replacing all of the other brands I've used for years. The Duracell AA Rechargeable batteries are great and last forever! Most brands die within a few weeks! I still haven't had to recharge my Duracell Batteries and it's been over a month. These batteries are definitely long lasting and great for electronics!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no buy more batteries :)

By peruvia2306 from Pensacola, FL on 08/13/2014

I was getting tired of continuously purchasing new batteries for my large variety of electronic devices so I decided to get a rechargeable battery system. After some research I decided upon Duracell rechargeable batteries This charger is VERY fast, it will fully charge a battery in around 10 minutes which is faster after your try them you won't be going to the store to buy batteries anymore or looking for a place that accepts batteries to recycle. I would highly recommend this charger..I received them from Duracell and I dont regret


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used Everyday

By jorigel from Monroe, MI on 08/13/2014

At the moment i have been using this for my laptop key board and mouse. I put them in 3 weeks ago, and this is still going strong. I use my computer everyday at work and at home


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!!

By 68jkane from Howell, MI on 08/13/2014

I tried out the Duracell Rechargeable AA batteries. They pass the test with me. I found that they last way long than other AA batteries. Plus it was so convenient to have them be rechargeable. It save me time and gas running all the way to the store to buy more. Thanks!! Great Product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By sexiicurlz from Brooklyn, NY on 08/13/2014

These batteries are good they last a very long times before you have to charge them. The only thing i dont like is when its finish charging the battery charger doesnt shut off like it claim i waited a whole day and it stay green and didnt auto shut off, Otherwise i love these batteries they last a very long time and their a good investment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AAA rechargeable batteries

By JGraham04 from Wayne, MI on 08/13/2014

After charging and using the AAA batteries we love them! They are in my high drain camera and almost a month later they are still working. I will definitly be buying more duracell rechargable batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AAA quick charge

By rediamond from Newport News, VA on 08/13/2014

As soon as I received Duracells rechargeable ion speed 4000 charger (and batteries), I charged the AAA batteries. It took 2 hours to charge them. Sometimes I come across situations where I need AAA batteries as soon as possible. I like for my batteries to be charged quickly, and Duracells rechargeable ion speed 4000 charger did not let me down. I also love that the charger is small, and can fit in my pocket"very convenient. I will definitely tell my friend, who is a photographer, and needs batteries all the time"this will be very useful to him.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy to have

By juarezfamily from Chino Hills, CA on 08/13/2014

AAA rechargeable batteries are a little more difficult to find and these were great. It is wonderful to have some batteries that retain their charge. These were wonderful to use in my daughters toys so I wouldn't have to be buying batteries constantly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AAA Duracell Batteries are so Convenient

By mdav0000 from Arlington, MA on 07/05/2014

Duracell has always been my favorite brand for batteries. The rechargeable AAA batteries work as well as the regular batteries and can be used over and over again. I will be using Duracell rechargeable batteries going forward because they work great and they are so easy to recharge. Having controllers that need AAA to operate, it makes things much more convenient to have batteries that recharge instead of having to buy more throw away batteries. I highly recommend that people purchase these batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Batteries!

By vpramesa from Canonsburg, PA on 07/05/2014

These batteries are perfect for people like me who are gamers and like to play with wireless controllers for hours!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell Rechargeable "AAA" NiMH Batteries

By Anonymous from Poplar Grove, IL on 07/04/2014

You get home from a long day at work, plop on the couch, reach for the remote and... nothing happens. The batteries are dead! and all you wanted to do was see if Jenny got eaten by that horde of zombies. Next time, get the Duracell Rechargeable "AAA" NiMH Batteries and they won't let you down. Charging quickly, you'll be ready to go in only a matter of hours. They can also hold their charge for up to a year if unused. The classic green and bronze Duracell outer shell makes them easy to spot at the bottom of your drawer, and will hold up to the wear and tear of popping them in and out of the charger. These batteries are reliable and affordable, which gives them a 5 out of 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love the rechargable

By grome from Louisville, KY on 07/03/2014

quick and easy! Duracell did it again, charger is perfect size and charging time is awesome!!! #getitforfree


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rechargeable AA Duracell Batteries

By kapio from Mesa, AZ on 07/03/2014

I received AA Duracell Batteries from Duracell to review. I charged them right out of the package just to be sure it was fully charged. The batteries are regular size AA batteries. I've been using them in my digital camera. It's been a whole week and I have taken about 30 pictures each day some with flash and it is still going strong. I'm so happy that I won't have to worry about running out of a charge on my batteries because we are planning to go on vacation and I don't want to carry a lot of batteries. Now I know I won't have to bring too many batteries because it is lasting longer than any batteries I have used with my digital camera. Glad to have had a chance to try these Duracell Batteries


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AAA Rechargeable

By Melii13 from Talking Rock, GA on 07/02/2014

It is so awesome to have them. Its so easy to use them. Whenever they die you just got to charge them and not have to go out and buy them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pefect for remotes!

By heavensmomma from Little Falls, NY on 07/02/2014

These are great for remotes, they hold the charge and are easy to store, I am now a believer and Duracell is it for me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They do really keep going and going and going

By captaindanny from Starkville, MS on 07/02/2014

When Duracell sent me some AAA batteries to review, I racked my brain trying to find out what I was going to use them on. I alternated them between a digital camera and a television remote control. They are still going and it has been almost a week. I haven't had to recharge them yet. Before buying these, you should take into consideration what products you have or may purchase that would require AAA batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AAA Batteries

By lillygirl456 from Lowville, NY on 07/02/2014

I think these could come in use at some point but I personally do not have any triple A's use. Except my tv remote which i put them in and they last on what seems forever


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell AAA Batteries pack a punch

By Anonymous from Crestview, FL on 07/02/2014

These may be small but don't let them fool you. They are as full of juice as the AA. I love that these come in difference sizes. If you buy a new electronic and get home and have the wrong size it can be irritating. We keep a bunch of sizes for that reason. You never know when you might need a different size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review on Duracell AAA Rechargeable Batteries

By haitianrican2005 from Tallahassee, FL on 07/02/2014

I loved that the AAA Batteries already came fully charged. The batteries charge faster than any of the other batteries I've tried charging in the past. These batteries are guaranteed for 5 years which you cannot get from any other battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AAA is great to use

By Justpetersen from Addison, IL on 07/02/2014

I like them I don't use them as much I used the aa but when I do have the nee d to use them they work excellent and they last long after charge


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AAA Batteries

By bmm100 from Indianapolis, IN on 07/02/2014

I used the AAA Batteries from the charger case for my graphing calculator used for college. I use my calculator often and I almost always forget to turn it off after I'm done. So it usually stays on for days on end until I use it again later that week. I left my calculator on over the weekend several times as I used it throughout the days for random assignments and it never once failed to turn on. Just like the AA batteries, I charged them every other day and it only took 15-30 minutes to charge them back up. Fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long lasting

By Roseydosey21 from Perris, CA on 07/02/2014

I absolutely love Duracellbatteries and finding out they have rechargeable batteries I could not wait to use they. They are truly are long lasting. I will defiantly recommend this to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A lot of power in a little package

By dantjr1 from Maryville, TN on 07/02/2014

Don't let the size trick you, these little batteries hold a lot of power. They charge really fast, and last forever. These are good little batteries, for computers, flashlights, or what ever you may need them for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AAAs All Around for Duracell

By Test4me from Bridgeport, CT on 07/02/2014

I welcomed the opportunity to work out the AAA rechargeable batteries from Duracell. I brought out all my little appliances, some forgotten waiting on new batteries :) I can't be alone here. We get busy, we forget to pickup the batteries. I have definitely found the solution and get this. I won't need replacements for about 5 yrs. I had the shavers going, the mini flashlight, the small massager, and these batteries held out for an exceptional time. #Duracell AAAs for all the little things!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

batteries work great

By chachizonis from Dublin, CA on 07/02/2014

I have been using the AA Batteries in my wireless mouse for two weeks now. They haven't needed to be recharged yet. This far outpaces my usual rechargable batteries. I am usually swapping them out every week. So far these are excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good! Duracell AA Rechargeable batteries

By vettef from Pensacola, FL on 07/02/2014

Duracell's AA rechargeable batteries charged correctly on the first attempt. I carried them to work to test them on my radio. I found that the batteries were just as strong at the end of the day as they were at the beginning. I later used the same batteries in my digital camera. Can you say "cheese"! the batteries lasted throughout a 3 hour graduation ceremony. I did not miss a picture. I am a fan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

like this cute and you love too?

By janet23 from Manati, PR on 07/02/2014

loveeeeeeeeeeee than charger tell me you love to that!!! :D l o v e h i m


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

double a's rechargeable's

By petori from federal way, WA on 07/02/2014

i love thees they work nicley for a mouse for your computer, a remote control for your tv, i also like the fact they recharge quilcy so i can also use them for a remote control car toy. Good Stuff


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By longwoodphil from Longwood, FL on 07/02/2014

Just got these and I love them they keep a charge a long time. You need to try them out you will love them also. Great job Duracell


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best recharchable batteries ever!!!

By Brizzy from Pasco, WA on 07/02/2014

i am surprised that these batteries have been working for me for days and yet has enough power that would last for at least another week these are the best batteries i have ever gotten and i really recommend them if you use them for any device :D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The most used battery in my house.

By ashleynlild from Modesto, CA on 07/02/2014

Compared to other brands of rechargeable batteries this one is by far the best. My boys love the Wii and with the other brand of batteries I was using we would have to change them every other day but these Duracell's have been going for almost 4 days of use and still don't need to charge. I love the ability to hold a charge in these batteries. I would suggest that everyone gets them fast charging time and hold that charge for a long time excellent batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love them

By beckilynn93 from Franklin, WV on 07/02/2014

The double AA batteries I used in my camera, they work better then any battery I have tried, usually after 2 or 3 days of using my camera my batteries are dead but with the duracell rechargeable AA I have used them for a week and no low battery bar yet, this is awesome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AAA Duracell batteries for all!

By kasilynn from White Settlement, TX on 07/02/2014

I recently received a couple of the Duracell rechargables to try out from the company and it was a very pleasant experience. They hold a charge alot longer than other brands and can be recharged a heck of a lot more times than the *other brands*. I have a few things in the house with AAA batteries and now i hardly ever have to change them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV Remote Batteries

By wenny9978 from Auburn, WA on 07/02/2014

I use allot of these for remotes... and having dependable rechargeables are important.... these charges up fast and lasts a good deal of time... I don't have to buy 'em every two months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this!

By CranberryBlue from Keene, NH on 07/02/2014

This product is spectacular! all you have to do is push the batteries into the charger and plug it into the wall. Wait a little while and then voila! your batteries are fully charged. on top of that, Durcall claims they will continue to function for 4 years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ah..mazing

By singingsammy from Wooster, OH on 07/02/2014

The Duracell REchargable AAA batteries are ahhhhmazing! The life of the batteries is so long, gets lots of playing time for my childrens toys. Longer time to drive me crazy with the lights and sirens of my sons toy cars. We will definitely be buying another set!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

faulty betteries or the charger

By gannka from Hartland, MI on 07/02/2014

I put the batteries in the charger, it looked like they were fine charging, but after a while I returned to the red light flashing indicating the batteries are faulty. Removing and putting them back did not help - it started fleshing red again. Too bad :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no more money wasted

By alohhhhalove from Waco, TX on 07/02/2014

being a mother of 2 kids, ive learned that its a must you have batteries at home 24/7. in case those annoying toys they love so much go out. ive used this for 1 week so far on my camera, and other toys. and my camera has been fully charged with only 2 batteries. which i allways have to change about a day or 2 using the regular batteries. these are great i love the charger saves me money and time. i dont have to worry about going to the store late nights.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Take on the Duracell AAA Batteries..!!!

By seemanaz from San Pablo, CA on 07/02/2014

Lot of Rechargeable batteries tend to lose their power pretty quick. But Duracell rechargeable batteries stays charge like a normal battery would. They lasts usually larger than the other batteries. I have been using Duracell AAA batteries in the kids toys and wireless keyboard. As of now i have just started examining the product. And it had reached my expectations. I will definitely keep it posted if i encounter anything new that i would like to bring it up to the notice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

long-lasting!

By lolspamer from Oldsmar, FL on 07/02/2014

who DOESNT love duracell? they dont let me down! the AAA batteries are just as awesome as the AA ones and last just as long. will definitely be purchasing more from this awesome brand!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for gaming!

By skurnicki from Evansville, IN on 07/02/2014

As a gamer, I normally could care less about the charger design. Not in this case, seems like Duracell got it right with space saving. As for the batteries I play both PC and 360 and of course I'm going through batteries left and right...EVEN OTHER rechargers... These guys thought of this product with the gamer in mind. They charge fast and last long. The gaming comminity thanks, you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small but amazing

By snovak from Royal Oak, MI on 07/02/2014

My sister who is just a child has one certain toy that she loves more then anything and it takes triple a batteries they are so hard to find and she wears out batteries like they are nothing so it's very expensive to keep her toy running but now that we have the rechargeable ones it's much easier and it's fast too


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really, Can it get any better??

By couponista88 from Hartford, IL on 07/02/2014

Okay so as a mother of two children, Who love to drive me nuts. There is light at the end of the tunnel, The Duracell batteries stay charged so my two "well behaved" kiddos can play on there activity pad and other electronics until their little hearts are content, While mommy can get her work done! So thank you Duracell. I love this product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

like the packaging

By hafsabhatty from Brooklyn, NY on 07/02/2014

i like how the packaging was, and just one thing there should have been one size of batteries. Because size does matter, if they don't want to give large sizes then that's fine but keep one size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome little batteries

By Bigbadbob from Springfield, OR on 07/02/2014

These AAA batteries are the nicest I have seen. They hold a charge for a long time and last forever in your favorite electronics. I would definitely recommend these to friends and family!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Favorite AAA Batteries

By Hllehigh from Steelton, PA on 07/02/2014

I received these AAA batteries a couple weeks ago from Duracell and have used them for about a week now. I have only had to charge them once! So far, they are so much better than any I have used in the past. They fully charged within two hours. That is so much faster than the other batteries I was using. I plan on buying more of these in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

you need these batteries

By silverdolphins from Bremerton, WA on 07/02/2014

If you go through the batteries like I do you need to buy the rechargeable kind and save yourself a bunch of money. Over time you will save your self money and help the environment all the same time. The chargers and not very expensive and you can charge 4 batteries at the same time. Wait about an hour and your batteries are ready to go back to work and not in the dump.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Aloysius from Cincinnati on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent product and i wuld recomemd this to all my friends and family. easily avaiable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

need to remodel your 4 batter rechargeable devise

By njskiier from Ocean County, NJ on 02/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

like having rechargeables; but the four spot recharger does not allow you to charge one AA with one AAA and you need two batteries to charge any. This is a negative aspect to this product which I hope you can address in the future because it is annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Appalling quality

By Sunderas from Porto, Portugal on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am no used to this kind of quality from Duracell. They are well renown here in European countries. Bought some 4 packs of the 2450mAh a couple of months ago, and they dont last much. Place them on my remote or my pc mouse and they die on me before the day ends. One could assume it was the equipment that could be draining the batteries. Well, some lame brand 1900mAh that are much older (2+ years) last me more than a month on the remote and 2 weeks on the mouse... Very disappointed with the drop in quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long life, lots of power

By LanthanumK from Franklin Twp, NJ on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used 4 AA in my camera since they came out on the market, and they have worked and still work fine. Depending on my time and interest, I may take dozens of pictures and videos in a day or my camera may sit for a month unattended. These batteries hold a charge very well and have worked flawlessly. They are so much better than the old NiMH composition which needed almost constant charging, and it is better than buying alkaline batteries all the time. I would definitely recommend these for intermediate-drain devices. Do not charge these on NiMH fast chargers; I have had one explode already on an Energizer 15 minute charger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AAA and AA Failures

By Simba2na from Austin, TX on 08/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I 've had at least 10 AA 2650 maH and 10 AAA 1000 maH fail. I use the AA mostly in a Garmin Golf GPS. The AAAs are used in headphones that never leave the house i.e. a very benevolent environment. I am only continuing to use Duracell because they replace the batteries that fail. If this stops, I'll stop using them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

high fall-out

By fotobert4 from zh on 08/20/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use the NiMh batteries in a variety of capacity primeray with photo equipement. I find that a high number of batteries fails to recharge after being used once or twice. I use Duracell charging devices. I have not found yet how to get the faulty batteries replaced by Duracell, As a result i will not use Duracell rechargeables any more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unreliable,won`t hold charge

By otis48 from reno,nv on 08/19/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am a pc tech. I have degrees. I am also a victim of these people. 2650 maH sounds wonderful so I chanced it and was burned. Never again,I say.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rechargeable Batteries Work Great!

By KristenM from Undisclosed on 06/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these batteries! They are so helpful and handy to have around the house. Instead of going out and buying NEW batteries, I can recharge them and use them again. Way to go Duracell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lame-o-cell nonrechargeables by Duracell

By RickS from Santa Clara, California on 06/02/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I rated it 1 because they won't let it post without at least 1. I bought a set of the 2000's because it included the charger for a little more than just the four batteries and also bought a four pack of the 2650's. If I hadn't lost the reciept I would have brought 'em back. First charge on the 2000's lasted all of maybe six hours in my wireless keyboard . So I tried the 2650's with the same results. Rechargeables don't have a shelf life like nonrechargeables but these go dead over night. I've tried 4 different chargers and even it's own charger refuses them at times for what reason I haven't a clue. I now have Eveready Energizers and Radioshacks and there is no comparison but here are my findings. In the same wireless keyboard the Energizers and Radioshacks last about five + days, a pulseoxymeter I use once every day for health reasons with Vetrans Health Care, Duracell last one session that takes about 3 to 4 minutes the others last 5 to 7 days. Duracells are outrageously priced and a waist of money for the purchase of the batteries, electricity to charge them and the time involved to put them in the charger and replacing them in the appliance you use them in. Radioshacks last a bit longer than the Evereadys but a better price and they both work in all four of the chargers I have, 2 quick chargers, 1 for AA's only the other for AA's and AAA's, one medium for AA's only and a slow for AA, AAA, C, D, 9 volt. To sum it all up DO NOT BUY Duracell's even if it comes with its own charger, but DO BUY Radioshack or Energizers. Oh and the only reason all those institutions Duracell boasts use only their batterys is probably because they donate them to them so they can run it in its advertisements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very happy with product

By apyle from fairhope, al on 04/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am am concerned with the environment, so when these came out I was thrilled. I use them in everything, toys, cameras, small flashlights etc. The charge lasts plenty long for my needs, even in digital cameras. I am waiting now for C and D sizes to be available on the shelves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best product ever

By betochi from San Diego on 02/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son & I use 6 rc truck on a regular weekend, the recommended battery pack won't last the day, the Duracell 2650 mAh work flawlessly, it outlast the original, so far the best product ever, I wish they make the 7 or 8 pack NiMh battery packs...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For those with poor reviews...

By CTENUS from Rochester, NY on 01/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

NiMH (ALL) batteries are shipped in a discharged state. ...just sayin' Fully charge when you open the package!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Died after first use

By AnnD from Upstate NY on 11/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased 4 AAA rechargeable batters in September 2011. Used two and they lasted for a month with about a hour or so of more or less daily use. About as long as a non-rechargeable maybe less. They would not recharge. Two different chargers were tried. I used the other two that came in the same pack. When they died I tried to recharge and experienced the same result. As mentioned by another reviewer I consider Duracell a quality product. Not any more. I have used rechargeables from other manufacturers and never experienced this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very dissapointed

By Soundman from Puyallup,WA on 11/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am very dissapointed, I have owned a set of 2600's, They worked great, held a charge for a long time, got lots of run time. So I bought 2 sets of pre charged and a set of 2450's, within the 1st month, 3 of the precharged type would not hold a charge anymore, now after 3 months, 3 of the four 2450's will not hold a charge more than about 2 weeks and give very poor runtime, They are mainly used for photography, although they have been used a couple of times for LED flashlights.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2650mAh :(, 2450mAh :)

By DaveR from Dundee, IL on 07/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought several 2650mAh AA for my Canon Speedlite and CP-E4 battery pack. Wouldn't fully charge my flash. Gone. :( After getting rid of those I tried the newer 2450mAh. They work like nobody's business. I have 12 AAs between my flash and battery pack. I charge them with an Ansmann 16. I can go 6-8 hours of shooting before I have to replace them (about 1000-1200 shots). Two sets get me through a 10-12 hour shoot. If you're thinking about a Quantam battery for flash photography, get a set of Duracell AA 2450's, a good charger and a battery pack. Will save you $350! I keep 4 sets of 12 ready to go. I do a lot of wedding work and at the end of a night they still have the power for servo flashes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell 2650 mAh

By vonniepyn from Wales on 07/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased over 8 packs of these for use with my camera equipment.They will not recharge ,put them on and they come up as charged .What do I do here ?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By HeyItay from Los Angeles, CA on 06/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a value charger = 6 hr charge time and 8 AA rechargeable batter from duracell. I love them. I use them in my digital camera and my Wii Controllers. They hold a charge for a very long time for the camera and about 10 horus continous use on the Wii. This is so much more than the OEM rechargeable battery...and MUCH MUCH MUCH cheaper! It is a great value. FYI if you can find the 22650 mAh they last even longer. [duracell model no AA/HR6/DC1500NiMH/1,2V]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good porduct

By Rich from Hilton Head Island, SC on 05/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using a set of four 2650 mah batteries in my Canon 580 EX speed-light for about two years. I recharge them in a Duracell 15 min charger. They hold their charge for at least a month I do not allow them to discharge completely. I have taken over 100 flash photos in an outing and not had to replace them. I don't know what the limit is since I don't often thake more that 100 or so flash shots in an outing..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rechargeable Batteries Major Disapointment

By Brentson from Saratoga, CA on 04/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Waste of money, time, energy. The batteries do not hold a very long charge. I purchased two sets of rechargeable Double A batteries with the same results. I used the first set a couple of years ago for a Apple wireless mouse with the charge from the 15 minute charger only lasting a few days. I bought a second set to replace the first set because I didn't have the purchase receipt, and had the same results. I would never recommend these to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2650 mAh Rechargeables

By falconwhisper from Maryland on 03/04/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought these for use in an external flash for my DSLR. The batteries last for 3 uses, then would not take a charge. Now I find out that this seems to be a recurring problem with the Duracell 2650 mAh rechargeables. If you get Duracell rechargeable batteries, get the 2450 mAh. I have had a set of the 2450s that have seen multiple charges over the last 8 months with no problems at all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Bad Product

By Steve from Boston, Mass on 01/22/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought 3 set of 4 Duracell 2650 NiMH, and I am bitterly disappointed. Those batteries do not hold the charge at all. Even when charged fully @ 1.4 Volts, the charge will disappear in few days and drop to 0.8 volt in a matter of days, as much as 6% per 24 h I do a lot of photography and would not recommend this product to anyone. I have tested multiple set and multiple brands and the Duracell 2650 NiMH are performing worst than discounted no name brand. It's really a shame for Duracell to even sale them. As a customer, I'll be very unlikely to buy from Duracell again. Here is a short overview over few days (Volt) Roughly, after a week left alone, you can't use them. Day 1, 2,3, 4, 5 In Volt Duracell 1.40 1.31 1.21 1.13 1.01 2650 Lacrosse 1.39 1.37 1.37 1.36 1.36 2650 Rayovac 1.39 1.39 1.38 1.38 1.38 2600 EcoTrend 1.38 1.37 1.37 1.36 1.36 2100


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2650s don't work

By goat from NC on 12/06/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Only on my second call in did an agent admit the 2650s are replaced by the 2450. Should have been upfront first time. Especially when I asked why 2450s show on the site photo. I almost went out and bought 2650s again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Mala from canada on 11/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a smart and sensible product to use because you save money and time instead of going out to the store to get batteries every few weeks. When you use recharge-ables you simply charge them on the charger when they run out and within half and hour or so they are charged. I recommend this to anyone to waste their money buying batteries constantly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved