Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Batteries » MN15RT12Z » 117 Reviews

Duracell General Purpose Battery (MN15RT12Z) Reviews
Duracell General Purpose Battery (MN15RT12Z)

Duracell General Purpose Battery (MN15RT12Z)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Get long-lasting reliable power for the devices your business uses most. Batteries are engineered to deliver just the right level of power for most electronic needs. CopperTop batteries contain no added mercury and are rated for reliable operation in extremes from -4F to 129F. Individually date-code... <more> 

Duracell Model: MN15RT12Z

$16.11

120 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 117 reviews)

16% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Premature Failure

By Hornet305 from Los Angeles, CA on 03/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Put 6 batteries into a salt mill - had 3 years till expiration. After 4 months grinder stopped working and in opening it found that 3 of the 6 batteries had leaked. Quality is not what it used to be


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell Rocks!

By RunningForACause from Utah on 01/31/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Duracell is the battery trusted in space and satellite applications... need I say any more? They really are great and last longer than the brand my parents had convinced me as a child were the


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

leaks

By thedoctor from York, PA on 12/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Date on the Battery indicated it was still good for two years but it leaked and ruined a clock. No harsh environments or temperature changes....it just plain failed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for toys

By scheffer64 from Dayton, OH on 08/13/2014

Having young kids and thier toys it always seems like we go through batteries all the time. I have always struggled to find a brand that could keep up with the kids and thier toys. The Duracell batteries are awesome they lasted twice as long as the other batteries in the babies toy that he uses every day. I would recommend these to anybody that has kids and doesn't want to contuie to buy batteries every week!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

always the coppertop

By rahwest from Minneapolis, MN on 08/13/2014

With 3 boys in our house, we have a LOT of toys that run on batteries - specifically AA. Duracell Coppertop is our go to. They are consistent and always do their job. They are long lasting and we can always count on them. They are a great value and worth every penny!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Karazma8810

By Lexxi315 from Midlothian, VA on 08/13/2014

Great, long lasting batteries. You may pay a little more for the name brand but you definitely get your money's worth! My daughter has a leap pad too and I've bought the cheaper batteries which sometimes don't even last a day but Duracell batteries last a few weeks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best battery ever!

By suzyq83181 from San Ramon, CA on 08/13/2014

I received a free sample of AA and AAA barteries from Duracell. These batteries are the most reliable, longest lasting batteries around. They keep up with the demands all of the kids toys we have and even last after toys are left on all night!! I've used cheap store brands assuming batteries were all the same; not true. You get a quality product from Duracell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Conisuer

By Vemiii from New Orleans, LA on 08/13/2014

The Duracell is the best battery for long lasting power. I have a few devices that have drained the competition but not the Duracells.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell -- Their name says it all

By ravenvia from Lynchburg, VA on 08/13/2014

Duracell is a household name....they make an exceptional product, one in which I use all day everyday. My children are always needed batteries for their toys, video games, and anything else that they do. Its nice to know that because I use so many Duracell Batteries, that they are affordable and they are a long lasting charge. Duracell, where would I be without you? I received a sample product from Duracell, recently and they have already been put to good use. If you are looking for batteries that are a household name, and afforable....please look no further.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell keeps us gaming on.!

By mom1320 from Mount Vernon, WA on 08/13/2014

Duracell oh Duracell where have you been? Im so happy to have opened our doors to you. Night lights, flashlights and remote controlled toys are lasting longer and making this parent a happy one. We LOVE Duracell! This battery works longer then the competing brands for gaming remotes. My teenagers are not constantly bothering me about NEW BATTERIES every min of the day. Maybe they play to much? Its possible. But its so quiet and less stinky in my space..so I LET THEM! Thank you Duracell for air freshness and keeping the "Loud" away for months on end. Lets talk about price. At my local grocery store they were 1 entire dollar cheaper then the "other" battery brand. Yes and YES! I do officially recommend this product to any parents trying to fight off board children. And to anyone who may own a flashlight. ;0)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell Coppertop

By LadyEve from Paterson, NJ on 08/13/2014

Duracell has been my go-to battery for years!! I have 3 kids and a ton of toys that use batteries and I always use duracell because they last what seems like forever and these are no different. I put them in my sons toy and it has been about 3 weeks and it's still going strong even though he uses that thing like all day! Never disappointed with Duracell


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery, long lasting, duracell

By singnsk8 from Chandler, AZ on 08/13/2014

Absolutely love Duracell Coppertop batteries. They are my go to every time I need batteries because I can trust them to last for a very long time, no matter what electronic device/toy I use them in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I think we'll be changing brands!

By Medic130 from Orange, TX on 08/13/2014

I received my batteries from Duracell at a perfect time..right as I was due to change out the AA & AAA batteries on some items in my ambulance. It is in my opinion the best place to test out how long they'll last in equipment that is constantly used. So far the batteries are going strong & showing no signs of weakening which is fantastic because the other brand that we normally use is ready to be changed by now. Coppertop batteries win in my book! Thanks for a great product Duracell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worth the $$$

By shmannbooge69 from Adams, MA on 08/13/2014

These batteries are worth spending a little more money on. They last longer than other cheaper batteries do. I use them for things requiring a little more "juice" and find they don't drain as quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Go-To Battery Brand

By nvobluedevil from Sunnyside, NY on 08/13/2014

For many types of products, I don't feel that the brand makes a big difference in the utility and/or satisfaction I derive. In the case of batteries, I learned the hard way that the brand *does* make a difference. Over the years, I've tried a number of cheaper brands but they haven't measured up to Duracell Coppertops. I use Duracell AA batteries in my TV remote and computer mouse and am very impressed with the long life that I get out of these everyday-use items. I'm also impressed with the long shelf life of these batteries; i can store them for years without worrying that they'll be ineffective when I do need them. Full Disclosure: I received a complimentary package of Duracell batteries but I've been buying them as my preferred brand for most of my adult life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasting Power

By nwfireman from Lacey, WA on 08/13/2014

I was very excited to receive batteries from Duracell. Being a firefighter I really depend on my flashlight. I use it very regularly. With all the use my flashlight gets it still turns on just with the same brightness as it did when I first put the batteries in. I know that I can depend on Duracell to come through with a battery that will last and go the distance. I also use Duracell batteries in my other electronics like my game controllers. They outlast the other leading brands when it come to power. I would recommend Duracell batteries to all my friend and co-workers. Thanks Duracell for make a long lasting product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duralock Must Be Locking That Power In

By lanie3261 from Floresville, TX on 08/13/2014

I am extremely happy with my Duracell Coppertop Alkaline Batteries with DuraLock. I use a mini personal air conditioner to keep cool in this Texas heat and its constant use drains batteries quickly. The air conditioner is my go-to when taking my students to recess or enjoying time out mini golfing with my son. Due to Lupus, I have sun sensitivity and must try to stay as cool as possible. I need long lasting reliable batteries to power my air conditioner. It takes 4 batteries and I generally go through 4 AAs every 5 school days with 30 minutes of daily usage. I am still on my first 4 Duracell Coppertop Alkaline Batteries with DuraLock which Duracell provided me to try out, though it is in no way influencing my review. 17 solid "days" of usage [30 minutes/day] and my fan isn't fading out or slowing its purr like it normally does. I am very pleased with these batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These batteries are great!

By MrGreen from Kaysville, UT on 08/13/2014

We go though a ton of batteries at our house. It's seems like we are always replacing them. My 5 year old has a Leap Pad that chews through batteries so fast it seems like we are changing them out at least once or twice a week. We usually buy the cheaper batteries in bulk and they just don't last. When I received these batteries I thought the Leap Pad would be the perfect "test" for them to see just how good they are. They have been in there for longer than usual and are still going strong. The cheaper alkiline batteries just don't last nearly as long as the Duracell batteries. The 10 yr guaranty on the batteries is great, but something we'll never even get close to testing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, like always!

By piano2468 from Cincinnati, OH on 08/13/2014

We've always used Duracell Coppertop batteries, and they continue to be some of the best out there. That said, it is difficult to find a reason to justify the cost of these versus other, reputable store brand offerings. They may not last as long as these, but the cost per hour of use, for instance, is certainly lower in store brand offerings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tried and true

By liberek from Cincinnati, OH on 08/13/2014

I have two kids under 3. Why is that relevant? Well, if you know anything about kids, you know they have loud toys. What powers those loud toys? Batteries and lots of them. We can never have too many on hand. I have also noticed something else about kids toys. A lot of them have tiny screws over the battery door. So why give all Of this background? When I want batteries that last...batteries that are going to minimize my trips to the toolbox for a tiny screwdriver...I pick Duracell. I am impressed by their lasting power, so when it counts I choose them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work well!

By NicoleK1976 from Newport, MN on 08/13/2014

I loved the opportunity to try the Duracell Coppertop Batteries. I have had no troubles with them at all and they have lasted a decent amount of time. I tried them in out Wii remotes...which we go through batteries like crazy. These are definitely lasting longer than the batteries we normally use!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long lasting and dependable

By rschrader from East Bridgewater, MA on 08/13/2014

I received my sample AA and AAA batteries from Duracell and I immediately put them in my camping lighting gear. After a week away my lantern and flashlight shone as bright as the first night. I like having and using my solar rechargeable batteries as my primary power sources,but I will always have Duracell batteries in my bag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Baby Toys!!!

By Rmkmystic from Binghamton, NY on 08/13/2014

I used the Coppertop AA batteries in my baby's musical toys and I am thrilled at how long they lasted, even when the toys are left on for hours and hours!!!! I have always used the Duracell brand but these Coppertop batteries passed the test with my family's needs!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LONG lasting

By rheaumet from Rockford, MI on 08/13/2014

AA Coppertop batteries were able to power my child's handheld toy all the way to and from Long Island New York from Michigan. The batteries lasted through pictures, videos and games. The AA Coopertop batteries gave strong power and lasted longer than the leading brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell stands up to its reputation!

By webbjulie from Minneapolis, MN on 08/13/2014

I've always had a good opinion of the Duracell brand for batteries. But, I thought that the playing field might have evened out with newer technologies- maybe some of the other brands were just as good these days. Nope! After tying them again, I still rank Duracell at the top of the pack! They are long-lasting, which is our number one criteria for a good battery. As our son gets older, it seems like his devices take more and more batteries. I'm relived to have one less thing to do before road trips- I already know the batteries are good to go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If mama ain't happy....

By sruqt from Waynesburg, PA on 08/13/2014

AA batteries in our home are like gold. But after trying the Duracell Duralock batteries they are now "COPPER". I love the fact that I can stock up on the battery that powers everything and have faith that it will last in my drawer until I need it. There is nothing like needing a pair of batteries to calm a crying 2 year old in the late night and having none or ones that have lost their juice. Not only do these last a long time in the toys and remotes they will last until you need them in your drawer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love 'em

By mrsgualano from Allentown, PA on 08/13/2014

I have a 4 year old and a 1 year old so we go through a ton of batteries in my house and we've definitely come through some duds throughout our process of trying to find the most bang for our buck. We used these in one of my son's favorite toys and they lasted great! It was something he uses nonstop and tends to run through batteries quickly, but they held out like a champ!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toys=batteries

By meccles1981 from Peabody, MA on 08/13/2014

I usually buy no name batteries for things I need around the house. Like for example the tv remote. I now have a little girl and all her baby toys require batteries. TONS of batteries! Every night she goes to bed with her glow worm. It lights up and plays music. I also swear it eats batteries. I put my duracells AA in her glow worm. It has been going strong now for month. The music is loud and it shines bright. Thank you duracell. With other batteries I was changes them every week. We play this toy and all her others very hard. Duracell did not disappoint!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

controller more powerful

By tara203 from Cheshire, CT on 08/13/2014

I used the aa in my controller for my xbox, and it was noticeably more powerful, which improved my game play. I normally change the batteries every week due to them being weak after a few plays, it's been over a week and they're just as strong as the day I put them in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Batteries seem to last

By Sebastien from Littleton, MA on 08/13/2014

I'm currently testing the AAA batteries in a small headset radio, which I listen to on the train (between 1.5 and 2 hours a day). I usually need to replace the batteries every 4 weeks or so, usually with cheap no name batteries. The Duracell Copperheads have been in there for three weeks now, and the battery level is still shown as half full. So far, they seem to perform better than other batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mighty powerful battery

By msoyoe from East Stroudsburg, PA on 08/13/2014

Duracell batteries have come a long way. I'm full time nursing student who commutes 2+ hours each way. I rely on my recordings to help me study during my down time. I inserted the Duracell battery the day I received it. I'm still using the same battery in my recorder. I gave few to my cohorts a nd only one classmate had to change their battery this past weekend. Thanks to Duracell for creating a mighty powerful battery and for saving ne and my cohorts money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Takes a lickin'

By slmarais from Ormond Beach, FL on 08/13/2014

So far so good with these batteries! I have two led candles in my room that I put the Duracell batteries in one, and "the other brand" in the other one. I haven't shut them off at all just to see which one dies off first. The E brand has gotten dimmer, but the candle with Duracell is still going strong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Batteries!

By sweetmomma84 from West Monroe, LA on 08/13/2014

Duracell batteries are a staple in my house. They have never let us down for as long as we've used them. My husband even uses Duracell batteries at work. They are a great and reliable long lasting product!! Love them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid batteries

By Mromano12 from Orlando, FL on 08/13/2014

While I've never been brand loyal with batteries, I have noticed that Duracell seems to go longer in my kids toys. My lack of loyalty is based on me being a parent and the amount of batteries we go through. These however haven't needed to be changed yet and my kids use these toys all the time. I'm highly impressed and look to be brand loyal to Duracell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Coppertop AAA Keeps Our Toys Going

By rudykat from Bismarck, ND on 08/13/2014

Coppertop AAA batteries keep all of our kids toys working at full capacity so the fun never stops. We love Coppertop because they are a good value and last a long time. For a family that seems to run on batteries that is a great value. Thanks Coppertop Batteries for keeping our kids toys running and our kids happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These Batteries Last!

By Peakers4 from Harrison, MI on 08/13/2014

I go through a lot of batteries in my digital camera, as I am obsessed with taking pictures of my travels, family & cute dogs. I have used another type of well known battery for years... out of habit I guess. I LOVED how much longer Duracell lasted in my camera. I actually noticed that I didn't have to change batteries as often on my last trip! Thanks Duracell!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dependable

By VvShannonvV from Corfu, NY on 08/13/2014

Duracell has always been my dependable go to battery for my everyday battery needs. They are the best value for the quality. Long lasting for household items such as kid toys and remotes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best performing battery

By Dale88 from Richburg, SC on 07/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Duracell batteries are the best batteries I have ever used. I have tried many other brands only to find the device not operable due to a dead battery. Not with Duracell. I have even had companies tell me to only use Duracell batteries in their products. After touring a Duracell manufacturing plant, all I can say is hats off to Duracell. The standards you use are incredible. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Batteries

By wbarstow4 from Rowlett, TX on 07/07/2014

As the old saying goes you get what you pay for and that really holds true for batteries. Yes you can go out and by 50 AA batteries at the Dollar store for 10 bucks. But all 50 will probabaly die for one Duracell will. They are great batteries and I love using them in my sons toys. They last forever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

batteries that last

By MrGoofy73 from North Bend, WA on 07/07/2014

The batteries lasted longer then normal. I used this in a baby toy that gets a lot of use. Most other batteries dont last as long. Will definately use these again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

let the test begin!

By tmsmatthews from Yukon, OK on 07/07/2014

I received my batteries and I've put them in the remote in our bedroom for our tv. We have been using rechargeable batteries. The problem with using the rechargeable batteries in the remote has been constant battery drain. They never last very long and it gets crazy how often we have to recharge them. I told my husband that we will be trying the Duracell batteries to see if making a small switch to regular batteries would be more economical time and money wise for certain high drain devices. I put them in today and will be writing up a review on how long they last at a later date.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, reliable batteries!

By kt8301 from Medfield, MA on 07/07/2014

Not all batteries are created equal! I've come to trust Duracell Coppertop batteries over other brands (esp. store brands) because I know that they are reliable and will last a long time! With a new baby, we have all sorts of gadgets and gear that require batteries. I'm very thankful to have received some Coppertop batteries to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied so far.

By Psedriver from Satsuma, AL on 07/07/2014

I needed some new batteries for a couple recently purchased electronic's remote controls in out household. I decided to purchase these Duracell Coppertop batteries. The batteries I replaced these with were the low quality batteries that new electronics typically come with. The mAh(determines how long they will last) of these Duracells was much higher than the low quality batteries they were replacing that claim to be "heavy duty". The physical weight of these new Coppertops were much higher, which to me shows a much high quality as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They work great

By SFranklin from Annapolis, MD on 07/07/2014

I haven't had any problems, it made my flash light a lot brighter. I will see how long they last but they have to last longer than the original batteries that were in there


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Who doesn't want long lasting batteries?!

By mcmurra9 from Grand Rapids, MI on 07/07/2014

I don't own a lot of things that take AAA batteries, but the most important is my heated eyelash curler! I know that sounds lame, but you should probably try one...it makes a huge difference. :) Anyway, since it's so important to me, I put my Duracell Coppertop AAA batteries in that thing and its still going strong, over 2 weeks later! I'm loving these batteries!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They're fresh batteries - from a trusted brand.

By skatsev from Pleasant Valley, NY on 07/07/2014

Well, we signed up for this promotion and received some sample batteries. I'd like to say that I learned how amazing Duracell batteries are and how they last so much longer than the competition... but I can't -- I didn't learn anything -- I already knew it! Duracell batteries are the only brand we buy if there's a choice... we know that they'll last as long or longer than other batteries, and they don't leak like many other (lesser) brands do. There's just one piece of new information with these Durablock batteries -- now I don't need to worry about storing them for too long, since the batteries are guaranteed to work for 10 years. Now I can buy them and throw them in the closet with the rest of the batteries... and know that they'll work when they're needed.* *(I'll have to take Duracell's word on this... I haven't actually waited 10 years and then tested them. Once I've perfected my time machine, I'll update this posting.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't wait 10 years...

By Rundad502 from Louisville, KY on 07/06/2014

These batteries work as advertised right now... Can't really speak to their claim to be good sitting on the shelf for 10 years. These batteries have seen rough use in my little boy's remote control Tonka truck. With all the bouncing and heat from summer concrete the batteries have performed well. Plenty of play for him and no leaks from the batteries to ruin the toy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome product!

By mstudler from Lawrenceburg, KY on 07/05/2014

These are great batteries. They seem to last longer than the other brands I use. I've been using the batteries in all the remote controls in the house. I will definitely buy these once I use these up. I've also shared how long lasting they are with family, friends, and co-workers. I think I've found the only batteries I will buy in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving my AAA batteries

By Shellie5333 from Federal Way, WA on 07/02/2014

Just like the AA's these 10 year storage lasting Duracell AAA batteries are amazing. They were put to the test in the best way possible, the kids toy room. With my 2 1/2 and 5 year old burning through so many batteries lately and having "boring/broken" toys lying around. These batteries have brought endless hours of joy by reviving some favorite toys. I'm a very satisfied mom. Not to mention that they will store for up to 10 years. I will definitely pick some up for our emergency kits.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A reliable, long-lasting product

By Anonymous from Summerville, SC on 07/02/2014

These arrived at the perfect time, as we purchased a new television a few months ago and the batteries that came with the remote were juuuuuuust starting to die and we had no AAA replacements in the house. So far, they're great! If previous coppertop purchases are any indication, I don't anticipate having a dying remote any time soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TEENAGERS BEST FRIEND!

By Luvthecardinals from Des Moines, IA on 07/02/2014

My son will tell you that his Duracell Coppertop AAA batteries do the trick for his gaming accessories. Over the weekend he was involved in a marathon XBOX 360 team mission and he used his fresh pack of batteries to take him through on on to win the mission as one of the team members. Very please with this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome power

By marieco from Indian Trail, NC on 07/02/2014

I got these batteries to try in the mail a few days ago and I am so happy with how they work. I put the AA batteries in one of my kids toys and after 3 days of almost constant use on the road trip,they are still playing with it. Usually after a day or so the batteries start dying in this toy. I'm so happy with the performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell gets an AA

By Rhinow11 from Henderson, CO on 07/02/2014

My son is at an age where every toy he plays with requires batteries so we just eat through batteries at our house! These ones are amazing and make his toys run really well! We so far have not had to change them at all and love that his toys are working so well! We hope that these batteries last much longer than the ones we have and look forward to not changing them all the time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome batteries

By mscropp from Stanardsville, VA on 07/02/2014

My son has some remote control trains that require AAA batteries and I usually use Member's mark batteries from Sam's Club for them since I can buy them in bulk. Once I received my batteries in my Buzzkit I switched out batteries in 2 of his trains and put Duracell in one and Member's mark in another. And the Duracell ones are still going strong and the Member's Mark ones are starting to slow down. He races the trains down the track and they used to be even and now the Duracell one pulls ahead of the one that has the Member's Mark batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long Lasting!

By Sbpanther from Byron Center, MI on 07/02/2014

My kids have all sorts of toys that use batteries. Usually they burn thru them so fast that I just buy the budget batteries so that they can play for a while, let the batteries die, and move onto another toy. Not anymore. These duracell batteries are incredibly long lasting. Not only do they power my kids toys for a noticeably longer period of time than budget batteries, but I have also experienced longer life from them in my Xbox controllers. They may have hooked me as a customer for life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell Coppertop AA batteries

By vapours from Clinton, NJ on 07/02/2014

Who doesn't need batteries these days? Every toy I purchase for my kids lately needs at least 2 batteries, sometimes even 6 to function properly. Duracell Coppertop AA batteries are a staple in our house. Whenever my kids toys need batteries replaced, I go to Duracell Coppertop AA batteries. These batteries last longer than the competition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never ending battery

By skokie5120 from Naperville, IL on 07/02/2014

I got my battery about 7 days ago. So to make sure it's a good battery I decided to put this in kids toys, and Nintendo Wii remote. My kids are always on the wii, I tested the battery before I put in and the it was full, after a week of non stop playing on the wii I checked it again last night and according to the meter the power was still full. So I am truly amazed at the power it held for one week of about 4 hours a day of playing. I would highly recommend this to anyone I know especially with kids toys.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power punch with Duracell Coppertop batteries!!

By mkirker6557 from Mount Orab, OH on 07/02/2014

I received a pack of Duracell coppertop AA batteries and couldn't be more satisfied with them. My son is a xbox fanatic and they are holding up strong against his obsession. Will definitely be purchasing them when I need new batteries... hopefully not in the near future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell coppertop AA

By Anonymous from Carmel, IN on 07/02/2014

My 5 year old son is crazy about Remote Control anything! He has airplanes, cars, monster trucks... And we go through a lot of batteries!! Duracell sent me AA coppertop to try and I have to say they have been fantastic. We immediately put them in his favorite RC car. The average battery life is about one day, but it has been running for 3 days already and isn't slowing down!! I can say that I will be buying these batteries going forward. If they can get us longer life on the remote control toys, imagine how long they will last in everything else!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duracell Rocks

By tagilligan from Middletown, OH on 07/02/2014

We used both the AA and the AAA batteries that we received from Duracell! My son's remote control car worked like a dream. The batteries were perfect for both the remote and the car and are still working now. The car goes full speed and the batteries are great! Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remote life

By philton76 from North Prairie, WI on 07/02/2014

I hate it when my tv, mobile, & monitor stops working cause the batteries die. With the Duracell batteries, the remotes work much longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing long lasting

By sfleury from South Hamilton, MA on 07/02/2014

Ok so I am constantly trying out new batteries because my childrens toys are constantly needing new ones. I love love love these batteries. So far they have lasted over 2 weeks with my daughters toy being left on for 24/7. I can say that is a good thing, since 4 year olds tend to not remember to shut things off all of the time!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only thing I trust for my insulin pump

By Maeganoneill from Charleston, SC on 07/02/2014

I use Duracell aaa batteries for my insulin pump. They last long and have never caused me problems. They have also always been great for my tv remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality I can trust from Duracell Batteries!

By Anonymous from Marshall, TX on 07/02/2014

Just got my Duracell Coppertop AAA batteries in the mail! Put them right into my egg candling light that I use for raising poultry, and SHAZAAAMM.. just as I expected, the light is bright like brand new again! Thanks Duracell for sending me a top notch product with the usual quality that I have come to trust!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing tops the Copper Top!

By twistedstar82 from Lancaster, CA on 07/02/2014

I was so excited to receive these batteries from Duracell to try out! We got through batteries in this house like no other. Between me and my 3 year old we are always reaching for the battery drawer. I have to say I am so happy with this product! Once we popped these babies into our various items you could tell the power that is within Coppertop Batteries. I am so pleased with this product that this is the battery I will be reaching for from now on. Thank you Duracell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Coppertop AAA

By mclouston71 from Valdosta, GA on 07/02/2014

I use coppertop AAA batteries in my razor which I use every day to shve my head and face. I am going on 30 days with the same battery and it is still running strong. I love these batteries. I also use the AA in my DirecTV remote controls in my house. I used to go through batteries at least once a month. With the coppertop, you can notice the difference in the speed the guide pops up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the Coppertop doesn't stop

By rdav375 from Milan, MI on 07/02/2014

Duracell batteries are small in size but big in power. They are always the first ones that I look for on the shelf. I am willing to spend more money to get the better quality that Duracell provides. We have a small child that has a lot of toys that take batteries. It seems the smaller toys that he has the more times they require AAAs. When we have tried to take the cheap route and but store brand or the provided batteries we have just had to replace them at a quicker rate than when we use the coppertop. Some of his toys still have the original batteries in them. Overall great battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long-lasting value

By Anonymous from Laramie, WY on 07/02/2014

I use these batteries in my children's handheld electronic devices, and they are the best batteries I have found. My children tend to "forget" to power down their devices, and these batteries have lasted the longest out of all the brands we have tried. Definitely a good value for the performance!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Whole packages leaking

By AmateurRadioOperator from Ft. Myers Fl. on 06/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We buy these in bulk for hurricane supplies and communications gear. Upon rotating several packages purchased last year, we found that most packages were leaking. These had a DEC 2023 date on them. Will not make the same mistake in purchasing this year!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pop, Pop, Fizz, Fizz Oh what a mess it is...

By TheOriginalCaptain from Port Allen, AL on 06/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The only brand I have ever had problems with. I have gone through 2 wireless mice from damage from Duracell Battery issues this year and now I have had two batteries go off in a mouse that I was using at the time. I am really hoping that I do not have to replace this mouse and that I got them out in time. Now a half hour later I can still hear them popping and fizzing in the trash can. Love the Large Cells but the small cells (AA and AAA)seem to have some issues of late that really need to be handled.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaky beyond belief

By Dan1 from Lexington, KY on 04/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a lot of low power devices requiring AA cells and buy batteries in bulk. Never have I had one brand exhibit so many failures due to leakage! I had some leak while still in the package. I can only surmise that something changed in the manufacturing process. I already had one brand on my no-buy list and now I no longer have confidence in Duracell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No longer reliable

By hmp1 from Spokane Valley, WA on 04/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The criteria for the review makes it hard, but after four failures in the last two months, I will never purchase them again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These batteries Leak !!!

By Mikevk from London, UK on 04/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have now had two quality torches destroyed through Duracell battery leakage. Just used in a domestic environment so nothing extreme. Looking at the other reviews here it seems that I am not alone. This brand used to have a reputation for quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Guranteed to leak

By jp60173 from Arlington Heights, IL on 04/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I do not normally write online reviews but decided to in this case to warn people of the almost 100 percent probability that the Duracell AA or AAA will leak. In browsing thru the existing reviews it is apparent that I am not the only one to have issues with these batteries. The C and D batteries do not seem to have the same problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What is this.

By Anonymous from Eindhoven, NL on 04/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I went to buy new batteries, i bought these and NONE of them work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolute junk!

By Wary1 from San Francisco, CA on 03/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Duracell used to guarantee to repair or replace a device damaged by a defective battery, but no more. They will evaluate the consumer complaint, and then make their decision. In other words, no definitive guarantee is provided. I would be wary of these batteries. I have had new batteries leak while still in the package. I have had new batteries read low voltage right out of the package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unexpectedly disappointing performance

By UnhappyinHornepayne from Hornepayne, Ontario on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Duracell restrictions on so called special characters limit my ability to post a properly punctuated review in decent grammar but I shall try anyway. We have happily been using various sizes of Duracell Coppertop alkaline batteries for many years and have never before had any reason to be disappointed with their quality. The other day however our Sony remote control module stopped working and when we opened the battery compartment to replace its two Duracell batteries after about six months of use we found that one of them had leaked causing corrosion damage to both of its battery compartment contacts. This occurred on March ninth in the year two thousand fourteen in spite of the Duracell being labeled with a best before date of March two thousand sixteen. Although I have tried cleaning the affected contacts the remote control module no longer works even with absolutely fresh batteries probably because at least one of the thin connecting wires hidden inside the device has been corroded all the way through. I have had to order a new one at a cost of about fifty dollars Canadian and when it arrives in a few weeks I shall try to send the damaged unit along with the offending battery to Duracell for repair or compensation. It is a sad comment on our times but it seems that a growing number of name brand products with previously excellent reputations are currently suffering a similar decline in quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaking Copper Top Kills Another Flashlight

By DisappointedUser1234 from Southern California on 03/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just had a maglite flashlight destroyed from leaking Copper Top battery. Just using in non extreme environment. Very diapointing. Third occurane of an issue in lat 8 years. It may be time to try a new brand. I used to excusively use Duracell batteries but not sure this is smart to do anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing like they used to be

By bummer from Denver on 02/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used Duracell exclusively for 20 years and have not had an issue in the literally thousands that I have used over the years. In just the past three months I have had three devices ruined including a very expensive laser and all three used batteries from different packages. In very poor english I was told the list if things the batteries should not be exposed to and I will not bore you with the details however it seems to me that Earth is a very unsuitable habitat in general for the fragile things. I thought I had a lifetime brand but instead I am pulling them out of anything that I value or that I cannot afford to be without for two and a half months for evaluation to maybe or maybe not be compensated for under warranty and claims. This is a premium priced household alkaline and I was happy to pay the premium for trust but have lost all faith.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for hi tech use

By Notmycupotea from Arizona on 02/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used in a weather center and Lego Mindstorm products and did not work worth a hoot. It is hard to find a good alkaline battery for Hi tech usage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaked

By kemdawn from Undisclosed on 02/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had a AA Duracell battery in my clock. The expiration date was not until 2016 and it was not exposed to unusual conditions but it leaked inside the clock and destroyed the mechanism of the clock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk because of leakage

By Bunny from San Francisco, CA on 01/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Duracell used to repair or replace devices damaged by a bad battery. Now they apparently do not. I have even had batteries leak in the original packaging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaking Batteries

By Burned from USA on 01/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had both a deer camera and a TV remote damaged by leaking Duracell batteries. I used to swear by them but now they are junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaking Batteries

By Northernliving from Northern Michigan on 12/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have 6 batteries in my label printer. 4 were dated Dec 2014 and 2 were Duracells dated March 2014. The unit is stored in my 65F basement. I took it out yesterday and the 2 Duracells had leaked all over. This is the second time in as many months that this has happened. The first time was in an expensive piece of radio control equipment. I dismissed the first time as a fluke, but after the second time, I came to this site to see if there was a problem. Duracell has been my trusted brand for many years. No more. I am done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leakage Terrible

By JamaicaJoe from Florida on 12/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Yet again I have leakage from a Duracell battery, despite a 2018 expiry date.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LEAKING BATTERIES DESTROYING DEVICES

By EnergizerConvert from Jamaica WI on 12/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Duracell Brand is no longer what it used to be. I have lost several devices because of leaking batteries by Duracell. I no longer use this product and have had no issues with the other leading brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sorry to see the poor quality

By nhhun from New Hampshire on 12/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Duracell has been my go to battery for many. many years but I have just had 3 AAA leak in one of my LED flashlights. They were dated 2015 and not in bad weather. This is the second time I have had a batteries leak in a device. I thought it was me until I happened to start to look at the other reviews. I have many devices that use batteries so the percentage may not be high but I can remember when they would guarantee against leakage. Maybe t is time to look for another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply the best

By simbp215 from Mason, OH on 06/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these in my TV remote. These are the only batteries that last for at least a year. All other batteries I've tried need replacing every 3 - 4 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

_Formerly_ leak free.

By MikeZ from New Hampshire on 04/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am sad to report how disappointed I am with the quality of this formerly superior product. Up until 3-5 years ago, I had _NEVER_ experienced a leak from a Duracell battery. I didn't care how much they cost, I didn't care what the competition's performance or warranty was, in my experience Duracell _NEVER_ leaked. With all the failures I've seen in the last several years, that's clearly changed now, and with a couple recent failures I had decided to start tracking a lengthly list of all the devices I own with batteries, when the batteries were put in the device, and what the 'fresh until' date was. My hope is to minimize the risk of damage due to leakage by replacing batteries long before they are exhausted. I was willing to continue to still consider Duracell BUT, right now I am staring at a package of bulk (40 count) AAs, purchased in the last year or so, labeled 'best before 2022' and 'guaranteed for 10 years in storage' and in it is a battery WHICH HAS ALREADY LEAKED. That's right, a never used battery, labeled "Dec 2022", has already failed. I was about to swap all of these batteries into various devices, but why would I put these batteries in anything? You would be wise to consider going back to whatever it was you were doing 5+ years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dead battery

By gene from va on 04/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i took a 9 volt battery from the package dated8/17/12 and it wouldnt work checked it and only had 6 volts cant find a complaint department on this sight nice going plus battery should be good till dec 2017 so much for glod top


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Toby from Anderson, SC on 04/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product! I would love to see more types.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointment

By johnbg from Minneapolis on 02/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've used Duracell for years. Last year the one in my keyless garage door opener died after 8 years of service. So I purchased and installed a 9V Duracell Duralock in September of 2012. Today, it died and I was locked out after dropping off my car for repair. Later, on checking with a voltmeter, the battery read near zero. I checked the last one from the same package and it read well over 9V. I put it in and the opener now works. But I wonder for how long. And I have a couple in smoke detectors. A single failure (never before with Duracell)? Or a pattern. Other reviews make it look like a pattern. I will reconsider my commitment to Duracell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply the best batteries

By Renae from United States on 02/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used Duracell for years. I purchased a lot of Duralock batteries this holiday season and have been very impressed. I don't typically write reviews, but I was surprised to see so many people having issues. I figured I would share my experience. Kids toys, remotes, smoke deters, etc. all work great, no issues what so ever with packaging, leaking, dying too soon. Everything has been great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DuraLock has ruined your reputation

By Centaurette from PA on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've always been a "find-a-brand-that-works-and-stick-to-it" type of girl. Duracell has ALWAYS been my battery of choice because it USED to always be more reliable and last the longest...especially in electronics. NOW??? Forget it. Ever since they introduced this (insert expletive here) DuraLock "technology", nothing lasts long at all. I used to go for at least 6 months of regular every-day usage of my wireless mouse. Now? Less than a month. First pair of DuraLock batteries I put in my wireless indoor/outdoor thermometer ruined the electronics...certain parts don't work right anymore and it's not due to leakage. LUCKILY, I haven't had any leakage that I have found, but I think it's only because I've had to replace them due to them being dead before they had the opportunity to leak. My daughter's play cash register (which she doesn't even use a lot), doesn't work more than 2 week...and doesn't even work correctly right after installing new ones. And it's NOT a problem with the toy as other batteries make it work right. Duracell REALLY needs to go back to their tried and true formula...not this manure that they're trying to feed us. Luckily, I can still find slightly older batteries (but still good and NON-DuraLock) in some Mom & Pop stores locally. If they don't fix this, I may have to go hopping down the "bunny" trail...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disgusted-Lousy Product

By kimz from Reading, PA on 01/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am very disgusted with the old and the new Duralock batteries and will never buy again!!! On the coldest morning we woke up to no heat, why? because our Duracell AA battery leaked inside our digital thermostat, therefore we had no heat all night. Temp in the house was 50-degrees burr. Thank goodness my husband was able to clean the acid off and we could get the furnace running. I hope we didn't burn up the furnace motor. This is not the first time this has happen with leaking. I had to throw away many items because they couldn't be cleaned. Duracell used to be the best until about 2 years ago. I would not recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Increased Incidence of Batteries Leaking

By uncleal from Aiea, HI on 01/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For over 40 years I have relied on Duracell batteries...but not anymore. The alkaline AA and AAA batteries appear to have degraded in quality as I have experienced a marked increase in leakage...even in the packages before they are opened and well before the expiration dates. Two of my remote controls were RUINED by leaking Duracell batteries that were not that old. I know the batteries carry a warranty, but who has the time to file a claim...lesson learned: use another name brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not reliable anymore!!!

By celcdl from Springbrook WI on 12/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Duracell used to be our battery of choice, even paying more for them. In the last year or so, we've had at least 8 instances of new batteries corroding and leaking all over our devices. We lost a NEW big LED flashlight because there was so much leakage we couldn't clean it all out and make it useable. We didn't even get a chance to use the flashlight, just loaded it and set it aside for almost a month when we bought it. I found another leakage in a battery just this morning - it says 2015 for the date. This is unacceptable. What 's happened to your product? They used to be so reliable, but I'm becoming afraid to use them - I don't want to lose more devices. I keep checking them (and we have a lot of battery powered devices - using from AAA to D's) - we're seriously thinking of not buying this brand anymore since the quality has dropped dramatically. Please fix whatever you changed because IT'S NOT WORKING!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery swelling

By pha1st from Englewood, Fl. on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I installed 5 D size Duaracell batteries in an expensive focusable flashlight. The flashlight housing is tubular aluminum. at lease one of the batteries swelled in the tube making the flashlight unsuable, because the battery could not be remomved to replace it with a good battery. I do not understand why the battery swelled in the flashlight. I thought that they were manufactured so that this type of failure did not occur.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaky batteries

By Bakermechanic from Lawton, MI on 12/08/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have always thought Duracell batteries were among the best I could buy, so would often spend a bit more and get them. Recently I have had two instances of Duracell Coppertop batteries leaking. In one case, I was able to clean up the device well enough to have it work again. In the other case, it destroyed a $25.00 flashlight. This is not the quality Duracell is known for. From the other reviews, I am seeing a pattern. Please correct this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leakage

By Egbegb from Pflugerville,TX on 11/10/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

AA batteries less than a year old leaked and destroyed two electronic devices and leaked while sitting in a drawer, unused. Is there any leakage guarantee on Duracell AA copper top batteries?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaking batteries

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have almost always used Duracell batteries and have never had any regrets about spending a little extra for them. In fact, the only regret I've ever had has been the few times I tried using cheaper batteries. But today I pulled two leaking AAs from my two year old son's toy. Fortunately they had not ruined the toy, but since they were installed less than a year ago (dated 2017) in a toy my son rarely plays with, I was shocked to see such a mess in the battery department, which prompted me to search for reviews from other Duracell users. I'm quite dismayed by all the recent negative reviews regarding leaking Duracells, and I'm questioning why the quality of these batteries has declined. I do not like Energizer or Rayovac batteries whatsoever so PLEASE, Duracell, fix the problems with your product or I will be forced to find a brand that does not leak, even if they don't last as long. Having to change batteries more frequently sure beats having to buy new products that have ruined by leakage!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why Duraell

By wafewfdw from new haven ct on 03/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am doing a science project on which battery will last the longest Duracell, Energizer, Rayovac, and Dorcy and the one that lasted the longest wasn' Duracell lol it was Energizer as espected so yeah better luck next time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Cobie from New York on 01/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Reading the Reviews i am quite disturbed. I buy Duracell Batteries almost exclusively and have never had a problem with them. I work in the Fire/Rescue business and use Duracell products in all of my battery powered firefighting equipment. My helmet light for example, which is exposed to extreme heat, has yet to have a problem, or need a battery replacement. I have been using it for over a year. Extremely Satisfied!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Science Project on Battery Quality

By Becca from Connecticut on 01/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi I am doing a science project for school on the longest lasting battery. I am testing Duracell Coppertop, Energizer Ultimate Lithium, Eveready SUPER HEAVY DUTY, and Panasonic batteries. Congradulations, because Duracell Coppertop is shining the brightest so far. The others are slowly dying, but your brand is strong and is persevering the constant running of the flashlight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product leaked after two months in flash

By NikonTom from New Hampshire on 12/26/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product leaked and destroyed a 300 dollar electronic flash unit. The date on the battery was 2016 (leak occurred in 2011). These batteries were never even used. They were inserted in the flash, the flash was tested, turned off and stored. Two months later the Nikon sb 600 is useless. I can't recommend these batteries for use in anything but a throw away product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just one year since last xmas

By greggory63 from yelm on 12/23/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

in the last year , these batteries have leaked and corroded in my submersible flashlight , and my indoor outdoor whether station ,and my clip on headlight (clips on the brim of my hat ). these are gifts from last xmas, now ruined in less than one year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

batteries leaked

By Anonymous from new jersey on 11/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

One of a set of three batteries leaked in a flashlight destroying the flashlight. The batteries were dated March 2015 and were put in the flashlight less than a year ago. The flashlight was used occasionally and was last used about a month ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Premature failure of battries

By Dorothy from Hampton VA USA on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Battries (Dated expires Mar 2016) failed after six months damaging Wii remote controls. Four battries damaging two controls. Photo of failed battries (clearly showing leakage and expiring date can be provided


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reshape

By PILOT from Texas on 10/23/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a rc transmitter that uses AA batteries, I purchesed a six pack of duracell batteries, it seams like that the positive end of the battery is not long enough to make contact with the metal,all other brand batteries work o.k.,need to be replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Deteriorating Quality: Expensive to Use

By sailor from Detroit, MI on 10/18/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've noticed a sudden change in Duracell quality. I have used Duracells exclusively for decades. Many of the Duracell batteries I've changed this year have shown signs of leaking. The latest were AAs, dated Mar 2014, which were put into a very lightly used back-up GPS this spring. I pulled out the GPS today, and found a big mess. It also looks like one of the contacts is ruined. So, at very least, I'm in for an expensive repair or a more expensive replacement. This is the second item damaged this year. It used to be that Duracells were bullet proof. Switching them out of all my electronics today Very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Failed

By ding from lincoln university, pa on 09/27/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased Duracell "C" cell batteries for a three cell Mag-Lite that I keep in my car for emergency use. This flash lite is rarely used. I don't remember when I put these batteries in, but this week on one of those very rare occasions when I needed it , it failed to provide the needed lite. It was nothing more than a dim glow. These three batteries were labeled as "C" MN1400 LR14 1.5 Volt MAR 2014 Not very good performance for premium batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery popped and no support

By ahorber from Ronkonkoma, NY on 09/25/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been buying Duracell batteries for as long as I have owned my house. I have tried others but always come back to Duracell because of their quality. I placed a battery on my kitchen counter about a week ago to replace a battery in my smoke detector. While I was working around the kitchen today I heard a loud pop and found the battery somehow exploded, the bottom of the battery case can be see to be popped out. I tried to contact Duracell but their web site does not seem to allow for an email to be sent and the phone number on their site only goes to an automated system with no way to speak with anyone. Since this is the serivce that Duracell provides I will have to look to use another battery manufacturer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

short duration

By user1 from usa on 08/17/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought fresh. Installed in device hard to access. Return with ladder four mo later. Previous band lasted two yrs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaky Mess

By George from Denver, CO on 08/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have come to expect cheap batteries to leak, but When I use a Name Brand like Duracell, I expect it to last without leaking. I used Duracell in my wireless mouse which I use on a regular basis and was Very Unplesently surprised when I first began to experience Low Charge symptems, it had already leaked acid alover the inside of my poor little mouse which had to be put to sleep as a result. I will never buy Duracell again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good batteries

By Cristian from New York, NY on 04/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using duracell for w while now, and they do what they say on the can... non-fussy and reliable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These batteries last the longest!

By TexasGirl from Austin, TX on 12/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love using Duracell batteries. I don't mind paying the extra few cents to get these over the generic brands because they last so much longer. I feel like i have had them in my TV remote forever! Thanks Duracell for the great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

protecting your devices from battery leaks

By Duke from Key Largo, Florida on 11/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Duracell Coppertop (alkaline) batteries for years. Dependable as they are, they can still fail. Duracell offers a generous guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship. Should any device be damaged due to a battery defect, Duracell will repair or replace it at their option if it is sent (postage paid) to Duracell with the batteries. However, not everything is repairable or replaceable. I stored batteries with a vintage board-game (Mystery Mansion). I knew not to store batteries in a device, such as this game's little computer. I removed them but, alas, stored them loose in a plastic bag with other game parts for several years. When all four batteries leaked, paper components in that sealed plastic bag absorbed the liquid and were ruined. Lesson learned: always store batteries separate from other items, in a sealed plastic container that can be relied uppon to hold liquids and will not be affected by corrosive liquids or salts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved