Home » Computers » Printers » Thermal & Label Printers » 1768960 » 12 Reviews

Dymo Labelmanager 1768960 - Label Print - Dymo Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Simple Controls (4), Works Quickly (5), Quiet (4), Neat Settings (4)

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper (4)

Primary use:

Business (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fantastic Little Label Machine, but!

By Don from Augusta, Maine on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Simple Controls, Neat Settings, Quiet, Works Quickly

Occupation:

Work From Home

Cons:

Does Not Take D1 34~~"~

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Best Uses:

Labeling Cd Spine Cases

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You have limited this product because it can't use 3/4" D1 (45803) or larger. Your competitor who makes the P-touch system can use 6mm to 36mm label tape on their label machine. Give it some though about redesigning it to hold 3/4" tape. Then I'll recommend it to all my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Mac Friendly - 4.5 Stars

By CyberCyl from Denver, CO on 09/05/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quiet, Neat Settings, Works Quickly, Simple Controls

Cons:

Unable To Save Settings

Occupation:

Business Owner

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Toys, Electronics, Address Printing, In The Kitchen, Everywhere, Filing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do a lot of research before I make most purchases, especially when I need them to work well with my Mac. This labeler was the perfect fit because: it works beautifully with my Mac does not require a power source is lightweight, fast and quiet variety of label material able to use my favorite fonts I would like to see the ability to save different label settings in a future software update. Very happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Takes labeling to the next level

By EvenSteven from Spokane, Washington on 05/13/2012


Pros:

Highly Customizable, Works Quickly, Know Length In Advance, Neat Settings

Cons:

Not Portable Usb Cable

Occupation:

Business Owner

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used several labelers in the past and was never quite satisfied. I'll be using this one for a long time. Fortunately, I do nearly all my labeling at my desk, so the lack of portability of this model is a drawback. That said, it requires no power source other than the USB cable. So it is lighter weight than battery-operated models. If you wanted to put it in your laptop bag, it is compact and light weight, but comes at the price of requiring a computer to use it. As a labeler, it is awesome. It prints faster than any other model I've used. I can use any font on my computer and can preview the label on-screen. The interface tells me the label length, so I know the label will fit before wasting tape only to find out it doesn't. A very promising but tricky feature is the ability to import images. It's easy to use, but hard to make useable. It is extremely low resolution, so photos are almost useless. (They look like a photo from a newspaper that's been xeroxed, then sent through a fax machine). The secret to making this feature useful is to select very simple, high-contrast images. Images that look like the dingbat characters available on most computers work well; things like hearts, diamonds, arrows, or bullet-point characters. Since you can use these special characters easily, try them first before importing an image that may not print well. The ability to use special characters is one way I've used to reduce the amount of tape I use. Combined with color-coding tape colors, special symbols are a highly recognizable shorthand for locating file folders that saves money too. Speaking of tape, this labeler uses the D1 line of tapes. While not stellar quality as a line, the High Performance (flexible and permanent) types of tape are excellent. The flexible tape is fantastic for labeling computer cables. The permanent tape does not (so far) suffer from the coming loose after a few months on some surfaces.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the idea, don't like the label

By roget from mpls on 03/27/2012


Pros:

Neat Settings, Durable, Quiet, Works Quickly, Simple Controls

Cons:

Labels Wear Or Peel, Weak Adhesive

Best Uses:

Things Never Touched

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LabelManager PnP works just fine. I only wish that the D1 label was of a higher quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Carol from Berlin Center, OH on 03/21/2012


Pros:

Simple Controls, Works Quickly, Strong Labels, Quiet

Occupation:

Assistant

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick service and fast delivery


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Label Maker!

By MaryDentalReceptionist from Madison, WI on 12/23/2011


Pros:

- Really Creative Labels, - Easy To Use, - Software Is Simple, - Works Great With Pc

Cons:

- Nonei Love It

Best Uses:

- Medical Reception Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Medical receptionist...i love this product! great for printing off labels to organize patient charts. Simple to use and easy to set up for someone who isn't super computer proficient. Thanks DYMO..you guys rock!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome label maker

By katerdid from Des Moines, IA on 11/03/2011


Pros:

Easy, Fits On My Desk, Fast

Best Uses:

File Folders, School Stuff, Storage Containers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The plug and play is a very simple label maker and worked right away when I hooked it up to my computer. I have two other label makers not made by DYMO and this is so much easier. Thanks DYMO


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Device,, very easy to use.

By RJ from Lake Mary, FL on 08/18/2011


Pros:

Price Features Easy

Cons:

Software

Best Uses:

Around The Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good buy for the price, software pop ups are very frustrating.. Overall a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't use 3/4

By The useless labeler from Washington, DC on 08/03/2011


Pros:

Works Great With Pc, You Can Use Any Font

Cons:

Uses Only Small Labels

Best Uses:

Small Print Items

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This item can't be used with 3/4" labels. I needed to print some names for nametags and didn't realize until it was time to use it that I could only use the smaller size labels. It's great that it can print any font with your computer which is why I bought it. Bad that other products don't do the same that use the 3/4" labels I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have one and I love it.

By Mr. 455 Racing from Michigan on 07/12/2011


Pros:

Works Great--easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love all the DYMO products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product!!

By a fan from Atlanta, GA on 04/26/2011


Pros:

Fast, Easy, No-brainer

Best Uses:

Computer Accessories, Electronics, Files

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's fast and easy! Try it, you'll see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Complete and Simple

By Denny from West Bloomfield, MI on 03/09/2011


Pros:

Lots Of Flexability, Great Label Designs, Software Is Internal, Very Intuitive Interface, Ease Of Installation

Cons:

None So Far

Best Uses:

Labeling Mini Dv Tapes, File Folders, Anything Needing A Label

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A really useful product. All the software and drivers are internal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved