Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » B11B193141 » 50 Reviews

Epson B11b193141 Scanner, Epson, Perfection V30 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 50 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Easy Setup, Quick and ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy Setup, Quick and simple operation, very quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok, But could be better

By Keno from California on 10/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Of the bat this scanner is cheap, and scans at various resolutions, so it does work as intended, I am knocking down 2 stars because the software it came with is atrocious, there's button after button you need to press to get a single scan, so if you are scanning a number of pages it becomes quite laborious.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice scanner for the price

By lisa from cobleskill, ny on 10/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hooked it up to my laptop, the installation went smooth and easy. I've been scanning all our photos and it couldn't be easier. Quality copies. I can put three pictures in , as long as they aren't touching, it will scan them seperately, so it saves time. Delivery was quick. I am very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product does not ...

By Michael from Indianapolis Indiana on 10/09/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product does not integrate with other software that attemp to access the scanner. Real bummer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a simple device

By Bob from Washington D.C. on 10/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

All I wanted the scanner for was to scan receipts of my expenses on a long business trip. JPEG Scans which I needed to add some text to for the office Travel people so they know how to file the receipts away. I would then send them via e-mail. The only way this scanner takes a JPEG is to e-mail it somewhere right away. It can copy and send to a printer. It can make a PDF file, which was no good for my needs. I figured out a way to interupt the sending of an e-mail and pull the JPEG out of the system and save to my computer. It required two other programs I happened to have on my laptop. If there was an easier way to do it, the owner's guide said nothing about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SCANNER

By RUSS from CA. on 10/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WORKS FINE FOR A FLAT BED TYPE. KIND OF WISH I WOULD HAVE GOT A DOCUMENT FEEDER TYPE NOW THOUGH.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice

By stevie from Los Angeles, CA on 09/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really easy to use, no start up, ready to scan whenever your ready. I read a other review saying the scans to slow, i had to scan a doc, i thought it was pritty fast. But i have to agree on some of the other reviews, the connections are in a pritty odd place. But the way i have my setup, its not a problem. Overal, i really like this scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't get it to do anything with Windows XP

By TangoPalace from Melbourne, Florida on 09/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have the business edition of Windows XP and I can't get the software for the V30 to do anything. I won't even start up even though it "says" that it was installed correctly. I went to Epson's site and downloaded some driver update for this model, but still nothing. I think Epson should make clear that this product is or is not compatible with Windows XP, and what to do to get it to work. The instructions don't help because I can't even get the startup screen to appear. Help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner Delight

By Loops from Douglas, AZ on 09/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not encountered any problems with this machine. Works great in overall performance. Easy to set up. Definitely a must have to preserve old photos and important documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V30 is definitely Mac compatible

By mikem from Atlanta, GA on 08/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is simply an awesome scanner. Epson has scored here. The device is sleek, elegant, and incredibly simple to set up. The software solution is simple to use, yet packed with excellent features. Most important to me was compatibility with Mac OS Lion. I currently have 10.7.4 installed on my machine. They will lead you to a web link to download the Mac software for this scanner. it works great. Just follow the instructions and enjoy this fabulous scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V30 Scanner

By JAJ70 from Milwaukee, WI on 07/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PROs: Very easy to follow set-up procedures scanner was up in running in 1/2 hour.. Great scans. Just what I needed. Sleek black case and small footprint so doesn't take much desk space. One Con: Had to download new software because the CD that came with the scanner was for PowerPC computer and I have the new iMac with intel processor running 10.7. Even that went smoothly and scanner was up in running in 1/2 hour.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice V30 scanner

By SDEF from Hopkins, SC on 07/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received this V30 and like it for its cost, physical size and performance. I test scanned several documents and they are very clear. The ABBY OCR software worked extraordinarily well. However, whatever possessed Epson to place the power and USB connection on the right front side is well beyond my understanding. There is nothing positive about this from a user's perspective. These cables are simply intrusive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EPSON Perfection V30 Scanner

By minniesmom from Grass Valley, CA on 07/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this scanner for scanning old 8mm slides. It did a great job and was easy to use. The pictures turned out great with little touch up. I wish it had come with an instruction book, although I could download the instructions I needed. I like looking at a book instead of hunting through the downloaded instructions for the information that I needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tried to download online ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/04/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Tried to download online and with the original CD several times. Will not work. I have switched to a Mac from a PC. Is that the problem? Have followed directions for Mac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy a primate can connect it

By catdoctor from Chicago Illinois on 04/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

upon opening the package, there is a warning: Reading "Do not attach cables before inserting disc" Then the Antivirus must be turned off briefly, from there it's smooth sailing, the disc practically installs it self,with only one catch.... if you do not computer savvy the disc do not show how or when to connect the two cords, lucky there is an instruction sheet added, that picks up where the disc leaves off.... After set up is complete, the scanner works good, very easy navigation through the program.I must say very nice product for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific Value for the Price

By Alaska Sourdough from Roseville, California on 02/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this scanner a few months ago and have used it quite a bit in the interim. Set up was a breeze. I'm a quadriplegic and I had to direct nontechnical persons to set it up for me physically. I had to deal with questions like "what is a USB port?" Nevertheless, no problems. In less than 10 minutes it was done, including loading the software. Open the software, turned on the scanner and was scanning within 1 minute. The software is excellent for what I need to do but I can imagine there are people out there who will not be happy with the software because it does not have a lot of bells and whistles that advanced or very technical people would prefer. However, for scanning pictures, documents into my OCR program, and graphics, it works very well. There are things I would change in the software but after getting used to it, it's just fine. I have to keep reminding myself that the price was terrific and if I wanted a scanner with all the bells and whistles I would've been smart to spend more. One really nice thing about this scanner is its shape and size. I find that it is easily portable and that I can carry it with me whenever I need to. Just stick it under my arm or into my large computer bag with a 17 1/2 inch screen laptop and away we go. Saving files took a little while to get used to. You type in a filename and then the scanner uses the name and a counting sequence to finally name the file and any subsequent files in a series. For example: myfile01, myfile 02, etc. I'm accustomed to naming each individual file, but found this was easier for groups of more than one. One other tidbit, I have connected this unit to a Toshiba Dynadock U and it runs just fine. As a quadriplegic, I use Dragon Naturally Speaking to name files and change other parameters in the software, all without difficulty. The software recognizes everything just fine. I assume that would be the case with any other voice recognition software. In all, the only thing I would like to have improved on is the speed of scanning, which is really pretty slow. Again, for the price, I really couldn't expect much faster speed. The scanner is cost-effective, portable, provides all the detail in scans that I need and is easy to set up and use. My operating system is Windows Vista home premium, so I cannot comment on Mac or other operating systems. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive scanner that gives you a lot for your money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Products Rock

By Panama from Kent WA on 02/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Actually, I'm not being very successful yet with the new scanner and photoshop 8 but I had an old Epson scanner (9 years or so) printer, and photoshop 4 and did artist's books on those two machines plus my apple of course. It was my home press. I love Epson products. The new scanner did an amazing job on some united nations stamps I wanted to enlarge and mount in my studio for the artwork. So, Epson, I await your solution to my temporary problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfectly Excellent

By Slyconian Logic from Ruston, Louisiana on 01/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My academic pursuit requires that I do a great deal of scanning in a short period of time. The Epson Perfection V30 allows me to do that and more. It definitely lives up to its name. What more can I say "" it's perfect!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Epson Perfection V30 Flatbed Scanner

By Cool Rider from Rego Park, NY on 01/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner seems to work well though I have not yet tested it extensively. The installation software took ages to install, very often it seemed like nothing was happening also the installation is very slow. It took me about 40 minutes to install. Epson needs to look into this and I'm not sure why it takes so long. The software itself has a lot of options and flexibilty for users to tailor it to their needs. What I am happy to see is that this scanner, unlike an earlier 8 year old scanner that I had earlier used, does not generate much heat and remains cool. Also, there is no bright light emanating from the flatbed when scanning is going on, which is also good. Overall this scanner seems to be adequate/good for home needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V30 Scanner

By haega from BKK on 01/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we're totally happy with our new scanner! easy to use, excellent scan quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By ClarkJ from Dowagiac, MI on 01/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best scanner I ever owned!! The software that came with it is also great! Easy install on AMD, Gigabyte, Windows7, 16 GB of RAM


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Espon Perfection V30 Scanner

By chopper from Ames, IA on 01/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up and ready to use has set instruction easy to follow


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Gary from Sacramento, CA on 01/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got it and the trial scan was "perfect"... Haven't figure out how to place the items scanned where I want them but that should come... Gary


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the scanner and it ...

By windy646 from Wyoming on 12/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the scanner and it does a great job in scanning. My one and only complaint is that it does not have a hard copy owners manual. Well worth the price and a great scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent scanner

By bpm from Drogheda, Ireland on 11/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner itself is simple to use. I've had the thing for over a year and I haven't a single complaint! I have a dual boot of Windows & Linux and it works perfectly on both. The Windows software is very functional - I find the ABBY OCR reader software to be very accurate. It would be nice if that were available on Linux too, but that's really what I expect. If I really try to find something that is almost a problem, I'd say that the software should tell the user if a particular setting will increase the scan time. We understand that the algorithms can be slow, but a warning would be nice nevertheless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection V30 - excellent quality & value

By maxie from North Vancouver, BC, Canada on 11/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The V30 replaces a venerable 1650, which I purchased in 2001. Reason for change: no Win7 driver for the 1650. On a first try, the V30 is fast, quiet and efficient. It produces a very sharp, crisp colour image or B&W document scan. Photo images are inverted, but that is not a major issue. Colour rendition is very good. Overall, I am very pleased; I shall have to explore the other modes which Epson Scan offers. The elegant 'slimline' case is very pleasing and economical of space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection V30

By Maire from Baltimore, MD on 11/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The packaging smelled musty and the black plastic casing of the scanner was noticeably worn/faded in places. This was purchased new (through a national retailer), so I don't know why it looks used. This was quite disappointing. On the other hand, the software installed easily and the one-touch scan function is very quick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V30 Scanner

By Lorthan from Reno, NV on 10/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just received the V30 Scanner. Set-up was easy and flawless. It was one of the cheapest Brand Name scanners I found and I was a little concerned about the quality of scans. However, I was pleasantly surprised. I scanned filled in forms, driver license ID, and Passport photos. All scan quality was excellent! I highly recommend this scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

v30

By BREN from texas on 10/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been extremly impressed with the V30 scanner. The quality is great, better than any I have tried. I love Photography and the pictures come out extremly great. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfection V30 Linux

By SuperToto from Marseilles, France on 09/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got a Perfection V30 scanner and I knew I could not be wrong for all what concerns quality, fiability etc. My main question was whether I could make it work under Linux, the only operating system I accept at home. The answer is yes : this scanner is totally supported and more : the documentation is available to make it work under Linux. I am totally satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By Arthur from Undisclosed on 09/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used our V30 for only a short time, but have found it to be easy to use, and it produces very good scanning results. Its modest price was a good selling point--it is a good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for price

By ezphilosophy from Portland, OR on 09/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner has great quality at a fair price. My only complaint and why I didn't give 5 stars is the trouble to get linux drivers. To be fair, the drivers can be found with a few clicks on the Epson site which take you outside to finally find the drivers you need. They installed fine and everything works as it should however it would be troublesome for the average user to go through all of that. Moreover, the scanning software should be much better. Fortunately I'm running Ubuntu 11.04 and the application "simple scan" works nicely after drivers are installed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best for the Money

By Johnny O from Kokomo, In on 06/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used this for business and personal-both documents and photos-Excellant product. Fast, clear detail, easy to install and operate. No hassel! What a joy. Also, easy to transport and use with a laptop. Very light weight and large enough for documents and pictures. Yet you can scan small pictures and docs. Resolution is very high and the dust removal option really works as well as all features, The V30 is a must for one one the go or at home/office. Kids of all ages can enjoy this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner for the price

By Lori from Undisclosed on 06/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this scanner for the purpose of portability to take to relatives and scan photos for a family cookbook project. I received the scanner today and have already scanned over 50 photos (using the full auto function for scanning which auto-corrects various factors) with good results. You have to be careful when selecting dust remove and color correction/enhancement options. For example, one photo scanned with dust removal option activated resulted in the removal of my niece's nostrils - lol! Technology is great but sometimes the human factor does have to step in. I would definitely recommend this scanner to friends as an affordable scanner for personal home use to digitize photos to preserve them. I also used the scan to PDF function to copy a recipe to send to my sisters-in-law via email with great results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson scanner Perfection V30

By bobbyHW from Hartford, Ct on 05/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just what I needed as a spare scanner, to use when the others are busy. Slow, but otherwise an excellant scanner. GREAT DEAL for the money!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent scanner

By Avery from State College, PA on 04/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this scanner mainly to make digital backups for an extensive comic collection, as well as other art and photos. I have used scanners from other companies in the past and not found them to be anywhere close to the overall quality of this one. The resolution is perfect for this task, and I found that it is perfectly safe to use the auto scan setting instead of manually setting options for each scan. The speed of the scan is very decent. Even with my lack of patience, I am not left antsy between scans. The auto crop will sometimes cut off valid portions of the image depending on the background color. Moving the page to the middle of the scan bed from the edge has corrected those errors. I have not yet scanned anything with a bulk size so I cannot rate the quality on those types of scans. I have run approximately 1000 scans to date. I have had the light bar stick once which was fixed by power cycling the scanner. All scans were made on Windows 7 32 bit systems with 4GBs of RAM. The size has allowed me to move the scanner between laptops and a desktop system without any problems. I highly recommend this product, and am going to be replacing some of my other multi-media devices with products by Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wanted an economical ...

By Dave from Western New York on 02/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted an economical yet good quality scanner ---- I FOUND IT! This scanner performs VERY well...the scanner has an excellent interface, with the ability to custom modify the settings to fit my needs. The design is very simple, yet the quality of the jpegs and pdf files are excellent! The ONLY drawback I can make mention of is the speed at which it completes tasks. Not really bad, but if you plan on scanning 100's of documents at a time, then flatbed scanning is NOT for you. I would HIGHLY recommend this scanner!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson perfedtion V30 Scanner

By Raven from boston on 02/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this scanner it is easy to use the software installs fast and easily, the scans it makes are clear great color and are of high quality perfection if the perfect name and description for it LOL and thank you staff this is yet another happy Epson purchase for me, keep up the awesome work (^_^)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was really amazed. It ...

By Jerry from Bakersfield, Ca on 01/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really amazed. It will take 6 pictures at a time if they will fit the flatbed. All come out as separate files, I did 250 photos last night. Love the automatic photo restoration feature. It also works super with Paperport 12 and Picasa. I am using Windows 7 and setup was faultless. Too bad it took me so long to discover the Epson V30.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Deal

By CharlyCigar from Cleveland OH on 01/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this scanner for about a month, and I'm very pleased with its performance. Easy to use, nice software, and excellent scanning results. A great performer with a bargain price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This scanner works ...

By areinh086 from Undisclosed on 01/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner works amazingly! I'm a sophomore graphic design student and these are the scanners that the art school recommends. I've used one all last semester at school and just recently got my own for Christmas. Great to use with auto scanning or "professional mode" where you can select every detail of the scan from color/grayscale bit rate, black and white, resolution of the scan, even leveling and threshold. very self explanitory to install and use. Nice and slim and lightweight for easy storage. Mine fits in my keyboard drawer of my computer desk when not being used. Scans slightly larger than 8.5x11 and has the ability to scan old slides and negatives as well! Only con I can see is the wall plug is a larger one so when you plug it into a powerstrip it covers half of the next hole that you would plug something into but that is a silly reason to deter buying this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Basic scanner does the job

By Nancer from Chicago, IL on 12/31/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used for some months now and it does a good job with old photos & new as well as documents. Low cost, very basic but gets the job done. Quiet operation, works faster them my old one it replaced. I don't use the photo adjusting features as I do it in a photo program but they seem to help some especially on old photos. I appreciate the zoom size as it gives a bigger saved image.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice bargain

By Paperless_TJ from Central Valley, CA on 12/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced an ageless Epson 3170 Photo that started to exhibit some aging issues with the V30. I have been well satisfied with all of my Epson scanners and printers. I like the fast LED warm up; much better than my old workhorse. The V30 uses the same Win 7 Twain driver so there was no learning curve. It was productive immediately out of the box for me. Higher quality scans at the same settings I had been using. I have to agree with other reviewers that the power and USB connections located next to the button panel is the worst design imaginable. I had to rework my desktop layout several times before I found an acceptable place for the V30. The design flaw cost the rating one star. Great tool; great price - it's an Epson (that's all you need to know).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of iinstallation and use.

By bill from Waukesha WI on 12/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unit installed in five minutes and works perfectly. Couldn't be easier. Very easy to use and many features make this a perfect choice for home/office use. Would reccommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy scanning, and user friendly!

By jpouchon from New Jersey, NJ on 12/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best scanner I have ever owened, very easy to use, and the PDF compression is amazing to convert documents for sharing and most important of all, it will not take a lot of space for archiving. :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner, works OK with my Mac

By paddler from Inidana on 11/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson V30 really is a great scanner. It scans two items and files them separately just as advertised completely cropped and ready for use. However, the buttons on the unit do not communicate with my Mac so each time I scan a new item and have to reopen the software on my desktop and click "scan" from there. Each time a scan completes itself the dialog box disappears and has to be reopened.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy as 1-2-3

By Gi-Gi from CT on 11/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is so easy to set up and use. I had it up and running in under 30 minutes - The longest part was installing the software. I'm having a blast scanning and sharing photos from years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installing.

By flyerdan from Salem, OR on 11/19/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a partitioned hard drive with the operating system on c: and the rest for programs and data on d:. This does NOT give you an option on where to install. Had I known this I would have seached for anothr brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You need it, you just don't know it.

By Javajoltal from Chicago on 11/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Why physically carry tons of paper with you in your iTouch/PDA, when you can carry the same amount electronically! Whether at work or at school, having essential information on hand will make your life more effective and proficient. The key is to have the right tool, like the Epson scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT! A Bookseller's New Best Friend

By LostLizard from The Desert Southwest, USA on 08/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Epson Perfection V30 specifically to scan the covers of bulky books for online book listings. My photographic skills did not give me the high quality image that I wanted. I had tried to use my color printer for scanning, but I had a hard time with bulky items and the printer always insisted on fresh print cartridges or it would not scan. After my last trip to the store, I decided that the consumables cost more than a dedicated scanner. When ordering the Epson Perfection, I was a bit afraid that the scanning deck would be too small for large thick books. Upon receiving the very attractive, but slim and light unit, my concerns increased, as I asked, How can this meet my needs?. Finally, the instructions told me all about photo scanning, and I thought, What had I gotten, another item for the closet collection? Well, was I pleasantly surprised! This is the best peripheral I have added in years. It is perfect for my needs. Installation was a snap even for the technologically challenged and my persnickety computer. The deck is large enough for all but the largest of large books. The unique hinged lid is so simply adjustable that it easily and safely accommodates very thick items. The color reproduction is true, and even at the lower picture quality levels that I use for online posting, the images are clear. The whisper-quiet operation is fast and non-intrusive. I had some trouble finding information in the Help section of the software, but the operation is so intuitive that the learning curve is not steep. Because many novices use scans for online operations, a few more words about resizing images would be helpful. My only real complaint is, Why didnt I get one of these months ago?!?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved