Home » Computers » Printers » Thermal & Label Printers » DYM1752265 » 14 Reviews

Dymo 1752265 Labelwriter 450 Turbo Reviews
Dymo 1752265 Labelwriter 450 Turbo

Dymo 1752265 Labelwriter 450 TurboAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

LabelWriter 450 Turbo with thermal print technology produces up to 71 labels per minute with your choice of more than 60 label styles and sizes. Label printer generates crystal-clear text, graphics and bar codes with 600 x 300 dpi graphics mode. Print labels directly from Microsoft Word, WordPerfect... <more> 

Dymo Model: DYM1752265

$146.96

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Works Quickly (11), Simple Controls (11), Quiet (9), Strong Labels (9), Neat Settings (7), Durable (6)

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented (3), Quality Oriented (3), Budget Shopper (3), High-end Shopper (3)

Primary use:

Business (11), Personal (3)

Best Uses:

Address Printing (11), Filing (9), Electronics (3)

Occupation::

Business Owner (5), Work From Home (3), Executive (3)

Cons:

None (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fast and Easy

By Retired Mad Engineer from San Diego, CA on 04/14/2013


Pros:

Easy Sw Use, Works Quickly, Neat Settings, Simple Controls

Occupation:

Work From Home

Describe Yourself:

Budget Shopper

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Box Labels, Address Printing, Filing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this because I was tired of laser printer label sheets that I couldn't find in stores. Went on an organizing rampage in garage and couple of "busy" rooms in house and printed labels like crazy during the process. It's a fast printer and the whole workflow is a lot faster than doing the laser thing. Also use for sporadic address label events, plus file folders and such. Really turned out to be a game saver and still does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CHANGING LABELS

By Deb from Wihcita Kansas on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Quiet

Occupation:

Assistant

Cons:

Difficult To Load

Describe Yourself:

High-end Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Filing, Address Printing

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Everytime I change labels, I have to waste 3 or 4 to get one to print correctly. I would like to have my old model back. Printed an email contact the other day and a label shot out...how does that happen, it is not my default printer??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy It!

By Suzie from Sonoma, CA on 11/06/2012


Pros:

Simple Controls, Works Quickly, Durable, Neat Settings, Quiet, Strong Labels

Cons:

Minimal Label Sizes

Occupation:

Business Owner

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Best Uses:

Filing, Dvds, Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You'll find you use this for more things than originally intended. Works great. Only Con: Not enough label size variations to fit in machine. Hopefully DYMO will come out with a few more size options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workhorse Mania

By Montecello from Richmond, VA on 08/29/2012


Pros:

Simple Controls, Strong Labels, Fast, Professional Labels

Occupation:

Executive

Cons:

Doesn~'~~t Last Forever, Jams Easily

Describe Yourself:

High-end Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Business Applications

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is s real work horse! It made labels off a regular printer obsolete.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs Media Mail Option

By Lavajin from Westfield, MA, USA on 06/28/2012


Pros:

Strong Labels, Fast Printing, Quiet, Works Quickly, Simple Controls

Cons:

No Media Mail Option

Occupation:

Business Owner

Describe Yourself:

Budget Shopper

Best Uses:

Postage

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the 450 Turbo to print postage for my onlinbe art and jewelry business. I also sell antiques and vintage items, including books and movies. I was very excited to start using my label printer. I rushed to get the software installed, everything registered, and I purchased some postage. The first label I was going to print was going to be Media Mail to send a VHS tape, but lo and behold, no Media Mail option in DYMO Stamps. I was very disappointed. The label printer will still be a valuable asset to my business, but I wish I could use it to print ALL kinds of postage. Other things I would like to see: -Option to purchase and print delivery confirmation labels. -A software package for Linux. I'm not a developer, but I mainly use Linux. I downloaded the dymo cups drivers for Linux, but am unable to figure out how to incorporate DYMO into Libre Office. DYMO Stamps for Linux would be fantastic also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REMOVING THE LABEL

By BobbyHW from Hartford, CT on 11/19/2011


Pros:

Neat Settings, Simple Controls, Strong Labels, Works Quickly, Quiet, Durable

Cons:

Only 1 Problem For Me

Occupation:

Executive

Describe Yourself:

High-end Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Electronics, Address Printing, Filing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only 1 problem! When I remove the label from the printer, 99% of the time a blank label follows. I have tried everything possible, even which direction to tear it out of the printer.NOTHING HELPS! Other than that everything is great about the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This Printer

By Steven PI from Knoxville, TN on 09/29/2011


Pros:

Strong Labels, Fast, Quiet, Versitile, Simple Controls, Works Quickly, Simple

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Best Uses:

Cd Dvd Labels, Address Printing, Filing, Stamps, Advertising

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer! It has made my business run smoother, get organized and look more professional. I love the CD /DVD Label kit! I have used other label printers in the past, but this one blows them all out of the water. Everyone on my staff really loves this printer. We are going to invest in other Dymo printers in the near future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE THIS LABELING MACHINE

By LadyDye from Moreno Valley, CA on 07/11/2011


Pros:

Quiet, Simple Controls, Neat Settings, Works Quickly, Durable, Strong Labels

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Budget Shopper

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Toys, Electronics, Filing, In The Kitchen

Occupation::

Office Manager

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it to address envelopes, label file folders, label various cables, also on my fax machine whether to face documents face up or down. It is a wonderfully durable, convenient way to organize your life with quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweeeet!!!

By Growrilla from Ypsi,MI on 03/22/2011


Pros:

Lightning Fast

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Best Uses:

Labels Duh

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am truly amazed by this thing. works way better then i thought.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Brian from Buena Park, CA on 08/03/2010


Pros:

Quiet, Neat Settings, Simple Controls, Works Quickly, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Filing

Occupation::

Executive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. I use it for all my postage, address labels and file labels. It is quick and easy to use. I have recommended this product to several people and they are all happy with my recommendation to them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long time Dymo User & Fan

By Tough Prof from Columbia, MD on 05/26/2010


Pros:

Works Quickly, Strong Labels, Neat Settings

Cons:

No Off Button

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Multiple Household Uses, Filing, Name Badges, Address Printing, Electronics, Postage Stamps Yeah

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love being able to have clear, crisp, large lettering on so,so many things. And not having to go to the Post Office--that makes it worth the price! Love being able to take it and laptop to large meetings to print readable name bags on the spot. I think this is still a bit more PC oriented than Mac but I've been using Dymo printers with my Macs for years anyway. The latest software had a glitch so I reverted back to the older version--works just fine. Only wish it had an off button; don't like that it is always on unless unplugged.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By George from Sun City, CA. on 05/14/2010


Pros:

Works Quickly, Simple Controls, Durable

Cons:

Print Will Fade In Time

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Filing

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good for mailing,and printing labels with graphics or not! Very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By authors wife from Alabama on 03/23/2010


Pros:

Neat Settings, Durable, Quiet, Simple Controls, Strong Labels, Works Quickly

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This makes mailing packages from home so much easier. It is a great product and very easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!!!

By SD Plumber from San Diego, CA on 02/25/2010


Pros:

Works Quickly, Simple Controls, Quiet, Strong Labels

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Occupation::

Business Owner

Quick, set up, great printing saves time and money, thanks, Ben Smith Plumbing, San Diego, CA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved