Home » Computers » Printers » Thermal & Label Printers » DYM1752267 » 19 Reviews

Dymo Labelwriter Direct Thermal Printer - Monochrome - Label Print - 55 Lpm Mono - 300 Dpi - Usb (DYM1752267) Reviews
Dymo Labelwriter Direct Thermal Printer - Monochrome - Label Print - 55 Lpm Mono - 300 Dpi - Usb (DYM1752267)

Dymo Labelwriter Direct Thermal Printer - Monochrome - Label Print - 55 Lpm Mono - 300 Dpi - Usb (DYM1752267)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Our most premium offering, the LabelWriter Duo is truly a powerhouse in PC connected labeling. Imagine combining the features and functions of a LabelWriter 400 Turbo for fast printing of die-cut paper labels, with an electronic labelmaker that prints permanent & colorful plastic, nylon and polyeste... <more> 

Dymo Model: DYM1752267

$247.13

52 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Strong Labels (11), Quiet (12), Simple Controls (11), Works Quickly (13), Durable (10), Neat Settings (7)

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (5), Value Oriented (5), Midrange Shopper (4)

Primary use:

Business (9), Personal (6)

Occupation::

Business Owner (4), Work From Home (5), Assistant (3)

Best Uses:

Toys (3), Address Printing (13), Filing (11), In The Kitchen (5), Electronics (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great little machine

By plwsnafu from Enumclaw, WA on 04/06/2013


Describe Yourself:

Academic/professional Researcher

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little printer does not sit idle. It works hard going on 6 years now. I have three Dymos on line and they perform well. The 450 twin turbo is having issues now but still works on one side. The LabelWriter 450 is also doing great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not user friendly

By Taw from San Francisco on 03/06/2013


Pros:

Works Sometimes

Cons:

Not Always Works

Describe Yourself:

Academic/professional Researcher

Best Uses:

Research

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When it works, it's great, but it breaks down from time to time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for all labelmaking

By reny from Briarcliff< NY on 11/14/2011


Pros:

Works Quickly, Simple Controls, Neat Settings, Quiet, Strong Labels, Durable

Occupation:

Assistant

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Filing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great machine for both address, shipping and file labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This Machine!

By springbored from Las Colinas, TX on 08/04/2011


Pros:

Quiet, Works Quickly, Durable, Strong Labels

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Best Uses:

Filing, Electronics, Address Printing

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I agree with the other reviewer's that the tape jamms occasionally, but I've found that if I load the tapes correctly, they won't jam. I love having such a quick machine at my desk. It makes filing a breeze!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it! 3 years no problems yet!

By Mike the Mailer from San Diego, Ca on 06/26/2011


Pros:

Works Quickly, Neat Settings, Quiet, Simple Controls, Durable, Strong Labels

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Electronics, Filing, Address Printing

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I admit we are not "heavy" users, but we have gone through 4 or 5 rolls of address labes and 2 of the tape rolls over the last 3 years and it has never failed to function as designed (except when I installed the roll upside down, oops) no problem, just installed correctly and everything was good again. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's great!

By Kristin from Vancouver British Columbia on 06/06/2011


Pros:

Quiet, Simple Controls, Strong Labels, Durable, Works Quickly

Describe Yourself:

Midrange Shopper

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Filing, Address Printing

Occupation::

Assistant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product daily and I've never had a problem with it. I really like how simple it is to use and only went on this site to see how much they cost because I want to buy one for home. The labels are easy to peel; bend the label lengthwise as there is a split there already.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Econ Dev from Newport, TN on 04/12/2011


Pros:

Quiet, Strong Labels, Durable, Simple Controls, Neat Settings, Works Quickly

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Filing

Occupation::

Executive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is easy to install and easy to use. I went from a small portable unit to this one. I wished I had done this a long time ago. This printer is so easy to use and is very fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By krb24 from Boise, Idaho on 03/31/2011


Pros:

Durable, Works Quickly, Simple Controls, Quiet

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Address Printing, In The Kitchen, Toys, Electronics, Filing

Occupation::

Office Manager

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used to make labels that I do not want to fade over time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fourth Dymo label printer

By Mr. T from Rochester Hills, michigan on 03/16/2011


Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Work From Home

easy to send out mailings


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saves Tons of Time!

By Dan from Honolulu on 03/01/2011


Pros:

Strong Labels, Simple Controls, Neat Settings, Works Quickly, Quiet, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Filing

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So convenient to use to print mailing/shipping labels, file folder labels, postage and anything else! Saves me tons of time! Good selection of labels to use. Was so good, that I bought the Twin Turbo! Try it...you won't know how you lived without it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performance, Durability, Possibilities

By Creative Professional from Cambridge, MA on 02/17/2011


Pros:

Neat Settings, Quiet, Flexible Software, Simple Controls, Strong Labels, Works Quickly, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Creative Sticker Design

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this thing! I got mine used. I've had it for years- it still works like new. Mailing labels & shipping labels are EASY and the software generates bar codes the USPS can use so mail processes quicker through the USPS sort facilities. The software is very good. It allows importing of PNG files as well as GIF & JPG. This is AWESOME FOR CREATIVES. Since the software is meant for office uses there's no kerning or leading in the typesetting process. This is okay. I use Photoshop or Illustrator at a 16-bit color depth and work in ultra-black to get the best contrast, exporting to PNG. On large labels: My illustrated characters are printed on shipping labels. I distribute them as self promotion items and everybody delights in receiving them. On tape labels: I use (primarily) the 19mm for design deco-tapes when I mail packages & envelopes that are meant to promote my creative work. I wish the larger width tapes had more color choices. It is amazing what I can do with this printer and everyone just loves getting limited edition stickers and customized deco-tape on their mail and packages. FUN FUN FUN I do wish the labels wouldn't fade when outdoors in direct sunlight. I should note this isn't a good medium for urban art of that sort. This technology is not meant to produce labels for outdoor use unless intended to be temporary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and tunable!

By Polaroid from Moscow, Russia on 02/13/2011


Pros:

Works Quickly, Strong Labels, Neat Settings, Simple Controls, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Electronics, In The Kitchen, Filing

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's easy to make your own address library in it. It can count. It can be feeded easily with any kind of thermopaper. It's quick. It can print on tapes anything you want - your logo, your fond and text in any language. So you can make your business or anything in your stile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mac User on Snow Leopard Enjoys 450 Duo

By Christian Livingstone from North America on 02/07/2011


Pros:

Works Quickly

Best Uses:

Address Printing

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 450 Duo was an upgrade from a 320. I like the added Tape printing on the Duo, and it's faster with labels. The software seems more full featured on the Duo, with its more word processor-like look, but still seems a little "clunky" for a long-time Mac User. I had some trouble getting the former address databases to import and stick, so I did copy and paste most of them. Maybe that was a needless mistake on my part, but once in, they worked predictably. Loading Paper label rolls and Tape cartridges is really a snap on these units. I downloaded the very latest driver (8.3), after having loaded an earlier version, and the newest one looked a little better, but I'm not sure if there was much functional difference. Overall, as a Mac User, I've been quite happy with two DYMO units, including this new 450 DUO.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick & Easy

By Bookseller from Northern Michigan on 12/06/2010


Pros:

Quiet, Simple Controls, Works Quickly

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Electronics, Address Printing, Filing, In The Kitchen

Primary use:

Personal

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this in my bzzkit from [@] , I am always apprehensive about hooking new things up to my computer as it always seems like I run into technical difficulties. Let me say, I installed the software, plugged it in, and was on my way. No problems. I didn't even need to read the manual to get started. So far I have had no problems with it, in fact I am really enjoying using it. I just wish I would have been able to get the bigger printer as I sell on both ebay and Amazon, and I always use the large labels with the barcodes on them. Having that printer would make my internet label printing so much more streamlined and quicker... All in all, I am very happy with this label printer...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact and Never Needs Ink!

By mletso from Pulaski, TN on 11/30/2010


Pros:

Durable, Simple Controls, Quiet, Works Quickly, Strong Labels, Neat Settings

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Address Printing, Electronics, Filing, Toys, In The Kitchen

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the compact size, approximately 5" wide by 7" high and 7" long. I also like that it uses thermal labels and never needs ink. I make jewelry and am going to put price and description labels on all my pieces. I am a member of BzzAgent and was fortunate to get into their Dymo LabelWriter Campaign


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Organizing!

By Brit from Texas on 11/24/2010


Pros:

Quiet, Works Quickly, Strong Labels

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Toys, Address Printing, Filing, In The Kitchen, Electronics

Occupation::

Work From Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this the other day and I just love it! It's helped me label and organize so many different things and I can't wait to see what else this thing can do!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

doesn't hold up well in a business

By linda from rockville md on 03/03/2010


Pros:

Strong Labels, Quiet, Simple Controls

Cons:

Jams Easily, Difficult To Peel

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Occupation::

Business Owner

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

breaks easily, in repair often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new software ignores tape

By jv from va on 01/28/2010


Cons:

No Icons For Tape On Main, Tape Menu Is Hard To Find, No Link For Tape On Main

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The newest version of the software makes it very difficult to find the menus for using tapes instead of labels. Since I use tape infrequently, I have to keep looking up in manual where to find it, since its not intuitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD LITTLE PRINTER - BUT-----

By PLW_SNAFU from South Puget Sound - Seattle on 01/22/2010


Pros:

Label Availibility Good, Great Software, Easy To Use, Prints Labels Nicely, Quick

Cons:

Tape Bunches Up, Tape Will Not Feed, Tape Is Worthless, Tape Jams

Best Uses:

Kitchen, Office Enviroment, Home, Garage, Fileing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 450 Duo is a good printer if you don't use the tape. (Labels only) Buy a twin label instead. I tryed to get help when I first got it but the usual BS and generic replies are all I got. It is now three years old and very well used and works fine for labels only.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved