Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » A163210NY_2 » 57 Reviews

Easton Baseball Walk Off Ii Carrying Case [backpack] For Bat - Navy - Ripstop Polyester, Nylon (a163210ny_2) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 57 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good bag, hope it holds up

By A18 from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 10/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got the bag in the mail. Looks nice, except that on the front where the helmet sleeve is and on the front pockets the material is black with tiny stitched white dots. Not horrible looking, but I was expecting solid black material. A lot of storage space. After reading other reviews, I hope that the zippers will hold up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flaw in the zippers

By stepht12 from San Jose, CA, USA on 09/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My son used the bag for one season and both zippers of the bag could not last. now they both don't work and the bag is useless. From reading the other reviews, it seems to be a flaw with the zipper. I would definitely not recommend this bag at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BAD ZIPPER!

By Wally12 from Omaha, NE on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a great bag with a lot of room and great features. However, the zipper broke within 2 months of my son using it. If you want a bag that will last, do not buy this bag!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The mesh is torn where it holds the bats at

By Michelle from Richmond, Va on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a great bat bag, but the mesh is torn on both sides of the bat bag where it holds the bats. We have only had this bag less then a year. My son has only used it for two months. For the money you pay for it, the mesh should hold up. We have always bought Easton products and this is the only product that has had a flaw in it. We would just like to exchange it for another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good zipper

By Sisusbdisi726 from New York, NY on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If your punk kids didn't break stuff this would be great bag


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves this bag. ..

By espo3 from Ithaca NY on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was a great bag until the zipper broke. Paid 75$ it was used 4 times then the main zipper broke. Really a bummer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Bag, until used.

By Hollywood4 from Rockford, IL on 05/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a really great bad-until used. I love the style, and everything fits nicely. I used the bottom zipper for my cleats, which could have been a bit bigger, but it worked. I have had the bag for just over a year, and it is just now starting to disappoint me. The zipper for the large pocket is broken (comes unzipped) and the zipper for the cleat pocket is also broken (same problem). I really like this bag, and would recommend it, but it does not last long like others, so expect to buy a new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where r the j hooks to hang bag?

By Michele from NY on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got my bag and love all the room but can't find a hook to hang it up? There is a flap for your phone that comes out of the cleat area but those hooks are at the bottom of the bag? Please help?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fantastic bag but zipper broke!!

By Makncoop from Menifee, Ca on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My son loves this bag. It's was great for holding all his gear, until the zipper BROKE and the fabric started to tear! We paid good money for this bag and expected a better quality from Easton. We love Easton brand products, but because of a few bag defects I can't recommend this product. Bummer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great bag bad zippers

By Lilsmoke from Rochester, MN, USA on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a dream bag. It holds the cage bat and the game bat. The helmet fits nicely into the sleeve. Shoes in the bottom of the bag. Velcro for the batting gloves is awesome. Plenty of room for extra shirts on cold Minnesota days. Bag hangs nicely on fence in the dugout. Couldn't be happier, or more disappointed when the zippers began to pull apart and break as to not close, not on one bag but on the second one as well. Both happened after only a couple weeks of use. I am very sad and wish the zippers could be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product doent stand up for use

By terj from new bedford ma on 05/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My son loves this bag but the zipper broke. It holds everything needed for baseball and enough pockets but quality of the zipper is poor


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good bag, bad zipper.

By AD from Clinton, MS on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bag is perfect size for my son holding 2 bats, glove, batting gloves and anything usually in a bat bag. Just like every other review, zipper is awful. Broke shortly after using it. I would not recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the bag until the zipper broke.

By Val from Washington Court House, OH 43160, USA on 05/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This bag was the best until the zipper broke the third game into season two. I just got online to order another one just like it until I read all the reviews about all the other people with the same issue. I'm sad because we love this bag for our son. It was just what he needed, but we don't have time to keep running back to the store to replace it because of zipper defects. Easton is a great brand but it seems that with all the zipper issues with this particular bag, someone tried to cut corners somewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bag design is great, But zipper broke within a year

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this bat bag for my son because of its large capacity. It was a little more expensive then I would have like to have spent. but I thought I was buying quality. Very disappointing that the bag didn't last 2 seasons. A broken zipper renders the bag useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great bag until the zipper breaks

By Hbw94 from Northbridge, MA, USA on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this bag. We're only 3 games into the season and the zipper has come out if the track three times. I managed to recover it twice. I haven't tried yet in tonight's problem. The zipper shouldn't fail so easily. Very disappointed. We should have bought another brand but she really wanted the helmet on the outside.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good bag, zipper is defective

By Shooby76 from Ohio on 05/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bag has been great. My son loved it until the zipper failed. This bag has a defective design and should be replaced for the price we payed for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our son has had his walk off bat pack for 2 months, has used it for 6 games and the zipper is broke.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/26/2015

Our son has had his walk off bat pack for 2 months, has used it for 6 games and the zipper is broke.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good bag but zipper is poor quality

By kduffy from vallejo on 04/16/2015

Got the bag for for my son's 2014 season. My son loved bag. Liked the feature of having the helmet on the outside of bag. Zipper was working on a 50% basis at start of this year's season. Now it doesn't work at all. We buy a lot of other Easton Products this one just didn't hold up. Just got a DeMarini Voodoo ParadoxX back pack. Hopefully it works better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

...poor quality

By DaveP from Los Altos, CA, USA on 04/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased a model similar to this from Easton about a year ago. The zippers failed after a few months and now the bag is totally useless. The bat holders are also very flimsy and riddled with holes. We have consistently purchased Easton bags during my sons baseball career. Now a high school player, he is not nearly as tough on his equipment has he was when he was younger yet the equipment bag does not stand-up to normal use. This has been a disappointing purchase and would not recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use For Volleyball

By Jimbo from Massachusetts, USA on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I play volleyball 12 months a year and have never found a backpack that I liked! I found that the "helmet pouch" is a perfect size for storing a ball without taking up space inside the bag and is actually a better design for this purpose than any other bag I have found! Unintentionally, Easton has created a perfect bag to use for a traveling volleyball player. Product is high quality, easy to handle, has great storage space and very comfortable! Dear Easton, What do you think about designing the same bag with "shoe pouches" on the sides and a lined cooler in the bottom? hmmm


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slugger bag

By MJ36 from Pennsylvania, USA on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bag is the best bag you will ever find. Light weight and plenty of room for cleats,helmet,two gloves,batting gloves,and last but not least two bats. I would definitely use for little league and up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this bag!

By Cheriemom from Nashua, NH, USA on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second backpack bag I have purchased. This on hands down its,worth every penny. Plenty of room for all your gear. My sons favorite part is the flip out caddy that come out of the bottom. Hook for your helmet glove and velcros to hold your gloves. You want be dissapointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best bags on the market

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great bag overall enough to hold all my gear and then some I would recommend to anybody only problem i can really think of is the price but it is defiantly worth it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The ultimate baseball bag

By Jono from Minnetonka, MN, USA on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this bag for my son 2 years ago for baseball and for my daughter last year for softball. The design is full-featured, they have really thought through how baseball/softball bags get used. My son also uses it for basketball and my daughter for soccer because the helmet compartment works so well for carrying those larger balls. I was worried about spending so much for a bag, but after all the hard-core use, the bags still look new. I think I'm getting one next year for my old-guy softball league!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bottom Dropped out..

By Rangers from Washington, DC, USA on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The bag itself is perfect for storage - zippers seem sturdy, eyelets in top zippered pocket popped out in the first week. However, the biggest problem is the bottom. around the bottom corner of the bag, where the wheels are, there is a sturdy plastic. Unfortunately, it does not extend the entire bottom of the bag (while in a staining position). In no time flat, the "bottom" end of the bag was ripping and had torn holes completely through at the end of 2 weeks worth of practice time.. All else is great, but when you risk your stuff falling out when you're wheeling, or back-packing, its kind of worthless..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great bag

By svbaseball34 from Undisclosed on 09/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bag is great, it has lasted me two seasons of highschool ball and i plan on taking into its third. it fits all my bats, gloves. it has a nice compartment to put my spikes in. i highly advice getting this bag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By Anonymous from New York, NY, USA on 02/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this bag is really helpful to carry all my baseball supplies it is great i totally recommend it!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is ok. It just doesn't stand out in the crowd and I have liked boombah bags much better. Easton's bags are pretty good for rec-ball, but when you need a bag at the next level, this bag is not the right choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All 3 of my boys love this bag!

By Mezo from Southern California on 09/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 3 boys 12yrs., 10yrs. and 8yrs. that used this bag last season and really love the layout. I just asked them what they liked the most about it and this is their response...The 12yr old likes the pocket on the bottom that carries the cleats and the hook on the top so he can hang it on the fence in the dugout. The 10yr. old loves all of the room inside and says its easy to carry around. Last but not least, my 8yr. old loves that the helmet is on the outside which gives him lots of room on the inside(They all love this part). I hope this review helps!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By ChrisB2 from Asheville, NC, USA on 08/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has a ton of room so I don't need two bags for school


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it! Lightweight.

By Kim from Severna Park, MD on 07/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this bag for my 8 yr old and it is perfect! This is our 3rd attempt at finding the perfect bag. The cheaper traditional style was difficult to zip with batting helmet. The second bag was a larger version of the traditional style and was way too heavy for my child. This is perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Zippers break

By MamaBear from tn on 05/04/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My son used this bat pack for the very first time today, and the zipper completely broke off. It is bent beyond repair. The bag design is a dream, but this is way too much money to pay for a bag with faulty zippers and workmanship.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am a Fastpitch Coach. Works great for me.

By Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 03/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this batpack to carry my fungo, training bat, water, snacks & misc. stuff. It comes in a lot more handy than the traditional team size bag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great bag / Great Features

By patbook from Atlanta, GA, USA on 03/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bag is perfect for both our sons' needs. It holds their gear, is durable, and has every feature you could need. We started using these bags this season and we are very happy with both of them. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product great

By Adidas from San Diego SD on 03/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this backpack makes me a better player just live the way it feels


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how it has the outside pocket for you helmet! Makes carrying all my equipment much easier


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is awesome!!!

By Powerhouse from Undisclosed on 03/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bag is the perfect size for everything I have to have!! I can fit my cleats, two gloves, helmet, two bats, and my cleats in this bag! : ) : )


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This bat bag looks good and is very functional.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bag is used daily as my daughters main bat bag for Little League and travel team. Has the room to carry everything needed and the looks of the bag are great. Overall a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You will never need another bag

By Three In Tow from Fairhaven, MA on 03/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my daughter's first backpack and she loves it! It is so roomy and the best part is the helmet is secured on the outside - no digging into her back if it's placed wrong inside the bag. So many pockets, including the "bat wing" technology (which can be found deep in the bottom pocket) makes this truly the most versatile bag I've ever seen. When you use the extra hooks from the BW, it keeps your gear off the ground - great for when it rains before a game. Plus it looks sharp, which any 12-year will tell you is the most important part of playing ball. With the bats and helmet in place, she seriously looks like a walking Easton commercial, but it's because their products are so great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well made bag

By Dawn75 from Kenansville, NC, USA on 03/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both of my daughters play travel softball. This is the first bag that has made it through a whole year and still looks as good as it did the day I bought them. Very well made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable and functional!

By lee from Tennessee on 03/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great bag and a great price! Portable and keeps my son from dragging a huge bag when he only needs a few items on the field. He loves it! I love that this small bag can also carry a batting helmet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bag ever

By Jerry from Buena Park, CA, USA on 03/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By far the best bag on the market. Everyone on my daughters team is jealous. They all walk up holding there bag in one hand and their helmet in the other, we have it all in the bag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great amount of space. Compatible for school or baseball. Looks great also!

By Arrows22 from Ohio, USA on 03/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm able to put everything I need in the back pack . Shoes, extra clothes, batting gloves, evo shields and cleats. And more . The space is great and it can double as a school backpack. It has a laptop slot that is padded which is great for using to go to college classes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing bag

By FreeportBaseball4 from Sarver, Buffalo, PA 16055, USA on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a very good, lightweight bag, great for baseball players of any level. This bag really does well at keeping the contents of itself in the same place that you put them. The wet clothes compartment really helps after a game on a wet field or a little bit of rain. All of the great features really add up to a great overall bag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has awesome space

By Dan31 from Omaha, NE on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bag is completely better than that of the competition's. it is more compatible than others which helps as well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great bag to carry all gear to practices and games. holds everything!

By nish from Kalaheo, HI 96741, USA on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i bought this bag for my son and he loves it. he can carry all of his gear - gloves, shoes, helmet, 2 bats, water bottle, batting gloves. when he gets to the park it is easy to clip to the fence or on the hooks in the dugout. highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a good quality for anyone who needs a lot of room

By snackboy19 from Richmond, NH, USA on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a big bag that holds anything a baseball player needs. It is organized very well and can take a beating. This bag will last 2 or more seasons depending on how it is treated. I highly recommend this bag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving this bag

By Jrluss40 from Springfield, VA, USA on 03/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is well designed and the quality is outstanding. It holds all the necessities and is much easier to carry than the equipment bag style.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this bat backpack!

By BaseballMom from Rochester, NY, USA on 03/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Durable and stylish - my 13 year old loves the bag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome team bag

By Btbl1871 from Leesburg, VA on 03/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased for travel team. Very useful and looks awesome. Kids went crazy when we gave them out. Tons of space for baseball stuff and more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has everything you need in a bat bag!

By fds247 from Springfield, KY 40069, USA on 03/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We ordered this product for our team this year and we've been extremely happy with it. Our girls are able to keep everything from their gloves to their helmets in one simple bag. The fence clips offer an easy and space saving option and the padded shoulder straps make it very comfortable to wear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really helpful and useful

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bag is really great. I needed a small bag that could carry all of my stuff and this one is perfect. It's got plenty of room/compartments for any thing you would want to put in it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Team Bag!

By Keenerdo9 from Lancaster, OH 43130, USA on 03/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought the this bag for our entire team and the boys love it. Plenty of great colors to choose from and the straps to keep track of all your gear save the boys from hunting for their gloves, batting gloves, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bag

By CJ678 from Woodstock, GA on 03/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So happy we bought this for our son (7), not too bulky and holds a lot of gear. Easy for him to carry and hang up!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Many outstanding features and easy to carry

By Kent from Frisco, TX on 03/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the idea of a backpack for all of my softball and/or baseball equipment. It carries my 2 bats and easily handles my 3 gloves and several balls. In addition it carries my drink as well. Another great feature is the ability to hang my bats.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Kyle from Summerville, SC, USA on 03/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great bag for carrying equipment. I used it while in Florida for a national tournament.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very big bag for all your stuff and great price.

By NorthEast Titans from Pocono, PA, USA on 03/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If your son is a catcher this bag is the bag for you. My son fits all his catches equipment, 3 bats, 3 gloves and his batting helmet. You can't ask for anything more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved