Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Laminators » TL901SC » 41 Reviews

Encore Tl901sc Thermal Laminator Bundle Accs 15.5x6.75x3.75in W/ 20 X Tp3854-20 Reviews
Encore Tl901sc Thermal Laminator Bundle Accs 15.5x6.75x3.75in W/ 20 X Tp3854-20

Encore Tl901sc Thermal Laminator Bundle Accs 15.5x6.75x3.75in W/ 20 X Tp3854-20Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Thermal laminator laminates items up to 9" wide and pouches with up to 5 mil thickness. Two-roller system has two temperature settings. Laminator includes 20 high-quality thermal laminating pouches that can hold up to 8-1/2" x 11" sheets.Package Contents:TL-901 Thermal Laminator 20 x Thermal Laminat... <more> 

Encore Model: TL901SC

$47.39

124 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 41 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By Tanya H from Poughkeepsie, NY on 08/23/2012

This laminator is amazing. I teach first grade, and I make many of the games and math and literacy centers that I use in my classroom. For durability, everything has to be laminated. I purchased this inexpensive laminator to use since I can't always laminate at school and have things ready in time to use in the classroom. I have lamininated hundreds of pages or cardstock, and this little machine works like a charm!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Already broken!

By Angela V from Undisclosed on 08/14/2012

I bought this machine a little over a year ago and only used it about 3 times for really small jobs. When I turned it on this morning it lit up and seemed to be working fine. I went to do my laminating about 10 minutes later and it had completely shut down and stopped working. I was thinking it was a fluke so I tried it in different outlets, after it cooled down, and several hours later when I came home from work, and it still didn't work. Big waste of my money! Unfortunately, even though it laminated great for me, it was a big piece of junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laminator

By Cohl K from Arizona on 08/05/2012

Wonderful Laminator. I run my school newspaper, so I need many things laminated, and it has held up to the frequent use very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Professional

By Claudia H from Big Sandy, TN on 03/18/2012

This is great. It looks like I have a professional doing my laminating.. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love

By Kristina P from Cedartown, GA on 03/10/2012

I bought this laminator to use at home. I love it! I am in school to be a teacher, so I am able to make all kinds of things to use in my classroom. The best part of all: They will last! All thanks to my Scotch Laminator.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TL-901 Laminator is a Great Piece of Machinery

By Dawn R from Bossier City, LA on 11/13/2011

This is a replacement of another brand laminator I own, that constantly messed up my personal items (could not get hot enough, also took too long to heat up). I have been using Scotch brand for years, I didn't heastate when purchasing this laminator, knowing it would be the quality I expect. Until I purchased the Scotch laminator, I bought the Scotch self-sealing pouches. Making this purchased was a much more affordable option after seeing how much I laminate. I did not intend to purchase a laminator, but while out shopping, the extremely low price caught my attention and i could not pass it up. I knew I would not be out good money spent. After a short few minutes to warm up, the go light turns on and it is ready to work. While this box contains the laminating pouches, it does not include the thermal folder. Luckily, I already had the folder with plenty of extra Scotch 3M thermal pouches at home from my previous unnamed-piece-of-junk machine. Also, it is suprisingly lightweight which makes it easy to transport if needed. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have another brand ...

By Anonymous from TN on 10/20/2011

I have another brand laminator, but this one is so easy to use and has all the features of more expensive ones, that I will be using it most often. Heats up quickly and can stay on for extended periods of time without over-heating. If it sits unused for more that 1hr just run a plain sheet of copy thru before your project. It's very light weight so I can carry it in my scrap-booking bag to take with me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch is the brand you can trust

By Brian D from Near New York City (suburbs) on 08/27/2011

I have been using Scotch brand for so many years, that I don't even give it a second thought when deciding on which brand to purchase. When it was time for some laminating projects, I compared the price of those "self-sealing" laminating pouches to the reliable Scotch brand "thermal laminating" pouches. The price is what initially caught my immediate attention. This unit takes merely a few minutes to warm up, then you are ready to go. With every project so far, I am thrilled to recommend the Scotch Thermal Laminator (TL-901) for you. One more thing to add: The price is so affordable, you could easily give it as a gift.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Protected

By Darlene D from Undisclosed on 08/25/2011

We bought the machine for our volunteer fire department to protect all of our members certificates clean and protected. It has worked very well. It is very nice to know our important paperwork is protected. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Laminator

By Deena B from Bentonville, AR on 07/27/2011

This is by far the best laminator I've used! I bought it after our new school laminator messed up my stuff again. I'm so glad I did-it's easy to use and using it at home is convienent for this busy mom and teacher


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As a preschool teacher, I ...

By vickie a from tampa fl on 07/26/2011

As a preschool teacher, I am always wanting to reinforce paper products my class uses. Trying to track down the school laminator was time consuming and others wanted it as much as I did. The 3m laminator is a a great asset to my resources. Quick to heat. and very quick to use....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase

By Randi L from Denham Springs, LA on 06/07/2011

I bought this item to laminate my recipe cards I had recently typed up! I did my research, as well as asked around, and everyone pointed me in this direction! I could not be more pleased with it! It laminated perfectly, and was not expensive at all! I also love that we have different options for the sleeve sizes. It has definitely come in handy for other tasks around my home, and I can't wait to be able to use it in my classroom! It does take a few minutes to heat up, but it is well worth the wait! Thanks for such an amazing [affordable] product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FANTASTIC FIVE STAR SCOTCH LAMINATOR

By RUTH B from Undisclosed on 04/20/2011

This is the best Laminator that I have ever owned, I use it to laminate my Grand Children pictures and create projects using flowers and magazine photos. If your looking for an excellent laminator the Scotch(TM) Thermal Laminator TL-901 is the one to buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth it.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/05/2011

I used the Laminator only three times. The laminator pouch rolled into the machine and didn't come out. I can't get the pouch out, it got stuck on the roller. I am very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little machine.

By Clare G from Minnesota on 03/21/2011

I liked the machine a lot. It was quick and easy and did a great job first time out. I look forward to finding new projects to use it on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TL901 stopped working

By Alexander C from Warrenton, VA on 01/16/2011

We purchased it from a private retailer at a quilt expo. The laminator worked only 1 time and only 6 sheets had been run through. A week later of no activity, the Power indicator would not light, the Ready indicator would not come on, the feed system would not work. The unit was very slightly warm to the touch. Unit is Made in China.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, great results

By Betsy B from Undisclosed on 12/06/2010

This laminator has made my home preschool and piano studio look more professional with great and long-lasting manipulatives, write and wipe worksheets (with dry erase markers) and saving me lots of time not having to reprint things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Affordable

By Marguerite H from Las Vegas, NV on 11/09/2010

I bought this product because I have always wanted a laminator but found them to be a little costly, but 3M has slovelved that problem with this new affordable and easy to use laminator. I have found many uses for this product from laminating my childrens art work, recipes, pictures, scrapbooking and other arts and crafts. I would hghly recomend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laminator

By Patty c from Wheeling on 11/09/2010

This is a great machine for home use. I also sometimes use it for school because of its high quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This laminator is ...

By Katie C from Undisclosed on 11/07/2010

This laminator is essential to my classroom. While the school offers a large laminator, the small one is perfect for file folder pieces, flash cards, schedule pieces and more. The laminator is easily portable and heats up quickly with no smell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Many uses and Easy to use!!!

By maryann F from cleveland , OH on 11/06/2010

I'd have to say this has been the best investment we have made. We use this laminator for so many things. I'm a Scout leader and I've used this for so many crafts. It keeps pictures and different types of cards or project ideas neat and free from tearing. I've also used it when creating greeting cards we make. We make cards with family and friend photos and I know laminating them will enable them to be a cherished memory. I've also created recipe cards, leaf collections and many school projects with the help of this laminator. It is so quick and easy to use, it stores nicely and it is always handy and never has to take up space. I was looking for one and bought it on a recommendation....I would highly recommend it too!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my Laminator TL-901

By Carol M from Irvine, Ky on 11/04/2010

I love my Laminator TL-901. I have laminated every thing that I can fit through the machine. I did all my pictures, recipes and busness papers. I even laminated all the papers that my grandchild and my childern have made for me over the years. I have also learned that if I print a picture on plain paper and then laminate it on the laminator TL-901 with the laminating pouches the picture will look like a real photo. Its Great and alot of fun. Thank You for making this great product. Sincerly Carol M.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yes. Worth the investment...

By Daena A from Phelps NY on 11/04/2010

This Laminator is so easy to use and the end product is fabulous. I can honostly say I am one of those people who messes up most items with a power button. This Laminator is for all folks. Even technically challenged ones. thank you , D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Laminator

By Anonymous from Plantation, FL on 11/03/2010

This laminator has been very handy to laminate many classroom items. The lamination is strong and the machine is easy to use. It has saved me lots of money--now I don't have to pay someone else! And the quality of the lamination is superior.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

laminator best one

By michelle h from malden,ma on 11/03/2010

ive owned a couple of different ones and this is the best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Themal Laminator TL-901

By Judy F from Kissimmee ,Florida on 11/03/2010

I use this product all the time. It is just great! I use this at work and any time I have some thing I want to keep . It is the best product I could buy. I want to give it 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laminator!

By Anonymous from Indiana on 11/03/2010

When I got this laminator, I wasn't sure how often I'd use it . Once I plugged it in and started using it, I got hooked! I am laminating all sorts of things for cub scouts, scrapbooks, and I love it! This machine works so well, and the projects turn out great. The price was reasonable and the results are terrific!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TL901 Laminator for Templates

By James H from Tri-Cities area of Northeast Tennessee on 09/10/2010

First use was to laminate hand drawn templates to make these patterns last longer. Simply group several templates into each pouch giving room to trim and the paper patterns are reusable. Several sizes of leaves, flower petals, etc. that can now easily be laid out on fabric, foils, etc. marked and then cut out. I found the laminator to be a great addition to craft supplies and equipment that my wife and I use on a regular basis.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must Have!

By Kathryn R from Baltimore, Maryland on 08/05/2010

This is a must have for teachers. Keeps everything looking nice and lasts for years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EZ & great features

By Debra P from San Diego on 07/29/2010

everything clearly labeled. valuable jam-release mechanism! warm up is fairly quick. Document feed time is reasonable. This is an excellent machine - more than what I expected for the price. Light & portable but seems to handle a lot of work. I can't stop laminating everything!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE my TL 901 laminator!!!

By T L from N'Awlins, home of the SUPERBOWL SAINTS!! WHO DAT!! on 07/25/2010

I have had my laminator for two years now and have laminated TONS of materials for my classroom!! What a FANTASTIC little machine!!!! It's so affordable and easy to use that I'm thinking of getting a second one to keep at school. I will continue to recommend this little workhorse to everyone I can-----it's SUPER!! THANKS for helping teachers, Scotchbrand, by making such an affordable, dependable machine!!! (When will a 12-inch-wide model be coming out????? PLEASE!!!! LOL!!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and Easy Laminating

By Anonymous from Fontana, CA on 07/23/2010

This machine is very helpful for those small laminating projects. It heats quickly and is a valuable tool for the classroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

laminate old recipes

By jill e from central indiana on 07/09/2010

I have had my scotch laminator for several months. I laminated several old recipes that were written in pencil on paper that was turning yellow.. I was very happy with the way the recipes came out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By Jackie L from Arizona on 06/23/2010

I have owned this product for about 3 weeks and have used it so many times! I have already laminated many items for my classroom and still have many ideas on my "to do" list! It has been very convenient to have this machine at home!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Thermal Laminator

By Dawn C from Indianapolis IN on 06/17/2010

I got very lucky and found my laminator on sale and I had been looking for a couple of years to find an affordable one and it is great! it has two settings for thickness of laminating item and it works just as good if not better than the more expensive model I used to use. There were no bubbles and it worked great. I laminated painting work sheets and now I can paint right on top of them and then wash it right off. I would recommend this laminator to anyone looking for a great laminator!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thermal Laminator TL901

By Darlene W from Philadelphia, PA on 05/14/2010

This laminator is easy to use and for the price it is well worth it. It meets my needs because I make a lot of bookmarks that I laminate, and I will be offering a laminating service to my neighbors and I plan on using this machine a lot more often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Educational Use of Scotch Laminator

By Marguerite G from St. Martinville, Louisiana on 04/06/2010

I used the laminator to seal the literacy strategies bookmark I made for my students. The old bookmarks were printed on cardstock and only lasted a few days because of the wear and tear on them by the students. After printing a new set and laminating, it has been nine weeks and the bookmarks seem brand new! I ended up sharing my newly laminated bookmarks with other teachers. This machine is a classroom teacher's lifesaver!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good machine

By Rebekiah L from Asheville, NC on 03/16/2010

does kinda stink when you first start it up, but it works like a charm. haven't had a single problem with it since i bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laminator

By Debby l from Undisclosed on 01/09/2010

This machine provides great protection for your photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thermal Laminator stopped working

By cindi K from Slidell, LA on 12/11/2009

My laminator worked great for about 10 months and then stopped feeding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3M Laminator Forever

By Vickie T from Chicago, Il. on 10/05/2009

The 3M Laminator is amazing. It is easy to use and your precious items are preserved forever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved