Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Batteries » PC1300 » 8 Reviews

Duracell Pc1300 Procell Alkaline General Purpose Battery - D - Alkaline - 1.5v Dc Reviews
Duracell Pc1300 Procell Alkaline General Purpose Battery - D - Alkaline - 1.5v Dc

Duracell Pc1300 Procell Alkaline General Purpose Battery - D - Alkaline - 1.5v DcAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Procell D batteries are designed for use in flashlights and radios. Delivers dependable, long-lasting power with up to a seven-year freshness guarantee. Operates reliably in temperature extremes of -20 degree C to 54 degrees C, Date-coded to ensure freshness. Batteries contain no added mercury.

Duracell Model: PC1300

$24.38

631 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Duracell

By Peter from Bangalore on 03/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent and efficient batteries...Lasts longer duration...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powercheck technology fail

By DrANoel54 from Fort Worth, Texas on 12/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I beleve Duracells to be by far the best batterys on the market today. I have found that the test strip on the alkaline batterys may engage and drain the power over night if placed in a case that is to tight (some AA & AAA flashlights, cameras,& remote controls). When this problem is encountered I replace them with the non test strip Duracell batterys and normal battery life is restored. I also have an automatic charger that restores Duracell alkaline 8 to 10 times from 99% to 78% capacity. All other top brands only restore 4 to 6 times from 85% to 59% capacity. I really get my moneys worth from Duracell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very bad products

By Edgar from Miami on 12/07/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is the worst battery I bought. I bought 4 of these batteries one week ago and installed a couple of them in a desk clock and after two days the batteries were dead. I also bought a set of 4 Duracell rechargable batteries (2450mAh) but after I charge these bateries, they last for less that one day. I bought a set of Energizer batteries some months ago and after I recharge, I can use them for weeks until I have to recharge them again. Duracell is not a good batteries brand, please do not put your money in the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding!

By eagle from kc on 11/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is nothing wrong with this site, the battery check system, or Duracell batteries! Users must learn how to properly use them. I have used Duracell and others for years. Duracell ALWAYS outlasts the other brands! Duracell Ultra Advanced is an excellent battery choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

power check does not do what it claims

By mush from durham on 09/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

power check always shows maximum power availability but batteries fail in use., making them untrustworthy ,especially when you have relied on them for a remote application like a watering system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powercheck doesn't work

By jada from Hot Springs AR on 06/20/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I tried the powercheck and it worked one time on some newly installed batteries in my mouse. Next time (15 minutes later) I tried it, it didn't work. I tried on other batteries out of the same package, and I couldn't get it to work either. Good idea though, if it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Weak

By Mike from Seattle, Washington on 01/28/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The batteries don't work much better than this web site but a whole lot better than the powercheck demo which isn't working at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not use in cameras!

By coffeechocaholic from MA on 12/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these batteries last night for use in my digital camera. I do not recommend this as I was only able to take less than 10 pictures before the batteries drained. Needless to say, I was disappointed. The store I went to did not have the "ultra powerpix" so this was the "best' choice. Should have gone with Enegizer Lithium. However, I can't really say these batteries are not good, I'm sure they are very good for other uses like remotes & toys, but just a waste of money (& disapoinment) if used in cameras.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved