Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » B11B207201 » 136 Reviews

Epson B11B207201 Perfection V37 Scanner Perp Flatbed Photo Scanner Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 136 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37

By jr from Maryland on 06/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First time I have operated/owned a scanner. It is really great! Love it. Easy to use, fast and efficient. Could not be happier with a product. Our management company eliminated their fax so forced into getting a scanner-best thing that ever happened. Can now sign a document, scan and send via e-mail with signature, date, changes, etc! Have a document-want to make changes-can do!! involves a couple of steps-but can do it! Love this machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Noisy scanner

By Daized from Benton Harbor, MI on 04/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well but very noisy while scanning. Don't really have a problem with it other than that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

windows 8

By rfdprof from kansas on 04/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

difficult installation process...why did they not include a disk ?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By tomkat43 from Sacramento, CA on 04/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Perfection V37 is a good value for the money. It is light weight, installs easily and works well with Microsoft 8.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a very good scanner

By Abe from San Francisco, CA on 03/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used V37 to scan old photos. The one-click Color Restoration function was very helpful. The scanner is easy to use, the colors are accurate, very low noise when scanning, light weight, desk footprint small, fast speed. My suggestion for Epson: (1) Change the USB 2.0 connection to USB 3.0 (2) Make the preview window full scale. (3) Add more color control functions in Epson Scan software (I used version 5.1.1f2). (4) Please make a flatbed scanner with size 16" x 16" (40 cm x 40 cm) or bigger, but square size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have been looking for ...

By Anonymous from Columbia, SC on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking for an affordable scanner that was not attached to a printer. This is perfect! It is convenient, people friendly, easy to set up and use. Great color. I scan items to sell online and never have to edit the photo. Thanks Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I downloaded the ...

By photo from Undisclosed on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I downloaded the software. I did not use the CD's. The scanner works well. I have only scanned photos in the professional mode. The scans were very good. I like the fact that you can choose many sizes of files of scans and in many formats.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a surprise

By YannY from Amesbury, MA on 02/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hmm, Expecting to spend the afternoon installing and learning how to use my new Scanner (previous one was over 15 years old), I was AMAZED, SURPRISED & BLOWN AWAY with once the software was installed that I was up & running in seconds!!!! GREAT WORK Guyz & Galz :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By Rich from Stapleton, NE on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The V37 is an excellent low cost photo scanner. This scanner creates very clear images of older photos and if I scan at a the highest resolution the photo retains the same clarity at the original when enlarged. I am very happy with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Performance

By Will from San Antonio on 01/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the EPSON PERFECTION V37 Scanner to replace an older EPSON PERFECTION 2530 PHOTO SCANNER. The 2350 is 10 years old, so it served me well, however, the EPSON PERFECTION V37 with all it's new technology, software and improved drivers, is absolutely worth the money. The V37 is easy use and The Quick Flow Chart, helps you set it up quickly! it is very user friendly. The V37 is quick, the carriage light shuts off when not in use, thus saving unnecessary heat and wear and tear. All in all, I love my new V37, it is more than up to the task!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37 Scanner

By Postcardlynn from North Attleboro, MA on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up and was scanning within an half an hour. Manual easy to find with desktop icon and to understand. I have not tried all aspects of scanner but so far what I done I am satisfied with the results. Price very affordable. I scan for selling on line and like the fact cover lifts off for book scanning. I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Epson Scanners !

By angelartist from Beaufort, SC on 12/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd scanner from Epson and just love it ... I can always depend on the quality and service in any of the Epson products I have ... in addition to my new scanner I have had 2 printers that I also use specifically for my artwork ... I swear by Epson ! Trust Epson as the products work and do what they say they will ... and last !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not enough information on ...

By Bill from Florida on 12/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not enough information on the operation of scanner without going help/on line. I think that information should be with the scanner. Bill


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Job

By p_medic from Texas on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All in all it does a good job. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the copy button does not give me a copy. I have to send it to the computer and then print it. I really don't think that it is the scanners fault but rather the operator. I think I don't have something set just right. But at my age (80) that does not come as a surprise. All in all it is a good buy mine just needs tweaking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well but too onfusing

By michlmac from New York, Ny on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had the scanner awhile and used it with no problems. After it had been sitting idle for several months, I had to reinstall it. That was a bit of a nightmare. I don't understand why the ABBY Reader has to be involved. The scanning is now fine and I have yet to explore some of its other features. I'm an independent author with an independent press, so I'm hoping to get better use out of the scanner. If that happens, I'll post an update - or if it doesn't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great, software a bear to install

By Buck from N.C. on 12/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner does everything I have asked it to do but longevity is not an issue that I can address as I have only owned it for 24 hours. I attempted an online driver download but it did not work as my computer did not recognize it. I used the CD and had a fit attempting to install it even when attempting with administrator rights. It took over an hour to get it installed but it works fine. The scanner will be used in the home only and then sparingly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so easy

By Alan from Mount Vernon, IL on 12/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very little documentation in the box. Installed the software from the disc and nothing worked. As I suspected, since I was using Mac OS 10.9, the CD supplied with the box was obsolete. Fortunately, with a little effort, I was able to locate and download the appropriate compatible software. This is not for the average user to accomplish easily. The software is a little different from what I am accustomed to, but I will need some time to determine if it will meet my purposes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scanner

By keeblersdad from TX on 11/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just started playing with the scanner today. The only thing not good on the installation of the this is that there are two discs fort it and the second one is blank. So far I don't see what it is needed for anyway.Other than that, everything is good so far. Fast shipping. will shop here again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Deal

By Bill from Knoxville, TN on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick setup Good control over scanning in Professional Mode Faded photos can be enhanced Nice price--shipping was free


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great with Windows 8

By Dave from Safety Harbor, FL on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I upgraded to Windows 8 from Windows 7 my previous Epson Scanner did not work. I attempted to upgrade the software to no avail. The Epson V37 works just fine and was easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner V37 is great

By Bob L from Lexington, MA on 11/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy fast setup. Fast clear scans. This is a "no-brainer" and the price is right!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't save as a .DOC in Word

By Deacon Dave from Adams, WI on 10/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The program loaded and was registered. My first project was to scan some forms, memos & letters done in my old computer before the hard drive crashed. Today I scanned a memo of a previously printed copy. To Save As, the only extensions available are for photos, such as .jpeg. My scan came out with a mostly blank page with a few odd shapes randomly places.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By AC from CT on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it at a reasonable price, brought it home, read the quick start guide, plugged it in and immediately go to work with it. I had to get used to the software first though, but that's kind of the way it is with all new products. Now that I understand it, it does just what I want it to do and more. (I like the Settings folder presets function. If you're looking for just a scanner, this is a good deal. (I prefer to have separate machines for separate uses...) I recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V37 Scanner

By flrhcarr from PNW on 09/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quite a nice scanner. It scans smoothly & is pretty quiet. I would like a little flexibility with the scanning procedure; had a few issues where it said I couldn't do that kind/type of scan. The stitching program isn't good, but Arcsoft never has been. The scanner scans fine, even brochures. A moire program would be nice. The scanner is thin, & looks great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Purchase

By David from Spanish Fort, AL on 09/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Newly purchased Epson Perfection V37. Unable to install software / driver on desktop computer. Written and on screen instructions very poor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEW

By Trinh from Texas on 08/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The V37 scanner is a very good, fast running device. It's worth for the money you spent. The 2 software utility programs such as Epson scanner, Perfection V37, run witout a glitch. Other programs in the CD rom are unacceptable. It makes your computer run extremely slow. I have to remove these programs to make it run fast like before. Because i use this scanner as a copier only, other utility programs are no concern with me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy it

By Ken from Undisclosed on 08/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased scanner and loaded it. Did not load. Took it back


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice scanner. Good Value.

By Mr. Hal from Birmingham, AL on 08/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner works very well and is easy to set up. The quality and performance of the scanner is excellent. The quick-start instructions and user manual need improvement. Both should include more detail to illustrate the use of each of the scanner buttons, i.e. copy, e-mail, and PDF. It is not obvious that these are used in conjunction with windows on the computer. Also, it would be much better if an 800-number was available for technical support. All-in-all, I am satisfied with the scanner so far and would recommend it to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V37 Scanner

By jerryb from Saginaw, Michigan on 08/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used this model on another computer and am greatly satisfied with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of Time and Money

By Joe from Ozark, Mo on 08/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this device based on its compatibility with windows 7. I spent 5 hours trying all the tech tricks I could find to get my software to recognize the scanner. I gave up about midnight last night. I am returning this device today. I found this to be a frustrating experience and I am now at least a day and a half behind on my project. I cannot recommend this scanner to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This little scanner is ...

By The Duke from Temperance Michigan on 07/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little scanner is very quiet and very quick. It works very well with Windows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37

By nancy from Amissville, VA on 07/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. I am amazed at what you can do with the Scan-n-Stitch!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installation a bit ...

By Johnny from Geargia on 07/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation a bit difficult. Software would not let you eject disc when process was complete.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent scanner!

By Crazy Cat Lady from Newark, DE on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this little scanner, and I haven't even used all the features yet. It took about 20 minutes to install the s/w on my Win7 computer. Then plug it in, hook it up, and I was scanning pictures 5 minutes after that. It's wonderful seeing old pictures "come to life" again from old photos using the color enhancements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner, easy to use

By Priscilla19 from Travelers Rest, SC on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is compact and easy to set up and operate. The images are very sharp and true to color. I also really like the flat surface for scanning large documents. Very handy! I bought the scanner specifically to use the ArcSoft Scan-n-Stitch Deluxe software. It promised to simplify scanning large documents in sections, which it would magically stitch together. That did not work for me on a 1954 blueprint. I ended up using Microsoft "Paint" to piece the sections together, which worked well, but took a lot of time. I also observed that the scans of the blueprint looked different depending upon the orientation I used. (180 degrees difference).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EPSON ALL THE WAY, TO BRIGHTEN YOUR DAY!!!

By John from Miami, Florida on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I received my new computer this year, I was a little lost. I had the Epson 1250 Scanner, and sadly it was not compatible with my computer. Then, I did a little research, and wouldn't you believe it, the Epson Perfection V37 was not only recommended to me by friends, but by sales people as well. At first, I have to be honest, I was skeptical to even consider it. As you can see by the scanner that I mentioned above, I keep things for years, and take very good care of them, especially when they turn out to be a great product that I can not only depend on, but that will last and give me peace of mind as I use it. I have only scratched the surface when it comes to the V37, and I am not surprised at all at the way that this scanner works, organizes, is user friendly and fast. It's scanning capabilities are out of this world. You see, I own several Epson Products, and you may be wondering, why? Wonder no more! I have other brands at my disposal, but it is Epson that clearly cuts through the rest better than a double edged sword. Believe me, I don't like writing reviews, but I love helping people. And if you have any doubts about what this V37 can do for you, take it from someone who has had a lot of experience with scanners, printers, etc. You will be in awesome great hands in owning this and many other products that Epson has to offer. And just so you know how serious I am about this product, I would give it 5000 stars instead of only five. That's how please and comforted I am in owning this scanner! If your looking for the greatest of the greatest, stop your searching and start your organized and awesome scans today!!! :) :) :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent scanner easy ...

By Lou from Gastonia NC on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An excellent scanner easy to use fairly quick. Easy to scan to a PDF as well as a picture. Quality of it's work is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product!

By photofan from Hagerstown, MD on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is so easy to use and the scans are as good of quality as the originals. The scanner scans each photo individually, even if I put 4 on the screen at once and the job goes really quickly. I have used it to scan tons of photos and am planning to do many more. This product is great if you value your old photos and can be a back-up if something happens to the physical photo. I am scanning all the old photos of my parents and grandparents that are not in such great physical shape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replacing old reliable

By ken from Bay Area, Ca. on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

12 years after acquiring it. an incurable software glitch forced me to retire my Epson Perfection 1260 w/ a v370. I am sincerely missing the old machine ! This new one is far more complicated to operate and is unclear what it has done with what you have just scanned ! The image (if you can find it) is clear, sharp and about as good as what the old machine was capable of(for far less $ !) The system I miss the most is the "Smart Panel" which although a catchy name did in fact greatly simplify getting a good image. This new one is ever so slightly more rapid in actual scanning and if I can ever learn all the tricks, promises to be almost as useful as the original scanner that was retired due to its PLANNED OBSOLESENCE !!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner

By carl393 from toronto canada on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this scanner it works well my only complaint is that the software for copying seems to cut off the bottom 1/4 inch of the page creating a margin you didn't exactly ask for....changed settings no difference. Also sometimes the scanner doesn't recognize music notation well in copy mode and jumbles up the notes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Slow Scanner

By tenkluk from Lakewood, CO on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My 10 or so year old Epson Perfection 3170 Photo flat bed scanner jammed up and so I thought, rather than trying to get it repaired, I would purchase a new scanner as my 3170 was so old. I was shocked to discover that the V37 took at least 5 times as long to complete a scan as my 3170. Since I do a lot of scanning sometimes on a daily basis for my business, this slowness was unacceptable. When I returned the scanner for a refund I was told that the newer scanners are much slower. I have had my 3170 repaired and put back into service where it is doing fine. Epson, please look at this problem, I should think that your newer models would also be improved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V37 Great For Travel

By rodndtube from Mid-Atlantic on 05/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice lightweight scanner with some decent software -- much better than most other scanners currently on the market for the average user. Very easy to take on trips. My only complaints: 1) JPG scans tend to result in very large file sizes, much larger than my old Epson 1200U scanner, for the same quality. I also find having to scan at 600dpi to yield 300dpi quality of the old scanner. 2) The power and USB attachments are on the side towards the front. This really gets in the way and also shortens the effective cords' length. 3) Because Epson does not have Win7 drivers/software for the Epson 1200U, the V37 has become my home scanner. The cords are a real hassle!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner software

By richard from upstate NY on 05/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In installing the scanner CD, one program Abby something was added.it completely disables Microsoft Office programs........once it is deleted, they function properly again.......a WORD (no pun) to the wise


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By Neptune from Downey, CA on 05/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old scanner no longer works so I bought a new Epson scanner which is because of the affordable price and its great looks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far I have really ...

By tjayb1 from california on 04/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I have really enjoyed my Epson Perfection v37 scanner. I havent used it a lot, but am pleased so far ! The price was within my budget, and it seems to be great quality for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Newsletter from Eastham, MA on 04/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation and operation was a breeze. Scanned a bunch of business cards to use for ads in a newsletter, and the quality was great. Simple operation as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Scanner

By JBARBREY from Punta Gorda, Florida on 04/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this scanner refurbished for occasional home use. The scanner arrived in perfect condition and works perfect. Quality is EXCELLENT! The included "ABBYY Fine Reader" software is easy to use and does an excellent job. I am 100% satisfied!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The scanner works fine ...

By Anonymous from Connecticut on 04/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The scanner works fine but the software is HORRIBLE. In order to get the scanner to work properly, I had to revert to Abby Fine Reader 6 which unfortunately is not compatible with Windows 8. The software does not work well with Office 2013. I am extremely disappointed with the Abby Fine Reader 9


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Scanner

By MN from North Carolina on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a nice, very easy to set up and use, scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good so far

By BLee from PA on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I carefully followed the installation instructions as I had read reviews where that was a problem. I had no problems. I immediately scanned a document that needed to be sent out, also with no problems. It looks like a winner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The scanner is not as ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner is not as good as I thought it was going to be but as long as it does what its supposed to do then I dont mind it as long as it does what its supposed to do. Unless you dont mind having part of the page cropped off(i do)i would strongly recommend not to scan in full auto mode.just use office mode if you want the whole entire page scanned.i scanned several pages in full auto mode & all of those pages had part of it cropped off & the only way to prevent the pages from getting cropped off is in office mode. That as one problem.then came another problem.following the instructions in the user guide I removed the document cover to scan some oversized documents(15 inches by 22 inches).whenever I removed the document cover(which is only for oversize documents)there would be dark lines all over the scanned image & this would happen only when I scanned with the document cover removed.it never happened when the document cover was down.unless you dont mind those dark lines all over the scanned image(i do)do not scan with the document cover opened unless those dark lines dont bother you(me it does).the way that I dealt with it is by folding the document over so that the whole entire document is completely under the document cover.just fold the document over several times till the whole entire document is completely on the scanned surface to avoid those black lines. Then came another small problem.the only software that you need to use the scanner is epson scan & as long as you can get epson scan installed then everything should be fine.when I put the installation cd inside my computer you have the option to select which programs to install.i selected all 5 programs. It installed epson scan without any problems(windows 7 64 bit home premium)but then when I tried installing document capture pro the computer started to freeze.this happened while installing document capture pro.i then removed the cd & had to physically resart the computer by pushing the reset button(the computer was frozen & none of the buttons worked)after rebooting I unistalled both epson scan & document capture pro.then reinstalled only epson scan.none of the other programs only epson scan & the computer works fine. Ok despite these problems I am still happy with it & no reason to return it as long as I can get it to scan thats all I need & I am happy with it.it installed epson scan without any problems(which is the only program that you need to get the scanner to work)i scan using office mode(because full auto mode always results in part of the image cropped off)& whenever I scan oversize documents I just fold the paper over several times & keep the document cover closed(because scanning with the document cover opened results in black lines all over the page)& as long as it dows what its supposed to do I am happy with it & no reason to return it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37 Scanner

By TexasToken from San Antonio, TX on 03/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Following software installation and scanner hookup, the V37 performed as advertised without any glitches. I particularly like its ease of operation and the PDF feature. Scanned documents and images printed nicely on my laser printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review update

By gc47115 from Depauw, In on 02/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an update on "not a good start" While I had problems downloading the driver I now have everything working and am very happy with my scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have problems with Scanner v37

By Jay from Forest Hills, NY on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like scanner, however the software interferes with MS office and had to uninstall Epson Software. My pc has windows 8.1


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the scan and stitch!

By emjay from Yukon, OK on 01/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My scans have been nice and clear. The stitching software is exactly what I needed for my oversized artwork.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner is affordable and ...

By ard1960 from Fort Collins, CO on 01/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Scanner is affordable and does everything I need from a scanner for my home. Scans photos and all documents perfectly Would recommend to anyone for home use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok scanner for Windows

By nOtSatisFIed from Greenville, Mi on 12/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This scanner is good if you have Windows. The software does not work with Mac it is outdated. Nice scanner though if you have Windows and don't plan to use it on Mac


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V37 Scanner

By Mike from Florida on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really simple set up. Was really impressed by the quality of the scansl. What amazed me was how well it handled scanning old documents. Some were very difficult to read until scanned. The scanned copies were sharp and the handwriting darker and clearer. This was achieved without having to change any of the default settings. Another thing I should add, is the speed of scanning. I have some large press release photos from the 1930s-40s. They scanned in just seconds. Would recommend this scanner to anyone looking for a photo/document scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new

By Shilo from Idaho on 12/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just installed the scanner,,,,works great,,,,,just wish I had known about the photo version, so I could scan slides


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

yes

By nikao from ny on 12/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lousy scanner does not achieve what Epson proclaims work out a better product for the future. Windows 8 does not respond well with this product improve it. Nik


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good scanner

By swinger from San Jose, CA on 12/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the way it recognizes the type of document or photo being scanned and the scanned photos are very good except for mat finish photos, these come out a grainy. The only other complaint is this scanner is slow for scanning a large number of photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V37 Scanner Portable, Could Be Faster at Hi-Rez

By rodndtube from Baltimore, MD on 12/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Positives are price and portability. Negatives are slow speed, the need to scan at much higher resolutions than with my old scanner and the power & USB ports being on the side rather than the rear of the scanner. The included software is better than many. However, I would like to see a larger pre-scan image than the software provides so I can adjust an items orientation so it is correct. I also don't understand the need to scan at 600dpi to produce the same quality of scan that my older Epson produces at 200dpi. Nonetheless, this scanner is better than a couple of other scanners I tried and returned due to "weird" software or poor color reproduction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner!

By mygoodmojo from Undisclosed on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a graphic designer at a retail store and I have to scan high quality print images regularly for advertising in both newspaper and slick magazine output and this scanner is excellent for all my needs and then some. Very user friendly. Not complicated in the least to use and and the expandable lid is awesome for 3-dimensional objects. You have plenty of control with descreening, dust removals, etc. in the scan window before bringing the image into Photoshop, etc. I love it! Especially for the price, this is an exceptional buy!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37 Scanner

By Old Man from SF BayArea on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As Advertised. Works well. I'm scanning in all my family pictures, so I;m using it a lot. For this task I prefer the Professional Mode. It is faster. I've used some of the functions to restore some old pictures. I think those could be better, but they have improved the color and contrast of some pictures. The hardware part of the scanner seems to work fine. The software could be a little better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37 scanner

By Reddy from Sacramento, CA on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best scanner that I've owned so far. It's light and easily portable, and makes clear scans very rapidly. I use only the automatic mode, as that does a better job than when I mess with the adjustments. It's never given me a bad scan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works in Win 8/8.1

By GaryGo from Upstate, NY on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this device and use it successfully, and have touched advanced features. I had to get a software upgrade to get it working in Win 8, and it seems to get along OK with Win 8.1. Installation was not trivial, but it worked. Use of features beyond the basic features, again, is sometimes confusing, but it does what it's supposed to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use my scanner very ...

By Anonymous from Rochester,NY on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use my scanner very little. I inadvertently left my printer on and the scanner no longer shuts off with the button. For some reason it is not compatible with windows 7. I am able to use it but I would never buy it if I had known it's limitations. When I use it now I just unplug it to shut it off. I'm an old man & not very good with computers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had some difficulty ...

By Dan from Undisclosed on 12/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had some difficulty getting my computer to read the installation disc. Once I was able to load it, it worked very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought an Epson Scanner ...

By Ari from St.Louis,MO on 11/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought an Epson Scanner and I love it. It has got so many different options for scanning that are really really useful. Thank You


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied!

By Jay from NY, NY on 11/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfied Epson Perfection V37 Scanner, The results are quite Sharp and excelent for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner

By Bill from Sergeantsville, NJ on 11/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used 3 tines and have had no problems. Good success. I would recommend it very much. Bill


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37 Scanner

By Ben from Rochester Hills, MI on 11/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up Works the first time Recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By johnbas from Paicines, CA on 11/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed an inexpensive scanner to use instead of a fax machine for sending copies of signed documents. The V37 worked great. It was simple to set up and use. And I like the program that comes with it that will convert a document to an editable file.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good scanner

By Jane from Huntsville AL on 11/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an all-in-0ne printer/scanner that will not scan on my Apple mini. So I bought this dedicated scanner. It has worked well for me and makes very good images. I appreciate the PDF option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37 Scanner is Perfection!

By Mrs. N from FVV from Forreston, Illinois on 11/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this scanner! I've had it for almost a year and it has performed well every time. It's small, fast, lightweight, economical, and not overly loud during it's operation. I particularly like the ABBYY FindRead Sprint 8.0 software that came with the scanner. When I updated to Mavericks on my MacBook, Epson had another driver ready on its website, so I could download it and keep working. It's a great piece of hardware from a great company. Thanks, Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanning to documents and ...

By C.W. from Patchogue, NY on 10/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Scanning to documents and scanning to print is excellent. Scanner recognizes black and white or color, no setting required. Instructions aren't. the best. Have to download and then try to figure out where to go from there. My old Epson Perfection 1250 had a nice instruction book with it and easy to understand and was more user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37 Scanner

By roland from Tacoma, WA on 10/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of the box the scanner scans but the buttons don't work correctly. The print button connects to nothing even the manual claims it pulls up the copy utility. I use a scanner almost every day for work and this replaced an older Epson scanner. I use it for photography and scanning papers for documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This scanner suits my needs

By Barnacle Gonzo from Memphis, TN on 10/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I send out a web-based newsletter to prospective students, current students, and alumni interested in clinical healthcare-related graduate programs. I find that this scanner allows me to scan literature I've received in the mail so that I can incorporate images very easily. The instructions are user-friendly, and the images are crisp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review

By Bernie from Forest Hills NY on 10/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works fine but was alittle slow in scanning. If I was writer I probably come up with fifty characters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Initial Set Up

By Reviewer from Florida on 10/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In appreciation to reviews I read regarding the scanner, I will repeat the one most helpful in advising if you are using Win 7...the set up disc which comes in the box will not work properly. Use it to set up all the extras, then go directly to the Epson site to download the correct driver for your operating system. This is an easy and fairly quick process. Had I not found this hint in a review somewhere, I would've been totally stumped. It's a beautiful sleek looking scanner and works super fast. Other than the set up disc, the rest directions are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37 Scanner

By OLD-OWL from Reno, NV on 10/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this scanner because my old scanner would not work with my iMac. The software installation was easy. All the scans, photo, greyscale, document, ect. worked well. The colors were very good and the greyscale was nice and sharp. The OCR program didn't have as many features as my old one, but it is very accurate. I couldn't get the Copy Utility to work until I downloaded the newer version (V3.50.04). It is slower than a copy machine, but the copy is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Searchable PDFs not searchable

By Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 09/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson Perfection V37 scanner came bundled with ABBYY FineReader 9.0 Sprint. The searchable PDFs show a good image but the text layer only contains a few searchable words. The OCR puts spaces between the characters in most of the words so there are just spaced characters rather than words. Acrobat searches cannot find the words with spaces between the characters so the documents are not searchable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Epson Perfection V37 ...

By halnliz from Quitman, Texas on 09/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson Perfection V37 Scanner was easy to install and performed as advertised. We are happy with our selection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37 Scanner

By imabeliever from Georgia on 09/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ran into major problems scanning with another manufacturer's printer/copier/scanner. One of the troubleshooting posts stated,"Don't waste your money- go buy an Epson." I took that advice and I couldn't be happier. The set-up with Windows 8 went seamlessly using the included disc. The V37 flatbed scanner is easy to use (just one click), lightweight, and portable. This was my first experience with Epson products but I intend to be a repeat customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely takes care of business

By Classical vocalist from Palm Springs, CA on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an annual Christmas caroling job that requires carrying around about 50 songs in a binder, often strolling for hours. I bought this scanner to scan each song-sheet into a PDF that I could organize onto my iPad and lighten my load. (Often we are singing in near darkness, so the lit screen makes sense, too.) I'm giving 4 Stars because it isn't as intuitive as it could be. Except for the manual directions being unclear about how to scan via PDF and how to tell the scanner that there is more than one page in some files, and except for the four buttons ON the machine not doing what the manual says, this has been a wonderful scanning experience. I have my PDF files as I envisioned them. I would recommend this scanner for sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection V37 scanner's software doesn't work

By Cat from Southeast USA on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased an Epson Perfection V37 scanner before 2 PM yesterday and now (12 hours later), I'm still trying to get it installed. I followed instructions but every time I attempt to scan, I immediately get error message: EEventManager Application has stopped working. The error message suggests checking for an online solution as it closes the program, but it does not open a URL. I have recorded the problem details but they're encoded so it's not helpful to me/user. I think it's going back. What a bummer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice!

By Ramil from Philadelphia, PA on 08/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner does an excellent job and is easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

v37

By hendry from naples Florida on 08/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the scanner lived up to its claim, I would buy it again if I had to


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard To Get Started

By Rswhs from Cedar Rapids, Iowa on 08/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The instructions to get started didn't work. I put the disc in to the reader and nothing happened. I had to finally dump the entire disc contents to my machine and find the various component software to get them loaded. I have since been able to test them and they seem to work fairly well. Scan speed is not terribly fast but I don't need speed so am satisfied on that part. Is there a User Manual somwhere?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Good. I only ...

By Anonymous from Chicago on 08/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So Far So Good. I only had the scanner less than a month. That is not long enough to truly evaluate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson: GREAT PRODUCTS!

By mauijade from Wisconsin on 08/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works perfectly with my 'Mac' Easy set up out of the box. I have not had it long enough to test every thing but so far no problems. I know that Epson is very good about posting 'up dates'. The resoulution is very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner

By Doc Andy from Walnut Creek, CA on 08/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best! Fast, great color, easy to use, small, lightweight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V37 scanner

By f1david from United States on 08/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First day using the scanner. Just using to save some old photos that are fading. Very good quality and fairly simple to use. For the price I would rate a it a good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37 Scanner

By Denise from Wantage, NJ on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to work with, excellent resolution. Love this scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT RESULTS

By JJS from milwaukee, wi on 08/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In scanning photos and documents, the results are excellent. I have no problem with the placement of the cords or the way the top functions. I planned this to be an interim solution to my all in one scanner function not working... but like the Epson scanner well enough that I will now just purchase a new copier/printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V37

By RichK from Seattle, WA on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good little scanner. It does pretty much everything it is advertised to do. The only drawback I see is it's speed. It is very slow to scan. For my purposes, it works well and I can use a different scanner for high speed work. If you are looking for a nice compact photo scanner, this is a good unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Positives and Disappointments

By Rod2 from Undisclosed on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Positives: - lightweight - affordable - cover flap is fairly usable Negatives - speed in scanning - file sizes are large - plug in cord positions - cover flap should flip behind the item rather than to the side For some reason this modern scanner, compared to my Epson Perfection 1200U, requires me to scan at a higher DPI with a resulting larger file size and scanning time. It seems odd having to scan at 600dpi compared to 200dpi to gain the same visual results for a PDF or JPG file. I have not yet used the "stitching" software but it does look promising.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37

By Clorox from Huntingdon Valley PA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Took a little getting used to. Not as automatically easy to use as my last scanner. Do not like the fact that this scanner does not have the option to scan into a Word doc, only Adobe.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent reproduction, ...

By Anonymous from New York, NY on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent reproduction, easy to use. My office staff have found it very helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to set up and ...

By Anonymous from NY on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up and use, price was reasonable and I am very happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have had no problems ...

By Anonymous from Richmond, Va on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had no problems with the Epson Perfection V37


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By retired and tired from North Carolina on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this scanner to use with old family photos and documents found in my father's estate. It is light, fast, and does a great job. I also liked the high res it offers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolute Brilliant

By bazza155 from Mount Isa, Queensland on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed to upgrade from my old flatbed scanner in July 2013 Have 2 multifunction units, they don't cut the mustard. I needed to be able to scan documents from 1927 to 1932 that are the 4th back carbon copy on manilla coloured tissue paper. Using the unsharp mask function I am able to get better than 80% accuracy with the OCR software (ABBYY). I am using it on Mount Lion on an iMac, haven't the need to use it on my Macbbook Pro yet. Setup time probably 5 minutes. I scanned a 120 size photo at 600 dpi, 48 bit colour (sepia print) from 1932. Absolute brilliant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good

By bill from huntsville, alabama on 07/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

from the times i have used it so far i really like it so far, very thin,very light real easy to use software is not bad either to understand bmb


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy Customer

By GW from Undisclosed on 07/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My new scanner was easy to set up just took a view minutes. Very easy to use.. I am very satisfies with my new V37


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Scanner V37 review

By Brighteyes1970s from NE Florida on 07/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It delivers crisp images, and for the price is well worth the buy. However, I do wish the scan to print and scan to e-mail features moved a little bit more quickly. Also, as a side note, I'm disappointed to see that it does not have native Mozilla Thunderbird e-mail support built into its software for the push buttons. It's really not that difficult to include the following text within the MailerDB.ini file.... [Thunderbird] Type=Mapi MapiPath=$DefaultPath$ Mapi32Dll=* ExePath=* ExeName=* It's not that difficult, Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson v37

By Barb from Boston on 07/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great scanner. Does all it says it will. Always had an Epson and won't buy anything else. So easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful

By i1Schmidty from North Ogden, Utah on 06/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fell in love after the very first scan <3 Still working out the settings, but 95% of the time auto worked for my needs. (I do sketching and marker coloring and both look very nice with this scanner. I'm also a big fan of having my 2 1/2 inch little doodles turn into 6 inch full art without loss of any quality, like a magnifying glass, but without distortion)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality and Simplicity

By HiLk from AK on 06/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have not upgraded to a "all-in-one" as of yet and the V37 was a good option to meet our immediate scan needs. Easy to set up and great quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great after ...

By Cherylgirl from South Carolina on 05/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great after installation. Don't like that it has to be plugged in electrically with each use. Old Epson scanner only used UBS plug. Has to download with each use. Old Epson automatically could be used when you use insert tab.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Couple of Steps Backward

By R1jamn from Los Angeles, CA on 05/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Epson V37 scanner and got it set up easily enough. It seems to be of good qaulity. I will use this Epson scanner as a copier for documents and photos and to scan images to file. The scanner does perform fairly quickly in text/line art mode. However in photo mode it does take a bit longer to scan the image. Scan quality is normal and acceptable for text/line art mode, so I am happy with that. Photo mode is very good and I was quite surprised at the quality. The user interface is easy enough. However, I do not like the fact that the COPY UTILITY function is not in the same user interface as the EPSON SCAN interface. So I had to create a desktop shortcut just for the COPY UTILITY. So now I have two desktop shortcuts for my Epson scanner. One for copying and one for scanning to file. My old Epson scanner software had everything built into the same user interface. It was called EPSON SMART PANEL. It was really great and much more intuitive. Be aware also that this scanner does not have the USB cord and the power cord plugged in at the back of the scanner. They get plugged in on the side of the scanner towards the front. Because of this engineering design I now have two unsightly cords running on top of my desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little scanner!

By keen from North Bend, OR on 05/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My computer crashed and off to windows 8! Epson scanner I had for years would not work on W8. The Epson V37 was economical, ez to insall, use and has nice sharp images. Would recommend for home office or casual use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V37: Elegant, efficient... a little cheap

By rshs from Beverly Hills, CA on 05/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does the job with style and alacrity. But I could see a minor accident damaging this device beyond repair. Not exactly built like a tank, file this under "they don't build them like they used to." But the price is right!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice scanner

By MTN from Jacksonville, NC on 05/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation took longer than I anticipated, but it was easy and worked just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not want I wanted

By Joan from Los Angeles, Ca on 04/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good scanner but not what I was looking for. All scans are in a pdf file and not text files. Already have a printer that does the same as scanner. Want a scnner that will scan a word doc into computer as a word doc. not a picture file.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little scanner

By Scale Lady from Far Eastern Oregon on 04/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the Epson V37 scanner for a little over a week now and I have only scanned about 20 photos so far as weve had company and other interruptions. However, the scanner is working properly and the scans look great. I have been scanning at least 3 photos at one time and this scanner DOES separate each photo to its own file and automatically puts them in the My Pictures folder and if you dont prefer this location, you can change it if you desire. I read most all the reviews of this Epson V37 scanner online at Epson and two others, and after finally finding out that it definitely would separate the scanned-at-the-same-time-photos, I made my decision to buy since I have several boxes of photos to scan. The other thing that I found out in reading the reviews, is that some reviewers alluded to problems with Windows 7. After they found out they needed to use the downloaded drivers instead of the supplied CD, they uninstalled the CD version and then installed the downloaded one and everything was OK. So, I did not use the CD but downloaded the drivers first, installed them prior to starting up the scanner the first time and everything worked perfectly. The only reason I can think of that this would need to be done is that maybe the downloaded drivers are more up-to-date than the CD. This is my first Epson product and I am a happy camper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V37 no support for Mac OS 10.8

By Ed from Atlanta, GA on 04/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The closest software available (for v33) doesn't work fully. Also, the software is not optimized for retina. Unimpressive!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Competitive price and ...

By Anonymous from Garrettsville, OH on 04/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Competitive price and very easy to use--this was important because I'm definitely NOT comfortable with electronics. I was impressed with the quality--The documents I was scanning had small numbers and letters that HAD to be clear. The scanned images were just as clear as the originals. I would definitely recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like my V37 scanner

By jaybee from Richmond,VA on 03/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The V37 has many more features than the scanner that I have used for several years. I like the preview that shows what is being printed, and also how simple it is to print ordinary copies of black or white forms, and color prints, and information to save. It seems to do all the thinking for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37 Scanner

By rrc from Seymour, TN on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This would be one of the best buy in scanners IF all the software worked with Windows 8.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V37 Scanner

By fergusab from Scotia, NY on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson V37 was a replacement for my old Epson Scanner that would no longer work when going to Windows 7. It runs very fast with great resolution. The included software works well for my purposes. No problems with the installation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Scan needs

By Business Presentation from Los Angeles, CA on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great scanner, fast start up and easy to use. Great value based upon purchase price and performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V37 Scanner

By Anonymous from South Carolina on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this scanner. It does what I need. It is easy to set up, starts up very quickly and scans much faster than the old Epson scanner I used to use. Must be 10 times faster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the money

By Grandpa Lou from Troutman,NC on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation is intuitive. There are 4 programs that come on the CD that are optional. Doesn't work with USB hub. Have to connect it directly to a USB port on the computer. I purchased this item on sale for my wife. She is quite happy with it. Started to use it right away a week ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Epson Product

By Dave from Boston, MA on 02/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is able to produce high quality scans and with ease. Very happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Scanner

By Jennifer from Gold River, California on 02/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an artist. For me, I wanted the the colors scanned to come out as bright as I painted them. As a senior citizen I wanted ease of installation and to be able to find my scanned picture on my computer. EPSON you really delivered. Believe or not, the scan looks better than the original painting and I am delighted. Now I am able to make lovely greeting cards. Thank you so much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had to return it

By Sarge from Batavia,Oh on 01/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had it one day and WIFE made me return it, didnt think I needed it. What I did see of it, was that it was hard to use and everything did not work with my mac 10.8 like the 4 buttons on it. Completely useless, so maybe it wasnt so bad to return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V37

By tommyc1954 from Berkshires,Ma. on 01/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got this up and running, so far so good. But it's been 10 yrs. since I've had to buy a new one so navigating is a bit hard right now. Still can't find out how to crop but this will do the trick eventually for my 3-D object scanning as the lid rises enough to accomplish this. Would have been better if the lid opened straight up from the front and not to the side. All in all looks like a good unit and can't complain about the price. Is also supported by Windows 8 so no need to update drivers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome scanner!

By picky person from tampa,fl on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i ordered direct from epson using their instant $20 rebate with cheap ground shipping but it arrived in LESS then two days via fedex! what a deal! loaded it on my new windows 7 laptop and imac desktop and was up and running in minutes. easy to use software for either simple full page or editable scanning. crystal clear scans of photos too. it blows away my hp scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Win XP setup

By Mike from central CT on 01/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this to scan photo albums. Easy setup, although directions could have more information about the different downloaded software. Also would have liked to have the directions give some information about the four control buttons. Installation on my Win XP machine was a snap. Up & scanning within 40 minutes...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After Set-Up probs now fine

By E from Huntington NY from Huntington, NY on 01/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While the box said it was Win 7 compatable, the enclosed cd was not, nor were the setup instructions anyway similar to what I saw on my computer. I eventually had to download everything from the website. Now the scanner seems to be working fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not satisfied

By queenofrhyme from York ME on 01/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was excited to find a simple scanner...but when I installed it, I had to go through your co. to process the set up only to find that it was not compatible with my particular newer model MAC. I have to use it by taking several steps through the computer to make the scan do its job. most inconvenient!! unhappy customer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not ready for windows8

By Louie from Goldendale, WA on 12/20/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

On/off button on scanner panel is the only one that functions. No utilities for win8. Hoping for a quick updated version of software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the money

By kINGPIN from Detroit, MI on 12/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's simply supereb. Easy to install. Ligh weight scanner. Great quality image scanner. I recommend to buy it. Worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

user guide

By Kangnam from los angeles,california on 12/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Epson software disk ,user guide coundn't install, Thanks,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V37

By Cee R from NC on 11/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One word: Wonderful! But let me go on. So far it has been very accurate in the scanning of the documents I have needed and I look forward to many more great looking scans! Aloha, Cee R


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved