Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Laminators » TL901 » 27 Reviews

Encore Tl901 Thermal Laminator 9in 5mil Max Accs Two Roller System 15.5x6.75x3.75in Reviews
Encore Tl901 Thermal Laminator 9in 5mil Max Accs Two Roller System 15.5x6.75x3.75in

Encore Tl901 Thermal Laminator 9in 5mil Max Accs Two Roller System 15.5x6.75x3.75inAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Laminates items up to 9 inches wideTwo roller system with two temperature settingsSuitable for use with photosWill laminate pouches up to 5 mil thickTwo 9.4" x 11" laminating pouches included

Encore Model: TL901

$50.91

284 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great first time second not so much/

By thaden from Virginia, United States on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought my laminator last summer and used it one time for my classroom. I went to use it again today to get ready for back to school and it is not working. I have read the manual and tried to trouble shoot the problem but it has ruined everything that I have put inside it and has wasted a lot of paper. I am very disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent laminator!

By kcteachsped from Fresno, CA, United States on 05/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this laminator with my classroom budget. I am a Kindergarten Special Ed teacher and laminate often. I have another brand laminator that I had purchased previously to use at home. The Scotch laminator is superior to the other one. Items feed well, the tray helps to keep the laminating project in line. With my other laminator, I sometimes have to put the project back through up to 3 times. With the Scotch laminator, it's one and done! I prefer to laminate at home, so when I have a lot to do, I bring the Scotch home in its box with the handy carrying handle!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect seal every time! easy to use.

By supermamabk from Pembroke Pines, FL, United States on 04/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this complimentary Laminator to try in exchange for my honest review - all opinions are my own. The warm up time on this laminator was a bit longer that I expected, but good things come to those who wait. Once the unit warmed up the process was effortless and perfect. The instructions that come with the unit are very clear and easy to follow and there are not a lot of instructions to read through. The unit is small enough to leave out on a desk top and performs well. My 11 year old was able to follow the instructions and get the results need for laminating sheets for he r recipe collection. There were no air bubbles in the laminated sheet and the unit sealed the sheets completely the very first time eliminating the need to redo . The magazine sheets have been wiped down with damp cloth several times now due to food spills while she's cooking and they have satyed intact even along the edges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By JessH from Brandon, FL, United States on 04/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used mine for so many things. My son's soccer teams player cards. My daughter's girl scout troop cookie booth. I works great and very easy to use. Much lighter than some other brands. Showed my husband how to do and now he doesn't need me to do it for him.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very user friendly

By Robbieimbg from Jackson MI on 04/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. I was concerned about how difficult it would be to use ... but no worries. I'm very satisfied with the performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile for home and office!

By CW10 from Sardinia, OH, United States on 04/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am writing to review the free product I received in the mail. It was the Scotch Thermal Laminator TL902 as well as Scotch Thermal Laminating Pouches, Letter Size. I have used these both and they do a fantastic job! I am a teacher and have previously just used the laminator at school to do school projects. Now I can expand and use it for projects around the home, including artwork, certain memorabilia, crafts, and office needs! It does a great job of sealing around the edges, as I was a little weary of this because of the heat. I absolutely love Scotch Brand products and their versatility in everything I do! Thanks so much for allowing me to review your product! It was a great experience and has helped me to do more:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By tomboyroni from Missouri, United States on 04/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recieved this product free from Scotch. This product comes in handy for school papers, protecting pictures. Pretty much protects everything you need it to. I wish I had this product years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great to have at Home and Work

By Rachel from San Antoonio, TX on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank You for the 3M Scotch Thermal Laminator, I received as a free sample to evaluate. It is awesome. It is FUN, simple and easy to use. The Keepsakes, kids drawings, certificates, and note cards, have a professional quality to them. Loved Them! Loved the laminator! I Strongly recommend this product!! Thank You!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product For Everyday Use

By sschwarz from Michigan on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We received this from Scotch to try and love it at our school. It is a great item for us, as we don't need to laminate all the time, but it really comes in handy for those things that really benefit from it! Like signs and such that get wrinkled and rolled at the edges from frequent use. Easy to use and affordable enough that we don't have to second guess using it whenever we think it might be helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use!

By aminieford from Fort Mill, SC, United States on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and good quality results. As a Preschool Teacher I use it a lot!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great results!

By Karen04 from Plano, TX on 03/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

3M sent this awesome laminator to me as a free sample to evaluate. I found the directions easy to follow and the laminator worked very well. I laminated a few of my anchor charts and was very pleased with the results. The laminating film is very strong and durable, and it covered my anchor charts professionally. I know my anchor charts will hold up to repeated use by my students for many years to come. I cannot say enough great things about this product. I am over the moon happy to have this laminator to use for important classroom materials. THANKS!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick, Easy, and Quiet

By ironic1 from Medina, OH, United States on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the 3M Scotch Thermal Laminator 9" and a package of Scotch Thermal Laminating Pouches for free from 3M in exchange for a review. That being said, I am an elementary teacher and the mother of a toddler, and I am able to use these products at both work and home. Since I laminate things I need to reuse over and over for work, I'm VERY picky about my laminating. It HAS to be able to withstand the numerous pairs of questionably clean hands of kindergartners, first graders, and second graders that touch the laminated product. Not only do I like how the laminator works, but I also love how well the pouches work after lamination to protect my papers. In fact, I like it better than my school building's commercial-grade laminator. Also, I laminate sheets of paper that I later cut into cards, so it's very important that the laminating film does not peel. I am VERY pleased with how well this little laminator takes care of making sure my laminating film is heated up enough to form an excellent non-peeling seal, even when it is cut apart. I really have not found one thing I do not like about this little powerhouse of a laminator. Here is a list of the things I found I DO like: - Quiet warm-up and operation -- It was never a distraction to me or my students. - Only takes 4-5 minutes to warm up at the 3-mil thickness setting. I turn it on and move on to my next task until it's ready to go. - Outside of laminator unit gets warm, but not hot. I use this as an indicator that the heating element is working. - It's easy to tell when the unit is ready to laminate. There is a large blue dot that is illuminated when it's ready to go! - While there is sometimes a slight odor when the unit is warming up, I did not find it overwhelming or annoying. - The paper/pouch feed is very smooth and slow enough so as not to wrinkle, yet is fairly quick for the great job it does. - The laminator seals the pouches well with one pass through (regular thickness copy/printer paper). - The laminating pouches do not peel when I cut them apart to make game cards. - The laminating holds up well to student use and abuse of pages and game cards. - The unit cools down fairly quickly. - The electric cord wraps up in the bottom of the unit for easy storage. Overall, I love this little laminator and might even purchase another to keep at home, as I seem to use the free one I got from 3M nearly every day at work. I like that I can have something laminated quickly and be using it in a fraction of the time it takes to have things laminated when I send them off to be laminated in my school building. In short, I would purchase this Scotch Thermal Laminator in a heartbeat for myself or someone I know who has a need for such a product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By Dantra21 from Bronx, NY, United States on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great means for the classroom ,I use it for most of my projects for history class, great for maps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best I have ever used!

By wic9000 from Scranton, PA, United States on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used it with the kids even.so simple an easy.. does great job an does not jam


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USED IT 3 TIMES. JUST 3 SHEETS

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

ON THE THIRD ONE IT ATE IT.. STILL TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO OPEN IT UP AND SEE IF IT IS STILL USABLE.. RECOMEND NOT USING THE SMALL SHEETS IN EM...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Thermal Laminator

By Michael F from Undisclosed on 07/29/2014

I have used this laminator only once and that was about 4 months ago. The machine has been plugged in for the last 45 minutes and has not warmed up at all. I cannot believe that after only one job, the machine doesn't work.. It is a piece of junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Easy to use and great for preserving Kids Art

By Tiffany F from Albany, Oregon on 11/18/2013

I just love this machine. Super quiet and very easy to use. Its so handy to have around to preserve my little ones' artwork!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

our fave...

By Tamara t from fremont ne on 10/26/2013

we use this often and I bring it to work and they love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

thermal laminator

By melinda h from ca on 10/17/2013

love it, but the paper did not always stick. It did not get as hot as I wanted


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product highly recommend

By Marylynn A from aurora, il on 10/10/2013

I bought this on sale to laminate our daughter's art work and pictures that she draws. This has turned out to be an essential part of our home. It comes in handy for all types of stuff that you want to protect. This brand and product are excellent. I am very happy with my purchase and would buy this brand again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!!

By jean o from Undisclosed on 10/07/2013

I love this laminator! Anyone thinking about getting a laminator should buy this. I took mine to work. I use it for laminating flyers, meeting announcements, really just about everything gets laminated. It makes the colors pop. People at work are always asking to borrow my laminator. This has made work a lot more fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laminating Heaven!!!

By Mariann B from Undisclosed on 08/28/2013

I love my Scotch laminator!!! The quality of the machine itself is top notch and easy to use. Teachers on my team always want to use it. I had another brand previously that didn't even last me two weeks. It ate the lamination and gummed up right away. Way to go Scotch!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thermal Laminating Machine

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/28/2013

I love this machine. I have used it to laminate many old photos for my father and myself. It is so easy to use and move from one place to another. It's one of the best products I've ever bought.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing laminator- can even laminate fabric!!

By Alka G from Minneapolis on 08/28/2013

This is an amazingly easy-to-use laminator with great results! I am a Chemistry teacher, and used it with a blueprinting fabric activity where the students laminated their fabric samples and were instantly able to transform their samples into table mats. They loved it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Atije B from USA on 07/30/2013

Great for homeschooling uses and has saved me time by allowing me to prepare my own schooling projects at home rather than driving to an office store for their services.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

decent

By karyn S from Undisclosed on 01/16/2013

I bought It a few weeks ago the first things i tried were some concert tickets i had signed, two of them went through great but one came out black, oh boy i was not happy :-( could that be because i had it on the wrong setting? Other than that it seemed to work great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never worked for me

By Keiko B from Undisclosed on 01/08/2013

I bought this a while ago on sale... but the very first time I tried using it, it stopped working before even attempting to pass the laminating pass through. I plugged it in, saw the power indicator light turn on, and read through the instructions. Then five minutes after turning it on, it just died. The power light was no longer on. I tried it in different outlets... nothing. I bought a couple packages of laminating pouches, and the first time I try to use it, I can't even get it to do one pouch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved