Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » B11B178061 » 78 Reviews

Epson B11b178061 Perfection V750-m Pro Scanner Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 78 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V750

By Anonymous from New hampshire on 07/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I actually did not just purchase the V750, I just downloaded the software to a new Computer. I've been using the V750 for several years. It works flawlessly and the quality of the scans is excellent and fast! Couldn't be better. In addition and not least important is that I've used Epson tech service as I've run into issues and that also is excellent. I've had Epson techs on the phone for a variety of questions and they are willing to spend as much time as necessary to solve problems. I also use Epson pro printers and they also have worked flawlessly for years. They've made me an Epson fan!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Emphasis on "Pro"

By Rawman from Norfolk, Virginia on 04/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First, the cons: Read the specs on this machine before considering it. This is NOT a cheap home-grade scanner. It takes up a lot of space, and to do the job properly you need some horsepower in your computer. Now for the pros: My scanner is has at least 8 hard years under it and it is still going strong.I have used this to scan everything from color slides (12 at a time) and negatives to LP album covers, and even sheet music. It can scan legal size documents, and by easily unhinging the top, even over thick items such as books. It does the job quite well, indeed. You will need some additional photo editing programs to take advantage of the scanner. Most people would find this scanner an overkill, but for me it is worth it all. v/r Rich Rawson


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

will not start

By mike from Evanston, IL on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When I press the start button the V700 makes a series of ratcheting sounds then the start button flashes red. I turn it off. if it would turn on I would know if it works. Until then it remains an inert and beautiful hunk of equipment taking up a sizable portion of my work space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech

By Nicenails from Tucso , Arizona on 03/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had this Epson Perfection V750-M Pro Scanner for years. now I have operation 8.1 . Now this scanner incompatible for Wins 8.1 .Please give The new driver update for Windows 8.1. Right now my Scanner my Scanner can not work for Operation System 8.1.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT SCANNER...except...SilverFast

By Lfcboros from Huntsville, AL on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you're a MAC user, prepare for a nightmare when you're setting up this scanner. EPSON is great, all other SW is great...but SilverFast...is a nightmare. I you don't have a DVD/CD drive, you're in for a frustrating, time consuming nightmare. Everything about installing SilverFast says "1990's". You would think that for a photo scanner, geared towards the photo scanning community...aka artists/photographers...most of whom use MACs...and that DVD/CD drives are really old school...they'd have the install process geared towards on-line/download. They don't. So, you WILL be asked OVER and OVER and OVER to install the DVD....and you will bog down with SilverFast. By far the WORST part of an otherwise fantastic EPSON product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nasim Akhtar

By nasim1951 from Lahore, Pakistan on 12/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I must congrats Epson to introduce a truly professional scanner. I have used for scanning colour transparencies, colours negatives and reflection copies. I found much better sharpe ness with oil mounted transparencies and negatives, rather better than most expensive drum scanners. Colour appears very near to original exposure with epson software. There is no picture noise at all even from negatives. I am useing it for large photo prints as well as for offset and digital printing inputs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V750-M Pro Scanner

By Donald from Rockvill, MD on 12/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The V750-M has been a great aid in scanning my B&W and Color negatives & transparencies. The Epson software is easy and simple to use and does a good job making corrections if needed, but also delivers good scans without any adjustments. I only wish that the film holders had micro adjustments to ensure that I'm getting the sharpest, highest resolution scans possible. It would also be helpful if a better less troublesome fluid was provided for the scans on glass. I'm generally very pleased with the scanner and I think it is a good machine for the money. I've talked to other photographers and they have views similar to my own. Will Epson produce film holders with micro-adjustments and will they provide a less messy fluid for glass scans?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I find it works quite ...

By MONK from SPRINGFIELD, IL on 12/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find it works quite well and I think it produces excellent scans.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A supurb productivity scanner

By rememberdave from Bridgeport, Texas on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used the V750 Pro in scanning over 2500 slides. Teamed with SilverFast Ai Studio 8 I can now scan, correct and enhance 12 slides and automatically send to Adobe Lightroom for any finish touches. This has cut the time to process 36 slides in half for me. I was using an Epson V600 before. One caveat, the included SilverFast Ai 6 does not run under Windows 8. This made it so I had to upgrade to Ai studio 8. I would buy this scanner at any time and highly recommend it to anyone needing a scanning productivity booster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW! Amazing Product!!

By Marty from Fort Worth, TX on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am trying to organize old family photos that go back nearly forty years, and many of the pictures are gone, but I still have the negatives. First, I scanned a portrait---and the result was nothing short of amazing!! Next, I snapped negatives into the holder and scanned those---and WOW!! I now have excellent digital images of the photos from the negatives! I have not even used the enhamncement software, and the outcome was nothing short of remarkable. HIGHLY Recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Firstly, I have a V700, ...

By Cindie from Seattle, WA on 08/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Firstly, I have a V700, NOT a V750. Just received it today. Very easy setup. Beautiful photo scan. Hope it continues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner for OLD Photos

By OLDPHOTOS from San Jose, California on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this scanner to scan 8 x 10 BW negatives from the early 1930's. The scanner does a beautiful job. I printed photos from the scans and can see fine detail in the prints. My only disappointment was I could not wet scan an 8x10 negative. Hence the four star rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V750 Pro Scanner

By Henry from Franklin, NC on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this scanner for several months and am very impressed with the quality and ease of use of many different film formats. Only had one problem in using the USB and tech suggested we plug it directly in the computer rather than a hub. Phone support has been the best of any support of any product and almost instantaneous with hardly any waiting and techs were easily understood and compassionate and friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V750 PRO

By disapointed from Maine on 04/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Brand New out of box, Made a loud noise when turned on. I called epson support and they are sending a new one, Not very pleased to say the least!!!!!! This scanner did not work out of box!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it, but....

By Mac from Orange County, Ca on 04/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My model is seven years old and I love it. I would like some upgrades in the editing area. However, my biggest complaint is the fragility of those neg and slide holders! Just too darn weak. PLEASE put out reinforced types of those things. Thank you, Mac


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful Full Featured Scanner

By MJT from Cincinnati, OH on 03/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very powerful and full featured scanner. Coupled with the latest SilverFast Archiving software suite this scanner rocks! I recommend picking up the ebook, "Scanning Workflo2w with SilverFast 8, SilverFast HDR..." by Mark D. Segal, which is available via LaserSoft Imaging website. The book goes into great detail what the scanner with the SilverFast software is capable of doing and how to setup workflows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Since 2006

By Sam from California on 03/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the better tools I have purchased for my small home business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it is wonderful scanner. ...

By teddy from la on 02/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is wonderful scanner. I could scan 35mm to 4x5 film with perfect detail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection V750 - good machine

By CraigiefromMN from Minneapolis, MN on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My father has recently been moved into a memory care unit and has little stimulation in his daily life. When I was in California visiting he and my mother, I sent all the slides they had put together over the last 60 years. I purchased this scanner to digitize them but to preserve and share them. There were about 9000 of them. I finished the work after about 6 months and last week when I was out visiting my mother, we took the slides over on a thumb drive and played some of their vacations on a Microsoft surface. My Mother said that it was the first time she had seen much recognition or a smile in months. There are a few hang ups, there is no carriage for 2 1/4 X 2 1/4 unmounted or mounted slides or negatives. That makes it a problem to do the really interesting one that my grandfather took on his rolliflex.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems Problem Proablems

By trytrytryagain from Virginia on 01/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has great specs, and should do what I want to do. Registered, set up according to instructions, turned on herd a grinding sound and second time on switch turned red, scanner will not connect to PC, Have extend coverage plan to repair, called to find out what to do. asked for customer Id. not idea of what is is and can't find out what it is or who to ask. per nick name will try again later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V750 Pro

By Ratfarmer from Pullman, Washington on 01/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The V750 is a high quality scanner. I have used it for about 6 months with no troubles. The software which came with it also works well. I especially like that it works well for both opaque pages and transparent media such as slides and negatives. For the latter it is very nice to be able to scan 120 or even 4x5 film, not just "35mm" format.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner but problems with Silverfast

By JON from Seattle on 01/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought the Epson v700 which looks to be a great scanner. My main problem has been with the unbelievable bureaucratic nightmare of the Silverfast software. Upon first doing the pilot install everything worked fine. But then, after several hours, the program stopped recognizing me as the owner and says my registration number is invalid. I have spent hours trying to delete all the files and reinstall... but the same result. I have re-entered my serial number 7 times and the same rejection over and over. I've never seen such complicated scanning software, where I'm made to feel like an alien intruder for just trying to use the product I spent good money on. Ugh! Scanner 5 stars... Silverfast bureaucracy 0 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Although just a beginner ...

By Robert from Sewell, NJ on 12/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although just a beginner at digital photography, this scanner has exceeded my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Scanner

By Capt. Photon from United States on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this scanner in order to organize over 20000 slides and negatives that my father had generated during his lifetime. He had everything from 35mm up to 4x5 negatives. The scanner was easy to set up and comes with templates that handle various film formats easily. You can adjust the image resolution and the scanner supports multiple file formats. The unit also came with Adobe Photoshop, along with the Epson software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V750-M Pro Scanner

By jgs840 from Texas on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great scanner. I have had amazing results scanning old family negatives, photos, and slides with this beautiful, high quality scanner. The software package included is a huge plus. Together, they have allowed me to breath life back into these age old memories. I am very pleased and would highly recommend this scanner to anyone. The Perfection V750 M should handle anything that you throw at it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Scanner is Perfection

By Botanicalbizz from Pacific Northwest on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this scanner at the suggestion of several friends who are professional photographers. This is the one everyone of them recommended. I do love it. I came with an outdated version of Elements 10"" Elements is now on Version 12. I also had to call Epson to order a new driver since my iMac was new and the scanner did not recognize it. Epson people were very helpful and I downloaded the new driver. They walked me through to ;make certain everything was working correctly. I am delighted with the service and the scanner. I see now why it is the go-to scanner for the photography world. I do love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

J221a SCANNER

By Bob from Tampa, Florida on 11/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit was purchased to replace a more expensive unit which did stacks of slides at a time. The old unit jammed on old or warped slides. I can't jam this one, so I am very satisfied. Also, it corrects color and such very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke my laptop

By Juful from bethesda, md on 11/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The software sucked out all 4.5 hours that was on my battery. Now I have to keep my laptop plugged in. The scanner is only 30 days old. They will not refund me. They will not replace my laptop. The laptop is only 3 years old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner.

By eaog from Spokane, WA on 09/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just installed this scanner and had some trouble getting it to work. I finally called the "help" line and now I can use it. The scanner does a beautiful job in restoring old photos and slides. My only complaint is that I really wish they had a written manual that came with it instead of having to call for help or try to find it online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny

By MHeirnich from Vancouver WA on 08/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just started shooting with film again due to a client request and it has become a popular option. With the cost of the lab doing the scanning I needed to save some money and decided to try it myself. It took some practice but I now have it down and love the results and more importantly so do the clients.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Mac friendly

By Roberto from New York on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I up graded to mountain lion, now I don't have a scanner and patch to help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V750 Pro

By djtspoon from Baltimore, MD on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This scanner does a fine job on reflective scans, but it's performance on film scans is abysmal. All transparent scans, whether negative or positive turn out extremely soft. I have tried this using both the Epson's own scanning software, as well as Silverfast scanning software. The scanner has never done an adequate job on film scans, but it has gotten progressively worse over time. I cannot recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good

By Sonny from New Haven, CT on 07/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I opened the box, set it up, installed the Epson software, scanned a couple of color negatives and with no color correction it was pretty darn good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By Old Guy from New York on 06/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the scanner for 8 X 10 film negatives, color prints and for scanner my wife's fabric samples for her haut culture sewing class and the results have been fantastic!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

blue lines

By TomM from USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After little use, vertical blue line appeared on color scans. Unable to remove after all the usual steps, software reinstall, etc...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V750-M Scanner

By royg from Oxford, MI on 05/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned the V750-M scanner for several years and found it to be very reliable, has high resolution, and accurate color. I use it to scan small and large photographs, as well as Kodachrome slides, Echtachrome slides, and 35mm negative film. I have scanned wallet sized photographs and printed them at sizes as large as 8x10 or 16x24 with excellent results for clients. I also have scanned slides and negatives with prints up to 40"x60" with great detail and accurate color. I use LaserSoft Ai Studio 8 for scanning and use reflective and transparent IT8 targests for calibration. I find that the resulting colors are as good or better than that taken with a pro camera after using the IT8 targets to create computer color profiles. I use moderate sharpenning and spot/dust removal. And I use Photoshop for fine tuning. I have not found a need to use the anti-moire attachment. I was happy to find that Epson had a newer driver for when I upgraded my APC's OS and LaserSoft software. The only thing I would like to have is a fine tuning adjustment for focus. There are only 3 positions for focus for 35mm slides and film. It would be nice to have electronic fine tuning for the read head or fine tuning the film/slide holder. I have had mixed results with multi-scanning. Sometimes the image has artifacts introduced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection V750-M Pro scanner

By Anonymous from Colmbus, OH on 05/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this is an excellent machine. It produces excellent images at all levels of resolution from 300 dpi to extremely high-resolutions ones for printing. It is very easy to use - if you set it on "auto" all you have to do is press the button & it does the job, so a rank beginner could use it. I have scanned thousands of images on it for use in college art history courses, as well as for printed material, and it has worked well at all resolutions, from 200 -<300 dpi for Powerpoint presentations, to hi-res images for print. The built-in image-corrections features are easy to use, and I also use Digital Ice, which works beautifully. If the Home mode tools can't fix an image, Professional mode tools will do the job. (You don't need Photoshop to get good results - the built-in tools are Good!). The only problem I've had is when our system switched from Mac OS Tiger to Leopard, and the scanner did not run well - who knows why? I upgraded to Lion version and it works fine again. The only other quibble I have is that it is a little difficult to scan an image from a thick book because it's sometimes necessary to hold the book in place while the scan is being made. This is a minor point, but it sort of requires three hands sometimes. Aside from that, I would recommend the V750-M highly. All-in-all, and excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Started

By Old Guy from New York on 04/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had trouble at first installing the software and not having the scanner being recognized. But, it turns out it was my fault. I did not switch off the "lock" switch at the back of the scanner. When I did that the scanner worked fine. I immediatley scanned some 8 X 10 black and white negatvies and got very good results. Thus, my rough start was my fault not the scanner. It is a very good scanner and am pleased that I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V750-M Pro Scanner

By Kathy from Washington state on 04/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

3 stars because of no step by step manual to help with problem solving. Have a perfection V500 but it does not do as many formats on film scanning much easier to use tho Like but did not come with a step by step guide to get me started. had to experiment and look up on internet if I had a question and that is not an easy task needs to have a step by step guide and what each setting does as well as marking the film guides for size and orientation to make it easier to get good results from the beginning would be helpful if more sizes of film guides were available as I have negatives and photos dating back to 1850 and all formats I'm trying to digitalize and pass on photos to all sides of the family


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not just another scanner

By justme from portland or on 04/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this scanner several years ago, but did not set it up. (My health issues). Later I changed the operating system on my computer. I wondered if the time it had spent sitting in the box and changing operating system would cause me difficulties, but when I 'got a round to it', I opened the box, set the scanner up according to the directions, went on line, downloaded the 'updates and software' turned it on and have been happily scanning ever since. I should note that downloading everything I needed was so simple even I could do it (I guess you could say I am almost computer illiterate.) I have now scanned negatives in size from 5"X7" (that my dad had saved from WW2), my own 4"X5", some that I have no idea what size they are, 6X7, 35mm, 110 color and b&w, and even a couple of Kodak's photo disks. I have scanned photos where no negative was available. I am very pleased with the results. In general I am not scanning to make "art" to hang on the wall, but more to have an album of proofs, that I can quickly look through to select what is worth printing. I did scan three of my favorite 6X7 negatives, and make into 16X20 prints. I think the scanned prints are as good if not better than the original prints I made in the '70s. The software does have some problems. The one thing I have seen most often is the dust/scratch removal. It is noticeable most often on/around the eyes, where the eye is seen as "dust" and is removed. Makes a funny looking face, but the negative is easy to rescan, and then run through a "photo shop" program when a print is wanted or needed. When scanning 127 film in the 35mm film holder, the software does not recognize the individual images, but selects 35mm size negatives. This is easy to work around by individually sizing the images. Similar to the process used when scanning other odd size negatives on the glass tray for wet scanning. Not really a problem, more like another step. The scanner is well made, and feels sturdy. The hinged lid operates very smoothly. The negative holders have a plastic "feel", but they are plastic, so what do you expect. They snap closed firmly and hold the negatives securely. They do feel like they will give many years of service. The negative holders fit into the negative holder guides a little loosely for my taste, but if they fit tighter, you would have more problems getting them into the guides, so I guess you should say I am Happy. Any thing else to say? This scanner has so many other things it can do, that I have not tried and will "get around to' eventually I do not have the time to mention them all. Since I haven't tried them I will rely on what I have seen and say that this scanner will do more than I ever will do. Would I recommend this scanner? Absolutely! It is some of the best money I have ever spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By Willie from Houston TX on 03/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a professional portrait photographer. I use this scanner to create high quality 8 x 10 scans for large printing up to 30 x 40. The result is much better than you can get with a high pixel camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V750-M Pro Scanner

By Atay from Palm Bay, FL on 03/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this professional scanner to scan and restore old yellowed photos of family history as well as 4x5 sheet negative film and positive film. Following digitizing the negatives prints were made up to 40"x50" without any weak points on an Epson 9800 printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By jerrygus from Byers, CO on 03/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Starting in 1970, I was a professional rodeo photographer for 12 years. I am now going back and scanning my best photos for a book. I have scanned about 700 negatives to this point. The scanner is incredibly easy to use. The focus and color were perfect right out of the box. The accompanying Photoshop Elements software is awesome. I just picked up my first prints from my phofessional photo lab and even they were impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent scanner for Pro ...

By lori from San Diego, CA on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent scanner for Pro or semi-pro work. Hi-res scanning of any medium at quick speeds. I use it for publication-grade work, and it does wonderfully. Small scanning bed, however. And Silverfast scanning software that comes with it constantly expects costly upgrades.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High-end scanner works like a charm

By Larry from Colorado on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thoroughly enjoy this scanner as it handles all of my picture conversions. The epson scan software makes scans a breeze, and the SilverFast software performs fantastic once you spend some time learning how it operates. Use the videos to get up to speed fast. The only downside was the annoying film that was on the inside of the glass. Rather than return it, I chose to dissassemble and clean it myself. At such a high cost, I would expect a very clean optical scanning area.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent scanner

By avant53 from Twickenham, UK on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this scanner primarily for its ability to scan medium and large format negatives - I had read some complimentary reviews, and I have not been disappointed. The build quality is very good - the only caveat being that the negative holders can seem a little flimsy. Scans of 6cm x 6cm negs are some of the best I've seen outside of a drum scanner, and 35mm scans are acceptable (though not quite as good as a dedicated 35mm scanner). I've had this scanner for nearly four years now, and encountered no problems with it - highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V750-M Pro Scanner

By eRockPhotos from Las Vegas, NV on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After scanning over 2000 slides , negatives and prints I think the scans are great and the Epson Scan software is real good, but I wish the scanner cover and the plastic slide & negative holders were built better. Both are very fragile and look like and feel like they can break at any time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A superb scanner that does the job and then some

By zareeba from UK on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This review is from: Epson Perfection V750 Pro Flatbed Scanner (6400 dpi x 9600 dpi, Firewire, Hi-Speed USB) (Electronics) I've used Epson scanners for years and been very pleased with their performance. However, the V750 is not just good, it's outstanding. I wanted a scanner that would do a good job of scanning 35mm trannies as well as the usual stuff, but I couldn't justify the cost of a dedicated film scanner. None of the scanners I've had in the past have been any more than passable in this respect, but the V750 Pro does a remarkable job, producing crisp scans that rival those of all but the really high-end film scanners (it does everything else pretty well too). My only real gripe is the fact that the fluid mount - which works superbly - is not included with the V750 Pro in the UK - it has to be obtained separately from Epson, and nowhere on their website are we told how to do this (at least, I haven't been able to find anything). However, if you contact Epson UK they will send you the mount free of charge - but I had to do some searching on the internet to find this out, eventually making this discovery via an online forum. It seems odd that Epson have omitted something that would surely make the V750 even more attractive, and even odder that they don't advise people how to obtain the mount. Never mind, it didn't put me off and Epson supplied me with the mount very quickly. In spite of this blip this is a superb scanner and I thoroughly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner!

By Shadowdancer from Corning, NY on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this scanner for work, but also planned to use it for my own personal photos and slides. I've scanned in photos, 35mm negatives, color and black and white slides, and very old black and white positives (not really sure what they are called). The scanner has been amazing at being able to scan in everything I've thrown its way with superior quality. The software is fairly easy to use. I ended up purchasing a second scanner (same model) for someone else because I was so impressed with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Color 4x5 Negatives... No Problem!

By HankG from Washington, DC on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When building an archive of imagery for a museum exhibition featuring a cultural community, you interview individuals and often borrow their personal collection of photos and documents to scan. This means that you may have one and only one opportunity to capture a best-quality digital version of a unique historical resource. This scanner has stood up to the test, and even with the most difficult media (such as color negatives), the sensitivity of the refinements available guarantee a great outcome. I am extremely pleased with this Epson scanner"it is the latest in an unbroken line of Epson scanners that I have purchased to accomplish this work (it works in tandem with a best-quality Epson photo printer that enables me to return great prints to the families that have generously shared their histories).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best scanner on the market

By Barry from Southern California on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the scanner for every Photographer to use, with the bundled software you are able to enlarge your negatives/slides to a larger size with no loss of detail in the finished print as well as adjust them before scanning. scans negs/slides from 35mm to 8x10. Cons: poor instructions, no software to copy letters to printer/word/page files. I would recommend this to all Photographers for scanning negs/slides and photographs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

software

By turnerj57 from Seattle, WA on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i know the scanner is a good one because I read the reviews but the software seems too complex to use. I can not make the scanner work all time. It's output is not consistant. it's not a pug and play maachine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Support for Scanner Flaw

By Scanless from Santa Fe, NM on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this scanner very lightly over a two year period, maybe 50 scans. After a extended period of non use, I needed to scan some transparencies. When I turned on the scanner and scanned a transparency, all I got was a white scan with some colored lines. Turns out, the motherboard is bad. I had exactly the same thing happen with a Perfection 4990. Epson cannot repair it for me and I was advised to buy a refurbished scanner from Epson. Obviously there is a problem with the Epson scanners in the motherboard and Epson is not willing to admit it. Why can't Epson offer affordable repairs like Nikon does with it's scanners?? I cannot review the performance of this scanner because I hardly ever got any use out of it and I will not spend any more money on Epson scanners again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great scanner with excellent results.

By TomR from Hickory, NC on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this scanner in my dental office to scan the older chemical cured xrays into my digital system. The results are often stunning with the scanned image more readable than the original. I have also scanned in old color slides and get excellent results. The only criticism I have for this scanner is the transparency size is about a couple inches smaller in length than the reflective. The area guide will keep you in the right area for scanning but your image size is reduced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best scanner ever

By paleophoto from Hatfield, MA on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been working with older versions of Epson's flat bed film scanners at my previous job for the past six and a half years, now that I am starting my own business I wanted the best, and this scanner is worlds better. I shoot mostly 50 ISO transparency film and the quality of the scan is spot on, only a cibachrome would be better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worthless on Windows 7

By Mike from Northern VA on 01/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My 750 worked flawlessly on XP and Vista. With 64-bit 7, it's hit & miss at best. There is no copy function for Windows 7, but Epson tech support reported that many users have had success with the Vista 64-bit copy utility. (Why don't they say so on the drivers and FAQ pages?!). I installed it. Now the copy function, like the scanning function, has a mind of its own--some times works, sometimes doesn't, sometimes changes its mind in the middle of a project that started OK. Very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not compatible with Lion

By zinnia from Washington, DC on 11/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This would be a great printer if Mac would get its act together and let third parties program for their operating system. For the Lion OS 10.7.5, you cannot use all the great features of this product. You are reduced to the few that are available from Image Capture. By the way, this is where you open the scanner. If you open from printer/scanner, your results will be terrible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson photo scanners

By Ed from Houston TX on 10/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received my new V-700 today and placed in slide digitization operation. I have two V-500s, a V-750 Pro and now two V-700s all used for slide to DVD. I have processed at least 45,000 slides with no malfunctions. Clients rave over quality of discs from 30 and 60 year old slides. Output from the 500s is excellent but the V-700 and 750 outputs are better. ICE works very well at cleaning Kodachrome and other films from fungus and dust


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V750-M Pro Scanner

By TheO from Vermont on 09/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner is great! The carriers are a little fragile but with care should be fine. Size is a little smaller than the photos appear. Set up with the download for Windows 7 went well. The reason for 4 not 5 + stars. The documentation as usual stinks. I like Epson products and have had several over the years. Not being able to have a PDF copy on my computer may change my mind on the next purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By colorgus007 from Pittsfield, MA on 09/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the best and most versatile scanners available in this price bracket. I have been working with this scanner for 3 years in varying ways from fine art reproduction to slides, negatives, and print reproduction. My only complaint is that it is not larger! Epson, we'd love to see this technology available in at least a 12 x 18" format.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EPSON Perfection V750-M Pro Scanner

By Pearson 125 from Houston TX on 09/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this scanner because I have an EPSON 3880 printer which is wonderful - for digitizing old family photographs and general photographic work. It too is wonderful, easy to set up and use. The EPSON software is certainly easy to use, ScanVue provides a little more flexibility but SilverFast which came with the V700 Scanner is outstanding. The images are as close to perfect as they can be. I recommend this Scanner highly !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Scanner here

By Steelblue from Chicago, IL on 08/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson 700 series preforms its tasks well and with a few caveats does the job. A reminder: load software before connecting scanner or you get nothing but errors and the silly troubleshooting screen. It would be nice if the slide a negative carriers were made of a little more substantial material. While they haven't broken yet they feel quite delicate. It takes a bit of time for the unit to reach its color temperature settings; hopefully newer units will use LED lighting with no such hesitation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EPSON Perfection V750-M Pro Scanner

By rubyguy from Calgary, AB on 08/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I scanned 2000 family slides - good quality. Quality is good. Need to protect it from dust.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High expectations, disappointing results!

By cornerjd1 from Flushing, MI on 06/08/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The document pad doesn't fit in the scan window, leaving the document floating on the glass, not pressed against it. The scan window crops the documents if the document is placed in the corner with the arrow, both top and side. The lower scan window has a cloudy area underneath the glass (dirt cloud). The Scans seem to be OK. I notice a slight improvement over the V500 but certainly not enough for the difference in price. The 64 bit scanner driver is faster than the 32 bit that is currently with the v500. I haven't had a chance to try out the film holders before contacting customer service about the dirty glass--they're sending me another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Upgrade to a 64 Bit Windows 7 Machine

By Ohjai from Ballwin, MO on 05/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would really like to give this scanner a thumbs up but I am unable to at this time. It was working fine on an XP 32 bit machine, but since i have connected it to the W7 64 bit machine I am unable to get the Epson Software to work. I have downloaded a trial of SilverFast because the original copy would not work. I have many postcards I want to scan but am unable to achieve my goal without resorting to some other method. I would tread lightly before purchasing an Epson Perfection V750 Pro for use with a W7 64 bit machine. I have been on the Epson site and downloaded/installed their updates but am unable to locate where to ask for assistance. Ohjai


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchase an Extended Warranty

By EternalMyrtle from Undisclosed on 05/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am on #3 since November 2010. The original one stopped turning on. The second one was defective and could not scan film. I received the latest one two days ago and it is working properly so far. Thank goodness we purchased the extended warranty. It is a good scanner but there are no schematics so it would be hard to fix on your own. Also, Epson doesn't sell internal parts. So, if the machine breaks, you are stuck sending it to one of their recommended repair centers which will charge more than the scanner is worth. If Epson would make it easier to access the hardware and schematics to fix it, I would recommend it more highly. Do yourself a favor and purchase the extended warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not sure if it is me or ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not sure if it is me or it, but I'm having major problems setting it up. I have Snow Leopard---. If not fixed by Monday, I'll call.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V750

By SDAM from Houston,TX on 03/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were looking for a scanner that would allow us to scan our dental x-rays into an attachment file and this one is it. All of our x-rays comes thru clear and crisp. So far we have not had any complaints from our insurance carriers. We're happy that we have finally found a scanner that works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanning the past to save for the future.

By Cybrarian from Silver Spring, MD on 01/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You get what you pay for. Buy quality, get quality. I've only used the Epson Perfection V750 Pro scanner a few times, but with the Epson and other software that comes with it, as well as my use of Photoshop C5 it all came out well and was easy to use. The scanner is designed for many types of scanning and I'm sure with more frequent use, my experience will only get infinitely better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1. The V750 arrived ...

By pomander from Belvedere, CA on 12/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1. The V750 arrived yesterday, was easy to assemble, and was working flawlessly and reliable for over 500 scans of photos that very 1st day. 2. Obtaining the current software for my Mac OS X 10.6 was a bit tricky, since the current software did not come with the unit, & could not find it easily on the internet, and thus had to go Epson's website and work through Epson's rather clumsy prompts. Once installed, then I had to go to Apple support to get the latest Apple update for the Epson. 3. There was no User's Guide included with the unit, and I have to resort to Epson's website. Once there, the User's Guide is NOT very user friendly. 4. It is difficult to fathom how to use the film holders and height adjusters, as NO INSTRUCTIONS came with the unit, and the User's Guide at the Epson website is not very user friendly. 5. You would expect that an expensive unit, such as the V750-M, would come with a printed User's Guide. But that is not the case. Please note Epson, there is room for improvement here! 6. The installation sheet that came with the unit was merely adequate, and should have included information on the assembly of the film holders. 7. However, the above critiques do not derogate from the fact that I find the V750-M a first class piece of equipment: it is fast, ever so fast, and produces high quality images even when using "auto".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not plug n play

By medich from CA on 11/22/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A lot of money to spend for a scanner that I can't get to run. Windows 7 op sys. Could be driver issues but still working on a fix. Instructions followed to a t but so far the only message i receive when turning on is scanner can't communicate with computer. Everythings plugged in the right holes. Big mistake buying this on a recommendation from another who owns one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V700 Photo Excellent

By Buzz425 from Penticton BC on 07/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used a lot of scanners - the V700 is excellent for quality. The time to scan negatives and 35 mm slides to a decently large filesize is slower than I hoped but the quality is great. Having the large flatbed is very useful and the plastic film guides are finicky but accurate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can not handle small negatives

By Mehe from Finland on 06/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Epson V750 is great. Only that it seems that it is not possible to scan smaller than 21.3*34,6 mm negatives. I have many films 21.3.*21.3 and even 10.2*15mm and those have to be scanned without the filmholder. I wonder if I just do not understand something or is this the way V750 works???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V750-M Pro scanner

By MOV from Vancouver, B.C. on 05/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is great. It works very well for us in terms of accurately capturing good quality images from slides, negatives, prints and documents. It is also simple enough to use, even in the professional mode. My one complaint is file naming limitations. Not being able to use certain reserved characters in file names is problematic for us. We are consistently renaming scanned files to fit the conventions of all of our other software. Most other software that we interact with is quite able to accept the reserved characters. Otherwise, in the three years we've had it, we have made good use our scanner and it is still working beautifully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Results with new Epson 750-M

By RaaRaa from Austin, TX on 01/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was hoping my results would be a noticeable improvement when moving from the Epson Perfection 500 series to a new 750-M. I was generally happy with the 500 but was looking for improved film scanning, both 35mm and medium format. Well I ran my first film scans last night, using Silverfast Ai and the 750-M. I am thrilled to tell you that the improvement was incredible. I have used Nikon film scanners in the past and they did well, but this new 750-M blew me away. The results were exceptionally sharp, saturated and high quality. And I was scanning at 2400 dpi. Way to go Epson. I am very happy with my new scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

satisfied

By jjjk from E. Texas on 06/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had the v750-m pro a couple of weeks and honestly have not explored many of the capabilities. So far all I have been doing is scanning a collection of approximately 4000 slides and am about half way through. After that I have some B&W negatives and some color which I shall try then a lot of old prints. The slides are a project I have been wanting to accomplish for a number of years and this unit has exceeded my expectations. The ability to scan twelve slides at once is a definite positive. When it scans it saves each slide to a separate image file and assigns a number. There are some which I plan on going back to to try removing dust spots, scratches ect I had previously tried a pacific film scaner which did a good job but only did one slide at a time. With this one I purchased a couple of extra slide holders so I can unload and reload one while the other is scanning , greatly speeding up the process For what I am doing I would highly reccomend this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By Crowshooter from Philadelphia, PA on 01/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setting up and installing the scanner and the software was relatively straightforward. The Epson scan software does a good job on film and standard 35mm slides. For half frame and 110 slides, I used the included SilverFast software which I found to be powerful, but quioxitic. SilverFast tutorials were sometimes helpful, but they were not updated to show screen shots of the current version. For both Epson Scan and SilverFast AI I got mixed results with Digital ICE. In some cases it made things better, but for the most part I found a disturbing increase in artifacts and distorted edge effects when I used Digital ICE to try to clear up fungus and dust on 50 year old slides. Other reviews about the apparent fragility of the slide holder fingers rang true. I initially stored the holders on edge all together and later found one of the fingers almost broken off. I now store all the holders in individual hanging folders and have had no further damage. Found a parts seller on the Internet that sells holders for a reasonable price, so I bought extras. Having an extra set of holders allows you to load one while you are scanning another. It doesn't halve your scanning time, but it does make things more efficient. In summary, I like the scanner. It seems to be reasonably fast; gives good quality scans when you get the hang of it; and has held up very well. I've scanned 4800 frames so far. If you buy the additional warranty, open the envelope when you receive it. Turns out there is a 30 day window to register the warranty with the company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase

By Chispa from VA on 08/17/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using other brand scaners and I upgraded to this V750 pro. It's easy to use and the images are clean and sharp. I work with old B&W negatives in several sizes, even old glass based negatives (more than 90 tears old) The scaner gets the best possible results. Only one thing, the negative's holders are fragile and there is no replacement as accesories. So be carefull!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved