Home » Computers » Printers » Thermal & Label Printers » 1757660 » 46 Reviews

Dymo 1757660 Labelwriter, Dymo Dms Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 46 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy Controls (9), Crisp Printing (7), Prints Fast (10), Quiet (24), Versatile (7), Durable Labels (5), Easy Setup (3), Simple Controls (20), Strong Labels (15), Durable (18), Works Quickly (23), Easy To Use (6), Neat Settings (12), Convenient (3), Easy To Set Up (3), Accurate (3), Time Saving (4)

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (27), Value Oriented (4), Tech Savvy (3), Midrange Shopper (5)

Primary use:

Business (38), Personal (6)

Best Uses:

Postage Printing (8), Address Printing (31), High-volume (5), Bar Codes (6), Shipping (4), General Use (6), Filing (13), Postage (4), In The Kitchen (3), Electronics (4), Convenience (4), Increasing Productivity (3)

Occupation::

Executive (5), Business Owner (13), Work From Home (8), Assistant (7), Office Manager (3)

Cons:

Jams Easily (3), None (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love this Label Writer!!

By JerseyGal from Northern, New Jersey on 10/22/2013


Pros:

Good Value, Easy To Change

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Mailing And Shipping

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best investment ever. Fast, Reliable, easy to change address label rolls, love that the address book will quickly look up and or fix the zip code. Must have for any small business or company that finds themselves handwriting envelopes etc. You never need ink just labels...cuts your cost in half. Many uses...address labels, return address labels, postage..it's awesome!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great...but a caveat should be noted!

By PWCB from Albuquerque, New Mexico on 04/07/2013


Pros:

Works Quickly, Simple Controls

Occupation:

Business Owner

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 450 Twin Turbo LabelWiter works great for address labels and postage. A big drawback for me is that this model is NOT included in eBay- compatible labelmakers (as of late March 2013) for their address label-making utility. eBay has been notified of this shortcoming, but they have not responded.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic label printer!!!

By Mike W. from Columbia, SC on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Versatile, Durable Labels, Easy To Set Up, Easy Controls, Crisp Printing, Prints Fast

Best Uses:

Shipping, General Use, Address Printing, High-volume, Bar Codes, Postage Printing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer because I hate manually writing addresses on envelopes. I also grew tired of having to remove paper from my ink jet in order to insert envelopes for printing. The Dymo LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo allows me to print address labels on one side and postage stamps on the other. I use a LabelWriter 400 Turbo for 3-part internet postage shipping labels. I could not be happier with these products!!! I highly recommend them!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great solution for a small business

By Rob from Hickory, NC on 10/03/2012


Pros:

Time Saving, Accurate, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Convenience

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We needed to replace the expensive postage machine once the lease ran out. We considered the online postage companies but settled on the Dymo Solution. We do about 75-100 invoices a week. The hardware was simple to set-up, the Dymo Stamps software was easy to install and works perfectly. We are quite pleased with the system and are glad we went with this solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This thing is AWESOME!!!

By Black Listed Customs from San Diego, CA on 07/25/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Time Saving, Cool Looking

Cons:

I've Got Nothing

Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

High Volume Mailing, Increasing Productivity, Convenience, Address Labels, Stamp Maker, Looking Professional

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I make and sell decals online and sales have just about tripled lately. I was getting tired of having to order stamps every week or run to the Post Office for more because I was going through 20+ stamps a day. Also making labels on my profesional grade printer was getting costly with inks. Now I can make address labels and print postage right there on this litle guy. SO MUCH EASIER. Kind of sketched out at first thinking this won't save much time at all but now I don't know what I'd do without it! Highly reccomend to those who were second guessing on purchasing this machine. DO IT, you won't regret it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I needed!

By W2W from Mount Juliet, TN on 07/15/2012


Pros:

Cost Saving, Easy To Use, Accurate, Time Saving

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Mail Under 13 Ounces, Barcode Labels, Custom Address Labels, Increasing Productivity, Convenience

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product daily in my business. I have all my clients addresses setup for quick printing of address labels for billing and marketing and I also have my custom return address label with company logo to print the return addresses as needed. The scale allows me to weigh each piece of mail so I only pay for the postage needed, no wasted money like I used to do when I used stamps. Adding additional postage requires a couple of mouse clicks and draws off my credit card so I get cc points. There is no extra monthly fees or postage mark up. The Twin LabelWriter printer works great. One side loaded with address labels and the other with postage labels. I also use this alot with [@] and create barcode labels for my [@] products. I buy most of my supplies (Replacement address labels and postage labels) on [@] and they are very inexpensive. I have been using this for more than a year and love it. NO Negatives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It it great!

By Happy in Irving ISD from Irving, Texas on 06/11/2012


Pros:

Quiet, Simple Controls, Neat Settings, Works Quickly, Strong Labels, Durable

Occupation:

Assistant

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Filing, Address Printing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LabelWriter is a time saver deluxe -- I use it daily, multiple times a day!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

customer support is a disaster

By Tim from minnesota on 04/10/2012


Occupation:

Business Owner

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

product is ok, Customer support is a disaster


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer. Postage scale not

By Nick from Norwalk, CT on 02/08/2012


Pros:

Strong Labels, Durable, Works Quickly, Simple Controls

Cons:

Label Loading

Occupation:

Work From Home

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is really great and I would recommend it. The older 5lb. Capacity, pelouze scale is another matter. I've had nothing but trouble with it. Even though the unit supposedly has an automatic shut-off to save battery life, I've found my battery scale dead more often than I care to admit. I don't use the postage scale that often so the battery should have lasted a long time. Now, it's not working at all. There is just some bizzare error code in the screen for a couple of minutes after I unplug and replug the USB cord, then it dies. I would hope this was just a defective unit, or they improved the new models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and Bad

By Mucho from Springboro, OH on 12/13/2011


Pros:

Holds 2 Different Labels, Semi-quick Printing

Occupation:

Office Manager

Cons:

Jams Easily, No Power Button

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well enough... but not overly impressed. Does not print both sides simultaneously which would have been helpful to me. We use it to print barcode labels, and shipping labels. It skips labels a lot, or has blank spots on some labels. Sometimes prints extremely slow at times and extremely fast at others. Very unpredictable. But works well enough...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Dymo labelwriters

By Lyn from Brunswick, GA on 11/30/2011


Pros:

Works Quickly

Cons:

No Cons

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Filing

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The labelwriters are so easy to use and so quick for outgoing mail, for files and anything else that needs a label. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By M&B from Skaneateles, NY on 07/06/2011


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Simple Controls, Works Quickly, Strong Labels, Neat Settings

Cons:

No Color

Best Uses:

Postage, Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Office Manager

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So convenient. No need to run to the post office. Wish it could print color, but get the money savings of not having an ink cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine

By Rob from San Diego on 06/05/2011


Pros:

Simple Controls, Works Quickly

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 450 Twin Turbo works great with Windows 7. I purchased the 450 because the new software from Dymo will not work with an earlier machine I had. The Tech Support folks didn't have the heart to tell me that the 8.00 software for Windows 7 would not make my 6 year old Dual Label printer work...I took a chance after a two hour help call and bought the 450. It plugged in like a dream. There was NOTHING wrong with my Gateway computer...just the software update left earlier machines behind. So if you don't mind buying one of these for [$] every five years...you are in the groove. I like mine and the free time it gives me for other fun things to do...not standing in US Postal lines and hanging around in tech chat rooms was worth the money. All is good at this address.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wish they would make a triple :)

By Brian @ Tri Star from Manhattan Beach on 05/24/2011


Pros:

Neat Settings, Durable, Quiet, Best Printer We Own, Works Quickly, Simple Controls, Strong Labels

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We Use it for stamps, labels, we print thousands of labels. Best Printer We Have :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Labelmaker

By Momo23 from Plano, TX on 05/18/2011


Pros:

Dependable, Durable, Quiet, Simple Controls, Works Quickly, Easy To Operate, Strong Labels

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Filing, Labeling Projects, Address Printing

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have about 8 techs using this label maker and it has never failed any of us. We have had it for about two years, it is used several times a day for various reasons. We make many different size labels and we all think it is the best we have seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Personal postoffice

By Alex Rudolph from Vincennes, IN on 05/17/2011


Pros:

Accurate, Streamlined, Convenient, Time Saving, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Convenience, Increasing Productivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am more productive than ever. I know I am being efficient and conservative.... I love this system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Wonderful on MAC

By jarodmoves from Arlington Texas on 04/10/2011


Pros:

Prints Fast, Quiet, Easy Controls, Easy To Set Up, Great Software

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

High-volume, Bar Codes, Postage Printing, Address Printing

Occupation::

Executive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As part of my job I test and use many different models and brands and for my personal use with our MAC computers we use the DYMO label printers. We have units that print labels, plastic labels and postage and find this product as one of the all time great time savers and a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Happy Assistant from Fremont, CA on 03/30/2011


Pros:

Easy Controls, Versatile, Easy To Set Up, Crisp Printing, Durable Labels, Prints Fast, Quiet

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

General Use, Filing, Address Printing, Bar Codes

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my Dymo printer all day long. We are constantly sending out letters and mailers. It is quick, convenient and I use it to label everything, not just mail. My only "complaint" if it can even be called that is that it is not cost effective for large mailers of 100+ people. It is cheaper just to print my own labels on the sheets but for individual labels, this printer just cannot be beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Label Writer 450 Twin, a great buy

By Kat from Phoenix, AZ on 03/16/2011


Pros:

Simple Controls, Strong Labels, Works Quickly, Durable, Quiet, Neat Settings

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Filing, Address Printing

Occupation::

Executive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As predicted, this is a great time saver. I use the 400 strictly for stamps, and the 450 for everything else. I'm an Engineer and I use the labels on my construction drawings as notes to the inspectors. I would recommend these products to anyone that has a need to make labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this machine!!

By Giggles from Grand Junction, CO on 03/15/2011


Pros:

Quiet, Strong Labels, Neat Settings, Compact, Convenient, Works Quickly, Durable, Simple Controls, Handy

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Stamps, Address Printing, Storage

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't say enough great things about this product. I use to have to get up and down and down the hall back and forth several time to print labels and stamps. Now I have one handy little compact machine on my desk that handles both at the same time without me having to waste so much time. Labels are easy to order also. I send out a lot of different sized and weighted envelopes. It is so easy to print the labels and stamps that it has literally cut my time in half so I am much more effecient. I have no complaints at all about this machine or its labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Legal Office

By dlfinlea from Darrington, WA on 03/01/2011


Pros:

Neat Settings, Works Quickly, Strong Labels, Quiet, Simple Controls, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Filing

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Saves so much time with certified return receipt mail. I also like having the address book, that saves time. Have had no problems with it since I have had it at lease 2-3 years. Also, the clear address labels come in handy for legal documents, for labeling attachments, exhibits etc. I also Label Binders. I would definately RECOMMEND. Money SAVER 4 Sure!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't live without it at school/home

By Teacher from Carson, VA on 02/11/2011


Pros:

Simple Controls, Strong Labels, Durable, Quiet, Neat Settings, Works Quickly

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Filing, Address Printing, Electronics, Student Files And Info, In The Kitchen, Everything In Classroom, Dividers, Furniture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a teacher and label everything in my classroom. Also, all reports and letters that go out of my classroom are labeled in a professional manner. It just makes everything I do and have in my room look professional. Students know where everything goes because they just follow the labels. Also, at the beginning of the year I put all student numbers and passwords on a label and have them put it in their agenda so they always know where it is. I have the Label/Writer Twin Turbo at school and got a new one at home for Christmas. I couldn't live without them. Everything in my cabinets at home are labeled and organized.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does as advertised!

By SWatkins from Florida on 12/29/2010


Pros:

Durable, Works Quickly, Simple Controls

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Executive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just a fine printer for labels and stamps... makes it easy with simple set up and stamp support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thinking I should buy stock in DYMO

By RagnarsRepos from Crystal Lake, IL on 12/07/2010


Pros:

Quiet, Syncs With Outlook Db, Works Quickly

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Postage

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

DYMO is to Pitney-Bowes as email is to faxing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Donna from Dover, DE on 09/29/2010


Pros:

Time Saver, Simple Controls, Works Quickly, Quiet, Easy To Use, Quick, Neat Settings, Strong Labels, Durable

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Filing, Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My company purchased this product and had not started using it. One day, we hooked it up and have been using it ever since. It is much easier and quicker than doing sheet labels. You can do one or however many you need. It is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect on Mac

By Light Guy from Indianapolis, IN on 09/29/2010


Pros:

Quiet, Simple Controls, Works Quickly

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Filing, Electronics, Address Printing

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First product like this I've successfully used on Mac. Has never jammed. Did have a few driver issues, but they seem to be gone with current versions. Overall, couldn't be happier


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best investment I ever made!

By FROSTY from LAURINBURG,N.C. on 09/22/2010


Pros:

Quiet, Simple Controls, Neat Settings, Works Quickly, Strong Labels, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Electronics, Great For Workshop, Address Printing, Filing, In The Kitchen, Great For Hobbies

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printing postage and file folder labels and address labels and Labels for Craft Boxes and Shop storage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Eagle in flight from Graceville, FL on 09/03/2010


Pros:

Simple Controls, Works Quickly, Quiet, Durable, Strong Labels

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the Twin Turbo for a couple years and love having professional labels complete with bar codes for mailing. I especially like being able to verify addresses to be sure the barcodes are accurate to speed my letters through the Post Office. Postage is easy coupled with the Dymo postage scale.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use the printer to label everything i

By Steve from Fort Worth, Texas on 08/08/2010


Pros:

Works Quickly, Quiet, Durable, Neat Settings, Simple Controls, Strong Labels

Cons:

Fails To Start

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

In The Kitchen, Electronics, Address Printing, Barcodes, Filing

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a totally blind user who uses ID Mate Omni to read barcodes to help identify the day to day items I use and the printer prints great Barcodes on any size label allowing me an endless number of barcodes to work with. I only regret that every time I start the program it crashes while booting and always works fine if I restart it right away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works pretty well with my Mac

By Flyrockies from Breckenridge, CO on 07/14/2010


Pros:

Saves Time, Durable, Neat Settings, Professional Looking

Cons:

No Power Button, Eats Labels On Occasion

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Postage, Address Printing

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Dymo label writer has saved me lots of time addressing packages and standing in line at the post office. The labels look professional and even have my company logo on them. The only cons are that you can't turn it off without unplugging it, and that the machine gobbles up labels once in awhile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should have purchased it sooner.

By Kenny G from Atlanta, Ga on 05/14/2010


Pros:

Works Quickly, Strong Labels, Quiet, Simple Controls, Neat Settings, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Office Manager

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it. Have used the single label 450 for a while but finally broke down and bought the Twin Turbo for use with labels and stamps. Only wish it could hold four types of labels since I use various sizes and types.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just The Greatest!

By JB from Cedar Hill, TX on 04/22/2010


Pros:

Simple Controls, Quiet, Works Quickly, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Postage

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This labelwriter is a gem. I use the 400 at work and have used the twin turbo at home for about 5 years. I use it for postage more than addresses, but love being able to print address labels also. I Love being able to print postage with no fee. I have never had a jamming or feeding problem with this machine. I am in the process of adding the 10 lb. Pelouze scale.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does NOT work with Mac

By BradMN from Minneapolis, MN on 04/06/2010


Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Executive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It says it works with Mac, but my IT guys worked periodically with their customer service for weeks, and we never got it to work. It may with with Snow Leopard, but I'm 1 version before that and it won't work. They gave me a refund without issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Totally Awesome.

By Frank from Montreal, Canada on 03/30/2010


Pros:

Crisp Printing, Prints Fast, Durable Labels, Easy Setup, Quiet, Versatile, Easy Controls

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Address Printing, High-volume, Bar Codes, Shipping, Filing, Postage Printing, General Use

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing is simply Awesome, it does everything in a flash. One click and you are on your way. The software that comes with it is very and I mean very simple and in no time you will be creating artistic labels. Buy one right now, trust me you won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By webpro from San Diego, CA on 03/29/2010


Cons:

Software Buggy, Erratic Performance, Flimsy, Jams Easily, Label Alignment Difficult

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Trash Can

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Loved my previous Dymo. Simple to use and always reliable. This model, however, is flimsy. Software is complex and buggy. Repeatedly need to reset (shut-down, re-start) the Dymo & my computer. Lacks adequate label guides to keep labels well-aligned. Lots of label waste. And there's more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing a major function

By Unhappy Miss from Brooklyn, NY on 03/18/2010


Cons:

Poor Software

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased this labelwriter to print both postage and UPC labels. For our business we need to use 1" x 1" labels for UPC A, which the software will not support. It will not allow you to shrink the UPC to fit within the 1" area. What a waste to think how much money your company may be losing to companies who have to send out to a third party to print the exact same thing they could be printing in house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quite a Product

By Tasos from San Jose, CA on 02/09/2010


Pros:

Reliable, Quiet, Simple Controls, Strong Labels, Durable, Works Quickly

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive made it a point to write this before reading other reviews. I love this product, mainly, because it does what it is supposed to do and without breakdowns or difficulty in operating it. Printing quality is excellent. Ordering additional postage or address labels is extremely simple. Almost look forward to using the device! (no I am not affiliated with the company). One thing they could do to tweak its performance is increase the roller tension just a little because on occasion, if I'm not reasonably careful, when I go to tear off a label that has printed, I will pull out additional unused labels. I was just looking at this web site and saw you can do additional things such as verify addresses/zip codes. Terrific. Now I have to locate the manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Product Can't Live Without

By Mitch from Des Moines, Iowa on 02/09/2010


Pros:

Works Quickly, Cost Effective, Flexible, Efficient, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Mailing, Filing

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had previously used one of the single roll printers before and after getting this one I don't know how I lived without it. It makes printing address labels and postage so easy, and efficient that it has paid for itself in saved time in literally a few months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dont do it

By tax time from east point on 10/02/2009


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Jams Easily

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Occupation::

Business Owner

[...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

huge time saver

By skyrun vacation rentals from keystone resort, co on 07/01/2009


Pros:

Prints Fast, Crisp Printing

Cons:

Labels Turn Brown Outdoor

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

General Use

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to load, easy to use. costs alot when compared to a printer, however the time savings pays for it in just a few weeks. also you don't need to buy toner! a fact that dymo does not even mention.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would love this if it worked correctly

By Faye from Statesville,NC on 04/26/2009


Cons:

Printing Skips Unreadable

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printing skips and I have wasted so many labels......done eveything support recommended and still have the problem. I had the single label and had no problems,but wanted the Twin Turbo and love the scale in order to use stamps, but have had too many problems with the Turbo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really does work with Mac OSX!

By Les from 23six from Palm Beach, FL on 04/01/2009


Pros:

Easy Setup, Quiet, Easy Controls, Versatile, Prints Fast

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing, General Use, Postage Printing

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It really works with Mac OSX as advertised and interfaces directly with Apple Address book. Zero hassle to use, I am thrilled that it works as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Way to Do Mailing

By 78238 from Leon Valley, TX on 01/27/2009


Pros:

Quiet, Easy Setup, Crisp Printing, Prints Fast, Durable Labels, Versatile, Easy Controls

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Bar Codes, Postage Printing, Shipping

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Work From Home

I used to own a single head Dymo and now I have the Turbo. What a great find. I am disabled and to be able to do all I need to do when it comes to mailing and shipping right here at my desk is very valuable. I have a good relationship with my postman in that he comes to my door instead of leaving the mail in the box. He brings it to me so I can send mail without going to the post office. I really do take care of him at Christmas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Twin Turbo...

By Bob from San Diego, CA on 05/15/2008


Pros:

Crisp Printing, Prints Fast, Quiet, Versatile, Easy Controls, Durable Labels

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing, High-volume, Postage Printing, General Use

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely awesome unit. I print labels and stamps from this machine and I could not be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this mailing solution!

By Boutris Oxide from Spicewood, Texas on 12/09/2007


Pros:

No Monthly Fees, Easy Controls, Crisp Printing, Stamp Sized Postage Label, Prints Fast, Quiet

Cons:

Limited Int'l Postage

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Postage Printing, Address Printing

Occupation::

Executive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You can only purchase the postage labels directly from Endicia, but that helps control fraud I suppose. You cannot print postage for International Letters over 1 oz. Otherwise this is a great system, very easy to use, and prints postage and address labels without errors every time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow, This is amaizing product

By Joe from Miami on 12/06/2007


Pros:

Versatile, Easy Controls, Quiet, Prints Fast

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

High-volume, Bar Codes, Shipping, Address Printing, Postage Printing

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use the dymo system to promote our web site [...] we print more than 2k labels every month for our promotion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved