Home » Computers » Printers » Thermal & Label Printers » 1755120 » 15 Reviews

Dymo Labelwriter 4xl Label Printer - Monochrome - Direct Thermal 3.20 In/s - 300dpi - Ethernet - Usb - Dymo 1755120 Reviews
Dymo Labelwriter 4xl Label Printer - Monochrome - Direct Thermal 3.20 In/s - 300dpi - Ethernet - Usb - Dymo 1755120

Dymo Labelwriter 4xl Label Printer - Monochrome - Direct Thermal 3.20 In/s - 300dpi - Ethernet - Usb - Dymo 1755120Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Network-Compatible Thermal Label Printer delivers wide-format 4" printing for shipping and other applications. Ideal for text, graphics, and bar codes. Printer supports all DYMO LabelWriter label styles and sizes. Thermal printing needs no ink or toner. Printer prints 53 labels per minute or 3.2" pe... <more> 

Dymo Model: 1755120

$338.83

27 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (7)

Best Uses:

Address Printing (8)

Occupation::

Business Owner (5), Work From Home (4)

Pros:

Easy Setup (5), Crisp Printing (5), Prints Fast (5), Quiet (10), Easy Controls (5), Durable Labels (3), Versatile (3), Durable (3), Neat Settings (4), Simple Controls (3), Strong Labels (4), Works Quickly (5)

Primary use:

Business (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

?

By Steve1919 from Appleton, WI on 06/26/2013


Occupation:

Work From Home

Describe Yourself:

Budget Shopper

Primary use:

Personal

I have not learned to use it yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It prints labels but...

By Jay from Stoughton, WI on 04/02/2013


Pros:

Quiet, Works Quickly

Occupation:

It Professional

Cons:

Needs Software For Ups, Needs Oftware For Ups, Needs Software For Usps

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On the positive side the 4XL prints quickly and quietly and it works with it works with #30915 Dymo Stamp lables and the Dymo/ Endicia postage program so we will put to use for USPS postage. On the less than positive side, We originally purchased the 4XL printer specifically to print UPS labels. After installation and our first attempt to print a UPS label... We found that the Dymo 4XL is not currently certified by UPS and with the simple additional of a software package it is then possible to print UPS/USPS/DHL labels but, this software requires a subscription with a monthly reoccurring charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Printer

By Howard Hogle (Owner)- [@] from Satellite Beach,FL on 07/26/2012


Pros:

Neat Settings, Works Quickly, Quiet, Strong Labels

Occupation:

Business Owner

Cons:

More Mac Compatible

Describe Yourself:

High-end Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ship 400-600 packages per month and the Dymo 4xl prints fast and quiet. Labels are a bit pricey but the small footprint is fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of The Best Label Maker

By Mr. P / from UDS North Hollywood, CA on 05/29/2012


Pros:

Works Quickly, Strong Labels, Neat Settings, Quiet, Simple Controls, Durable

Occupation:

Business Owner

Describe Yourself:

High-end Shopper

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is One of the best printer in the market for Small and Medium Businesses .... No Complications & Very easy to use ....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this Printer

By Jinglies.com from Tampa, FL on 03/15/2012


Pros:

Simple Controls, Neat Settings, Quiet, Works Quickly, Strong Labels, Durable

Cons:

Expensive Labels

Occupation:

Work From Home

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer, overall saved me so much hassle and most importantly "Time" which is money. I wish the labels were a little cheaper, but overall definately worth the money because it saves money on Toner, drum and all the other stuff you don't have to worry about. We ship Jinglies Hip Scarves for Belly Dancing and Zumba Fitness workout for our entire business and this printer rocks and we absolutely Love it! Our website is http://www.Jinglies.com


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazingly responsive!

By photosolve from Tulsa, OK on 07/20/2010


Pros:

Durable, Quiet, Neat Settings, Simple Controls, Strong Labels, Works Quickly

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printing on 4x6 labels was something my regular ink jet printer was assigned to do until I got the 4XL...The labels from the ink jet were not waterproof, and it was always a hassle loading the label sheets. Now, the 4XL is assigned to all the USPS, DHL, UPS printing tasks and it does an amazing job...the labels are waterproof, highly durable, and the printing is hi-res quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WILL NOT PRINT INTERNATIONAL

By chopshopstore from New York, NY on 01/20/2010


Cons:

Difficult To Use

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

[...] I CANNOT get this to print INTERNATIONAL labels at all. I got a few priority ones out and they were being cropped off. I have yet to see any FIRST CLASS labels for international come out at all. Now the Priority stopped working and also print blank.[...]AND when I got to the HELP page here on DYMO for help I get a runtime error. SoNo So far this product fails for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WILL NOT PRINT INTERNATIONAL

By Anonymous from New York, NY on 01/19/2010


Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

[...] I CANNOT get this to print INTERNATIONAL labels at all. I got a few priority ones out and they were being cropped off. I have yet to see any FIRST CLASS labels for international come out at all. Now the Priority stopped working and also print blank.[...]AND when I got to the HELP page here on DYMO for help I get a runtime error. SoNo So far this product fails for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did not work

By Jeff from Knoxville, TN on 10/06/2009


Pros:

Did Not Work

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought one that did not work and took it back and the second one did not work either. I will not buy a Dymo again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Purchase I've Made in Years!

By Meredith from Victoria, TX on 08/27/2009


Pros:

Quiet, Prints Fast, Versatile, Crisp Printing, Easy Controls, Easy Setup, Durable Labels

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

General Use, Filing, Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Executive

If only there were more products that made my life as easy as my new Dymo LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo! As a very organized educational administrator, I am in heaven printing labels for boxes, files, shelves, cabinets, envelopes, disks, etc.! I'm so glad I bought the twin version. Now I'm just wishing there was a triplet! This is the easiest, fastest, most convenient "gadget" I've ever purchased! The good news for you is that I've told everyone around here how great it is! Even the people who already had some version of the LabelWriter didn't know about all the different label types that I ordered and am using, like the non-adhesive hanging file tab inserts and the CD/DVD labels. Since I work in a school district, we are in a holding mode until September 1 to start our new budgets, but when we are once again allowed access to our budgets, I will be ordering another one of these for my secretary's desk. I was particularly impressed recently when I put a label on an envelope and left the envelope in my car in August Texas heat for about five hours. Because the labels use thermal printing, I expected to return to find a black label on my envelope, but there was no change at all! We have never been so organized!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Purchase I've Made in Years!

By Meredith4853 from Victoria, TX on 08/26/2009


Pros:

Durable Labels, Prints Fast, Versatile, Easy Setup, Crisp Printing, Quiet, Easy Controls

If only there were more products that made my life as easy as my new Dymo LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo! As a very organized educational administrator, I am in heaven printing labels for boxes, files, shelves, cabinets, envelopes, disks, etc.! I'm so glad I bought the twin version. Now I'm just wishing there was a triplet! This is the easiest, fastest, most convenient "gadget" I've ever purchased! The good news for you is that I've told everyone around here how great it is! Even the people who already had some version of the LabelWriter didn't know about all the different label types that I ordered and am using, like the non-adhesive hanging file tab inserts and the CD/DVD labels. Since I work in a school district, we are in a holding mode until September 1 to start our new budgets, but when we are once again allowed access to our budgets, I will be ordering another one of these for my secretary's desk. I was particularly impressed recently when I put a label on an envelope and left the envelope in my car in August Texas heat for about five hours. Because the labels use thermal printing, I expected to return to find a black label on my envelope, but there was no change at all! We have never been so organized!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

[...]

By Magic Monkey Music from New York City on 08/24/2009


Pros:

Durable Labels, Crisp Printing, Versatile, Easy Controls, Quiet, Prints Fast, Easy Setup

Cons:

No Onoff Switch

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

High-volume, Postage Printing

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We recently switched our business over to Mac system. [...] we had to purchase this printer to work with our postage software. AMAZING! Fast print times and best of all NO MORE INK! The install was easy to set up. This was using endicia postage software so not sure how it is with other systems. SO VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT. My only complaint is that there is no on/off switch or sleep mode. I will be contacting Dymo support about this issue. Maybe I missed something. GREAT PRODUCT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ideal For Small Business!

By rene from Los Angeles, CA on 08/20/2009


Pros:

Easy Setup, Crisp Printing, Prints Fast, Quiet, Easy Controls

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a small business owner, and operator, Presentation is everything! Purchasing The Dymo Label Writer 450 was one of the best, overall purchases I could have made. I absolutely love the ease of use, and professional style quality of my labels. No more unprofessional, embarrassing, hand written envelopes being sent out. Make it wireless, and you'll corner the market!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ideal For Small Business!

By Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA on 08/19/2009


Pros:

Prints Fast, Easy Controls, Quiet, Easy Setup, Crisp Printing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a small business owner, and operator, Presentation is everything! Purchasing The Dymo Label Writer 450 was one of the best, overall purchases I could have made. I absolutely love the ease of use, and professional style quality of my labels. No more unprofessional, embarrassing, hand written envelopes being sent out. Make it wireless, and you'll corner the market!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where's the Off switch?

By Russ from SE Minnesota on 07/22/2009


Cons:

Hard To Change Labels, Jams Easily, Poor Software

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my third Labelwriter; the other two became obsolete due to OS changes. This one has poor software and a serious manufacturing flaw, no ON/OFF switch. The software is difficult to learn; even the elementary distinction between a new address in a file and a new label type is obscure. The data import feature is extremely limited as it won't even import old LaberWriter files. The third-party postage stamp purveyor (En----a) has dismal software to drive its Dashboard Widget. There is no way to stop a charge to a postal account if the printer fails to actually print the stamps. The absence of an on/off switch is unforgiveable, but the charges for postage that failed to print are purely fraudulent. The software warns the uset to have enough labels on the roll to satisfy the order, but it doesn't say anything about a possible I/O error between the computer and the printer. I won't print more than one-at-a-time from now on when printing postage. The rolls of dymo stamp and label forms are shipped with a little adhesive sticker to hold down the end of the roll. When you remove the sticker it leaves a little adhesive residue on the first stamp or label in the roll, and on the label immediately under it. Imagine what happens when that sticky residue hits the printer platen on the first print job for that roll! Right: a bunch of accordian-folded labels, unstuck from their backing paper and jamming the printer. How many labels or stamps you lose in this event is purely up to how big a wad of paper it takes to stop the printer, since there is no OFF switch. Sure, you can throw the main circuit breaker for the house, but you'll never get (En----a) to understand that the printer didn't actually print all the stamps the computer said it sent to the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved