Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Label Makers » 12966 » 39 Reviews

DYMO 12966 Organizer Xpress Pro, 1 Line, 6-1/4w X 8-3/8d X 3-3/4h Reviews
DYMO 12966 Organizer Xpress Pro, 1 Line, 6-1/4w X 8-3/8d X 3-3/4h

DYMO 12966 Organizer Xpress Pro, 1 Line, 6-1/4w X 8-3/8d X 3-3/4hAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Modern ergonomic design provides a new level of comfort and performance at an affordable price. Features an intuitive turn and click labeling system. Soft-Grip handle maximizes comfort. Durable ABS plastic construction. Uses embossing label cassettes. Includes three label cassettes two black and one... <more> 

Dymo Model: 12966

$17.22

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 39 reviews)

31% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Simple Controls (19), None (3), Works Quickly (8), Strong Labels (9), Durable (4), Quiet (3), Neat Settings (3)

Cons:

Flimsy (12), Jams Easily (11), Labels Wear Or Peel (3), Difficult To Peel (6), Loud (4)

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (17), Value Oriented (11), Midrange Shopper (4)

Primary use:

Personal (28), Business (5)

Occupation::

Office Manager (4), Business Owner (5), Executive (3), Work From Home (6), Assistant (3)

Best Uses:

In The Kitchen (7), Filing (8), Electronics (7), Toys (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not worth a dime.

By john from Ohio on 03/17/2013


Occupation:

Office Manager

Cons:

Jams Easily, Flimsy, Difficult To Peel

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product jammed within the first dozen labels. Extremely disappointed in its performance. Wouldnt recommend this product at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one happy customer

By hot prof from Tucson, AZ on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Simple Controls, Strong Labels, Works Quickly

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whoa the production quality control must have improved since the first review of this product! I just bought mine in December 2012 and can't be happier with it. True, spacing is wide, and there's the occasional misalignment (but nothing as atrocious as the "canned goods" example from the other review). Like another customer I bought it for the nostalgia factor and need for something that doesn't require batteries and electronic displays. I loved mine some 30+ years ago and recently was yearning for one of those again. I don't know why so many customers are upset about the large spacing and occasional misalignment - I remember that's how things were with my old one 30+ years ago. Anyhow I love my new one. And there *is* a space bar on my daisy wheel - next to the scissors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap it is - but is also junk

By JD from Florida on 05/14/2012


Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Best Uses:

Put In Trash Can

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Let me join the ever growing list of dissatisfied buyers. Cheap it may be but that does not excuse Dymo for deliberately misleading buyers. I bought this model because the illustrated examples on the packaging show neat and tightly spaced lettering. The truth is anything but. The letter spacing is random and about one and a half to two times the illustrations. Shame on Dymo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shoddy product

By G's mom from San Francisco on 01/28/2012


Pros:

Simple Controls

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first four labels were great..... Then it basically quit embossing and cutting well. I am returning this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classic and functional

By Mike from Mexico City on 07/31/2011


Pros:

Simple Controls, Strong Labels

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Electronics, Filing

Occupation::

Executive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these labelers back in the 1970s, and found them very useful to identify personal belongings, notebooks, file folders, etc. Then the product disappeared from view for decades. I just found it again at my local store, and bought it both for the nostalgia factor and because it, like a mechanical typewriter, can still be useful to me. It works just like I remembered it: turn the wheel, and press the trigger. There was no such thing as a user manual in the package, but it wasn't really difficult to understand how the thing works. The labels are still like I remember them - strong and durable. This thing gets the job done, creates sturdy plastic labels, and is so old-fashioned that the labels really stand out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good

By bob from modesto ca on 05/17/2011


Pros:

Simple Controls, Strong Labels, Works Quickly, Neat Settings, Durable

Cons:

Loud

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Good For Selling Labels

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great for a cheap label maker!

By Will from Ohio on 05/09/2011


Pros:

Strong Labels, Simple Controls, Works Quickly

Cons:

Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Electronics, Filing, Toys, In The Kitchen

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great for what it is. Bought mine a year ago and never had a problem with it. Not sure why so many people had so many problems with theirs. I've already went through about 16 rolls of labels, and it still works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Treat It Gently!!!

By Charles the Machinist from Clarkesville, GA on 12/02/2010


Pros:

Works Quickly, Neat Settings, Simple Controls, Quiet, Strong Labels

Cons:

Not Made With Metal Parts, Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Labeling Tools In Shop

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Granted, this is no metal tool. It must be treated with care & not forced. I labeled an entire set of shipping tubes, containing machine shop tools with their fractional sizes. I am happy to find a product which does not rub off or smudge & is easy to read. Even leaves a little tag to peel off the backing. So, treat the DYMO gently, and you will enjoy the value of the product. I wish they made a pro version with metal parts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"It is to jammy"

By Jake from Arlington Hights, IL on 11/01/2010


Pros:

I Like It, Quiet

Cons:

Complicated Controls

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Best Uses:

Filing

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[*]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"It won't let me put in the labels"

By Jake from Arlington Hights, IL on 11/01/2010


Pros:

Simple Controls, Durable

Cons:

Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Best Uses:

On Doors

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Product!!!!

By Ronnie from St. Paul on 08/29/2010


Pros:

Simple Controls, Strong Labels, Works Quickly, Durable, Neat Settings

Best Uses:

Electronics, Address Printing, Filing, In The Kitchen, Toys

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing Product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheaply made on purpose?

By Consumerized American from Spokane WA on 03/15/2010


Pros:

Simple Controls, Works Quickly

Cons:

Difficult To Peel, Jams Easily

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Filing

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The old Dymos usef to be great, but the new / current ones do things like cut clean through so you can't seperate the labels, or fall out of alignment. This makes the consumer shell out MORE MONEY for higher quality "digital printers" and accessories to a possible "sibling company", making even more money for Dymo Corp. and their subsidieries. DON'T FALL FOR IT! keep taking the unit back until you get one that works!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not up to par:(

By Disappointed from Wisconsin on 02/04/2010


Pros:

Simple Controls, Strong Labels

Cons:

Difficult To Peel, Jams Easily

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Consistently jams when going from letter 'e' to letter 'r'. Sometimes when it cuts the label, it cuts off the easy-peel strip. It doesn't have a blank space option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheaply made

By V from New York on 10/30/2009


Cons:

Not Sturdy, Jams Easily

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Garbage

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought one of these for scrapbooking earlier this week and couldn't even get it to work straight out of the package. I couldn't get a single label to print because they cut and stayed right where they were inside the machine. I'm returning it tonight and getting a better model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good idea, but poor quality

By RT9342 from South Texas on 10/14/2009


Pros:

Simple Controls

Cons:

Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Custom Labels

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've always liked this type of product for making quick custom labels. But sadly, the ones available now are much more difficult to load, they have too much spacing between the letters, and the spacing and letter height is very inconsistent. But the worst part is they last about as long as a battery in a flashlight. Do they have to be built that poorly? I'd be willing to pay more to get a higher quality product from Dymo, but they don't seem to offer one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review of Product

By Jim from Kalamazoo, Michigan on 09/01/2009


Cons:

Flimsy, Difficult To Peel, Jams Easily

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is not a product to buy if you use more then once a week, we have purchased two in the last two months and the last one broke last week. Jim C


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

jams, doesn't feed, piece of junk

By Jim from Pittstown, NJ on 06/09/2009


Pros:

Quiet

Cons:

Jams Easily, Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Electronics, Address Printing, Filing, Toys, In The Kitchen

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Should be a great item to organize your inventory of parts, etc. However, the product can't reliably produce a quality label


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is garbage

By Frustrated lable lady from Federal Way, WA on 03/29/2009


Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Office Manager

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

From day one this has been the most frustrating piece of junk I have ever owned. It should not take a masters degree to get the tape loaded. It doesn't work and I will not replace it with anything made by this company. I would gladly pay three times the price for a working labler. Do not buy this. An online loading guide would be nice and go a long way to relieve the stress of getting it to work properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i like it.

By yellow hawk from fort worth, texas on 01/15/2009


Pros:

Simple Controls

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Best Uses:

Filing, In The Kitchen, Electronics

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fun, cheap, easy to use. i use it for school and home. bought one for a friend as a gift and he seems to enjoy it. the letters can get a little off but it is no big deal for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Product I Have Bought in Years

By Mr. Quality Minded from Disappointed Land on 12/01/2008


Pros:

Simple Controls

Cons:

Letters So Far Apart That

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had an older Dymo labelmaker which finally broke because the plastic dried out and became brittle. I bought this abomination to replace it, and I have never been angrier about a purchase. Dymo totally screwed up a once very useful tool. The letters are horrendously widely spaced, and the storyboard type instructions are completely useless, without even any captions to clarify. Would it have been too much trouble to include a folded page of instructions with actual words? I had to find out that the wide letter spacing could not be changed (unlike my older unit) from reading the online reviews. I will not own this thing a day, and will return it to the store as fast as I can drive back. I will not buy another Dymo product in this lifetime, and I will tell all my friends and co-workers about this. I would have paid 3 times the money to have a new copy of the old machine. SHAME on you Dyno, whoever you are!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bring back the old one!

By Red Ryder from Troy, MI on 11/28/2008


Pros:

Simple Controls

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

It Professional

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printing is too widely spaced, lettering jumps up and down. I wanted to use it in my workroom to label small hardware bins. Even with 2 rows and abbreviations, I could not get enough on the label to fit the bin. I went back to my 25 year old Dymo, which worked fine until the number "2" broke off. I bought the Blaster - lettering is "correctly" spaced but the font is 1/32" smaller (I would prefer the larger size). It was working OK until... What's this? No slash (/)?!? Ugg... Please bring back to old one. (If you have any available, I would gladly purchase one!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would Not Buy This Again

By The Spleen from Massachusetts on 10/10/2008


Pros:

No Pros

Cons:

Jams Easily, Labels Wear Or Peel, Spacing Is To Far Apart, Loud

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

In The Kitchen, Electronics

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Spacing of letters to far apart to be practical.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as the simple labelmaker

By Jerry from Arkansas on 10/02/2008


Cons:

Poor Character Spacing

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very disappointed. Had old Dymo label maker that broke but the character spacing was perfect. This one sucks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just fine for me...

By LLCool from Ontario, Canada on 09/11/2008


Pros:

Simple Controls

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Scrapbookingcard Making

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Executive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I agree that the letters are widely spaced, but I like the ease of using this product and every imprint has been great for me. Seems like it may be hit and miss with this one, qaulity control in making the product. I was lucky I suppose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awfull Waste

By ZackAttack from toronto,canada on 07/24/2008


Cons:

Complicated Controls, Loud, Difficult To Peel, Labels Wear Or Peel, Bad, Flimsy, Jams Easily

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Something To Do When Bore

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Executive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product broke and stoped loading. Hard to use,loud,and overall bad. I could not use it. That was a total waste.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Working well for me

By Jon from Central Washington State on 07/10/2008


Pros:

Durable, Consistent Letter Quality

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Electronics, In The Kitchen, Storage Containers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this product for over a year and have found it to be very adequate for personal use. It is far more durable than the older Rotex product that I have, and produces more consistent letters. I like the size of the letters as opposed to the other product. I agree that the letters are a little far apart. I recently dropped the device onto a concrete floor from 4 feet. It was undamaged.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not trouble-free...

By Pat the planter from Topeka, KS on 05/26/2008


Pros:

Simple Controls, Strong Labels

Cons:

Jams Easily, Too Far Apart

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Plant Labels

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I agree with the other review;the older one was much better and lasted much longer. It also was easier to turn. If you have any older ones, I'd certainly buy one! And the letters were closer together and fit the metal labels better.[...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Letters and numbers too far apart

By AB from Orlando on 05/09/2008

The letter and numbers are too far apart. Therefore you cannot use it for keys and other small items. The older versions were much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Rocket Science!

By Dr. Paul from St. Petersburg, FL on 05/07/2008


Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Too bad you did not stay with the original. Our staff used them until they wore out. We tried the electronic ones, but why bother. We want ease of use and a good product. Our time has more value than to fool around with batteries etc. The new organizer express is junk. Bring back the original, or refer us to a company that has the type of embossed printer you used to have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shame, Shame

By songbird from Gainesville, FL on 03/25/2008


Pros:

No Pros From Me

Cons:

It's Junk

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Best Uses:

Trash Can

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Office Manager

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

To whom it may concern: I purchased one of your Organizer Express Handheld Embossing Label Makers. I just want you to know that from the day I got it home I've not been able to make one label. This truely is a piece of junk. I can't even return it to where I purchased it as I no longer have any proof of purchase. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for me

By Dzigns by Diana from El Cajon, CA on 02/26/2008


Pros:

Works Quickly, Simple Controls

Cons:

Spacing Of Letters

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Filing, Craft Supplies

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it to label my supplies for my craft business and for me, it serves the purpose. I would suggest that they adjust the spacing of the letters so that the labels/letters fit smaller items.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't try to build a better mousetrap...

By Pierce from North Carolina on 02/24/2008


Pros:

Works Quickly, Simple Controls, Strong Labels

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

In The Kitchen

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The letters are w a y t o o w i d e l y s p a c e d; in addition, they randomly move up and down on the tape, so things don't line up horizontally. I bought one in the early 1990s which was much, much better. They shouldn't have tried to "build a better mousetrap" -- it was a simple, well-designed device; there was no need whatsoever to re-design it. In terms of being loud and the labels having poor adhesion -- that's been the same since these were introduced over 50 years ago, so I was already expecting that when I bought this new one. But the issues with the letter spacing really bothers me. I want Dymo to send me one of the old ones!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont bother.

By Worker from FL on 01/02/2008


Pros:

None

Cons:

Labels Wear Or Peel, Flimsy, Jams Easily, Difficult To Peel, Cant List Enough, Loud

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

None

Occupation::

Office Manager

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Useless!!

By Jaime from Tallahassee, FL on 12/30/2007


Cons:

Cheap, Jams Easily, Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This thing broke the first time I used it. It is completely jammed up and will not work. Before that, it would print each letter twice.[...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DYMO Should be ashamed of this product!

By LG from Boston, MA on 09/07/2007


Pros:

None

Cons:

Poor Design, Dreadful Final Labels, Miserable Instructions, Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented, Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

In The Garbage

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've never written an on-line review but this product is so bad I feel I must. Dymo should be embarrassed by this product. I agree with the other reviewers: the printing quality is dreadful, the instructions non-existent, the tape nearly impossible to insert. Dymo should read the reviews on its own website and 1)redesign this product; 2)send personal letters of apology to all those who have bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JUNK!!!

By RJ from San Diego, CA (USA) on 06/08/2007


Cons:

Label Tape Won't Feed

Best Uses:

Paperweight

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

most of the time the tape won't even feed into the labelmaker. Instruction sheet is WORTHLESS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worthless

By Debbie do from Ann Arbor, MI on 05/21/2007


Pros:

Cheap, Simple Controls

Cons:

Does Not Do The Job., Flimsy

Best Uses:

None It Is Worthless, Home Office

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a 156 labels to make and it not doing the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm going to return mine.

By Paul from Minneapolis Mn. on 04/07/2007


Cons:

Crude Looking Labels

Best Uses:

Recycle Bin

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This label maker prints labels with letters that are not uniform, but go up and down on the label tape. The letters are also v e r y w i d e l y s p a c e d. It is poorly designed and I will return it. Avoid this product if quality is important to you. I will go back to using my 35 year old Dymo label maker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work for me.

By Teena from Mahwah, New Jersey on 03/16/2007


Cons:

Letters Repeat Twice

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Every letter clicks twice even when I changed the letter. I can't figure out why it does that so I'm returning it to the store and I'm buying another product. Quality control is lacking for this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved