Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » B11B190011 » 102 Reviews

Epson Workforce Gt-1500 Sheetfed Scanner - 48 Bit Color - 16 Bit Grayscale - Usb (B11B190011) Reviews
Epson Workforce Gt-1500 Sheetfed Scanner - 48 Bit Color - 16 Bit Grayscale - Usb (B11B190011)

Epson Workforce Gt-1500 Sheetfed Scanner - 48 Bit Color - 16 Bit Grayscale - Usb (B11B190011)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Get superior image quality and enhanced productivity from the WorkForce GT-1500 color document imaging scanner. This easy-to-use scanner offers the versatility you need to electronically archive important documents or share records with your work group. It delivers truly amazing quality, so you can ... <more> 

Epson Model: B11B190011

$242.51

5 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 102 reviews)

74% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

GT-1500 scanner

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Initial work with scanner was easy to setup and simple to use. There is a problem with scanning when the EPSON Scanner program is not started up on the computer. Leave the scanner program running and the buttons on the scanner will work. I wish the USER MANUAL was not online but rather on the install CD but it seems to work only IF you are connected to the internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY THIS SCANNER!!!

By Mitch from New Castle, PA on 04/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This scanner has many faults and defects. (1) The first GT-1500 I had gradually deteriorated, then completely quit working after only 3 weeks of use. It would repeatedly shut itself off during work sessions. If I was in the middle of scanning a long document, then all my work was lost. It was completely pot-luck to see if I could finish a scan before it would shut itself off. I managed to get a free replacement from the store even though the store had a 14 day return policy. (2) The replacement scanner displayed the same symptoms and completely quit working after about 4 months of use. The only reason it lasted so long was that I would often go 2 or 3 weeks without using it. Shortly, I will be attempting to replace it. (3) If scanning a stack of double sided documents using the automatic document feeder, you will scan the stack on one side, then flip the stack and scan the other side. HOWEVER, good luck if you can review and rearrange the pages correctly before you save the document. That is because the review window will only show a TEENY image of each page with scribble on it. You can hover your cursor over the image and it will enlarge, but it is still too small to be of use. You can try to drag pages to their proper places, but it will drive you crazy to get all in the correct order. It is guaranteed that you will lose track of which page is which. (4) The review window also does not allow you to judge if you got the correct contrast, margins & such. (5) The only way to see if you got the scan correctly done is to save the document, open it, then review every page to see if all are in the proper order, etc. If not correct, then you must discard the document and start all over. (6) When reviewing a document, yes, you can delete pages and move pages around to a different sequence. But, you can not return back to scanning if something was not scanned right and needed to be done again. Once you close that window, it will save the document. Which means if something was not right, then you will have to discard the document and start all over. (7) The add page confirmation window will drive you nuts. Very often when it opens , it does not show keyboard shortcuts versus hitting the buttons, i.e. 'Alt A' shortcut to add a page. Sometimes when manually placing pages on the glass to be scanned, the window will open with the keyboard shortcuts shown. Then with no rhyme or reason, the window will open without the keyboard shortcuts shown. Which means that you must continuously look to see if the keyboard shortcuts are displayed. Then, if not, to take the time to scroll your cursor to find and select the button that you want (add page, edit page or save file). (8) The scanning process is fast, however there will be a long wait for large documents to be saved. (9) When scanning a color document, the color match is poor. The colors will be faded and a different shade of the original document. (10) I DEEPLY REGRET BUYING THIS SCANNER


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice scanner for the price

By Real Estate Dude from Near Jacksonville, Florida on 03/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner works great most of the time and with the number of records and files that I need to scan....the faster the better !! The only issue I have with it is that one of the plastic arms that I guess is to keep multiple pages from feeding in to the scanner at times will flip down when I'm trying to load the scanner with more documents....this has the effect of preventing any pages from feeding in to the scanner. To fix the issue....I have to manually flip the plastic arm up so that I can place more documents in the feed tray.....which effectively makes me stop what I'm doing to fix it....and it does this multiple times during my scan sessions. Otherwise for the money..it's a pretty good scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not bad

By DC from Dayton, OH, USA on 03/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is a nice little unit and has some great features. BUT the Engineering really blew it when they stopped short in design. One issue that I HATE if that the lid has no hinge mechanism to slow it from slamming shut. You have to physically hold/close the lid the full motion of closing AND opening. If you let go too soon or it slips it will slam shut. Heave lid for its size as and therefore the slamming in time will eventually damage the scanner in the lid assembly. Honestly shocked that they released this without this being addressed in the design phase. to Bad, could have been great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gt-1500 scanner

By pinky from Undisclosed on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good product would buy another one ,prints so I can read paper, the color is bright and bold


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerhouse!

By itsmykat from Columbia, MD, USA on 02/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this in our offices since 2011 and use it daily to scan all personal and business paperwork. Average 100-300 pages per day, sometimes as many as 1000. Still runs like a charm. With the exception of small receipts and photos, we use the ADF. Straight pages, and love that we can "add" pages so double sided is no issue. Easy set up on all our desktops and laptops. (We've run Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8 and 8.1) Quick installation of software and we're up and running within 10 minutes. Only CON is that we have never been able to get it to work with our wireless port system. Have to plug in the usb based on the computer as opposed to via our wireless usb hub. Highly recommend. Would buy another one without question.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson GT-1500 WorkForce Color Doc. Scanner

By Mom O from Livingston, Texas on 01/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, so good. The CD that came with the scanner would not work on my Windows 7 computer. But, I went to Epson.com/support and downloaded and installed just fine. I did a test by scanning documents to email; worked just fine. Delivery of the scanner was fast, fast, fast; made me happy happy happy!!! Very easy to set up and use. A beginning person could do it easily as long as they go to Epson.com/support to download and install software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent scanner

By jmerson from San Joaquin Valley, California 95207, USA on 12/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this scammer for several years and use it to scan my insurance renewals and reports. I scan them send to the correct file and email to the office, without using a printer. GREAT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WF GT-100 Scanner

By verakay from Flint, Michigan on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use, handles heavy-duty use smoothly and quickly. Takes up small corner of my desk next to my laser printer. Software is simple and easy. I do NOT do a lot of image manipulations -- just straight text document scanning and saving, so can't comment on the use of software to vary values of image, but it does make it easy to change resolution/size of document. Also, it is EXTREMELY QUIET, which was unexpected. Very much enjoy using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trouble with PDF

By Dave from Wenatchee, WA, USA on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am using a Mac with 10.10 Yosemite and am having trouble scanning to PDF.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scannner

By lenmarcus from Fort Lauderdale, Florida on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little scanner. For single or multiple page documents. Smooth operation and software enables almost anything you want to do with the scan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does NOT work!

By Lenmarcus from South Florida on 10/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am an IT so assume I know what I'm doing. I have installed the software (TWICE) and when I hook up the USB, it DOES connect to the computer. Almost immediately the green light on the scanner starts to blink in YELLOW indicating an error. Maybe when I get it working, I'll feel better about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and Easy

By Ride2706 from Harriman, TN on 10/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an Epson V550 photo scanner and wanted a scanner to do documents. I looked at the Epson Workforce GT 1500 and it was what I wanted in a document scanner. It came with PaperPort software that makes it easy to scan to my different categories - bills, medical, taxes, etc.. It has a document tray and will hold 40 pages. I would recommend this scanner for home or office use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good and what a bargain!

By TXnJC from Frisco, TX on 10/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this scanner because the scans from my all-in-one were not getting it done. I can't believe how expensive scanners are and I didn't want to spend a bunch on one. I need a good scanner but not often enough to justify paying what a good computer costs. This was a great value from Epson as a refurbished unit. It scans beautifully, arrived quickly, and again, a great value. All of my scans so far and all I expect to do will be using the ADF. 300dpi scans to PDF are fast and clear, at 600dpi, they are perfect. I am very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend this unit to anyone in the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problem

By Frankie from Miami, Fl on 08/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Scanner worked great and now it will not scan a document. All I receive are a few lines and I reinstalled the software. I do not know what to do?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epsom GT-1500

By Anders from HI on 07/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Dont buy thism one it is terrible!!! Not bad on APPLE but hopeless onMicrosoft


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good but...

By Hesh13 from Long Island, NY on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a fast and easy to use desk top scanner. Installation and integration into the work flow was fast and easy. BUT, ONE sensor in the auto feed scanning array went bad and left a black line on every auto-fed scan. The cost of fixing/replacing was very close to the cost of a new scanner. Bummer! Epson should make this kind of device more serviceable or offer some kind of swap + $ program.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By Mikul from Rhode Island on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent price, fast delivery. Really works great for me especially the Document Feeder and the ability to scan both sides of documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scanner

By Sandy from Staten Island NY on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like it but don't know how to use as well as I should


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Going Paperless

By GTDJ from Phoenix, AZ on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pretty fantastic scanner. It's maybe not as fast as I'd like, and it doesn't do the whole duplex thing, and it occasionally jams, but I think that's pretty par for the course on scanners. In any case, we've scanned over 3,000 documents (ranging from 1-180 pages) without too much difficulty. There's a bit of a learning curve with the software and settings, and PaperPort is a nightmare (though it's nice for fixing errors and merging scanned PDFs). But once you have it set up, it's pretty straight forward. For larger documents, it can be frustrating to be 45 pages in on a 50 page document and have page 46 jam, but it's solvable--just scan the last 5 and use the PaperPort software to merge/stack them, and you're good to go. TL;DR Summary: Normal scanner problems notwithstanding, this is a solid scanner for converting a high volume of documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GT1500 Color Scanner

By micmori from Lakewood, NJ on 04/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product for home or office. The software WORKS and the set up is very easy... having the option of sheet fed or flat bed scanning is a big plus. The only critique I can give is that the packaging for transport should be more robust. The box was delivered and had opened slightly on one side - a real concern for the integrity of the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By Gardeb from california on 04/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this for real estate and it works fast and effortless. I work from home and it saves me so much time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multiple page scanner at Last!!

By JBVISIONSUNLIMITED from Detroit, Michigan on 04/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This truly has been time-shaver when at times there is need to scan multiple page documents for emailing to close to 100 or more addresses. I would recommend this scanner to professionals in every walk of life plus anyone involved in community, civic or public services. I am very happy with this great investments which was very reasonably priced!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is OK

By Hiro from New York, NY on 02/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it has full functions, so I will try to use the all when I have time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product, good ...

By Gene from Undisclosed on 02/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product, good quality and user friendly. Easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson GT-1500

By Ed from Austin, TX on 02/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the GT-1500 in my Paperless Office system. It is very versatile allowing 8.5 X 11 or larger pages to be scanned, flat bed vs. Auto feed, color, or black & white and it is reasonably fast for daily office work. It also provides an OCR feature which is nice when needed. I scan documents and then link them to my QuickBooks online documentation. I have enjoyed this scanner and recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous!

By Gina from San Diego on 02/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Honestly, this device couldn't have been easier to connect and start using. I didn't have time to read the user's guide...fortunately, it wasn't necessary to start using immediately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A nice scanner

By frostinaz from Undisclosed on 02/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice scanner. I especially like the sheet feeder. However, a word of warning to Windows 8 users: Included in the software provided with the scanner is ABBYY FineReader, Version 9. The latter software is incompatible with Microsoft Office for Windows 8 programs, and causes them to crash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poorly Written Instructions/ Difficult setup

By Angry User from Jacksonville, Florida on 02/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Several critical steps are left out or unclear in the installation instructions, such as disengaging the shipping lock! The software has so many additional programs that they interrupt each other trying to install. Installation of the software can take hours even on a quality business machine. Maybe someday the product will be worth the annoyance, but for now I am about to toss the whole thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Now we have two.

By J from Suburban Philadelphia on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The GT1500 is excellent for a small office. So much so we bought a second one. The first one is now a year old and is a pleasure to use. Fast, simple, reliable, and to make it even better affordable. If there is a weakness it would be the document feeder but nothing that a little patience doesn't take care of.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce GT-1500 Document Scanner

By Joppa from Richmond, Virginia on 01/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This machine is easy to use, but it the automatic feeder mechanism does not work well. I had sent the first one back when it became difficult to feed pages. The new one worked for a few weeks, but eventually developed the same problem. It also has a somewhat large footprint to use on a desk, so I have to keep it on a high shelf which is not covenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Stand-Alone Scanner

By Ron from Undisclosed on 12/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought mine refurbished. It scans well and quickly. It doesn't have to warm up. It works with a wide assortment of software, so you don't have to use what's included with it. I just wish the flatbed was big enough to handle legal sized documents. However, it's not a huge deal since the document feeder can handle them. There is no automatic duplex, but I knew that when I bought it, so it's all good. My scan jobs are not so big that flipping the pages over manually is a big deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Minor problem

By Bob M from Surprise, AZ on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Occasionally the sheet feeder will jam up in the middle of scanning. This might be due to the heavy paper, (24#) that I use. Other than that the unit is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This scanner works!

By Busy Person from Gainesville, GA on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have shelves just stacked with documents saved over 20 years. To eliminate this storage problem and clutter, I purchased the GT-1500 scanner. It has worked like a dream. I have scanned thousands of documents and tossed a dozen bankers boxes of files. It shows no signs of slowing down although I have really used it heavily. I would definitely recommend this scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works, works, and works

By air2sea from Los Angeles on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its refreshing to have a product that simply works and works well for our mountain of paper work. The sheet feeder function is efficient and the scanning is on the money. The only reason I have not given this a 5 star rating is sometimes when we scan a single check, the scanner 'thinks' we have scanned a incomplete 8 x 11 sheet of paper. Its a simple to fix this but it has to be fixed none the less. The software should be smart enough to figure out what size of paper we have scanned. Otherwise a prefect solution to our needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce GT-1500 Scanner

By Vinnie_B from Hanson, MA on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its fast and copies both side's at once. I purchased it to scan about newsletters I needed to archive... I'm very happy with the way it works and quality of the scan... I've had other scanners but this one gives you the most bang for the buck!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GT=1500

By Bob from California on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far the scanner has worked flawlessly. The document feed has been great for multi page scanning. Options window for storage of scanned pages has all the possibilities I need. Very happy with this scanner over others that I've owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems like a good product

By Herm1 from Lancaster, PA on 12/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had the scanner for a couple of days, but it seems to work well. I had another brand for about 8 years so I'm familiar with the operation of it. The thing I am disappointed with is that it does not allow you to name the file, nor does it display the file before saving, unless you want to edit it. You save to a folder, then have to go in to the folder and rename the file. An extra step. Thus four stars. I mostly scan documents, so I don't know how well it works with photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable

By stewartesq from New Port Richey, FL on 11/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this scanner for at least 3 years now on a regular basis. I scan multiple page documents, single pages, and photos. It works perfectly for everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce GT-1500

By Vinnie from Hanson, MA on 11/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After installing the software the Scanner worked flawlessly and I was surprised to find that it scans so fast... I scanned 80 (4) page newsletters using the sheet-feeder 2 side scanning mode in less than an hour... I'm very happy with this product and would highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce scanner

By Ms Diane Woods from San Augustine TX on 11/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This refurbished scanner is just like new and a baby could operate-very easy to set-up and use. Great value!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GT1500 Software Incompatibility

By ED from Northwest PA on 11/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner worked well out of the box BUT....It only includes drivers for XP and does not support Windows 7 out of the box. Of course, you can download the newer drivers and control software from Epson's web site but why not include the newer drivers - it's not like Windows 7 just appeared yesterday. After updating the drivers I tried to get the scanner to work with Paperport 14. No way. The two just don't get along. So one has to scan using the native control software and then use Paperport later to organize the scans. Not the neatest solution but I suppose after all the machinations the result is OK. Just a lot more work than it should be. Still the machine works well and the scans are very good, so for the price paid it's still a good deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Documentation Could be Better

By twinmom from Columbus, OH on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this as an addition to my Epson Workforce 840 as I was looking for a faster scanner for large projects. The 840 is fine for a few pages but SLOW to scan/process the PDF image. As I also own the Photo R2880 (which I love), I figured I would stick with Epson and the GT01500 had good reviews. My first impression while unpacking the scanner was it felt rather light and seemed pretty flimsy. Of course, it doesn't have the ink cartridges, etc. but still, the lid, etc. doesn't seem that sturdy. The documentation is pathetic. The get started sheet is actually incorrect and not very helpful. I had to go online to pull up the online documentation (the PDF version wouldn't even load) so I used the HTML version). It's difficult to navigate the documentation! Total pain but I finally got the automatic feed to work and scanned a few pages. But, the process I used to scan is NOTHING like what the lame 1-page directions indicate. So, the scanner itself may prove to work just fine but the documentation is terrible - not at all what I was expecting from Epson. I've always pretty much been able to use any Epson equipment straight out of the box - equipment much more complicated than this scanner. Not this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce GT-1500 Document Scanner

By Nailbreak from Irvine, CA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

4 Stars is Best - 5 Stars would be PERFECT, and nothing is perfect. They should have 6 Stars, then I could rate this one at 5 Stars. Great service; easy to use; and recognizes text with the software that came with this unit. Saving to PDF, with text recognition is my best guide, as I can then copy & paste text or photos as needed. When I scan Photos, there is a wide variety of settings, that allows for experimenting. I also like the ability to scan several pages at a time, and save to only ONE file. I would buy this one again, but... my next Epson Scanner will be a more professional version, the few extra dollars will be well worth the extra speed. - Even so, this unit has been most excellent. Thanks, Nailbreak


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was in need of a ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was in need of a scanner that would scan longer papers and articles. I bought this and am happy with my purchase-It does what I needed it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GT1500

By nailbreak from CA on 08/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GT1500 - Workforce Scanner Works pretty good, especially for small price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review

By DGJ8313 from Knoxville, TN on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson GT-1500 is inexpensive, fast, and easy to operate. The only negative is the automatic document feeder does not work consistently. When it does not catch the first page, you have to open and close that section of the scanner before it will work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GT-1500 scanner

By Anonymous from Florida on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is practical., reliable and always works. I use it for home and my home business


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By Tom from Sylvania, OH on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a problem with my Epson Workforce GT-1500 Document Scanner. I got in contact with support and before you knew it, they had a new scanner delivered to my home. I am very satisfied with Epson, and that is why I only have Epson products in my office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By Sunrays from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great scanner. Easy to use. The automatic feeder is nice. Scan quality is good. Noise level is acceptable for this home/small office price category and is NOT loud as mentioned by one user. Speed is slower at higher resolutions. Mechanical functions are good. PDF software needs some improvement when scanning several pages of documents via feeder, pages can be displayed landscape or portrait randomly when you have graphics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce GT-1500 Document Scanner

By ray from Worcester, MA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The scanner was way too slow for our application. We only got about one document scanned per minute off the machine which was way too slow for our needs. I think it was because of the character recognition in Microsoft Word. If this was not needed it would probably be much faster. The worst feature about this scanner is that it does not seem to have a run in the background ability. So with a stack of 20 sheets taking 20 minutes, it does not allow the use of the computer for other work. This was not acceptable for our needs in the workplace. We needed to return it as not meeting our expectations based on the specifications, but it went back without any problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Espon Workforce GT review...

By Linda from Tempe, AZ on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had to purchase this model when I upgraded to Windows 8 as my previous Epson scanner did not have the drivers. The first one was replaced by Epson - no problems with replacing it - due to lines on all materials scanned. The replacement worked fine until the warrantee expired and the ADF does not function, the paper gets stuck every time. Can't figure out how to fix the problem other than scanning one page at a time. The resolution is good and easy to use, I need to use the ADF


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson GT-1500 is a fine product but not great

By Robby from Bethesda, MD on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The GT-1500 works well but is no longer state of the art. It is easy to figure out its basic function of scanning documents to a computer folder, but anything more complex is not intuitive, and you would have to pull out the manual or find instructions on line. For instance, I have had mine for several years but I have to do research to figure out how to do scanning beyond the most obvious task. Its is able to scan a significant stack of documents, but once in a while if the documents are not in good shape it can jam. I keep hoping an upgraded version will come out that keeps up with the competition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson scanner

By Signgirl from Illinois on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Hardware is a good value; however the software is awkward and appears to be out of date...I cannot quickly scan and tag and file documents....makes scanner useless..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Directions are poor

By A from Undisclosed on 07/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been working on setting this up for over a week and have not been able to figure it out. The directions are poor. I have had to call in a computer guy to see if he could get it going. We will see!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best

By Frank from MI & FL on 07/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2 of these & they are flawless. I have used Epson since 1996


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good scanner for price

By BigDogs Mama from Sycamore Twp, OH on 06/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ADF with adjustable size to A6 and legal with flatbed scanning capabilities of the GT-1500 were better than replacing my all-in one printer also with ADF. I have 2 options now and since no one product on the market is perfect, I can be more satisfied than I was with just the all-in-one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No access to configuration

By William from Undisclosed on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The problem is not being able to designate where to store the scanned image when using the Email function. The scanned image is stored as a HIDDEN system file. Why can't we designate where it is stored???? We can designate where to save a normal scan. Why doesn't the Email function use the same designated location??? Other than that it seems to work OK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Rick from Portland, OR on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love it! It will scan even the smallest print off receipts just what we needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT SCANNER FOR THE PRICE

By HAIA from los angeles on 04/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third scanner for my small business and they are doing a great job.......!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Just OK

By Avafrancis from NH on 04/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not professional enough. ADF inputs paper crooked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Law Office Use

By Russ from Minneapolis, MN on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Today, we have to file documents by e-filing. My single sheet scanner was no longer efficient. I thought I would try the Epson GT-1500 because, (1) I have always found Epson to be of good quality, (2) the price was very attractive compared to other scanners of equal productivity. After using the machine in the office to e-file, it can only be described as "The Best Little GT-1500 in the Law Office". Russ


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner

By Dan from Los Angeles California on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is replacement for another major manufacturer's similar product. No comparison... Other product was noisy, slow and jammed frequently. The new Epson scanner is quick, quiet and efficient. Might prefer the fully integrated software that comes with an hp product as compared to Epson which provides different apps depending on job at hand. But the apps work. Image quality is beyond reasonable expectations. I bought the scanner for office use but the image quality makes it useful for home photoshop use as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

potential problems

By M from Undisclosed on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner was working quite well until I bought an Epson printer WP4540-since that time the scanners hasn't worked-The fact that the printer has a scanner has helped to temporarily solve the problem but I still need to get the scanner working


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice but...

By Anonymous from ny on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love the simple nice scanner but unless I have missed something.. I have to turn it off in order to get it to scan and I have to press the scan button twice.. and then sometimes it doesnt scan and I turn it off again. But that could be my problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enormous increase in productivity

By Jache from New York, NY on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had one Epson scanner after another over many years and have gotten better and better results as features have been improved and added. I can now move easily between Twain (automatic document feed) and WIA (platen), which means a lot less tweaking with challenging jobs. I began to create my first pdf manual with the aid of this unit and the results went without a hitch. Although I don't know the full story behind it, and I want to, the higher definition scans result in better OCR results. Picture scans are better than earlier and have been better than I expected. This unit is by my side and in constant use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its reslution can be set ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its reslution can be set very high, and I love its automatic feeder feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well. Occaisional ...

By Anonymous from Colorado on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well. Occaisional jams, but that is usually caused by a scrap of paper or something like that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My biggest complaint is ...

By Anonymous from CA on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My biggest complaint is that the "efficiency" of scanning is limited by having to rename all of the documents that I scan in, since numbers are meaningless for looking up later. I have not done anywhere as much as I had anticipated by now. I have also been told that in terms of long term storage of important documents, the software may change to the point of making these unreadable by the time they are needed. So, can I really throw out the originals? It was purchased to reduce storage of paperwork and seldom accessed documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good buy

By ob from Chestnut Hill MA on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Contrary to those who complain about the "interface" on this machine., I have found it easy to use for the simple tasks that I need (scanning documents and pencil sketches). The only complaint that I have is that the default settings are for photographs and /or slides and so wind up in the "Picture" file on my Mac. and have the suffix .jpeg attached. Thus they usually exceed the capacity of my email server. Once I figured this out and attached the suffix .pdf everything worked fine and the scanned documents were attached to an email or word document.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce GT-1500 Document Scanner

By Buffalo Bill from Staten Island, NY on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this scanner because I had stacks of documents to scan in. It made scanning them in a breeze. Setting up separate folders to scan to is very simple. I love it - image quality is excellent. Black and white or color images scan perfectly. It is the best document scanner I have ever owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EPSON WORKFORCE GT-1500 DOCUMENT SCANNER

By SIRENIA from NORTH CAROLINA on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love this scanner! I have just begun using it recently. "The Programming" can be somewhat confusing at first. However, I have resorted to using the "Manual" on line which has been a HUGE help! I am still playing around with the different features but so far I am very pleased. I looked for a Scanner of this type for months and finally decided "This Scanner" would serve my needs the best; over and above all of the "Other Scanners" I looked at and researched! For me, this was definitely a good investment and well worth the cost! Epson products have proven to me to be Reliable, Durable, and very well made with Highest Quality in mind!" I would definitely recommend This Scanner to anyone who is looking for one. It offers Organization, which is A Plus to me, as well as so many other Features (ALL-IN-ONE) Product! You are able to (SCAN) to attach an e-mail to be sent. (SCAN) to PFD Formatted Documents. (SCAN) to Copy, SCAN IMAGES/PICTURES which is a Huge Plus! Also, you are capable of using ANY SIZE YOU NEED for any Project you may want or have a need to create! To find a Product that offers so many functions and the capabilities it is able to be used for is ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE and WONDERFUL to own! This in one product that you can definitely use FOR WORK , PLEASURE, CREATIVITY, ORGANIZATION, and can even make WORK and PROJECTS a whole lot more enjoyable!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No manual?

By Katie from San Francisco on 03/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The lack of operating instructions is telling. The additional software included with CD results in no straightforward saving of pdf files to Adobe. You should really have a manual. Very unhappy, could not recommend to a friend. Perhaps an enemy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product worked good to ...

By Anonymous from Caro, Michigan on 02/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

product worked good to start with, but over time scans are very poor in quality and is now scanning documents at a slight angle. I have also noticied that scans are not getting red marks down the center of the page. overall i would not buy this product again...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful scanner

By Blackstar from Minneapolis, MN on 01/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is fast, powerful and very capable for the price. I couldn't be happier with it. The quality of the scans is excellent as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast Scans and Quick Set Up!

By Accounting from my Home from Atlanta, GA on 01/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got this scanner. Setting it up was a snap, it works great for my needs. I handle accounting type work out of my home. Most of what I scan is less than 20 pages. BW runs through quick. I wanted the feature to lift the top to scan things that wouldn't feed. It comes in handy since I had to scan my color driver's license. Wow, the color scan looks same quality as the original.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, So Good

By jwhitacre from Tulsa, OK on 01/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are in the process of scanning job sketches, shop drawings and hand written notes into our QuickBooks Accounting System. This will allow anyone on the system to see each others notes and also archive all notes and photos of the job for easy access. The EPSON GT-1500 seamlessly integrates into QuickBooks built-in software. Wish it would scan business cards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Set up with a Mac

By Steve from Boulder, CO on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Instructions are very poor. They say do not use the enclosed CD with a Mac system, and they say to contact Epson product support, but then lead you to register the product, and then leave you flat. I still have no idea how to get my new product to mate up with my Mac Pro. So where do I go from here. This is not good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it!

By Anonymous from Omaha, NE on 12/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to scan a BUNCH of sheet music that I had printed over the years. This things works really well. Super fast, no problems with it grabbing more than one sheet at a time. Much faster than scanners I've used previously!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT SCANNER

By GALO from LOS ANGELES on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EXCELLENT SCANNER FOR THE PRICE AND VERY RELIABLE!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

workforce gt 1500 scanner

By Anonymous from Marlyland on 10/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Initially I have to point out that the quick set up instructions have a glaring error. They say not to attach the scanner to the computer via usb cable a second time, when in fact that is when it should be attached. It does not come with any decent instructions at all and does not mention that you can go to the website to get instructions ( which I did) . The help instructions from the software included are definitely poor. Finally, after spending hours working with it. I got it to do what I want. The machine is good so far. I am computer savy and found the experience to be not user friendly. If it keeps working without breaking down, I would recommend it. Otherwise, find something more user friendly. Nick


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First impression of Epson GT-1500

By sdn from Murray, Utah on 09/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the speed and the ADF doesn't jam easily. Setup was easy and since I already had PaperPort 11 I was glad it gave me a chance to avoid overwriting it. One frustration is that after a single sheet is scanned and in the output hopper, it's difficult to remove the sheet without wrinkling it. A couple of undulations that would allow a fingertip to access the sheet would be nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Is a Beast of a Machine!

By Sinfullysweet from Royston, GA on 09/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it primarily for keeping a digital record of all my bank files, statements, financial records, and records of my children. I have absolutely no issues with this scanner. It does what it needs to do, is quick and accurate. I have used other scanners before, but the ADF is what sold me on this product. I would highly recommend this product to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why Did Buy This?

By PastorG from North Texas on 09/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Epson is a great product, for the most part. However, I should have researched this product much more prior to purchasing it. The overal look of the product is good, but the operation is extremely slow. There is no duplex capability, and the various pieces of software that came with the package are not up to par with today's offerings. I am not pleased with the product, and cannot recommend it to anyone. PLEASE research fully prior to purchasing anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great home and small business scanner

By Barbie from Las Vegas on 08/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used my Epson scanner for some time now. To scan articles, how to's and other items. It is easy to setup and use. Now it is easy to find the article without having to search through stacks of magazines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent scanner

By Joanna from San Francisco on 08/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great price! The directions to setup are easy to follow and setup process is straightforward. The scanner works perfectly. The supporting software is easy to use and settings, such as resolution, are easy to access and change as needed. The document feeder works perfectly. Items such as pages from a bound book or small pictures can be scanned easily directly on the document table, a feature I use a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE this scanner!!!

By DDDawgzmom from Las Vegas, NV on 08/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love this scanner!! It has made my life so much easier. I have always used my all-in-one unit to scan occasional documents and photos, but all of a sudden I found myself with alot of documents that I needed to scan (and quite a few are legal-sized -- its ADF easliy scans legal-sized docs). I started looking online and reading reviews from CNET, PC Magazine, etc to see if I could find an affordable scanner that would easily do what I wanted done. This scanner was one of my final 2 options, and when I was able to find it locally, I bought it. It was extremely easy to set up and install. After I started using it, I began to wish that I had bought it sooner --- instead of always struggling with my all-in-one's scanner. Some of the docs that I'm scanning are very old and their print is almost unreadable. This scanner is able to make them readable again, and saved for future generations. You can scan docs as pdfs and jpegs, in black and white or color. You can easliy change the scanner's settings for the size of the docs you are scanning, the scanning features you want to use, and a doc's title. THIS IS A GREAT SCANNER --- easy to use, with lots of features/options at an affordable price. I just wish that I had bought it sooner. I'm looking forward to when I have the time to use this scanner to scan all of my old phots into my computer. I've already scanned in a few photos, just to see if they would scan as well the docs that I'm in the process of scanning did. They did!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine, Not expensive, Scans Well

By Anonymous from Boston, MA on 07/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the machine. GT 1500. It is light weight, so I can take it to different rooms. Scans quickly, and does not gobble up all the pages. I use the automatic sheet feed. use it at home for work related scanning completed assignments


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good & Fast scanning with abundant software

By DAH30 from USA on 07/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First day I scanned about 15 groups of documents. Seemed fast enough and a nice group of software came with the disk. Loved the add a page feature so individual pages can be kept as one document or pdf. Have not used the buttons on the front yet but there are more than an adequate number for specific taks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great quality/price for small businesses

By hqnguyen52 from Irvine, CA on 06/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First, it's the ease of use or user-friendly. Note the easy straight forward setup. Scan speed is more than acceptable and the quality is also good. The multiple pages features is great for time saving as you can stack quite a bunch to scan into one document. The quality is very good for the price you have to pay. I would recommend this to any one with a restrict budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have used this model ...

By Cindy from Florida on 04/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this model for many years. I scan documents into in 6 days a week, 20 or 30 times a day. It has replaced mailing invoices totally. I have solved the problem of space for file boxes by scanning folders with it at the end of the year and string that. It runs as well today as the day I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson GT-1500....poor software...difficult to inst

By Mike G from Texas on 02/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have installed many printers/copiers without problems. The GT-1500 has defeated me. The instructions are confusing and I installed the software for Windows 7 three times and still neither the Epson Scan nor the Event Manager work. I am really frustrated. I will take it back to the store and buy a different scanner. After all the years of PC development, it should nto be this hard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Scanner For Small Businesses

By KenMORE from Washington, DC on 01/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this scanner over a year ago and it's been getting the job done. Fast scanning and great performance. Will recommend this scanne.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customs Broker

By Boyie from Undisclosed on 12/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I will like to install my Epson Scanner GT1500 serial #KSJW013079 ON my macBook Air v 10.7.2 I have tried down loads, but I am unable to use GT1500 with my air book


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The cost is well worth ...

By Anonymous from Ocracoke, NC on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The cost is well worth the investment for my work in my book writing. I am an author and historian so this gives me the ability to quickly tranfer text from one document to another, where I only have hard copy. Quality and accuracy is of great value to me in moving information.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Scanner - Poor ADF

By Tony from Lincoln, CA on 09/01/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The title of the review says it all - the quality of scanning is good, the software supplied is mediocre, but the ADF is terrible. I lose pages, even in a 5 page stack - even worse with 'fresh' office printouts of say 20-28 lbs that have only been printed and not read. Fanning your documents is essential. The pages are always skewed or just don't even feed. Flatbed scanning, especially with photographs is great - no ghosting, accurate color and even illumination. My main use is as a heavy duty document feeding scanner, and this just is not good enough. So after a year of frustration, I just took delivery today of an Epson GT-S50 as I thought the vertical and straight paper path would help with jams and double paper picking. BUT that is for another review - YIKES!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very unhappy

By PH from California on 06/09/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got the scanner 2 weeks ago after Installing it and start using it here what I found: 1. Definitely not 20PPM. Lucky to get 6 PPM 2. realy over priced for what you get. 3. OCR is not even 20% Acurate. 4. Definitely not for business 5. Great scanner if you never had one before or used an all in one. 6. Works only with Epson software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Odd Combination

By Polkaboy from Columbus, OH on 05/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do a lot of music restoration. I scan the music, repair and clean it up (using Photoshop), re-size the images so they are consistent, and combine into a PDF for archive purposes. I used an "All-in-1" scanner for about 3 years. While it gave good scans, "All-in-1" generally means it doesn't do it all well. As office space was at a premium, I looked for a dedicated sheet-fed scanner. As Epson had a good reputation among photographers, I went over budget and purchased the GT-1500. First, the scanner - Best scans I've seen in a long time. No fringing, consistent illumination, excellent sharpness, and quick, both with the flatbed and the document feeder. It takes up less space, yet doesn't feel cheaply made. Now, to the software - I was intrigued by the 3 levels of options available, until I used them. Why do you need 3 levels, when a "Basic" and "Advanced" would work just as well and be less confusing to the first-timer? Why was there no option for duplex scanning? I know it is hidden in the final steps of converting to PDF, but I don't want to collate them till I have finished cleaning them up, then I use Acrobat to assemble them. With this software, I scan the odd pages, re-name with an 'A' suffix, then scan the even pages, re-number them in reverse order and add a 'B' suffix so they will be in the proper order. The All-in-1 machines have this built in. Shouldn't a dedicated "Office / Professional" scanner have this? There is a bug in the software that does not size the scans properly. For a project I bought the scanner for, each page was exactly the same size and the musical staff was 10.8" long for each page. While cleaning up the images, I noticed that on some pages the staff was only 9.5" inches long and 1 page had staves 8.2" long. I checked the originals and all were 10.8". In 140 pages scanned, 10 were smaller that the rest. The software was set for a 100% target image size. If accuracy of a scan is critical (especially regarding size), then this could be a serious issue. I have an automated process to resize the images to the same size, so it is not that big a deal. FOR ME. All in all, I like the quality of the scans, but for the money spent, I would expect Office and Professional grade software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use Scanner

By Andy from Scranton PA on 05/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is the easy to use and very fast, too. I had no problems setting up or using. I would recommend highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Thrilled

By Doug from Boulder, CO on 01/17/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well, I got the scanner today. Not thrilled 1. Definitely not 20PPS. Lucky to get 4 PPS 2. No twain interface. 3. Great scanner if you never had one before or used an all in one. 4. As an upgrade not even as good as a 7 year old 1640SU 5. Won't scan to Acrobat 6. Works only with Epson software. Would not have gotten this scanner had I had accurate info prior to purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My limited experience

By Tomg from Tallahassee, Florida on 12/19/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First off, I bought the Epson scanner because I have two great Epson printers. Everyone has a scanner and the fax is almost obsolete. So, I needed a scanner and based on my experience with my Epson printers I bought the Epson GT-1500. My experience with set up was good. No real problems. The instructions leave a lot to be desired. Step three Connect and turn on has a confusing direction..."#3 Do not connect the USB cable yet." There is no followup to tell you when to connect the USB cable and you go to step 4 which is scan a document. Logically it follows that you have to be connected to the computer but if I'd followed the instructions to the letter, I would never have achieved a scan. If you want to scan one page, I recommend you not use the document feeder. The document feeder works on multiple pages. It takes some practice and you have to pay attention to the paper feeder. I put in 20 pages and it fed 16, then I had to feed the remaining 4 separately. I'll need to study the guide and practice with the machine. Like anything related to computers it requires patience. Epson kept asking me for an evaluation so I'm giving it. The quality of the output seems good and it is relatively easy to use. I would prefer better written instructions. Would I recommend it to a friend? Depends on the friend. Until I have more experience with the GT-1500, I don't think I would.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Start up and documentation

By rdtwoit from Nevada on 10/05/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am having a hard time understanding why Nueance is included. Contacted them and they said this was old software and to delete it. It installed automatically on my win 7 64 bit machine. Caused me a lot of confusion as they wanted serial number and or order number but would recognize neither. Could not type it in and it wouldn't accept copy and paste. Talked to them and they said to delete their software which I did. Now on to the doc of using the PDF software. This review is before I have had a change to really try anything, but so far it is quite confusing. Haven't had a chance to do much before this review request came up. So take this with a grain of salt but I am having a hard time understanding exactly what to do here. Here is my review for what it is worth. As with any new software there is a learning curve and I am not througbh mine yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved