Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » B11B193081 » 126 Reviews

Epson B11b193081 Scanner, Epson, Perfection V300 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 126 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Pros: It works just fine! ...

By zygote from Chicago on 04/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: It works just fine! I was really surprised to discover that "negatives"are converted to a "Positive" picture. Con: It takes about 1 minute to scan each slide.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Scanner

By joed1746 from Colorado on 03/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this scanner to transfer 35mm slides to digital. It does a good job and it will transfer four slides at a time. However, my dad took at least 6000 pictures in this format, so the conversion process is slow. The pixel definition is great and it beats getting this process done with a commercial outfit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Choice for Home

By Old Former Marine from San Bernardino, CA on 03/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking to scan a mess of slides. Checked reviews on line. The Epson V300 kept popping to the top with rave reviews. Now I'll add my rave to theirs. This has been an excellent plug and play scanner with excellent output quality and terrific ease of use (my learning curve was about 10 minutes). Love the ability to scan multiple pages to a single PDF document. My only gripe now is that I put the slide tray away somewhere safe so I wouldn't lose it or have it broken. Now I can't find it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best scanner I've used

By cafox513 from Santa Monica, CA on 03/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only used this to scan flat items -- usually color work from magazines, for reference. The fact that it folds almost flat is a boon! I've used various weights to flatten the items I'm scanning, so far without damaging the unit luckily. I've used it off and on for more than a year with no real problems at all. But all ain't perfect. The routing of the two cables could be better -- they do get in the way. And I fear I will bang the flipped-over top on something important when opening it all the way, though that hasn't happened yet. Installation instructions were weak, but what else is new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V300

By NikoD40 from Parvomay,Bulgaria on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect scaner ,easy to use ! I use scan 35 mm film ,old picture and document .Result is alway beautifull !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Epson for all OS's

By jpaul from San Antonio, TX on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the V300 because of good experience with previous Epson products, and, for the good reputation for Linux suppoort. The scanner works smoothly with Windows 7, OS X and Fedora 17. Epson provides the files necessary for use with Linux, but no readme for installation--I found a howto that gave detailed instructions as to which files I needed and the order of installation


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Scanning with Epson V300

By Mike from Rockland County, NY on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even a tech-challenged guy like me can use this user -friendly scanner with ease. It took no time to set up and is extremely easy to use. Basic scanning of photos cannot be made any easier. I highly recommend this device for anyone interested in scanning photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great scanner

By Mike DeL from Long Island, NY on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent quality. Easy to use. Great job when scanning slides and negs. Well worth having.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson perfection V300 scanner for old photos

By Phil from New Hampshire on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used the Epson perfection V300 scanner mostly for old slides and photos for writing a narrative on family history and am pleased with the performance. It launches and scans fast with good quality. I wish there had been a way to narrow down the scanned area to put in the file, however other software can do that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V300

By bvan from Tempe, AZ on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied with this product. It performs as advertised. Great picture quality from photos and slides.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By ramsfancr from Costa Rica on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found many slides made by my father and wanted to 1) see what they were and 2) make digital pictures out of them where I could keep them on a disc. This worked great. Time consuming, but there were over 1,000 slides. I just took my time and they look fantastic. Some were black and white, and I also found pictures to copy as well. I would recommend this product for anyone wanting to bring their pics or slides to the 21st century.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent scanner

By Gen from Stow, OH on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of the scanned photos is excellent. I have photos and documents from as early as the 1930s that have been beautifully recreated as scanned images. You are able to edit the photos easily and restore them to perfection. Certainly a superb scanner at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V300 Photo Scanner

By Mike from Redford Twp. Mi on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a Stylus Photo RX595 and a Workforce 500 printer hooked up to my computer. I thought the V300 would increase my scanning ability but it does nothing my other 2 scanners can not do. I was rather disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Scanner V300

By Starbrite from Orlando, FL on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a retired photographer I have need for a good scanner for copying old photographes & slides to restore them. This scanner has proven itself capable of handeling a variety of originals. I especially like the feature that lets me scan multiple images at once and it delivers separate files for each image. The quality of the images is consistently excellent in both resolution and color accuracy. I definitely recommend it to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson 300 photo scanner

By bill from sparta tn on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

have had real good experience with the scanner would recommend this to anyone just starting out using a scanner easy to use and does good work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product. I use it ...

By Clare from Glenview, IL on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Product. I use it for both business and personel. The repeatable accuracy is the strongest item for it's goodness and it's price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner

By Bee from Chicago, IL on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like this very much does a great job. Can hook and uphook easily does not need to be attached at all times so no messy cords all over the place!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V300 - Great Scanner

By FL Streetrodder from Florida on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I chose the Epson V300 scanner based upon the Company's reputation and favorable online reviews and find that it has lived up to my expectations. It does a great job of scanning photos, slides and negatives. However, it is not well suited for scanning large numbers of slides or negatives in a timely manner. The initial setup of the scanner was simple and straightforward and the online manual is very helpful. The price and features of this scanner make it an excellent chioce.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By Anonymous from memphis tn on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE it-easy to use,does a good job, sometimes newer and fancier is NOT a good thing !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thumbs Up!

By dondo from Cape Coral, FL. on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As usual this is a great machine from Epson. I have had no problems what so ever. Attractive design, terrific performance, Great results. What more can you ask for?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scanner

By Meg from Green Bay WI on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good product if you dont expect longevity from your electronics. I DO. Mine has already quit working and for the original cost, probably not worth fixing. However, when it WAS working it was very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection from Epson

By Ed S from Florence, NJ on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was in need of a good photo scanner for scanning old family pictures from the 1840's thru today. The pictures varied in size from 1"x1" to 11"x14". This photo scanner is the perfect scanner for the job! The scanning is outstanding and extremely easy to use. The added bonus was the ArcSoft software that came with the scanner. This software is also very easy to use and was a lifesaver when it came to restoring some of the damaged pictures. I highly recommend the Epson Perfection V300 for anyone who needs a great photo scanner for a great price. Thanks Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By HermanXP from Lomira, Wisconsin on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the V300 for a variety of things and it preforms flawlessly. At present I am scanning old photos into a file and with the help of Photo Shop the photo will come out in better shape than the one that it was scanned from. The Epson V300 has never let me down I any of the many operations I have ask it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection!

By brazzini from Red Wing, MN on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great scanner! Slides are easy to scan and look great! It's very simple to use too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Since I wanted to scan a ...

By Joyce from Palm Bay, FL on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I wanted to scan a lot of photographs I picked this unit for the high resolution and I am completely happy with the quality. Actually it exceeded my exceptions. Of course, I use it for all my scanning needs, not just photos, because everything comes out perfectly clear, my artwork and personal archival needs as well. It's quick to fire up too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For a while...

By Dave from Minnesota on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this to scan film negatives. It worked well for several months and then died. This is the second epson scanner that has died on me. Guess I'll look for another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slides and Negatives

By West Guy from Oregon on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product to convert my large collection of slides and negatives to digital images. This scanner is working well for this purpose and the occasional document I need to scan too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very satisfied with ...

By Chappy1948 from Fountain Inn, SC on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfied with the performance of this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By Doc from Buffalo NY on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this as a present and have been able to accomplish many different types of scanning with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V300 Ohoto and Windows 8

By rgrot from Cincinnati, Ohio on 01/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all, I really have enjoyed using my Epson Perfection V300 Photo scanner for about the last 1 1/2 years. it does a fine job and the price certainly was very reasonable. However, now that I upgraded to a Windows 8 64 bit computer things are not so great. The Epson scanner still works fine as a scanner but one of the functions I used a lot, the COPY function, no longer works with Windows 8. Previously I had been able to copy and enlarge or reduce a drawing by a percentage before printing it. Now I am unable to do that. I tried downloading the appropriate software from the Epson support website but that didn't help. After contacting Epson I was told that the COPY function no longer functions with Windows 8. Other than that, I am quite satisfied with the product. If you need the COPY function and are using Windows 8, unfortunately you will need to find a different model scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scan Away

By Dacemac from Montrose PA on 11/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this scanner a couple of years ago and have it mostly to copy documents and scan slides from the old days...remember Kodachrome? The software makes it easy to choose numerous operating choices and qualities of scan... A real buy for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V300 Scanner

By lubster from Lake Elsinore, CA on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it to scan my film negatives that I have either given or lost the printed picture of, and therefore it allows me to see the perfect image of my negative on my pc. This is great as a back-up, or to email the image, or to print out a new picture from. The scanner is easy to set-up and use. It has a lot of other features that I have not needed yet, but am happy to know it does a lot more that my other 2 scanners. Having the capability at home to scan my boxes of old negatives and old family picture negatives is so handy. This is a wonderful gift from my son.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V300

By myfinecycle from Milwaukee, WI on 11/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the scanner about 3 weeks ago and leave it set up on the unused dining room table. I have about 3200 slides covering 2 decades of family life and am over halfway through scanning the ones that I want to keep. It's been a breeze and the quality of the photos is excellent. I also scanned a few photos to see how the scanner handled them, and I was very pleased to see that each photo is identified as an individual, so that if I put 5 photos on the scanner at once it reads and stores 5 separate photos. I would highly recommend the V300, and have already done so with several friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First time scanner

By suntechel from Arizona on 10/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never scanned before. Much easier than I thought with the V300.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V300

By themswbadger from Visalia, CA on 10/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this scanner. Software was simple and quick to connect, once downloaded scanning was so easy. I scanned over 200 pictures the first day I got it. Scanned photos had good quality and the auto restoration worked well. I purchased it to scan in all my photos from when my children were young that have deteriorated and have been happy with the results. I would highly recommend this scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Epson Perfection V300 Scanner

By winnhere from deerfield beach, florida, usa on 10/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I laughed when I received your request to evaluate my recent purchase. I have had my Epson scanner from the first day it was put on sale, and I don't remember how many years back that was. I have considered it an indispensable part of my computer activities through the three or four operating systems I have had to Win7 at present. What else is there to say???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V300 Photo scanner

By Dick from Greensboro, NC on 10/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am using my new scanner with my Mac Book Air and once I discovered that I needed to download the driver from the internet I am able to scan photos very easily. I am pleased with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By Cecil from Grants Pass Oregon on 09/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a scanner to scan all my old 35mm color slides, so I first purchased a stand alone slide scanner. After scanning about 100 slides, I seen the quality of the scans was terrible. Very high contrast and the color was washed out. I sent it back to where I purchased it and selected my new Epson V300 Photo Scanner. It was only $15.00 more than my last one. After using it I seen the difference was amazing. The color is spot on every time, the contrast level is perfect and I must say it is the best scanner I have ever owned. I put the software to automatic and start scanning slide after slide and I have not been disappointed in any of them. I have scanned over 1500 slides so far, with several hundred to go. Now I want to scan all my old photos to add to my digital collection. Thanks for a great product at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good points: Scanner is ...

By iBuyJunkOnline from Inland Empire, CA on 09/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good points: Scanner is fast, nice, silent, slick-looking, affordable The scans are clear and detailed Bad points: Not compatible with Windows 7 64-bit. Requires multiple uninstallation/reinstallation and deleting/uninstalling the TWAIN driver to get it to work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good mid level scanner

By Kevin from Lynden, WA on 09/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the V300 for over a year, I have scanned and digitized over 10,000 photos as well as countless negatives. The full auto mode works great and I love being able to scan multiple photographs and not have to manually divide them later on. If I could change anything it would be to make more optional accessories such as a feed attachment and I would make the bed about an inch wider and longer to acommodate the photos that I seem to scan a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buggy & unprofessional, but good scans

By Jim from Austin, TX on 09/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

- Scans look really good, at least so far. - Installation went well. - The buttons on the scanner don't seem to work (except the power button). The PDF button worked once too, but it took so long (I'm guessing 30 seconds) before there was any response, that I had given up. Then I tried each button, allowing 60 seconds for a response before giving up. - When I tried to search the manual, I got an error message in my browser, and no result. I looked online for a PDF manual, and couldn't find one. Apparently it's HTML only, and you can only search within one page, using your browser's search. - Warm-up time is 5 seconds (ads say "instant"). - Time to scan a one-page utility bill at 300 DPI was 35 seconds, including warm-up. 40 seconds if you include the time it takes to get back in position for the next scan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner Upgrade

By laudata from Vermont on 09/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Getting a new computer required upgrading my scanner. Knowing that I didn't need an 'all the bells and whistles' type machine, I took the advice of my local Apple dealer and bought the the Epson model mentioned above. Can't begin to describe how much better the images from this guy are compared with the old one! Very pleased. I tend to fuss with stuff on a pixel-level basis so am interested in clean lines and full detail. It's here! Easy to install, easy to use. Haven't tried film yet but look forward to it. Did 74 images during my first session - only re-scanned 2 of them (my fault, bad positioning).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

v300 ScannerGetting started

By Birdie from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina on 08/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the scvanner a couple of months ago. I tried to get it started a couple of times with no luck. I don't know what I am doing wrong, but i can't get it to work. I need some help---from someone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice for the price!

By Grizzleebear from Northern Michigan on 08/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Epson Perfection Photo 300 was a little quirky at first as I tried to make it copy slides. I am not sure what I did differently, but since resolving the glitch (likely my fault) It has copied over 600 slides without a hitch. The quality is excellent. I am quite satisfied with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped Working

By Pic Scanner from San Jose, CA on 08/14/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used for three months. Was able to scan a few hundred slides and then it completely stopped working. Followed all the instructions provided online to resolve the problem, but still unable to get it to work. Oh, well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

slide negative converter

By country girl from Sheridan, Wyoming on 05/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had purchased a stand alone slide and negative converter before I purchased this one. The quality of the pictures was awful. I sent it back. I did some research this time and found the Epson Perfection V 300 had a lot of great reviews. I was afraid it might be hard for me to figure out but I had it running within the hour it arrived. I am still figuring out things but I was able to transfer slides and negatives into a folder on my computer easily and they are great! I have tried the photo restoration feature, it really works! I would recommend this Epson to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed in this model

By Susiej from Eugene, OR on 04/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought I was buying a better model. The box says V30 and V30/V300. There is a lack of information on box & included material. Rather than instructions, it was trial and error to scan to my preference. I intentionally wanted to be able to scan negatives/slides to produce positive photos. I plan to return this product and look elsewhere, very possibly for another brand of scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Scanner for a minimum price

By Van from Dallas on 04/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Epson Scanner. The first one which I bought in mid 80's and used it for many years, I love this new Epson Perfection V300 Photo. You can scan and print, save it eiher jpg or Pdf file. You can even scan and e-mail your document straight from the scanner. It comes with Media Impression where you can view and edit your pictures files. For a very affordable price you cannot go wrong with it, Very nice Scaaner for personal use at home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V300 Photo Scanner

By pippin75 from new york, ny on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The style name for the Epson Perfection ScannerV300 is "perfect"!!!! The set up was easy and the scanning process fast and flawless. I used a b&w magazine image and tried the descreening funtion. Great!!! This is my second Epson Perfection and had to buy this one because I upgraded and could not keep the old one. This one is even better. thanks pippin75


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V300 How to use(?)

By Anonymous from CA on 03/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Your "instructions" on How to use this contraption are about as WORTHLESS as any I have EVER seen!! Nothing in print and then via a devious route to find machine display


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatility and Value

By Johnny from Hampstead, NH on 03/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the V300 Photo Scanner only a few hours now and I am very pleased with the performance. The software installed without a hitch on my Windows 7 system. The photo I scanned matched the quality of the original. The color positive slides I have scanned look better than they did when first displayed on the wall over 40 years ago. The images are easily manipulated with Windows Live Photo Gallery. The result is clearer images converted to a format which can be shared conveniently with those for whom these memories have meaning. Use of the slide holder has been a challenge but repeated use should refine this procedure. The cost of a projector for slides is outrageous. The cost of a bulb, if available, for older projectors is expensive. Bringing images or photos to be reproduced may not produce the results you expected. The ability to reproduce images to your own satisfaction is priceless and makes the V300 a real value for the money. I would definitely recommend this product to those who want a user friendly product which works as the manufacturer described and the user has anticipated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Kathy from West Virginia on 03/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this to copy old pictures so I could upload to a web site and make albums for my kids. It was easy to install and copies quickly. The quality of the pictures is very good and although I haven't tried restoring old pictures, I feel confident it will do a good job with them as well. I would recommend this and feel it is good quality at an affordable price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple and Effecent

By Photo35 from Sahuarita, Arizona on 02/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The V300 is and easy to use and fast for scanning 4 slides a one scan. Same for negitives. It's automatic yes it really is automatic just load your documents or slide or film it knows what to do and it does it right. The copy feature is simple. The PDF works better than expectived. Great value is an added bonus. I just think it is the best bang for the buck. Go out and Buy one and have fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dead!!

By mastifflady from Gibsons, BC, Canada on 02/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It has stopped being able to be turned off and the photo holder is not compatable with the scanner. When I try and scan photos I get error messages. I have lost the receipt (from November 2011) so am hooped


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Easy!

By gardner from New Auburn, Wis on 02/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got my scanner yesterday and put it to work. It was simple to load and use. I loaded the picture, brought up the scanner on my computer and clicked scan. It scanned it and added it to my picture folder on my computer. How simple is that!!!! I used the full auto mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V300

By Chief from Beebe, Arkansas on 02/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's much better than I expected. So easy and friendly to install and use. The photo quality is excellent. Great product for such good price. Thank you Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality of finished scan ...

By rosenmeir from New York on 02/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality of finished scan of pictures and slides is not as good as I would like. Only average. After fiddling around with the various effects offered, I managed to get the one that best suits my needs. You need to find it out for yourself. Sometimes, even after i just scanned an item, when I want to scan another item, I get the message that Epson can't be opened. I close out the information box and try again and I have no problem. This happened several times already. Other than that, it works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Success at last!

By vik100 from Upstate NY on 01/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After buying and returning three other pieces of equipment (of other brands), I finally have a scanner that scans slides AND yields acceptable results! Should have tried Epson first: I had read positive reviews but couldn't believe I could get something acceptable at those low prices. Next time I will try Epson first for sure. Easy to set up, easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new scanner

By anderson from Undisclosed on 01/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I unpacked my new scanner last night and started playing- I have my father's slides from when he was in the army so the slides are 46-48 yrs old - it did an awsome job- love the product- great value for the money. Can not wait to get rest of the 400+ slides scanned. The only cons I have with the scanner is that it is slow (to be expected) and the slides take a little playing with to get them in and keep them in the holder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Photo scanner saves the day

By Photo35 from UNITED STATES on 01/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the new Epson V300 scanner to help restore and preserve my slide from the pat 45 years.(over 2000) I installed and set up the scanner as per instruction and began the task to archive the slides to digital. Much to my suprise the scanner in the full auto mode does a great job. First you load 4 slides into the holder then press the start button and the rest is automatic. The slides are scanned an placed into the folder I selected (can be scanned to any folder you create or select) Each slide was processed quickly and was ready for me to edit if I decided to edit later. For the price it is a great value and works better than expected. That is half the story. It is a great document scanner and PDF creator and Photo scanner. Fast and reliable with great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Getting the job done

By Old timer from Dallas, Oregon on 01/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Epson Perfection V300 Photo Scanner After using a few scanners of other manufacture over the years, it's become clear to me that Epson has a quality of finished product that is not met by most of the industry. This scanner is my first foray into 35 mm slide scanning. Very easy to setup, and easier to use. The output is of excellent quality, made even better through the use of the included utilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple Setup and Use

By frank1914 from Danbury, CT on 01/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Windows 7 (32 and 64-bit) installation was flawless (a minor quip is I wasn't able to install to an alternate drive, but the bundled software isn't excessively large so it's not a problem). The power supply is light but large and I had to shuffle my power strip plugs a bit. The setup sheet is really all you need to get going. Photo quality is excellent and the cover design and hinge make it easy to scan books as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECTION V300 POTO SCANNER

By IDDPRO from NASSAU, BAHAMAS on 01/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAD THIS SCANNER FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW AND LOVE IT VERY MUCH. IT IS EXCELLENT IN EVERY ASPECT. I PARTICULARLY LIKE WHAT IT DOES WITH THE RESTORATION OF OLD PHOTOS! OVERALL, THIS IS JUST AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V300 Photo Scanne

By Headly from Valdosta GA on 12/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I can say is WOW !!! This is professional scanner ! There is nothing this scanner cannot do and do well! I have had other scanners in the past and all have failed to do the job correctly. But here....finally is a machine that has it all. Photos, slides. and negatives all come out just perfect. You could get a professional to do them but why waste money? this is the one you want.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Hub from Washington DC on 12/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Based on this and an earlier model of Epson scanner. Reliable, easy to use, great color restoration. Highly recommended to both experienced and beginners.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slide conversion lack of versatility

By Floyd from Saskatchewan, Canada on 12/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Limitation of original slide size is an issue with this product. I have a lot of slides that are 37mm by 37mm. The slide outer holder still fit in the slide tray. However the bottom of the slides were chopped off, equating to approx. 20% of picture loss. The product was purchased specifically to digitize old family slides. If using standard film slides, then will work. Floyd


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exceeded expectations

By ilona restores old photos from Chico, CA on 11/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought Epson Perfection V300 because of small size, portability, high resolution scanning ability and moderate cost. It is easy to bring onto plane as carry-on luggage with my lap top and I have been visiting relatives and scanning old family photos some dating to late 1800's. Then using adobe photoshop CS5 I have been able to painstakingly restore and repair the photos with great results. Treasured family photos will now be preserved forever. The scanner has exceeded my expectations considering its modest cost. Thank you so much Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By Flyindy from Near Indianapolis, IN on 11/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this scanner today and I have been busy with slides and old pictures. It was easy to set up and the quality of the pictures is good. This is my 2nd scanner. I got one about 10 years ago and I was never able to get it to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

as advertised

By goat from p'cola fl on 11/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shipped quicked. Easy set-up and to use. Does take a while to scan photo's but thats what you get at this price level. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By biggles from United Kingdon on 11/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this scanner recently, having used an Epson scanner at my workplace, they were so impressed they bought a new V300 too!! Its easy to use, the scan to PDF is very useful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner

By mlizzie from Wexford PA on 10/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this scanner today and it met my needs and expectations . Great price too..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V300 Photo Scanner not ready for

By Alex from Minnetonka, MN on 10/08/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is not ready for Mac OSX Lion!!! It has a terrible interface, and will not communicate w/ Lion. I finally scanned a photo, but I have been scanning and working w/ images for 40 years. I bought the equipment to scan transparencies, but because of the non-communication between the V300 and the Mac, I have yet to do this. Still trying after 4 days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V300 Photo

By Universo from Las Vegas, NV on 09/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simply excellent! So easy to use! Slides? Negatives? Films? This beauty machine do it nice, neat, quick, easy, terrific! I am very, very satisfied with this great scanner! There are so many machine scanners but this Epson Perfection V300 Photo is a masterpiece!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

slides do not scan

By mojo from Bruno minn on 08/06/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this scanner because it scanned slides I have tried all which ways to scan them in and it did not scan the slides so that I could save them as a picture. I could not even view them. if anyone has a solution please email me I will be contacting Epson


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Machine

By JaneW from Santa Clara, CA on 07/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased to scan old slides, it does a great job of color restoration and copying. HOWEVER I had a major problem finding the On Line instructions on how to do it!! Had to call a neighbor to help. Also, the plastic slide carrier seems very flimsy. Once you figure out how it works, it does a great job, but you have to be careful in using the carrier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EPSON Products and my new V300 and old V100

By PJ from Alberta Canada on 06/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The new V300 is perfect and easy to operate. Love EPSON products. The however, has been the issue with the V100. I could never find out "why" the document, once scanned produced a blue 'ish strip down one side. I couldn't use it any longer no matter what I tried. Very frustrating. Anyone have an idea?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sluggish installation

By Rick from NH on 06/16/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wow, scanner installation has taken 15 minutes for just the scanner driver and user manual (omitted install of OCR and other bundled software). This is crazy slow for a good-performing Dell Dimension E521.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

done good

By bulldog sands from In the Georgia mountains. on 06/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up. Good quality both black and white. I would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent scanner

By Kimo from San Jose, CA on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Within a few minutes, I started scanning 500 slides from the '60s thru the '80s; some irreplaceable. I did not have a hiccup. The provided guide was somewhat sparse in particulars. What really eased my way was digesting online reviews (good AND bad ones) on scanning options and methodology. I use an old Apple iBook G4 (OS 10.4 Tiger) and a new Mac Air (OS 10.6 Snow Leopard) with no hiccups with either. The included CD worked fine for the iBook, while the Air required software downloaded from Epson.com.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CD did not install, `

By Anonymous from Fairfield Ohio on 04/15/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

CD did not install the software. Parts of software I managed to pick out from the disk in My Computer. The other soft ware locks up. Whole product is not Good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V300

By Coach from Los Fresnos, Texas on 04/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow! Never owned a scanner before...easy to install and use ...cant wait to see what else I can do with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally, a scanner that works

By Anonymous from Silvis, IL on 03/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have, in the past, had a number of different scanners . Those were the type you could never shut off. When the computer was on, so was the scanner. The Epson V300 has an on off switch. When using Brand X scanner had a problem with the scanner drivers. When up grading to MS XP, scanner would not work. Had a difficult time getting help from Brand X to upgrade their scanner driver. I did get a fix but the scanner never worked seamlessly like it did before. Bad deal. Finally the scanner just died, probably tired of running all the time. What little I have used the Epson V300 it has been very good. I use both Photo and Document scanning in my genealogy research. I also like the book opening feature this allows a smaller height space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V30/V300 Photo Scanner

By 101fish from Bloomington, MN on 02/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works pretty well. It would be helpful to have a user manual in the box. I needed assistance with scanning to the computer and it seems to need to scan twice before I am able to get it electronic instead of printing the items. Still learning more about it's capabilities and what programs work best with editing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V300

By krewe from CA on 01/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only been using it for about a week and it does all it claims to do. I was most impressed the way it took old 35mm negatives and turned them into prints. It's a great way to take old photos, slides and negatives and bring them into the next century. I would recommend it and the price seems quite reasonable for all that it can do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Scott from Virginia on 01/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm thrilled with the ease of use and quality of the digitized image. Scanner is "slow", but I have no idea how fast a scanner can be. My project involves scanning about 2000 slides / photos, so I'm eager to have things move along quickly. I'm very happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slides to PC

By Harry from San Jose, California on 12/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once I figured how to remove the Mat Bracket, it was easy to use. In about 3 hours I was able to convert about 100 slides.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This scanner is awsome, ...

By angel girl from colorado on 12/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is awsome, so easy to set up, and unbelievable pictures, I have scanned my black and white old photos, and they came out better than I could imagine. Thanks Epson


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality at last

By Anonymous from Concord Ca. on 12/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over many years we have tried several slide to digital converters and always returned them because the quality was bad.We purchased the Epson V300 and converted 25 trays of slides with amazing results. Excellent quality at last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so good

By hikeswiss from Northern CA on 12/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this scanner only a few days and have tried both photographs and documents with it. We have yet to try color slides .I am using this with a Mac running Snow Leopard 10.6. Set up and use is fast and easy. Color images (and print images) are very clear. So far, I am very pleased with the scanner and the price was favorable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple and Precise

By Digital Diva from Everett, WA on 12/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a yearbook adviser and photography teacher, our three Epson V300 scanners get heavy usage. The full on auto scan gives us ideal reproduction quality for print publication as well as photo restoration assignments. I do not have to teach students how to scan since the help menu within the product guides them through the process. The default 300 pixels per inch auto scan equates to beautiful and precise details and true color. I liked my lab scanners so much I bought one for home use. This is a great scanner for the money and stands the test of 150 students per day putting them to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V300 photo scanner

By dabuzman from Seattle, WA on 12/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner works great the software is not very easy poor documents with scanner. The could make a video on how all the software works and how the us the scanner. This could be done on the disk with the drivers, make folder for each. and video for how to install drivers and view how the software works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use, Great Results

By 4eversummergirl from Nashville, TN on 12/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This photo scanner was so fast and easy to set up, I was scanning photos right away. Simple to use and I love the color restoration and backlight correction features. I have been scanning photos that range between 25-40 years old with great results!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner V300

By dabuzman from WA on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's not a bad scanner; Software has some desires that are hard to figure out. Need a video on how to work the scanner an all the fetchers of the software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

slideshow

By lovemyscanner from Phoenix, AZ on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epsom Perfection V300 scanner is easy to use and can be used as a regular scanner also. It takes 4 slides at a time to do and it took time to put them all on but it did a great job. Thank you Epsom for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features allows you ...

By Kismet from Ventura, CA on 12/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good features allows you to scan multiple pictures. Would like it to scan a little faster but all in all nice scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy

By Anonymous from Akron, Oh on 12/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with my V300. Love the ease of editing tools.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprised & Pleased

By General from San Diego, CA on 12/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went looking for the V300 Scanner in stores to no avail and succumbed to a fast talking salesmen who recommended the HP Envy all-in-one. It was twice the price and turned out not to have OCR capability as the salesman assured. I returned it the same day and ordered on-line from Epson The V300 at half the price is 10 times the scanner. That's the pleased part. The surprised part is that it was delivered 2 days later! It was easy to install and worked right out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It seems great

By PWRNYC from New York, NY on 12/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I tried the new scanner yesterday; it was great with photos. Today I decided to try slides. It took several attempts to get it going;; the directions were not clear. But once I did, it went well and I am happy with the results. I've already tossed out a carousel-full of 35mm slides and some faded color photos. It looks as though this will be just what I hoped for. I plan to store all the photos on an external drive. But it is harder than I expected to get rid of all the old family photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I expected

By Linda from Carlisle, PA on 12/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read lots of reviews before choosing the V300. I scanned about 60 very old photos today. The tools to repair damaged, yellowed photos are good but I then opened the photos in Picassa to further crop, label and put finishing touches on photos. It went quickly and I will be thrilled to have an organized permanent record of our old family photos. There were complaints about the location of the power and USB cables but they are not in my way at all although it would make good sense to place them near the back of the unit. Installation was very easy and I was scanning within minutes of using the installation CD. I think this unit is excellent for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I didn't do much scanning ...

By JAGMI from MI on 12/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't do much scanning with this. I bought it for the purpose of scanning negatives. I found out after I got it that it will only scan 35 mm format so older cameras and med size format will get cropped. I am returning it since most of the negatives I want to scan are not a true 35mm size. The scans from negatives I did the quality looked great and had good color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Otis from North Wilkesboro on 11/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great buy! Easy set-up, got it up and working in no time, and the photos I have been scanning turn out better than the original. I had tried another digital photo converter which was complicated, time consuming and very bad quality. I would definitely recommend the Epson V300. You should see what it does with old photos-the scanned image is clear, with little "noise", and the color is corrected. I am very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great to scan old slides

By omabear from Tampa, FL on 11/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third scanner I have tried to digitize my old 35mm slides from 30 years ago. Although the process to scan is rather slow, the color and image of the final scan is worth the wait. Very little clean up is required on the majority of slides scanned. The memories are priceless!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I needed a new scanner ...

By yooandme from New York, NY on 11/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a new scanner and the V300 was at a great price! I've always found my Epson products very reliable and this is the same.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good scanner

By Mister from Du Quoin, IL on 11/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson scanner V300 Photo is a good scanner and gets the job done. My only problems with it is that it's a little slower than I'm used to and the image cannot be enlarged without adding more dpi. I have used many scanners that allow enlargement of the image in percentages rather than bumping up the dpi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V300 Photo is Perfection

By WinterHater from WI on 11/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After getting a new computer with Win7, I had to get a new scanner. My old Perfection 1660 was still working great and I so loved it that I went for another Epson. Got it today and I swear that I had a photo scanned within 1/2 hr of taking it out of the box. So easy to install and the software is wonderfully easy to use. Awesome scans, with lots of options and personalized settings. I must say that this scanner is as close to perfection as I've seen. After all my grumbling, I'm not sorry now that I replaced my old one. As good as it was, the V300 Photo is worlds above it and it didn't break my bank. Thanks, Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner V300 Photo Scanner

By Tony from Tucson, Az on 11/16/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unit arrived OK with no Shipping damage. I was able to make six Slide Scans before unit stopped working then I got an error message saying Scanner was not detected. After about 4 or 5 minutes unit worked for another 3 or 4 slide and quite again. Appears to be some kind of temp problem. Scanner seemed very slow while it worked. Scan time per Slide was about 1 & 1/2 minutes. Quality was fair to good. Now trying to figure out how to return unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow!

By uncle ralphie from dumont, new jersey on 11/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

out of the box and i am scanning a 5x7 b/w and printing a 13x19 b/w. works great with photoshop (import). all commands are there and you need not bother with the buttons on the scanner. image was sharp and picked up all the details, right down to the creases in the original picture. i think i have found a new friend and will be looking forward to scanning old family slides and making great blowups. my printer is an epson photo 1400. that is also a fine machine and it prints fast - really fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sleek design

By maxma from usa on 11/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got my scanner, softwear loaded smoothly, light weight and I like the design I performed a test scan and the color was great and awesome clairity and pretty quick but I was a bit irritated by the fact that there was no user manual.I get the saving paper thing, I do but I had to go online to get the manual and I was further irritated by the fact that the manual was not in PDF format which would have made my life so much easier to download this to my computer. I had to print out the html instead, $$$ in ink. This scanner has many features and I am one of those people that need to read instructions. I am an illustrator, proffessional artist and like the idea of using the custom setting for scanning along with the cool way the slide aperatus stores but the white dust cover seems a bit flimsy and I hope it holds up to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Hassle - Easy to Use & Install

By Charlotte from Tennessee on 11/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been putting off opening the box and getting this install started but a great surprise. I am not a techno wizard but found the pictures and instructions very easy to follow .. installed and was scanning and saving old photographs within an hour. I am very pleased with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection V300""perfection

By Republieka from Richmond, VA on 10/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I previously had the V200, and I thought highly of that Scanner. So choosing the V300 wasn't a great leap. Extremely easy to operate, even if it's your first time using this Epson product. The Mode selection is a good feature. I use the professional mode, because I use the scanner in a professional setting. Footprint is accommodating. Set up time, just minutes. Scanner speed is good in both B/W and color. I could have purchased a more expensive unit"but why. For the price you cannot beat this scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High quality scanner

By Woodswarrior from Florida on 10/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The V300 Photo was easy to install, and very easy to use with its one touch does all button. I scanned some photos, and printed them out. The copies were actually sharper than the original, almost 3D. I scanned one old 35mm slide, and the results here were impressive too. The machine is quieter and faster than my previous scanners. This was a great purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V300 Photo scanner

By IanH from Dallas on 10/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yes works well and I found easy to set up and get going. However it will not scan my 2x2 negatives that I purchased the scanner for. Unfortunately the description "scans slides and negatives" should make clear limit is 35mm and Epson says this is a hardware limit and cannot be worked around. So now I have to buy a V500 or V600. Since it took more than 30 days to get the 2x2's from my daughter I cant return to the site I purchased from.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great scanner for home

By kns from Toronto, ON on 10/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The precision is very great. It is kind of too great that if the scanning image is double sided, the other side is slightly showing. The automatic mode is pretty good at picking up colours, quality, etc. For home, it's the perfect scanner, especially seeing how cheap it is comparing to other professional scanner. Highly recommended for home use!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gears meshing

By kanauga from Gallipolis, OH on 10/20/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first 3 scans were perfect. Then the gears could be heard grinding. The scanned photos were then stretched if below 5 inches of arrow. Instructions and software were excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson v300 photo

By Anonymous from Austin, TX on 10/19/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I found the unit to be bulky, the cables attach to the device awkwardly and the scan software had issues. When I attempted to set the document size to 8.5 x 11 inches under professional mode with a DPI of 300 I was forced to accept either 8.48 x 11.00 or 8.50 x 11.03 inches. I was unable to get the software to register 8.50 x 11.00. This is unacceptable since it makes resizing the images to actual size for display purposes much more complex. In addition, since I was replacing a scanner which had worn out through overuse, I am use to scan software which can recognize that more than one document is in the scanner bed and will deliver multiple images. The Epson software is not capable of doing that. I am dissatisfied and will be returning the unit to the store from which it was purchased for a refund.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

installation & use Start Here guide

By Ann from Phoenix, AZ on 10/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whoever wrote the Epson Perfection v30/V300 Photo scanner "Start Here" guide never did a quality review of it for the V300 ! Step 2 ("Install Software") is wrong. It says "Select English, then select your product. Click Install..." If you follow them, you'll never find "Install". I selected the first "English" I came upon after opening the disk, then spent 30 minutes trying to locate "Install" and searching for something better in Support (online & in the software) never did. Eventually through trial and error, I determined (1) ignore the "Start Here" written software install instructions (2) instead open the software aNd click on "Epsetup" then (3) click on "English". And the instructions for "Scan film" really need more words ! There's no way the first picture conveys that you are to remove the inside top cover of the scanner. It looks more like just opening the scanner lid. And you'll keep getting an error message until you figure out to remove the inside top cover. Epson: please do better directions ! And your online support was of no help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V300 scanner

By wayneo from Memphis, TN on 10/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great scanner but when I upgraded to Win 7 and Photoshop CS5, I can no longer see the scanner in PS. I downloaded the new driver but cannot install it because Win 7 says I don't have permissions to create temp files or folders even though I have all antivirus turned off and all permissions are full administrator which I am. Any ideas how to solve? I can only scan with the most basic WIA driver, no options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection V300 Photo

By Maselect from Kansas City, Mo. on 10/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the V700 for 36 hours. During that time I have put it through it's paces. I scanned 450 photo's, 135 negitives, and 100 slides. The scanner worked perfectly. Easy to use, color shows up as the orginal. I would recommend this scanner to anyone who wants to convert the hard picture, negitive film, or slides. I still have 2700 photo's and 700 slides so it will get a work out. I also read on the net where you can scan 8 mm movie film. In the future I have 6 rolls I would like to convert. I will build a carrier and see if it can be done with this scanner. Thanks Epson Maselect


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V300 Photo

By Anonymous from New York, NY on 10/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After initial use for several slides----- all seems to be working properly. Only problem is slide holder which does not hold slides too firmly. They do slip out of the holder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

more Epson perfection

By Em Dashing from Bay Area/Central SJV, CA on 10/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Actually, I have the V350 model, but it wasn't listed, so I chose this one...it doesn't matter, every Epson product I've ever bought or used, scanners and printers, from their home consumer line to their professional grade products have been excellent. I'm an artist who works in digital and "old-fashioned" photography, mixed media, painting, and drawing, and I've worked professionally in graphic design and publishing, and I've been satisfied with everything Epson that I've encountered at home, office, and school (as a student and teacher). This scanner works great for photos, picking up textures in mixed media work, and scanning 3-D objects. It's even good for scanning film--you don't even have to use the film scanning device: just put it on the scanner bed, scan at a higher resolution, and you've got a photo, or, even better, a digital contact sheet with no need for a lightbox and a loupe! Plus, Epson is the only brand I trust to work the right way with my Mac right out of the box every time, and you don't have to be a tech geek to set up their stuff. Don't worry, works just fine with PCs, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Who designed this?

By Darkstar from Phoenix, Arizona on 09/28/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I haven't even plugged it in yet but was immediately taken aback at the design. Nothing is right about the design!!! 1) The door opens to the side which is great for right handed people only. 2) The cable ports are to the front which means 20 inches of cable is required just to get to the back of the desk. 3) If you turn it sideways so the cable ports are to the back then the control buttons are to the back also. I hope that the people who designed the guts did a better job than the people who designed the case!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After 3 years, the EPSON ...

By Jack from Hilton Head Island, SC on 09/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After 3 years, the EPSON Perfection 1660 Photo Scanner died. It was a blessing: I accepted an upgrade from EPSON, and just received and put-to-work a V300 Photo Scanner! Woooh - what a difference! After scanning a 35 year-old B&W 35mm film strip as a test, the prints were out of this world. Most likely, I only discovered the tip of the iceberg. Without being able to compare the V300 with other products, I got more than what I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tool

By Anonymous from Amarillo Texas on 08/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think it is a great tool for converting to digital after using many other machines. The onlt sad thing about it is I cannot do 1950s negatives in the larger size. On 35 mm I have to go to other software to get a useable size to work with. All in all it is still a great machine. Just needs better software


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was very pleased then disapointed.

By bkto1250 from Hollandale, Mn. on 05/05/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Happily used the Epson Perfection V300 Photo Scanner for 2 months. Only problem in the beggining was the short USB cord, the only way that would work for me was to hold the scanner in my lap, so I handled that problem by buying a longer USB cord. After this happy period, things changed, when I deleted some of the scanned photoes, a flood of copies of the deleted photoes happened. Then my computer would randomly freeze up. After two trips to a computer tech and another trip to a different tech to watch them scratch the head & shrug shoulders.I uninstalled the Epson Perfection V300 Hardware and software bundle, reinstalled Epson Perfection 1250 and it's software----(It's much slower but has been absolutly trouble free for many years.) I put the V300 and its software back in the box it came in and placed it in the darkest corner of my attic to fossilize. My computer and I are back in business again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V300 Photo Scanner

By Techie2 from Wrightwood, Ca on 05/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found the scanner to be a very good product and now am satisfied with it. My issues are with the software and the manual. The information accompanying the scanner for installation was excellent and easy to use. The online manual was not helpful in problem solving and I had to look elsewhere on the Epson website for additional information. I ended by called tech. support receiving superb assistance. The only unsolved problem now is orienting paper pictures. This scanner is great in giving the best pictures ever. I had 3 scanners in the past and none of them met my satisfaction. In summary, thanks for an excellent scanner. Please organize the manuals or expand the primary one, and add additional software for picture orientation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very smart move

By Final10 from Eagle, Idaho on 02/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read the reviews posted on this from other users, liked what I read, read reviews on the higher priced one as well from Epson and decided to go with this model. Bottom Line: If you want something that is easy to use, read more later, does a super job, get this puppy. I was frustrated because the manual is not available in PDF form, I'm old and like to touch, make notes, etc. I have informed Epson of this matter as well. I could not use the full auto feature initially, probably poor quality, maybe even too old of slides, date back to 1962, once I got slides with good lighting, use the full auto. I'm making digital to preserve what I have and the color and quality are superb. I'm on box 10 (80 to a box) and not one glich and still have another 35 boxes to go, and then to those that were never set up in the carousel device. I listened to one individual in their review and that was to NOT install the software that came with this devise, called ArcSoft. I did not install the ArcSoft and if I'm missing something, I do not know what it is. Pay attention to the full auto where you can select options and then when you start copying, check out your digital versions to make certain you have placed the slide in properly so you can read whatever was in the slides. I had some issues and had to go back to finally determine how to place the slide, upside down, etc. Now it is easy to do, about 5 minutes for 4 slides, this includes the time to load the slides and remove, about 4 minutes for 4, plus the set up and remove. I'm not sure what the higher priced Epson will do, but for what I'm doing, this is the one to get. You will be pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved