Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » B11B206201 » 186 Reviews

Epson Workforce Ds-30 Sheetfed Scanner - 48-bit Color - 16-bit Grayscale - Usb (B11B206201) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 186 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Lukewarm

By CALLJUAN from Triangle, VA on 10/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The scanner worked fine when I had a windows computer, but now that I switched to a Mac, OS X 10.10.5, I can't get it to work. I downloaded the drivers from the site and restarted my computer, but still no luck. I gave it as high as a 2 because it did work on windows, but doesn't work with what I need now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good for a small portable scanner

By Tom in Maine from Maine on 09/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this scanner about a year ago, as I frequently travel on business and end up working from a hotel room. If has worked pretty well during this time, and is certainly easy to pack in a carryon. I like the multiple output formats, and the ability to scan directly to a specific file. There was some difficulty when I got an updated laptop running Windows 8, but this seems to have sorted itself out without intervention from me. I did have a problem when I originally installed the software, in that my laptop became infested with several really troublesome bits of malware. Whether these were in the "bonus" programs that came with the scanner, or whether this was a coincidence I honestly don't know, but the timing suggests the former. Installing a free anti-malware program took care of the problem in short order. Also, this did not occur when I installed the software on a more up to date laptop. All in all, I would recommend this to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor product

By CD from busines trip in San Diego on 09/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

out of 50 tries it feed the paper 3 times to get an image. I am not exaggerating ,it would mot pickup an feed the paper through the device


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just bought

By Greg from Texas on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm thinking of getting other scanners so that I can scan all documents of my family tree which would be 272 pages long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce DS-30 Scanner

By Sweet4me from Phoenix, AZ on 08/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We needed to purchase a scanner so that my husband could scan his delivery receipts prior to e-mailing to his boss for account billing. We researched our options and selected this scanner. The install was easy and we've had no issues using the scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small device with a powerful punch!

By sherjohn from Central CA on 07/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this extensively to upload documents and e-mail/forward them or save them to my computer. It really reduces the clutter, allowing me to go paperless to save important documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Infuriating Product

By BT-BRON-ASSOC from Undisclosed on 07/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The DS-30 has done little but infuriate me since I bought it. It is a feed scanner, but when you try to feed the next page, the machine declares a paper jam. Then when you go slower with the next page, it declares there is no page to scan. Only after one finishes trying to scan a 12 page document do they realize that half their pages were not read. This product may be good for copying a drivers license on occasion, or scanning a receipt for an expense report. It should be near a professional workspace.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good portable scanner

By Bill W from Hollywood, CA on 06/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The software set-up is not as seamless as I would expect in the 21st century. Once the software was installed, very easy to use and I'm very happy with it. I use it for work and when I travel, love the small footprint and no complaints. I would definitely recommend this to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save a step

By Rick from Seattle, WA on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have stopped having to go to the copier/scanner and wait my turn. The DS-30 is a simple time saver and very easy to use. My employer tried to pay for mine, but I also use it at home so I told her to buy them for the office if she liked them. Maybe next years budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce DS-30 Portable Color Document Scanner

By LadyDi from Montana on 05/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got the portable scanner to scan my watercolors on 140# paper. Want a file with each one I have painted. The scanner was easy to install. Took a bit of time to figure out some of the instructions, but that wasn't a bother. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star is that it only accommodates a maximum width of 8 1/2 inches. My watercolor paper is 9 x 12, so I have to trim off a half inch of the original to scan it. I will be using this to scan photographs also, so it's going to get a work out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson ds-30 scanner

By wreckords33 from Coastal bend Texas on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Am using this scanner with tablets and external cd/dvd drive to load files. Installation a bit slow but worked on both and scanner functions well at initial settings. Portable and should come in handy. Will try to provide update later but if this performs as other Epson scanners have may give an additional star to the rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner Reported An Error

By bcrt from New Mexico, USA on 04/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this scanner 5 times and now i can't scan any documents. It just keeps giving me the same error message. And there is very little help on the Epson website on how to fix the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product.

By AL from Mays Landing, NJ on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner itself is a nice product. Compact, easy to use and makes nice copies of your scans for filing. Biggest disappointment is that Epson does not make a carrier sheet for scanning numerous small receipts at one time. Had I known that initially I would've picked something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By rbeck from Austin, TX on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this because I am traveling for my job and have to scan documents for my expense report. The cost was inexpensive and the scanner operates flawlessly. I would buy this again to do the job and it fits right in my backpack with my laptop. this is quick and compact. probably the best scanner i have bought over the past few years. Great Job Epson


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy and Portable and Perfect for me

By LIN from Palm Beach, FL on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use flat bed scanners at home and needed a small portable one for use on my boat. This item fills the bill nicely. While not particularly fast for lengthy projects, it scans documents and small items easily and takes no space at all to store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Owner and Operator of a Tax Service

By Sweet Pea from Louisiana on 03/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I believe that this scanner will help everyone with a business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Good!

By kp from OHIO on 03/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do love the scanner. It really does help make things easier to email rather than faxing. However sometimes I'm not able to scan documents that have darker borders within the document. Overall it's pretty good for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life Saver- Scanning For Work

By Tammymarykay1 from Tucson, AZ on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner has been a lifesaver. I work remotely from many locations. In most locations do not have scanners. But being able to scan with my Epson has been a lifesaver and has help me to meet many deadlines. I would highly recommend Epson scanner DS 30 to all my friends Tammy Stephens


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am and always have been ...

By Anonymous from Tennessee on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am and always have been impressed with the Epson product line. I have purchased many of their products for my business. They are easy to set up and maintain. I purchase most of these from my local best buy and office depot stores. I highly recommend Epson. 5 star Quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the Epson DS-30 it ...

By Oscar from Fayetteville Arkansas on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the Epson DS-30 it is very light weight, easy to use, you can you just pack it along with your back pack and lap top and it is ready to be used anywhere you needed, whether at your house, jour job, or at the park the DS-30 is awesome tool if you want to get read of paper piles and store all your information electronically!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By ANDE from Newmarket, ON on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my Epson Workforce DS30 Portable scanner for scanning photos, documents, business cards etc. in a form that can be easily saved and accessed. Takes up very little space. Very user friendly as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By Figaro from Putnam on 01/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought my DS-30 two hours ago, it took only a few minutes to install the software and I was up and running in no time. I find this scanner very convenient to perform my job as it meets all my business needs. I meet with clients many time out of my office and now I can gather all the information I need to provide my services quickly and accuratley. This scanner is light, efficient, and works like a charm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson DS-30

By MarkieM from Brooklyn NY on 12/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it primarily to scan business cards to individual jpgs and to eliminate the clutter and inefficiency of 4 Rolodexes. It's a tedious--not the scanner's fault--but worthwhile task. So far, the Epson is a dynamite workhorse. It's fast, easy to install and use. I have scanned only cards to now, nothing else, so I can't speak yet for other uses. It's slim and compact and easily stowable. And I got it at a good pre-Christmas price. I'll start '15 with less stuff, more desk space and a little unit I can turn on whenever I collect more cards, receipts, notes, etc that I don't want in paper form! One concern: so far I have not figured out how to convert the characters on the cards to text like names and phone #s. The process doesn't seem to be intuitive. But to me right now the absence of that is not a major issue. I'm scanning away and sending 700+ cards to recycling and now I have contact data I can pull up on laptop or phone anytime I need it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce DS-30 Color Portable Scanner

By CommuterMan from Illinois on 12/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the Epson WorkForce DS-30 Color Portable Scanner as a Christmas present. Today is 12-27-14 and I successfully installed the Scanner's software and was pleasantly surprised as to how Easy it was to set up and begin using. My first document was scanned in just a few seconds and made a beautiful multi-colored file that was very easy to retrieve. I definitely will recommend this personal Epson scanner to Friends and Relatives. It definitely makes storage of important paperwork, pictures, bills, contracts, recipes, and legal documents as easy as 1-2-3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

can't figure out how to ...

By Andy from Katy,TX on 12/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

can't figure out how to put more than one page into a file


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works fine

By dan from Houston, TX, USA on 12/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

installed on mac works fine..edit with mac iphoto, limited use so far small practice items ,, loaded the cd connected the unit... worked without a hitch..except for the manage section app did not work correctly,,, could be me however,, practice will tell. will upgrade to 5 stars after i scan 10000 items and have no problems...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Workforce DS-30

By ProudTexanAmerican from San Antonio, TX, USA on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Overall, I like the scanner. However, I don't like the fact that I don't have the option to "save as" and to rename the file before scanning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, I have been ...

By Gena from Mid-Michigan on 12/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So far, I have been unable to install the software for this product. The directions are useless and incorrect. I'm told to just click "English" and follow the instructions on the screen. There are no instructions on the screen. So I'm clicking on icons randomly to find pieces of the software to install, hoping that this thing works when I'm done. Not a happy camper so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some kind of new record for me

By carlcomet from Santa Rosa, California on 12/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not too sharp when it comes to these items, yet within 20 minutes I was able to scan and email my garden planting schedule to a friend. Very simple to use and get started. You will not regret this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Disappointed

By Skip from Niceville, FL on 12/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This scanner came with software that doesn't work. I still cannot scan multiple pages to a single pdf file and cannot scan business cards...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good device

By John from Boston, MA, USA on 11/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got the DS 30 as a gift. My home office is a nightmare of papers at any one time and my wife thought it would be a good idea for me to digitize papers, receipts, business cards, bill statements, and the like. So that everything would be easily accessible and out of site! She was right. This device rocks - it is compact and easy to transport. One negative - a software issue. One of the installed components, ABBYY fine reader, seemed to prevent Word 2013 from launching - I am using a PC running Windows 8. Once I uninstalled this component, the scanner software worked fine and Word has run normally.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

handy epson

By pacruz from Hackensack, NJ on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

an efficient desktop or portable scanner for light work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what i wanted

By mary from washington on 11/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

does exactly what I wanted and its portable I keep it curled up in my magazine rack next to my chair I the living room its handy any time I have something needing to scan into my pc at any time and easy to plug in and use. great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good little scanner. ...

By vagb from Albemarle, NC, USA on 10/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good little scanner. Scans clear. Does leave lines if there is a crease in the paper. I have not tried pictures yet. Will get dirty if you scan a lot. The wet cleaning cloth works good but yet to find replacement cloth at any stores. I would recommend this product and cost is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ds-30 not a good buy

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used the scanner in a short records project of less than 200 scans. last week I had another office project so I used my New Desk top to do the records. after loading the disk I had difficulty with the process. the scanner kept jamming when there was no paper in the machine and thus slowed the work to a crawl to clear the screen and save. Immediately after I lost Office 2013. after several day of struggling to get the computer back I took it to the Tec for repair and after several hours of labor and $, We found that ABBY did my Office 2013 and computer in This needs to be fixed....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing

By ghu from CA on 10/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought this to get rid of some of my papers and have them digitized. it scanned 90% of my papers in no time at all. without issues as well. now i have to sort thru the files and rename them. its just a complete space saver since i got rid of 2 of those banker boxes full of papers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This portable scanner stopped working after 2 months of usage!!! DO NOT BUY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce DS-30

By ketz19 from North Jersey on 09/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice and portable. but start getting a black line hru scans after only three days of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By jodie45 from Wichita,Kansas on 09/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Does what I need a copy of sales and other documents quickly'


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product

By user123 from Chicago on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's convenient and does a great job. Its compactness and lightweight is a great plus. The reason for 4 stars is that saving the document is a bit of hassle--not intuitive enough for a mac user like me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not match my needs as a company

By Mednick from San Jose, CA on 09/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can't write about how the scanner works because I didn't even get that far. I was unable to save the file names of the PDF how I wanted. It required a prefix. I tried all sorts of methods to let me not do that. I scan documents by client or patient. Thus my file system is based on names. This type of software scanning system just doesn't work for me. I need my PDF files to be named specially for each piece. And I also scan multiple pages at a time for one PDF. Probably a great scanner. Didn't work for me. Returning tomorrow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Gobbie from Conecticut on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am returning the scanner to the store. It scanned my document without a problem, the reason I am returning it is that it will not allow me to save the document under the title I want, rendering the scanned item useless to me. I attempted using 2 of the programs that came with it and after searching the useless users guide for information, I decided that this was not for me. I may have to pay more for the one I ultimately purchase, but I can guarantee that it will allow me to save my documents under the name I want, not what the manufacturer thinks I should use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS 30

By Walleye Scot from Shoreview MN on 09/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, the Epson scanner has worked well. I have no complaints. It has helped me to scan and send to lap top where I can forward at email attachement. SCOT HANSON, CFP


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Travel Scanner

By Anonymous from Millington, TN on 08/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Scanner was easy to install, came with a travel case. It was stated that scanner would allow scanned pdf files to be edited. This is not the case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Portable Product

By Kevin from Florida on 08/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this small portable scanner to supplement our larger Epson scanner, printer, copier. It's USB powered, weighs less than a pound and come with a nice pouch for storage and carrying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

port-o-scan

By perfectionist from Dayton,Ohio on 08/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little scanner(Epson WorkForce DS-30)is a most useful work tool for scanning reference data.The compactness,ease-of-use and just knowing that a reliable tool is at hand sets ones mind at ease. I could have purchased a popular more expensive brand at almost twice the price and an unpopular brand at about 20% less,but after considering the other "names", i went with known quality..EPSON !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Time Use

By Mitch from Baton Rouge, LA. on 08/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

To Whom It May Concern: Well I scanned a total of four very important documents and so far so good. Documents showed up very clear and straight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

6 months use

By Ratfink from Dallas, TX on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied with the scanner. Easy to use and excellent quality. Size makes for easy packing. I travel a lot and it is extremely useful in my business activities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nifty Scanner

By Nette from Marysville, MI on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is being used in conjunction with my machine embroidery program and it is great to take with me so I can scan in a picture to turn it into an embroidery design. It is a TWAIN scanner which my program requires. It does not need a separate power source so it can be used anywhere, anytime. Its small size makes it very easy to transport in my computer bag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS30 Portable scanner

By edstep from nc on 07/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy install and my first scan went well, I use this when I am on the road and so far no complaints


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Out of the box and using within minutes!!!

By WIGZuehlke from North Central Wisconsin on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Put the CD in the laptop, installed everything, and have spent the last hour scanning everything I can get my hands on off of the dining room table - we actually may get to eat here this weekend at this rate!!! Scan and shred, scan and shred, scan and shred! So worth the 100 mile round trip drive to get it!!! So very, very easy that I think that I just may be able to get my husband to use it (that is a huge deal!!!).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce DS-30 Color Portable Scanner

By Gary from NM 88310 on 06/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It just works good on window 7. Does not take up very much space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent scanner

By Deedles from Dallas, TX on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so surprised at how well this scanner works. I was skeptical when i made the purchase because of the price being so low. Anyway I took it home and set it up and it is amazing. Beautiful, crisp, clear scans every time. Excellent deal!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Owners manual

By Jake from Rochester, WI on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would have given it 5 stars but there isn't a hard copy user manual. There should have been one for the price I paid. If you don't have internet access, you don't have a user manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tool for the Road

By nancy Tremp from Trempealeau, WI on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought and started using my scanner immediately after purchasing. It is very intuitive, but I know there are better ways to accomplish my tasks. The online manuals, however, are not very helpful nor are they easily searchable. I have a new laptop that does not have a CD drive and so far cannot find an answer to how to download the driver onto that laptop. In the meantime, I am using a different laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By longhorn48 from Austin, TX on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nothing extraordinary, it just does what it's supposed to do. Easy to install and use. I carry it on the road with me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garbage

By Patrick from Tacoma, WA on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

you have a lot of gall to sell this garbage and claim that it is a reliable product. cheap junk. avoid Epson products at all costs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson---scanner

By WhaleLady from Eugene, OR on 05/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The software has a bug in it and windows thinks it's a virus. Windows won't let that part of the program run. I scanned a page and the scanner worked what more is there to say at this point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By CHATO from Franklin, TN on 05/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product fast easy convenient. install easy. Great for mobile. perfect size. not the best quality as far as visibility when scan document resolution could be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Road Warrior scanner

By Ranger from US on 04/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I travel and work for a federal agency service provider that requires documentation. This device lets me get reimbursements in immediately and doesn't waste my family time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

how it works

By maribel from san diego on 04/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is very easy to use, straightforward and the scanning is fast and very good quality. Very happy with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By mary from Oak Harbor, WA on 03/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Epson is a name I trust! it does exactly as you expect it to. Mostly its convenient and hides well in my living room where I do my pc work. Its the greatest


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS-30 Scanner

By ccwtrainer from Machesney Park, IL on 03/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great portable scanner. I have been using it for a week and love it. It is compact, fast and very portable. The price was great. I just started looking at it and it went on sale that day. You can't beat that for timing. If you are on the go and need a scanner on location this is the product for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson DS30

By Anonymous from Detroit on 03/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it you can take it with you with ease and only connect with your USB and you don't need electricity just plug into your laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Mellie from Arlington Texas on 03/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just won't take small register receipts. And that is what I wanted it for. I can tape them to a 8x10 sheet of paper or lay them on the printer/scanner glass. Was easy to set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS 30 COLOR PORTABLE SCANNER

By kekee from Chicago Il on 03/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner is very convenient and light weight fits just about any where, it scans in under a minute quality of print was clear and color was good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a nice scanner

By Freddyfred from Los Angeles, CA on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this machine this morning. I have already scanned several documents at my clients location. It really saved me a lot of time and I looked professional. Scans clean, accurate and its easy to use for both color and B/W. I wish I bought it long time ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just got it

By Anonymous from Emporia KS on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just unpacked the scanner, it seems to work fine. It is very slow but it will do. I do like the small footprint, it is very small but seems to do the job. I will know more as time goes on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkForce DS-30 Color Portable Scanner

By Taz from Redwood Falls, MN on 03/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I started using this right away after installing software. Scanned over 150 old curved photos and it worked great. I had a portable scanner before and did not like the results, the Epson is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy

By Bobb44 from Newville, Pa. on 03/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a present to help get rid off paper bills. It has worked easily and great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Workforce DS-30 color portable scanner

By tara from Racine, Wi on 02/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far works great, tried a few things. Easy to download software needed from internet for the Mac operating system 10.8. I will be using more next week. so will let you know how it is going then.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

filing? easy?? not so far.

By terabit from colorado on 02/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have only been at this for 16 hours, but as of right now, I am not impressed for what I said I needed it for. Of course it's not all Epson's fault, part blame to the sales person.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner DS-30

By Linda from Phoenix, AZ on 02/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install and use. I also like how portable it is so I can use it on my laptop or desktop. Scans better than my permanent one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for its size

By MegaMouseGW from Slidell, La on 02/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for home use and my work. Used it several times now and it is great for its size. The scanned documents I have done so far have come out almost perfect, just a few artifacts but nothing detrimental, to even find them you will have to actually search the document pretty hard. Scans color documents real well with no color degradation noticeable. Great for someone on the go that needs a small scanner at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Educ8tur from Laurel, MS on 02/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read many of the reviews for this product before purchasing this portable scanner, and I was somewhat apprehensive. Being the optimist that I am, I decided to try it for myself and I'm glad I did. There is absolutely NOTHING wrong with this scanner. It works perfectly! Sometimes people confuse product malfunction with their own incapabilities, which in this case is unfortunate for them. Thanks Epson for simplifying my life! Went back for a second one for my laptop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great piece of technology

By Smoking Joe from Geneseo,NY on 02/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Every laptop should come with one of these. The software included enhances it even more. It allowed me to expand the capabilities of other software that I use on a daily basis. Well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Start up with my Scanner

By hjmcgill from Texas on 02/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am in the process of actually scanning my first document. So far it has been very easy to set up. I had only two problems to report. First the directions kept asking me to install my disc, even though it was installed however, after I clicked the disk out, and placed it back in I still received the message, so I cancelled, and it started booting up automatically. Secondly the smaller prong that goes into the scanner was a little tricky, you have to lean it down somewhat before it will catch, but all in all It was easy. I followed the instructions, and loaded the disk in FIRST, and everything loaded. I then registered, and now I am sharing my opinion with you all. If you can follow Simple Instructions, just as they are written, then you should be able to use the EPSON Scanner just like I am! Blessings to you all I hope it Works for you, as it did for me.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Product

By Chasman from Huntingtown MD on 02/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the portable scanner to scan over 300 typewritten pages from the 1970's into toe computer to make them editable in a digital format. I have a flatbed scanner and it could not do this. Originally I tried the Epson making PDF files - they did not work very well - hard to read and would not convert to a Word file. Then I tried scanning into the computer using the Epson Scan program and then used the Abbyy FineReader program and I was astounded - it made almost a perfect 100% conversion. A real astounding program that ;ets you select brightness, contrast and text emnhancement - Epson File Scan is great and the scanner is great!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Butch from Fairdale Ky on 02/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always wanted this small scanner for home use it works great. Only problem was trying to decide where to sent the scan and be able to find out where to locate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson scanner

By Anonymous from Wisconsin on 02/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Debated whether to get the epson or the neatworks. I had used a neatworks before and loved the portablity. This is just as nice--does a great job. Resolution is the same as neatworks. the cost was the deciding factor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent scanner. ...

By JC from New York, NY on 02/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent scanner. program installed very easily onto my computer. Easy to use. graphics are excellent. the only down side is that i haven't figured out how to scan multiple documents here. Otherwise i am very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Scanner DS-30

By starlifter from Tacoma, WA on 02/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome product so far! No issues as of yet I have had mine for about a month and traveled from Alaska to Oregon and Utah and back to Washington and have flown and driven with this thing. Awesome for my needs. Would highly recommend to my colleagues in the aviation field!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great size great price and performance

By Familytechgotoguy from Clovis, NM on 02/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this for my wife to use on the go and at her desk at home. It performs very well not only in speed but scans are also very good quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Workforce DS-30

By Sharie from Masury, Ohio on 02/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased this scanner for work and home use. I am not extremely proficient with high tech items and was a little concerned about learning to use a new tech device. But this was extremely easy to set up and use. I am very happy I purchased this device and I look forward to many years of productivity. I love the portability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works perfectly. what ...

By None from Puerto Rico on 02/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works perfectly. what else can one say? Need fifty character? Will this do?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I expected

By midosc from Mayfield, NY on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this item for my home business so that I can keep my business receipts organized. So far I am happy with how this item is performing and really happy at how easy it is to store and organize my receipts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Scan

By Doc from Mt. Home, Arkansas on 01/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Workforce DS-30 installs very easily. If you are a Mac user it detects Maverick and lets you know that you need to down load and update. It's ease of use is outstanding. One drawback though, it requires you allow it to put a date or a sequential number on each file scanned. The enduser can change this feature. Other than that I highly recommend the Workforce DS-30. I use it almost daily with no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cannot get it set up on my Mac

By jbarnes0226 from Wichita, KS on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm really disappointed because i was looking forward to finally cleaning up the paper in my office. I wasted hours trying to get this thing hooked up. Installed the driver I downloaded from the website. I don't ever install from the CD's because they're usually outdated. I uninstalled, reinstalled, searched the internet, read the manual and I still keep getting an error. I can't even get past the calibration process because the Epson Scan Settings keeps telling me it can't find the scanner and download a different driving. I'm really surprised that with the size of a company like Epson they would have an updated user interface. It looks the same as it did 15 years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce ds-30

By JW from Oklahoma on 01/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I replaced a pandigital scanner that is no longer made. I had confusion at the store about the operating system requirements. The store signage said it was not Mac compatible but the Epson website said it was. I am disappointed that I can not just scan one picture after another. Also, no memory card slot so I can't sit at my desk and just scan. It is slow, the setup instructions are wrong. After setting it up I found a note telling me to go to the website for mac software. Very disappointing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good mobile scanner

By MobilLawyer from San Antonio on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to make copies of signed documents I created with a mobile printer outside the office. I wanted a automatic feed mobile printer/scanner but there is only one on the market and I wasn't ready to be a tester. This scanner is fast and creates clear, easy to read documents. I just wish it had an automatic feed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disaster

By Guido deganello from Vero beach FL: on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My computer does not have a drive hence I had to download the necessary drive for the scanner. Yet I was not able to do so and I am returning the unit to the store where I purchased. Sorry


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok

By donna from gastonia nc. on 01/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i had no problem in down loading the scanner but i don't know how to make it like into a payroll matter if you could help me in this it would be greatly helpful thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with the ...

By Mimi from Cherry Hill, NJ on 01/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with the Epson scanner, I just wish it scanned photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good performance for its size.

By Joe from Far Hills, NJ on 12/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used it inly a few times so far. It is very light and compact.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent form feed scanner

By Retired Larry from Murrieta, Ca. on 12/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By far, the Epson DS-30 scanner is exactly what its marketed to be. So easy to install, so easy to scan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Scan Do A Lot

By Willsson from New York on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my Epson WorkForce DS-30 Portable Scanner in September to help me in processing various documents and client information on the go. While I'm out in the field I can scan and send documents back to the office. This has saved me so much time and effort. Set up and installation were easy without any hardware or software issues. Clients have complimented me on how cute and easy it is to operate and how fast it is. I was looking for efficiency, ease of access and value. I think this scanner is just right for my needs. I try to be gentle with scanner and care for it according to the instructions and I've had no problems with it. If you need to scan books or bound materials, this is not the scanner for you. Do your research to see what fits your needs. As for this product, I would go ahead and recommend it for light to moderate use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does not last long

By Lrice34 from Houston, TX on 12/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first one I bought lasted a month before white lines appeared on the pictures I scanned. The store exchanged it. This one has lasted 2 months before the same thing happened. I called Epson support and they are sending me a new one, with no need to return the bad one. Which tells me this is a known issue. We will see how long the third one lasts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for portable scanner

By Ter from Dayton, Oh on 12/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just started using, but it does a very good job for a portable scanner. Would recommend for briefcase or backpack


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS-30 software

By beejay from Pittsburgh PA on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The DS-30 seems to be fine in regard to its hardware, but in comparison to the similar ScanSnap unit, the software is very deficient. No multiple pages, weak feedback, unclear options, totally missing documentation for the more recent OS X versions, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, perfect portability

By Saige from Casper, WY on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner has provided everything I needed in a compact device. It enables me to take my work on the road and transmit data to my colleagues back in the office. It is fast, quiet and easy to use. Love the portable scanner!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great scanner

By Anonymous from Texas on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this to scan several thousand documents and photos and it works great. Have had no problems at all. Would recommend this product to anyone looking for a small scanner. Must faster than the scanner on my printer so if you have lots to scan this is a great tool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner

By dklapper from Interlachen, FL on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great scanner. I travel with it to do my expense reports. The software that comes with the scanner is its weakest point. Quite lacking when trying to scan in 20 receipts or just working on expenses in general.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson scanner

By kathrynd from gaithersburg, md on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very easy to use. works very well. create pages or pdf's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for the money

By IM from Nashville on 12/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well. I bought it because I need to scan several pages at a time without the bulk and cost of a multipage feed type scanner. The size is great and cost is low. I have had a bit of trouble scanning multiple pages. It does not give an indication of when to insert the next page to scan which has caused paper jam message and sometimes omitting a page that was fed into the scanner. Just requires careful attention for more than 5 pages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epsom d30 scanner

By Larry from Undisclosed on 12/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this because the auto feed on my multi function printer/scanner kept on messing up. I am glad I did. So far it has worked flawlessly and may even be a little faster than the multi function printer/scanner. I have scanned color, black and white and gray scale. Also set up some profiles for special purposes, but mostly scan documents from within PaperPort. I have not tried to scan photos, since the documentation cautions against this. For photos I still use a flatbed scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fairly Easy Install and First Time Scan

By Mangefesti from Redwood City, California on 12/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While the UI is bleak, thin and stiff, the unit scanned without any issues after a quick download and install on my MacBook Air. The unit is small and light and works. Since I have only used it once I would prefer to hold off on further comments until later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Work Force DS-30 Scanner

By Thomas H from Houston, TX on 11/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install, economical space saver and easy to use. Would love to be run from tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS-30 Scanner

By Mike from Ohio on 11/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick and easy set up. Worked perfectly right out of the box. Clear scanning images with ease of switching capture formats from JPEG to PDF and auto multi-pages makes this a small business tool to own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Install and operate

By GeneW from Madison, WI on 10/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this on my MAC using the on-line downloads, as instructed, and not the DVD. The files loaded and installed automatically with me just clicking on a few buttons. Scanning worked perfectly the first time. Images ware really sharp. I am able to store image files on my computer in the exact place that I want them to be. This is just what I need and wanted--easy to install and simple to operate with really good quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Portable Scanner

By Danny Vee from Riverton, UT on 09/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really impressed with the scanner. I am using it on a MAC running 10.8.5. Other than needing to download the software from the website because the supplied CD did not work with Mountain Lion 10.8.5, I had no difficulty using the scanner and it performed very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fantastic

By Peppermintz from Atlanta, Ga on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lightweight, portable, fantastic value for size and portability


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy it.

By Chase Hawk from Milwaukee, WI on 09/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's very cool. I like the portability to scan documents on the road.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce DS-30 Portable Scanner

By amey from Dacula, Georgia on 09/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this Scanner, it is small and lightweight but performs and is much quicker than using the Scanner on my printer. Very convenient to carry around too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and convenient Epson Scanner

By VOB from San Juan, Puerto Rico on 08/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I know nothing about scanners and was a little afraid when I chose this one, but it has turned out to be exceptional for my use. It was easy to install, except that it wasn't too clear that you could not have it connected to the computer when you initially install the disk which carries the program. Once that was done. It was fabulous. Very easy to use and figure out. I usually don't even read instructions. I am bad that way. I am a one person legal show and it covers all my needs especially for filing in Federal Court and sending copies of documents to my clients. I have scanned 15 pages in a row, one after the other, and they turn out perfect; don't know how it would work for bulkier transfers. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Small Scanner

By Jussie from Austin, Texas on 08/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast small scanner. Really has impressed me. I have had Flatbed and Document Scanners but this one exceeds my expectations. Loaded software and was up and running in a short period of time. Works well with Alt I P S directly into Word. Got my money's worth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

doesn't work with Mac

By Cathy from Greenville on 08/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very disappointed. Preview function does not work with a MAC. Only does basic scanning, most functions do not work with MAC. Even though they advertise that it is compatible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick, Quiet and Easy!

By AngRLB from Round Lake Beach, IL on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Epson does not disappoint! I love my portable scanner. Very easy to install and no hook up hassles. Perfect for my home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS-30 portable

By Ed_K from western Ma. on 08/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problems setting up,and worked great. Thanks, Ed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable, convenient

By Gardoglee from Tampa, FL on 08/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the DS-30 specifically to be able to carry it easily when travelling, to use it for scanning receipts for expense reports. I have found it not only very convenient for that limited use, but also a great tool to have with me so that I can capture documents at unexpected times. It is small and light enough to tuck into the side of my laptop case, so I have it with me all the time. The supplied software is very capable and simple to use. I have three printers which have flat scanners, and yet I often find that I use the DS-30 even when a flat scanner is available, simply because it is so convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A VERY HANDY GADGET

By RM from TENNESSEE on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE TRIED SEVERAL OF THESE SCANNERS AND THIS IS THE EASEST ONE TO USE OF ALL OF THEM. IF YOU FEED THE PAPER IN STRAIGHT IT WILL GRASP IT AND THE DOCUMENT WILL COME OUT STRAIGHT.THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE IS IN EDIT THE TEXT IS UNREADABLE. OUTSIDE OF THAT IT WORKS VERY WELL.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable Scanner DS-30

By Pipe Smoker from Columbus, GA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really bought this to use with my new Macbook Pro 13 inch laptop but cannot seem to get the software to install on the Mac. I therefore had to install the Windows software on my Windows machine and take two computers with me to our annual trade show and convention (which is a pain when going through airport security). It works great with the Windows machine, scanning multiple pages easily enough but I am hoping I can get a driver to function on the Mac that I purchased it to travel with as well. Because of the Mac issue I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not worth the money

By disappointed from Mississippi on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

completely died 2 months after purchase. i thought this product would be more reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy

By Douglas A from El Segundo, CA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't experienced any problems with the scanner. It was easy to set up and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is one of the most ...

By Linda from Illinois on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the most convenient, easy to use products I have purchased in quite a while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lack of instructions

By Punkin from UNITED STATES on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found that the instructions on its use are not detailed enough for a person with limited computer knowledge. I would really like to use this product effectively but it lacked the instruction I was hoping for. I can use it but need more details on appropriate use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS -30

By burk from Corvalllis, Oregon on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with my DS -30 portable scanner, both the mechaniocal design and its associated software. It replaced my desk top Canon scanner. I use my DS-30 alomst daily and have had no problems in month's of use. I only wish it could handle photo prints and other documents up to 11 X 14"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

returned product

By Anonymous from moore, ok on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I took it back because every time I turned it on it activated my scanner on my all in one printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is great on the go...

By Bill from Sacramento California on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has worked out as an on the go scanner. I have been across country and had to make copys of Documents. this is perfect to be able to set up anywhere and use. The ease of this scanner is also great. If you have to use a scanner on the go than I would recommend this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the portability of ...

By FMN from Los Angeles, CA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the portability of the scanner. I can easily carry it in my laptop case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great portable scanner

By Tom230 from Centereach on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed something to take with me on the road to scan documents. This portable scanner does a great job and I can easily scan legal size documents which is a plus. It also works with Windows 8 with no problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

setup

By tom from ny on 06/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the setup has been very difficult and i still am not up and running. the setup sheet did not mention separate drivers/procedures for win8. i have win8 64 bit, and the CD did not work. i even tried the online driver for win8, and the scanner is still not working. . . very frustrating. i'm getting ready to return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By MAU_PR from San Juan, PR on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The written installation instructions were not as complete as I expected. I know that the help is available online, but I started the installation offline due to router problems. The equipment is great, easy to use and the scan quality is awesome. I love it's portability: this scanner is my best buddy while working outside the office. I also love the scanner software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By smyleah from Cedar Hill, TX on 06/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this scanner. It is very easy to use and I love that is powered by USB. I have to scan documents everyday and this little scanner so far makes it fast and easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real space saver!

By Michelle from Newport Beach, CA on 06/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have limited space so these are perfect! Great quality also and good price! We have 3 one at each computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson mobile scanner is my sanity saver

By Joan from Lakewood, WA on 06/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best invention since computers. The Epson mobile scanner is the size of a 3-hole punch and a fraction of the weight. I've been scanning and organizing 50+ years of accumulated photos and documents. Color and print come out clear and true to the original. Scanning is easy and fast. It's so much easier and enjoyable to view the results on screen than in albums, boxes or file cabinets. The only improvement I'd recommend is to make the continuous feed a bit less sensitive. I hate clutter and getting all this stuff onto a gizmo the size of my thumb (thumb drive) is a wonderful sanity saver. Everyone should get one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By Bill from Irmo,SC on 06/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works fine, it is what is described. Easy install. Scanned about 50 cards. Software picked up most of the info


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome scanner0

By Luzma33029 from Pembroke Pines, Fl on 06/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this scanner a week ago and I am using it to scan all of my pictures before digital and loving it! I have scanned over 1000 pictures. At first I was getting a white streak and my husband adjusted the scanner to 600 dpi and under size we created a 3x5 and 4x6. This way the scanner knows exactly what size you are scanning and the white streak no longer shows up. and YES the instructions for this product are not clear and not sufficient. Reason why I am only giving 4 stars. For someone he is not tech savvy is difficult to figure it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for beginners

By CopyCat from Amarillo, TX on 06/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good for experienced computer users. The instructions are not good at all. E.g., there is clear warning (with figure) to install the CD before USB connecting the device. However it never says when or how to connect. If one waited for that, one will not scan a thing. You need to have a clear space for the paper scanned, otherwise it is likely to signal a paper jam. Once this happens, it is easy enough to scan over; however, erasing the partial page cannot be done right away. Scanning a multi-page document requires ignoring that the computer says it is always on page 1, and shows that page. Have faith that the whole thing will be there at the end. Speed and quality of output are fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Portable Scanner

By Kenova from Louisville, KY on 05/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this portable scanner for nine months to copy, scan and file receipts, bills, contracts, correspondence and photographs. The scanner and the software have performed flawlessly, producing outstanding scanned PDF documents. The scanner was quick to install, and remains easy to use; it has been completely reliable and I have experienced no problems whatsoever. It is installed on a 2.0 GHZ Intel Core i7 with 6 GB of RAM running Windows 7 Home Premium.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Easy

By Linda from Illinois on 04/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The setup and use of the Epson scanner was surprisingly easy. The quality of the scanned document is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does a good job. Took a ...

By L from Undisclosed on 04/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does a good job. Took a little time to find how to work it. Would be nice if it could be arranged to automatically scan just by inserting the document. Price was good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF DS-30

By Bill from Warren, Ohio on 04/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had the product for less than a week, and I am not a computer technitian. However, I am most impressed with the simplicity of this device. Easy download, and plug into UBS port; and the power is on and ready to use. WOW! I continue to review or examine other options for this DS-30 scanning device...can I place scan into folder placement, name of scanned document, can PDF identity be changed to Word Title, Yes. Not being an expert in this digital world, what I do know is this: I can work this EPSON DS-30 scanner. If I can, so can you. Buy one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS-30 Compact Scanner Review

By puppygirl from Southern California on 04/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not much to say, but it's a work horse and so easy to use. Best investment I've made in a long time. Small, compact, clear images...no complaints. I use it on my PC and Mac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scanner seems to have a flaw

By Harry from Minneapolis, MN on 04/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use it to scan my receipts but there seems to be a flaw in it performance. If there is a dark bar about 1/8 inch wide or wider on the receipt the scanner stops instantly and rejects the rest. This is the way my dentist bills are on a 8.5 x 11 inch piece of paper and no can do. Also it seems if the receipt is over say 14 inches long it rejects the rest.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!!!!!!

By Marvin from Providence RI on 04/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is so far the best scanning equipment I ever had so neat, so small and easy to carry around. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works right out of the box!

By World Traveller from Santa Barbara, CA on 04/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, scans documents in quickly, and requires minimal setup. Very impressive for a scanner that weighs only 1 lb. and connects to your computer. Will bring it along on all my business trips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good portable scanner

By hanover_boxer from Hanover, PA on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loading paper in it evenly is a bit tricky, but it does a nice job and the Document Capture Pro that comes with the software CD helps a lot. Its highly portable, takes up little room and does the job quickly. I like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Handy Little Scanner!

By Frank P from Miami, FL (Now) on 03/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought it for use in NY following Hurricane Sandy. It turned out to be very handy indeed! I think the best part of it is that it's USB powered, so you don't need anything to power it but your laptop. Works quick and is relatively clear. Huge help if you can't take someone's originals and there's no copies for taking!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works great, easy to ...

By radrog from Phoenix on 03/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works great, easy to use buy this one tried a bunch of others they all have too much junk to go through just to scan a document and send it off


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This has proven to be a ...

By Sooner from Edmond, OK on 03/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has proven to be a workhorse scanner. It is my primary scanner for documents. It's portability has been a bonus. The only negative I can think of is it is is kind of slow, but that is a small price to pay for the benefits.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce DS-30 Portable Scanner

By Kathy from Spokane Valley, WA on 03/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this scanner. It is easy to set up and use. I like the functionality that allows me to select the file type I want to use for the scanned document. The only thing I really don't care for is the fact it expects a page number and then it doesn't reset the number when the scanning has been completed. However, that is not a showstopper for me. This is a great device and it scans very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast Fast Fast

By MercaNet from Undisclosed on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it. I use this every week to scan 12 legal size bol's and can get them scanned and uploaded in less than 15 mins. Can't go wrong with this scanner. Only complaint is on my Mac, I do have to use 3d party software (PDF Scanner). Not that impressed with epson's software interface. I have noticed that with PDF Scanner it won't "grab" the top of the paper like the Epson Software will. Other than that it is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Scanner

By Nancy from Reading, PA on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a freelance writer and editor, I often receive e-papers that require my signature. This little scanner scarcely takes up any room and does the job well. Frankly, I don't know how I got along without it for so long. Using my fax less and less. And it's really simple to use. Plug it in, press scan, and go! Sometimes the scan comes out a little crooked, but this does not seem to be a problem with the receiver. Excellent for sending print matter--my main need. Thanks, Epson. Good going!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for expense receipts

By PrRacer from Warwick, RI on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like everything about this unit - use it for my expenses on the road. Only problem is carrying case does no accommodate USB cord well - could use a small external pocket for such.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS 30

By randel from TENN. on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE SCANNER WORKS GREAT THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE IS WHEN I GO TO THE EDIT PAGE I CANNOT READ THE PRINTING,BUT THIS IS A MINOR PROBLEM, OUTSIDE OF THAT IT WORKS BETTER THAN ANY I HAVE EVER USED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feed

By NSWNSW from Indianapolis, IN on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I haven't yet had the time to utilize all aspects... I find the convenience of its size most helpful. What I have a problem with is the feed when scanning more than one page... it seems there is a manic moment to put the next page through & avoid the mis feed message. The biggest issue crates by this is the additional time it then takes to reset each time & group documents together.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS-30 SCANNER

By Ratfink from Daallas, TX on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent. Easy to use, very transportable, great copies--both BW and color. Only difficulty--a minor one--is some difficulty in aligning documents for feeding. A small, detachable feeder tray would be a udeful convience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS-30

By nuguy from Buffalo, NY on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent tool. Compact, great carrying case, and reliable & consistent performance. Great tool for any road warrior needing to scan documents. Easy to set up, and easy to use, plus multipage scanning!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable Scanner

By GuyS from Wilmington, NC on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice compact travel scanner with enough features to enable fast work to be done on the run. Saves trips to an office store or attempting to use hotel equipment. Easy to use USB connection to a computer. The product quality is as good as any larger scanners I have used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Scanner

By Peter from Pendleton, SC on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall it works great. It produces high quality color images. Since sheets are hand fed, it takes a little practice inserting the sheets straight until the scanner grabs the sheet, but after that it works smooth. Once in a great while it produces an image that is crooked, but rescanning it usually takes care of it. Small price to pay for the portability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent little scanner. ...

By Slim from Bonners Ferry Idaho on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent little scanner. Takes up very little room and does an excellent job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By Mary from New Jersey on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small, light weight, compact. Not expensive. Works with PC and Mac. Files can be saved in numerous formats. Considering getting a second one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS-30 Portable Scanner:

By Ramon from Sacramento, CA. on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this scanner, I use it during tax time by scanning my taxes, and scanning my bills keeping tract of my monthly expensive. Also personal papers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall only a fair ...

By Adolf from Detroit, MI on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Overall only a fair product. Images aren't very clear even when set at the highest resolution. Feeds the pages unevenly causing distortion. I have calibrated the scanner multiple times and it continues to feed the left side of the page slower than the right. I wish I had spent more money to get a product that provided better images.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner

By John from Lisle IL on 03/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I always buy Epson products and the scanner is very easy to use, but it stopped working after only owning for a few months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Scanner

By kurtzmans from Connecticut on 03/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great. Easy. Clear. For a tech-tard such as myself, this is the only way to go...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best portable scanner I have owned

By dsgdan from Chicago, IL on 03/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a number of portable scanners, this is the best I have owned so far. Flawless set up on Windows 7. Function button is set for one touch scanning into Acrobat, very handy. Integrated effortlessly into Acrobat XI and Paint Shop Pro X4 and X5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I haven't had this ...

By Fred from Grove OK on 02/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't had this scanner long enough to fully give a complete review. I did try it and it works very nice, better than I expected. Takes very little room and the results are clear and precise. I do not use a scanner much, but want one there when I have a need. This one seems to do nicely, but will no more after a few months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable Scanner

By Bob from Newville, Pa. on 01/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just hooked it up and used it for the first time. For it seemed super easy to use and set up my files. I am glad that we did this it will make our bill storage much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson DS-30 Scanner

By Guy17 from Gilbert, AZ on 01/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent! Exactly what I was looking for at a reasonable price. I have typewritten 17 years of my daily journal and am scanning it into my computer via the Epson Scanner. Since 2000, it is digital. I will complete my 17 years early in 2013.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Attention Truckers

By Jms1 from Undisclosed on 11/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this scanner to use with Tranflo Now in cab scanning... PERFECT!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty easy to set up, it ...

By Donna from Minneasota on 11/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pretty easy to set up, it has a nice easy to read image. It would be nice if it was a little easier to name and save the document.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tool

By Tech Challenged from West Hartford, CT on 11/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've just started using our scanner, but this little machine seems to work great. Very portable and easy to use. Can't wait to try some of it's other features!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS-30 portable scanner

By Jimbo from Upstate NY on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this device because I wanted a scanner that took up very little desktop space...It does that very well. The software is very easy to install and the usb hookup makes it virtually "dummy proof"... It seems to work very well...I just use it for archiving massive amounts of papers and documents onto cd discs...Once in a while, I use it to print a copy of something I have to send to someone...It has done a good job so far and is user friendly right out of the box. I like the product and I'm glad I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a little suggestion

By Betty from New Britain on 11/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think the scanner is great except I have just spent hours copying things that are blank. Perhaps a simple instruction sheet would help. Right side down would have helped and saved me hours!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson DS-30

By MickeyB from Bartlett, Il on 10/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product works as advertised. Very light weight; super potability. There has been a few "paper jams", not a huge issue, but is one of two issues preventing a 5 star rating. The other issue is sometimes the "button" doesn't launch the scan and the button needs to be pressed several times. It would be nice if the software that accompanies the unit was a little more up to date. Over a couple of days I was able to scan and "file" numerous documents relate to a second home I own. Bye, Bye paper!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy portable scanner

By Mase from Salt Lake City, Utah on 09/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like it. I can leave it attached to my computer and copy papers that would just stack up otherwise. It does a splendid job even with photos that require higher resolution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I won this as a prize and ...

By Jody from Texas on 09/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I won this as a prize and really like it. I do scrap booking and this works great for index cards, small photos, and I load them on a memory stick


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson DS-30 Scanner

By Pistol Pete from Vermont on 09/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got it yesterday and have already scanned in business cards and various documents with it. Easy to set up and get running. Very convenient to have it right next to computer. Great scans and the software is excellent. This is a lot better way of scanning than with my old flatbed scanner. Can easily take this with me. I like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Little Scanner

By jnkalwys from Undisclosed on 09/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality product. Worked great. Scanned 40 legal sheets individually through it initially and had no issues with it. Met my expectations and needs for a small scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not happy

By jaime from rio grande valley,tx on 08/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

not user friendly for begginers. instructions confusing and difficult to undersand. NEAT SCANNER more user frienly and easier to navigate and produce reports with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice little scanner

By paxtonwexford from Michigan on 08/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was getting tired of losing so much real estate to all my needed equipmet. I didn't really want to spend this much on a scanner, but I also wanted something very small but still a quality product. It would seem that I have gotten what I want and needed. I've only had the device for one day and only have tested it on a couple of scans, but it works fine. It was simple to install and took off right after I plugged it in. I like the facd that it takes up so little space on my desk and I can evenn put in the drawer when not in use. all in all a great little machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i like it !!!!, i would ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like it !!!!, i would recommend it. it works perfect for home or small office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little machine so ...

By Art from Florida on 07/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great little machine so far. I would like to be able to rename a document before saving it. Very handy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson portable scanner

By angel from Friendswood, Tx. on 05/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excelent scanner. I do travel a lot and it work perfect (simple instructions like pdf etc.) thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

L O V E I T ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ...

By Chris from Little Rock, AR on 05/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

L O V E I T ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! Great Product! Just what I need for business and personal use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved