Home » Computers » Printers » Thermal & Label Printers » 1752264 » 54 Reviews

Dymo 1752264 Labelwriter 450 (dym1752264) Reviews
Dymo 1752264 Labelwriter 450 (dym1752264)

Dymo 1752264 Labelwriter 450 (dym1752264)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Exceptionally fast convenient and versatile. PC/Mac-connected label printer lets you label mail and file smarter with DYMO Productivity Software. Powerful and intuitive label software includes an integrated address book that makes it easier to select and filter multiple addresses. Add-ins allow one-... <more> 

Dymo Model: 1752264

$126.00

194 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 54 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (5), Prints Fast (19), Easy To Install (5), Good Value (3), Versatile (15), Crisp Printing (20), Durable Labels (19), Easy Controls (18), Quiet (22), Easy Setup (3), Easy To Set Up (16), Strong Labels (7), Durable (5), Simple Controls (8), Works Quickly (8), Neat Settings (7)

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (13), Value Oriented (3), Budget Shopper (5), Midrange Shopper (4)

Primary use:

Business (25)

Occupation::

Business Owner (5), Assistant (7), It Professional (3), Executive (3), Work From Home (4)

Best Uses:

Filing (12), Address Printing (17), General Use (12), Postage Printing (5), Shipping (9), Bar Codes (8), High-volume (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Soooooooo FAST!

By Tried and True from Chicago, IL, United States on 09/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. Not only did this help organize my business, but I was also able to use it at a family reunion. It makes things look more professional, and it is unbelievably easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super fast!

By Voncelieet from Cedar Hill, TX, United States on 09/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. This machine is fast. I use this to make the labels of everything in my house, including my bill pay system, my kids toys, every single binder I own, and much more. It's easy and fun to use. Just choose your label size on the program, and then complete one of the templates provided and YOU ARE DONE!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't believe we ever lived without

By Katia824 from Delmar, NY, United States on 09/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was given the Dymo LabelMaker to try for free in exchange for my honest opinion. We love it. The label maker is so easy to use and has come in so handy with labeling all of the kids school things. We love that it doesn't run out of ink and you can print multiples. We will be using this for a long time to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE it!!!

By brittanyhutch27 from Calera, AL, United States on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love my new Dymo Turbo! Before i recieved it, i didnt even realize that i would never have to buy ink for it! So that was an amazing and awesome surprise :) I love that i can use all different sizes of labels and the software has all sorts of cool layouts, fonts, and borders to create any type label you could think of. I have litterally been labeling everything in my home, lol! Also, it has helped so much with my small business that i run from home. The Dymo Turbo gets 5 stars from me and I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Ladihawk2013 from Woodinville, WA, United States on 08/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product free from Smiley360 to review, and I'm so glad I did! It's a well rounded product that I can use for so many things! Address labels, shipping postage, household labeling, all kinds of things. It's quick and efficient too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Product!

By Ladihawk2013 from Woodinville, WA, United States on 08/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this complimentary from Smiley360 to test, and I'm super glad I did. It works great, prints quickly, and there are so many options on labels and uses! It even prints official postage for the USPS! Talk about convenient!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By tlmiller from Michigan, United States on 11/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought it about a month ago and is very easy to use and a nice option to have to label files and letters


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very poor experience out of the box.

By frankd from Undisclosed on 10/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this new on Amazon. Attempting to install to a Win 7 Ultimate, 64bit machine. USB 2.0 port right off of the motherboard. Downloaded v8.5.1 and installed the software. It installed, but when I click the icon to run it, it tries to launch for maybe 1 second then nothing happens. Tech support is only available 8a to 6p EST which are exactly my work hours. I guess I'll have to box it up and send it back. All in all a very disappointing experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not recomended

By creativemario from Abingdon, United Kingdom on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is fit for one time use - before it inevitably dies on you. The firmware will not update and it will not load any paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Faster Than Previous Versions

By idahojim from Meridian, ID on 07/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used Dymo printers for several years now, and have upgraded multiple times. This is my most recent upgrade, when my LabelWriter 400 Turbo 'died'. As always, getting the printer drivers installed was problematic, and had to contact technical support for instructions. I have NEVER been able to get the printers to work 'out of the box', and have always had to contact tech support. Eventually, however, they do work, and once working, they are fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We have 5 Dymo Label writers and couldn't lwithout

By JoEllen from Denver, CO, United States on 02/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used the Dymo label writers for years. Model 300 series through 450. I can't imagine the office without them. On top of it, I buy them from Dymo.com because they take care of any issues promptly and pleasantly. I initially thought they were expensive but now I feel they are so worth the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By Uroscadez from Slovenia on 12/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a solid printer. We have 3 of them. Hardware works great , but software on Mac operating system is pretty average. The module for importing multiple contacts and printing a series of different labels is especially buggy..to the point that it is not usable at all. I spent loads of time trying to make it work..to no avail. Other that that I have no major complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Consistant quality, dependable tool.

By KevinH from San Diego, CA, United States on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a Professional Organizer for over 20 years. The Dymo company has consistently produced dependable products and makes our product and our company look great. We had an office fire last month and required the purchase of a new label maker. We take them into our clients offices as well, holds up great in travel situations. Thanks you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy

By AnimalCenter from Helena, MT, United States on 11/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We didn't know how slow our old machine was until we got our new Dymo label printer. Thanks so much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but

By sailingmaster from Seattle, WA on 11/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When printing multiple labels and the labels run out and new labels are installed the printer continues printing right away before the labels are seated properly and teh printer jams. The release clutch was not enough and it jammed destroying my print head.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and Easy

By Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 04/13/2013


Pros:

Neat Settings, Easy Sw Use, Simple Controls, Works Quickly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this because I was tired of laser printer label sheets that I couldn't find in stores. Went on an organizing rampage in garage and couple of "busy" rooms in house and printed labels like crazy during the process. It's a fast printer and the whole workflow is a lot faster than doing the laser thing. Also use for sporadic address label events, plus file folders and such. Really turned out to be a game saver and still does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CHANGING LABELS

By Deb3900 from Wihcita Kansas on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Quiet

Cons:

Difficult To Load

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Everytime I change labels, I have to waste 3 or 4 to get one to print correctly. I would like to have my old model back. Printed an email contact the other day and a label shot out...how does that happen, it is not my default printer??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must have tool for any office

By Pammy J from Eagle Lake, Florida on 12/13/2012


Pros:

Prints Fast, Crisp Printing, Durable Labels, Easy Controls, Easy To Set Up, Versatile, Quiet

Occupation:

Business Owner

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Shipping, Postage Printing, Address Printing, General Use, Filing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Love my Label Writer 450 it is an awesome tool for my business. I wish now I would have purchased one that holds more than one tape size because I have to switch out the tapes constantly. I find myself using it for home use almost as much as business. It is so easy to use and that is what I love most about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy It!

By Anonymous from Sonoma, CA on 11/05/2012


Pros:

Neat Settings, Works Quickly, Strong Labels, Durable, Simple Controls, Quiet

Cons:

Minimal Label Sizes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You'll find you use this for more things than originally intended. Works great. Only Con: Not enough label size variations to fit in machine. Hopefully DYMO will come out with a few more size options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workhorse Mania

By Anonymous from Richmond, VA on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Strong Labels, Fast, Professional Labels, Simple Controls

Cons:

Doesn~~~apos~~~t Last Forever, Jams Easily

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is s real work horse! It made labels off a regular printer obsolete.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great labeler!!

By Paul S from houston, tx on 08/07/2012


Pros:

Prints Fast, Durable Labels, Versatile, Easy Controls, Quiet, Crisp Printing, Easy To Set Up

Occupation:

Assistant

Describe Yourself:

Budget Shopper

Best Uses:

General Use, High-volume, Postage Printing, Shipping, Address Printing, Filing

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this thing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs Media Mail Option

By Anonymous from Westfield, MA, USA on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Quiet, Strong Labels, Simple Controls, Fast Printing, Works Quickly

Cons:

No Media Mail Option

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the 450 Turbo to print postage for my onlinbe art and jewelry business. I also sell antiques and vintage items, including books and movies. I was very excited to start using my label printer. I rushed to get the software installed, everything registered, and I purchased some postage. The first label I was going to print was going to be Media Mail to send a VHS tape, but lo and behold, no Media Mail option in DYMO Stamps. I was very disappointed. The label printer will still be a valuable asset to my business, but I wish I could use it to print ALL kinds of postage. Other things I would like to see: -Option to purchase and print delivery confirmation labels. -A software package for Linux. I'm not a developer, but I mainly use Linux. I downloaded the dymo cups drivers for Linux, but am unable to figure out how to incorporate DYMO into Libre Office. DYMO Stamps for Linux would be fantastic also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LabelWriter 450

By Office on the go from River Falls WI on 03/27/2012


Pros:

Versatile, Crisp Printing, Quiet, Easy To Set Up, Easy Controls, Durable Labels, Prints Fast

Occupation:

Executive

Describe Yourself:

Budget Shopper

Best Uses:

Shipping, Bar Codes, Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this for address labels, I have the label writer on my desk and use it daily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this label maker.

By Pam from Houston,Texas on 02/14/2012


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Crisp Printing, Quiet, Versatile, Durable Labels, Easy Controls, Prints Fast

Occupation:

Assistant

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Filing, General Use, High-volume

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this label maker. The easiest label maker I have ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just getting started and It very good!

By Markus May from North Carolina on 02/08/2012


Pros:

Easy Controls, Prints Fast, Durable Labels, Easy To Set Up, Crisp Printing, Versatile, Quiet

Cons:

Just Needs Off Button

Occupation:

Work From Home

Describe Yourself:

Budget Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing, High-volume, Bar Codes, Postage Printing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just getting started with it but it is working wonderful. Large but not a lot of space on desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Device the 450

By drightmer from Austin, Texas on 12/09/2011


Pros:

Quiet, Durable Labels, Easy To Set Up, Versatile, Easy Controls, Crisp Printing, Prints Fast

Occupation:

It Professional

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Shipping

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never had a single issue in the last year with the 450 not doing as it is described to do. I am more than pleased and recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REMOVING THE LABEL

By Anonymous from Hartford, CT on 11/18/2011


Pros:

Simple Controls, Quiet, Works Quickly, Durable, Strong Labels, Neat Settings

Cons:

Only 1 Problem For Me

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only 1 problem! When I remove the label from the printer, 99% of the time a blank label follows. I have tried everything possible, even which direction to tear it out of the printer.NOTHING HELPS! Other than that everything is great about the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick set-up, FAST printing, Easy Labels

By Busy Business Owner from Northern CA on 10/21/2011


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Easy Controls, Quiet, Crisp Printing, Prints Fast, Durable Labels

Occupation:

Business Owner

Describe Yourself:

Budget Shopper

Best Uses:

Filing, Address Printing, High-volume, General Use, Shipping

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been a long-time user of Dymo and decided to upgrade to a faster model with more features. I'm so glad I stuck with Dymo!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By Phleb from schaumburg IL on 10/17/2011


Pros:

Crisp Printing, Durable Labels

Cons:

Color Would Be Nice

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Bar Codes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this label maker daily at work. I use it to label all my blood specimens I collect before sending to the lab. The only thing I would like is the printer to print color too so I can easily lable the correct color tube.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE THIS LABELING MACHINE

By Anonymous from Moreno Valley, CA on 07/10/2011


Pros:

Simple Controls, Neat Settings, Quiet, Works Quickly, Durable, Strong Labels

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it to address envelopes, label file folders, label various cables, also on my fax machine whether to face documents face up or down. It is a wonderfully durable, convenient way to organize your life with quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This label printer is the absolute best!

By The Compliance Doctor from Los Angeles, CA on 06/24/2011


Pros:

Works Very Well With Mac, Crisp Printing, Quiet, Prints Fast, Inexpensive To Maintain, Versatile, Easy To Set Up, Easy Controls, Durable Labels, Compliance Dr Approved, Inexpensive To Purchase

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Postage Printing, General Use, Filing, Bar Codes, Shipping, Address Printing, High-volume

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

if you are a MAC user, as myself, then you know all too well how items like this generally does not work well with mac. but, this product beats those normal odds of happenings. you can't go wrong with the baby, it is sleek, neat, clean, easy, and compliant to MAC. Get yours today!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the printer

By gsutt from Texas on 06/10/2011


Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Describe Yourself:

Budget Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Bar Codes, General Use, High-volume

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer. it is easy to use, change lables in snap. I use it and tring to get other in my co to buy one.[...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this labelwriter

By xp74sgirl from Iowa on 05/04/2011


Pros:

Crisp Printing, Easy To Set Up, Easy Controls

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

General Use, Address Printing

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This labeler is simple to use. I have not had a problem with it jamming or smearing. It works well for what I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Your Money's Worth & More

By PeeWee from Baltimore,MD on 04/26/2011


Pros:

Prints Fast, Quiet, Crisp Printing, Easy To Set Up, Durable Labels, Versatile, Easy Controls

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Shipping, Filing

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the 450 Turbo @ work, so, I knew what the tool could do. I am retired now and find that I still need a labelwriter to handle my personal business. My only regret is that I cannot purchase a more expensive one. The labelwriters from DYMO are wonderful. Saves time and money. Print the label when you need it--not use a whole sheet of labels for a one time mailing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!

By Lin The Accountant from Norwell Mass on 03/23/2011


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Versatile, Love My Label Maker, Durable Labels, Easy Controls, Prints Fast, Crisp Printing

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Bar Codes, Address Printing

Occupation::

Executive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great label maker and love how it stores all previous names and addresses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!

By JW from KENTUCKY on 03/18/2011


Pros:

Durable Labels, Easy Controls, Prints Fast, Versatile, Easy To Set Up, Crisp Printing, Quiet

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing, General Use, High-volume, Shipping, Filing

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I WORK IN A LAB AND THIS LABEL MAKER IS WONDERFUL. I USE IT FOR VARIOUS THINGS...FROM ADDRESSING ENVELOPES TO LABELING MEDICATION SYRINGES. WORTH THE MONEY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again and again

By gsutton from Ft Worth ,Texas on 03/09/2011


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Easy Controls, Prints Fast, Durable Labels, Versatile, Crisp Printing, Quiet

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

High-volume, Bar Codes, General Use

Occupation::

Office Manager

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Things that are great about it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Many years of service

By Diamond Sandy from San Diego, CA on 03/07/2011


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Prints Fast, Crisp Printing, Versatile, Quiet, Durable Labels, Easy Controls

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

General Use, Postage Printing, Address Printing, Shipping, Bar Codes

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our Turbo 330 has been in daily use since it was first offered by DYMO. That is many, many years. We buy labels 20 rolls at a time. Never a problem. It finally gave out today. I purchased a new 450 right away. The 330 paid for itself many times over. I have nothing but respect for any man-made device that could stand up to this usage for so may years. Long live DYMO.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I love my label printer."

By Roy from Newfield, ME on 02/01/2011


Pros:

Easy Controls, Crisp Printing, Prints Fast, Durable Labels, Easy To Set Up

Cons:

Loud

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No more hand writing addresses for me. I use my label writer all the time, zip plus 4 feature is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little printer

By Sue from Columbus, Ohio on 12/13/2010


Pros:

Easy Controls, Quiet, Durable Labels, Easy Setup, Prints Fast, Crisp Printing

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Best Uses:

Filing, Address Printing, General Use

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little label printer. Works much better than trying to go through the copier machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic! Will get one for home!

By Sunny Teacher Librarian from Lincoln, Nebraska on 12/06/2010


Pros:

Prints Fast, Easy Setup, Durable Labels, Versatile, Quiet, Crisp Printing, Easy Controls, Convenient

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Spine Labels For Library

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this for library book spine labels and for address labels for envelopes. Could not ask for better convenience or ease of use. Easy to switch out the labels to use a different size. We work in a very fast-paced media center and it has made our life so much easier to create a spine label on the fly or an address label to mail something quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this label printer!

By Dymo78 from San Diego, CA on 10/01/2010


Pros:

Easy Controls, Quiet, Crisp Printing, Durable Labels, Easy Setup, Prints Fast, Versatile

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing, General Use, Filing

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this label printer about 1 month ago, and can not believe how much I've put it to use. I didn't realize how much I was handwriting envelopes. It looks so much more professional, and was a cinch to set up and get working! LOVE IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Good Alternative to WORD Label making

By Maizie from St Louis, Missouri on 09/17/2010


Pros:

Versatile, Prints Fast, Crisp Printing, Durable Labels

Cons:

Hard To Remove Bar Codes

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Filing, Address Printing

Occupation::

Executive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mostly quick and easy to use but it could use an on/off switch. I use it for all my file labels and like the professional appearance. No ink cart necessary -- that is a blessing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Brian3899 from Buena Park, CA on 08/02/2010


Pros:

Simple Controls, Neat Settings, Durable, Quiet, Works Quickly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. I use it for all my postage, address labels and file labels. It is quick and easy to use. I have recommended this product to several people and they are all happy with my recommendation to them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for spine labels

By Lindsey from Woodbridge, NJ on 06/02/2010


Pros:

Easy To Install, Long Lasting, Good Value, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Filing

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this machine to print all of my spine labels in my library. I think it is fantastic. I have not run into any of the problems listed in the comments section. I do agree with the person who commented that it needs an on/off switch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long time Dymo User & Fan

By Tough Prof from Columbia, MD on 05/25/2010


Pros:

Strong Labels, Works Quickly, Neat Settings

Cons:

No Off Button

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love being able to have clear, crisp, large lettering on so,so many things. And not having to go to the Post Office--that makes it worth the price! Love being able to take it and laptop to large meetings to print readable name bags on the spot. I think this is still a bit more PC oriented than Mac but I've been using Dymo printers with my Macs for years anyway. The latest software had a glitch so I reverted back to the older version--works just fine. Only wish it had an off button; don't like that it is always on unless unplugged.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for routine office environments.

By Quality Engineer from Irvine, CA on 04/16/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy To Install

Cons:

Smudges, Fades

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

It Professional

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tried to use in industrial clean room environment but labels smudge/fade/discolor if alcohol or other liquids are applied. Only pre-cut paper labels of specific sizes are available. I could not register online because site would not accept serial number no matter how I entered it. It would help product selection if Dymo would show examples of printing capabilities rather than one line simple text labels. This printer can do multiple lines of text with addressable fields and multiple formats in addition to adding graphics and art. It is black print only. It would seem good for ordinary office environments where thin paper labels are all that is required.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not buy

By sysadmin from Dallas TX on 04/14/2010


Cons:

Jams

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

It Professional

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the worst piece of equipment in our office. It jams constantly, form feeds too many labels, the tape that came in the box jammed the printer. We have gone through three of these and they are constantly breaking down. Guys from the help desk do not want to deal with this printer anymore..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No good for Act users

By Raymond from Australia on 03/31/2010


Cons:

Compatibility Issues, Difficult To Install

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It took many months for the Act!2010 driver to be released in the US. Now, 3 months after that, there is no driver for non-US Act!2010 users - crazy given there are 2.8million of us. I bought on the marketing that it was Act! compatibile - but its not, now its an expensive paperweight. Oh, and the support is SHOCKING. Local dont know anything, and US support doesnt answer. Shame on you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On/Off switch feature would be nice

By Dymo user thx1138 from Washington, DC on 03/24/2010


Pros:

Easy To Install

Cons:

Onoff Switch Feature

Best Uses:

Filing

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Since it is always on using electricity- you have to always be plugging in and out the plug from the machine, which is a hassel. Cost is the only reason I see Dymo not putting a on/off switch on the machine. What do you think?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review

By Ann from Kent, WA on 03/24/2010


Pros:

Good Value, Easy To Install, Easy To Use, Doesn't Smear

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

High Volume Printing, Cheeper Than Buying Ink

Occupation::

Office Manager

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printed lables for boxed lunches. Did 12 different lables at a total of 300 labels in 30 minutes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By Anonymous from Alabama on 03/22/2010


Pros:

Strong Labels, Durable, Simple Controls, Works Quickly, Neat Settings, Quiet

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This makes mailing packages from home so much easier. It is a great product and very easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Printer

By Home Based Businessman from Los Angeles on 09/02/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Doesn't Smear, Easy To Install, Good Value, Deep Blacks

Cons:

Not Wireless

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Address Labels

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a small business owner, I can really appreciate the professional looking Address labels my Dymo 450 produces. This machine is easy to use, and now all of my packages look like anything but coming from a home based business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product with a few bugs to work out

By Scag Man Dan from Dayton, OH on 07/29/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Prints Fast, Saves Money

Best Uses:

Home, Small Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my 450 turbo once a month to print off 155 stamps, return address and address labels. It works great printing a dozen labels or so but tends to jam very bad when printing continously.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved