Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » B11B207221 » 176 Reviews

Epson Perfection V370 Flatbed Scanner - 48-bit Color - 16-bit Grayscale - Usb (B11B207221) Reviews
Epson Perfection V370 Flatbed Scanner - 48-bit Color - 16-bit Grayscale - Usb (B11B207221)

Epson Perfection V370 Flatbed Scanner - 48-bit Color - 16-bit Grayscale - Usb (B11B207221)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Scan photos film oversized originals plus scan-to-cloud with this powerful performer. Its simple to archive photos and documents or create enlargements with the built-in transparency unit and 4800 x 9600 dpi optical resolution. Scan directly to cloud services like Google Docs MS SharePoint Evernote ... <more> 

Epson Model: B11B207221

$142.03

64 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 176 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works OK, not without some drawbacks

By Scanner from Michigan, USA on 10/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works fine, scans photos and negatives as advertised, and the quality of the scans is good. However, as others have stated, the "user manual" is nearly worthless. It only gives the bare minimum of instruction and leaves many unanswered questions. You need to dig into the software and experiment in order to get the results you want. Example, when scanning negatives, it took quite a bit of trial and error to get a larger size result. Additionally, the scanner is rather slow, and if you use the Fully Automatic mode, it will close after each scan. If you have a large number of photos to scan, you have to re-open the program each time. In the other modes, you have to do a preview scan before it will allow you to do the actual scan. Cumbersome. Additionally, the tray for film is flimsy and seems easily breakable, and you have to remove the "mat" from the scanner to scan film. I suspect the mounting for the mat will break, or the mat frame itself, since they are all thin plastic. Handle with care. However, it works well enough for casual needs, provided you are able to figure out how to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By Yipsi from Fort Worth, TX on 09/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got my Photo scanner today. It was so easy to set up and use it. I just LOVE it. I hope it last forever because I have tons of 35 mm negatives and the stores are not providing tis service any more. This is a keeper. Very happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

370 Is Perfection

By Phil from Newington, Connecticut on 09/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Epson scanner. I previously owned Model 330, but the Perfection 370 surpasses that one. As always, I get excellent quality in every copy. I am extremely impressed with the images I get when I make prints from negatives and slides. My only problem is finding a printer that is not all-in-one because very few are available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By Minn Twins from Geneva, Ill on 08/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have about 5000 photos, dating from WW2 to 2005 that I want to digitize and organize and I have found this scanner to be just what I needed. The photos are mostly low megapixels taken with ordinary family cameras, and I do not need a super high megapixel scanner for this project. In fact scanning them at 400mp seems to be just fine as they get grainy at greater mps. I am glad I did not buy a scanner with more capability as it would have been wasted. The scanner is easy to use, fast enough, and does a good job of restoring the color on the faded photos. My only complaint is that it seems to cut off the edges of the photos some times, but maybe I can still figure out how to overcome that. All in all, just what I needed at reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't seem to work

By Richard10570 from Pleasantville, NY on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Every time I try to scan b/w negatives according the enclosed sheet, I get this error message: Please remove the document map and/or close the document cover


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V370 Photo Scanner

By Mountain Man from San Diego, Calif. on 06/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner is a tedious to work with, has a few steps for each photo to be scanned. Other than that it has great clarity, good color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By VRC from Northwest Arkansas on 06/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used scanning lots of pictures at a writing camp yesterday - it scans multiples at once! If you preview them, it is a little slow when you have a couple hundred to do, but it works great and allows you to do multiples! Can you tell I'm excited about being able to do 2-4 photos at once! The negative holder also was a plus and works great. Would definitely buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By Michele from New Albany, MS on 05/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this scanner so I could save my 1000s of photo negatives. It works beautifully!!! It's not super fast but I would rather have quality over quantity. You can also scan multiple photos at once and if you put another space in between each photo, it saves them all as separate images. Awesome product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson scaner

By BOB from Arlington,MA on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Slides not working yet in Adobe Photo. Scan slids not set up yet?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Impressed

By bob from Grand Rapids, MI on 04/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Website didn't work to register product. There is a number on the back panel that looks like a serial number that is not! Then when I go to write a review the website is not working again! User manual is generic and I could not do what they claimed in "Event Manager". Product scans properly and looks good, but that is it! Bob


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All-Purpose Scanner

By RootsLilla from Gray, ME, USA on 04/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As the family historian, I am regularly scanning old vital records, slides, photos, and documents. This is a great-all purpose scanner! I was especially pleased to see our old family slides digitized so I could share them with other family members!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!

By mnmomma from Minnesota on 04/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using this initially to copy pictures for a wedding powerpoint, the quality ia excellent. Easy to use. Did have some trouble with software installation, but a competent person at Epson helped with the process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setup procedure?

By lhjraffe from Undisclosed on 04/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Since Epson asked for a review even before I had scanned my first image, then the review is based solely on the set up procedure at this juncture, and it is poor. The poor review is based upon the legalese hoops one must jump through in order to complete the process. There were at least six times that I had to continue to check off that the software can be loaded, "Yes" I agree to loading it, re-enter my password, etc. Now, everybody's lawyers are happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By L V AShara from Present: Willow grove, PA, USA, 19090. on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gives excellent results. But the power cord is only for 110 Volt and therefore could not be straight way useful universally. This short coming should be addressed by the manufacturer. I want it also to use in India where Power Supply is 230 Volt. Therefore if the manufacturer would have universal power chord I would had preferred to take it. Otherwise product is quite good for home purpose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V370 Photo Scanner

By Chief from Port St. John, FL on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this scanner as a gift from my husband. I had mentioned scanning some old photos and putting them on a disk because I have boxes of them. He did some research and found this one. It is so easy to use even I can do it. It does multiple pictures at once and saves them to "my pictures", no new complicated programs to learn. Also, I just had occasion to use the slide attachment in a very sentimental way. Have to say this is one of the best gifts I have ever received even though I didn't know it existed until I got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Run Away from this Scanner!

By nyc8707 from NYC on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It never works. I'm frustrated every time I want to use it. It takes me hours to re-learn how it works. There has to be better scanners out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Early Opinion

By Sparky from LA on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only used the machine a couple of time scanning the old slides that I have. It worked very nicely and it should do just fine for the remaining slides I have. It was in the price range that I wanted to spend because I am not a professional but I would still want a good copy. I got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V370

By Anonymous from San Antonio, Texas on 03/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit to transfer all my family negatives and archive. It has done a great job and the software is easy to use. It is light weight but performs like a higher priced unit. I've had numerous scanners throught the years and this ranks on the top. Epson did a good job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO SPACIFIC DIRECTIONS

By RANTHEHARLEYMAN from PITTS PA on 03/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

COPY TEXT BLURRY DIRECTIONS TELL YOU VERY LITTLE. SAYS TO COPY IN AUTO MODE. CANNOT FIND WHAT DPI TO USE FOR TEXT. OF COARSE THE HIGEST FOR PHOTOS. sAY IF TEXT CUT OFF AFTER PROPERY INSERTED, JUST MOVE 6MM FROM THE TOP AND SIDES. GARBAGE OVERPRICED FOR EVETRY THING YOU NEED TO DO.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stupidly Designed

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This scanner has the dumbest design ever. The ports to connect to power and the computer are on the right side near the front instead of on the back so you have to wind the cords down the side and around the back which get in the way not to mention look terrible. The cord supplied won't even reach the computer this way. If I turn the scanner around so that's in the back then all the buttons are facing the wrong way. Stupid design. Sending it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V370 Photo Scanner

By Bob from Lincoln, NE on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had an old Epson 4490 Photo for years and gave it to my son. The new Epson V370 Photo Scanner was an excellent replacement and does the slides much faster than my old one. The quality of the scans, both Document and Photo are excellent and I enjoy the side opening rather than the end opening of my old scanner. Would recommend the V370 to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed in scanner

By photobug from Mandan, ND on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So far very disappointed in scanner. Will not scan slides which is the reason I bought it. Scans documents and flat photos fine but refuses to scan slides. I feel like I've wasted my money by purchasing this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson v370

By eagle from Crossville TN on 02/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No guide on how to use properly. Once figured out use, doing what I need. Scan as JPEG or PDf is very helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Epson Flatbed Scanner Perfection V370 Photo

By Frank from North Carolina on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using an Epson perfection 3590 Photo in my business for an estimated time of more than ten years. Finally the mechanism quit working correctly. During this time it has worked flawlessly. It was a no brainer when time came to replace it. I just finished installing a new Perfection V370 photo. It installed seamlessly and is off to a great start. Thanks Epson Frank Moore Moore Properties


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V370

By Ronni from Iowa on 01/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just returned a different scanner that I thought would be a fit for my needs. NOPE! Researched the Epson V370, returned the other scanner and bought this one! I love it!! Just scanned some old negatives and was amazed at the quality. I am very impressed with this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no instructions; nor user guide for operation on w

By John from Winter Haven Fl on 01/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought this scanner would be as good as other epson products it might be; but withought a user guide it iss useless; they have auser guide that can be downloader on up, vista amd 7; but there is not one for windows 8.1 that I can get on my computer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner works very good. ...

By El from Louiaiana on 01/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Scanner works very good. Its the operator that needs to learn how to operate it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

users guide

By Jerry from OVERLAND PARK KS on 01/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Users guide for v370 is POOR!! Format is terrible WITHOUT A GOOD GUIDE USE IS GUESS AN HOPE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied with my ...

By Toots from CA on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied with my scanner as a first time user. At first i didn't know how to put the pictures i wanted to scan but after a few try, I was able to figure it out. I have scanned a few family pictures!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new scanned

By vicki from rome ny on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

needed a newer scanner, love the fact that it scans negatives, wish it accomodated more negative sizes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Really Nice Product

By C. Jack from Houston, TX on 01/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the V370 Photo Scanner for the primary purpose of transferring a collection of 50+ year old slides to digital media while they were still in good shape. I was a bit skeptical about the units ability to capture the slides with good resolution and ability to deal with faded and color shifted Ektachrome slides. The Kodachrome slides had not aged appreciably. However, the sales person suggested that if I was not satisfied with the performance, I could return it. To make a long story short, it is not going back to the store. The V370 does everything I had needed done and more. The automatic color corrections for the Ektachrome slides, while not perfect, are perfectly acceptable. My only wish is that the cleverly designed slide/film strip adapter would hold more than 4 slides at a time, but I suspect the light source in the lid is the limiting factor. The V370 is well worth the cost and offers substantially more utility than a single purpose slide/film scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought this to scan my ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this to scan my negatives and turn them into pictures to print on my Epson printer. I can't scan my negatives because it only scans a small strip of film. My negatives date back 50 to 60 years ago, and are a much larger size. There is no instruction booklet except how to install the scanner and turn it on. I am very disappointed and will return the scanner to the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V370

By Wayne from Yakima, Wa. on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For our purposes, its doing great...Easy to operate and reliable operations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not scan to cloud

By J from NY on 12/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product description mentioned this is scan to cloud but there is no wifi feature and it can not "scan to cloud"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use the v370 photo ...

By AJ from Southwest Florida on 12/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the v370 photo scanner for scanning my GED students' written work which we use in class instruction. The v370 scanned material is of high quality which makes it easy for students to read. I also use it for scanning my artwork which I use to make cards and other mixed media projects. I am very satisfied with this scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FUN!

By LJ from Oregon on 12/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is so easy to install and, after that, it's all fun with sharing photos and working with the photo program to make them even better than the original.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V370 Photo Scanner

By by geo from Chula Vista, Ca. on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had the Scanner for a short time.Works Great.Once I get back to my Photoshop work, I will put it to work. I like it. Thank You


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V370 Photo Scanner

By pjswim from Telford, PA on 12/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this photo scanner, & the software is awesome, compared to my other Epson XP-410. The software is much different. I would highly recommend the V370 photo scanner to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Well

By WRJjr from Swampscott, MA on 10/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have scanned documents and photos and found it satisfactory. I have not used a scanner before this one and don't have a basis for comparision. It was easy to setup both at home and at a client site. Could have used a tutorial but was helped with process by friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By Harlan from Chicago IL on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was able to set it up and use it very quickly. I paid attention to the reviews on this site about the software and installed via the enclosed CD then went to the website for updates. No problems encountered. For my first photos I used the "Full Auto Mode" which is the default. Able to scan several photos at once and, as long as they are separate with blank areas around them, the machine creates a separate file for each photo! This was great for several scrapbooks with photos pasted in. Then I switched to "Professional Mode" to get higher resolution, which worked well but so far I have to do each photo separately. I use the 'photo gallery' editing program that came with Windows 7 and it works fine for cropping and so on. I set up a file folder to store all scanned photos in 'my pictures' and created a beautiful photo art work using family scrapbook photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By buck from New York, NY, USA on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good stuff on the way to Montana and back again I will not see much of the road or car but it should work out okay in the summer months if not no big deal ya know


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By Ressy41 from Valley View, PA on 10/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have thousands of old negatives that date from the 1930's to the 1950's. It's impossible to scan them using the slide and negative holder, however I find that by putting the negative length ways on the left side of the scanner gives very good results. I then take the scan in Photo Shop and invert it and enhance it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USER FRIENDLY

By MEME from TEXAS on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS PRODUCT DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS THAT IT CAN DO. I HAVE MANY FILM STRIPS THAT HAVE GATHER OVER THE YEARS AND WITH THE V370 IT HAS BEEN VERY EASY TO SWITCH FROM FILM STRIP, DOWNLOAD TO COMPUTER, COPY TO DVD. NOW ALL MY FAMILY MEMBERS CAN HAVE THESE PRICELESS MEMORIES WITH LITTLE OR NO EXPENSE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Interaction with applications...

By Bosco from Phoenix, AZ on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Every scanner i've owned has worked with Adobe Photoshop and i could access the scanner through that program...this epson V370 works independently from Photoshop and i have to scan first, open PS and import the file i want to work on...my time is valuable and having to scan this way doubles the amount of time i spend working on an image...i will try to return the scanner...if you don't care about this issue, the scanner is a good one and will allegedly scan film and negatives...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Experiancing an Epson Perfection V370 Photo Scanne

By tuglake from Milwaukee, WI on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is easy to use. Like the feature of slide/negative carrier storage under the white mat! This is the third Epson scanner I have owned over the last 25+ years, and the upgrade from the familiar "smart panel" is an improvement. Unfortunately, I had to ask for technical help (excellent and fast help) as several features did not install or work until I installed updated drivers and programs. Why I don't know as this was on a Windows 7 new PC that was a clean install, not an upgrade. Overall satisfied with its performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection V370 Photo Scanner

By magisterpat from Dallas, TX on 09/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this scanner for one purpose only: to scan 2000+ slides. It's apparently one of the few scanners available that fits a retired teacher's income. It is working fine, now, but getting it to work properly, out of the box, was a struggle. The problem? The enclosed CDs, even when installed twice (per screen directions), are outdated. Thanks to very friendly tech help by telephone, I was able to download the correct drivers so that my new scanner does what I bought it for. The only problem is the snail-paced scanning. I can scan four slides at a time, and that's good, but getting four discrete "imvxxx.jpg" icons onto my desktop or into the correct folder isn't easy. Nor does the provided slide holder deal well with slides whose positive image is not the traditional dimension.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson v370Photo scanner

By chris from northern Calif. on 09/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have downloaded disk three time, says download ok but when tried to use I have system quit. I now have to wait for morning to contact Epson, I plan to send back. Instructions are a joke, I should have listerned to a couple of the reviews for this scanner. I only needed a simple scanner for a few photos. well I still do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Features - Manual lacking

By Anonymous from Little River, SC on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice features and great scans. The instruction manual is a disappointment. There are no page numbers. If you want to find any info, you click on a link in the manual to get you there. There is no table of contents nor index. I thought I could at least add page numbers in Adobe Acrobat but the manual is protected. I own an Epson Artisan 50 printer and the manual is much more professional. Had it not been for the poor documentation, I would have rated this 5 star.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very pleased with ...

By Anonymous from Columbia, MO on 09/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with the V370 and would recommend it to anyone who needs a great economical scanner. It does all I need for my genealogical scanning of photo's and printed material. It is a great companion to my Epson Stylus photo R260. Keep up the good product lines!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works pretty good

By Adrine from California on 09/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After a huge hassle with installing the drivers(do yourself a favor & just install the outdated included software, then update it from the website. This method is quick & will avoid wanting to throw the scanner across the room). the scanner itself works great. Pictures I've scanned are perfect. I like that I can choose the dpi. Now just photoshop & all my faded pictures look like new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well.

By Osky Blues from Hopewell Junction,NY on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. Works just fine for me. I am not very handy when it comes to most programs but was able to figure it out. So far it scans slides and pictures really well. and once you get the idea of what you are doing the scanner works well. The price was good too so how can one go wrong. Have never tried any other scanners that does slides and negatives so I can't make a comparison. I believe this scanner will do the job just fine. I would recommend this scanner to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Error message

By Walt from Wittmann Arizona on 09/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have not had the opportunity to use this product on my Mac. It keeps giving me an error message.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unreliable product

By unclewimp from Lucama, NC 27851, USA on 08/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

after only a few scans with this scanner it gave up and started to give me unrepairable codes. it is a piece of trash in my opinion.....come on, just a few scans and it started to malfunction!..... give me a brake...this is shoddy manufacturing and a really cheaply made product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent purchase

By Anonymous from Louisville, KY on 08/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced a 5 year old scanner with the Epson 370 and it is amazing. I dont have to crop my photos and the auto color adjustments make my photos better than the original. Very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Software

By Carlsking from LA, CA on 08/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am on my second download of the software as I could not open the scanner after the first. Following all of the instructions but now I am locked up halfway thru the second download of the software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product & value

By lostindelaware from Felton, DE on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Scanner was easy to set up and use for photo scanning. Gave me excellent quality images. When it came to scanning film I found the included instructions and guide useless. Ended up calling customer support for help. They walked me through film scanning - it's not so difficult to do and gives great images as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just got it hooked up ...

By Douglas from Golden Valley, ND on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got it hooked up and tried a 35 MM slide and I think it is just what I needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellentent Proct.

By Anonymous from Buffalo, New York on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson Perfection V370 color phot scanner with 4800 dpi technology has many built in leading technology features at a very reasonable price. very worth looking at for consideration at these times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setting up this scanner ...

By Bill from Raleigh, NC on 07/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setting up this scanner was the height of simplicity. The software provided on disk in the package needed to be updated; the website was very easy to navigate and took only a couple of minutes. The first scan was a painting done by my 8-year-old grandson. The scan was perfect, faithful to the colors and more vibrant than the artwork itself. I'm very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

finally I can get my photos transferred

By Shar from Michigan on 07/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have thousands of slides and photos from various family members who have passed and I want to save them for my children with comments. Although with this photo scanner, it is a slow,slow task to do slides, I am pleased with the results. Hopefully when scanned it will be easier to set up shows and sort the slides to make sense, since I am the only one who can pass on the stories and who is who in the photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

photo scanner

By Anonymous from manchester, ct. on 07/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great item, just the right scanner i was looking for, the price was great, for my big project of scanning all my photo's from negatives the epson works great, easy to set up and use, i think i am up to almost 900 photo's, it is time consuming, but it will get done, so far the scanner has worked flawlessly i picked the right one for this project, and i like the negative & slide holder. i am very happy with this product, great job


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great [OLD] scans!

By flori from Undisclosed on 07/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this before my brother arrived here. He scanned many, many old photos and put them on a disk ea. for every family member to share. Great scans! I'm still exploring this scanner; will get back sometime in the future for an update


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By jmat from Bethlehem, PA on 07/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used it to scan approximately 1000 negatives and 600 photos that we had from our predigital era. Very very happy with the ease of use and especially the results. Best to wipe or blow dust off of the film/photos before scanning and keep the scanner glass clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with scanner

By Millie from Eden Prairie, MN on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am giving this product 4 stars because I haven't tried all of the options yet. The software worked well for my personal usage. I used this scanner to scan and clean up over 200 old family photos. I was able to scan and send the photos to my laptop, label them and then save them on a flash drive. I am interested in finding out how the scan-n-stitch will work...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By LL from Oregon on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not very "techie" but needed a dedicated photo scanner for scanning photos from the 1920s on. Sadly, Mom had cut many photos down to about 2" to make them fit in albums. I was really happy that this scanner made the tiny photos very clear and a good size for a slideshow of Mama's life. I also went on to scan a bunch of old relative photos and posted them on FB for cousins, etc. Everyone was happy. I had no problem in loading software and getting started, and didn't need to ask for help. I thought I was going to need a more expensive scanner for what I was doing, but this one was perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice photo scanner

By Retired FireFighter from Portland, OR on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was able to use the photostitch method to copy a very old family photo that was way too large for one scan. By using 6 scans over the whole picture it was able to stitch it together perfectly so I could repair the very serious damage of the original. It now hangs in my front room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V370 Photo Scanner

By Anonymous from Riverside, CA on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the scanner for about 1 year and it does everything that I would want from it. I really like the scans from photo negatives and slides Epson made it so easy to use and get great scans on artwork or photos on the flat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My experience with Epson

By Bill from Salt Lake City, UT on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I have not used my Epson V370 extensively, I found it performed smoother and simpler than any of the three other makes of scanners I have owned. With my other scanners, the process for scanning a photo or other item was much more complicated, with many intermediate steps before the final scan took place. This product should be called the "EZscan"! I look forward to using it for many things. I most recently used it to scan a passport photo of myself for use in renewing a State permit. I purchased it initially to use for my online genealogy research and compilation, as my last scanner was outdated and was not compatible with my current computer OS. I have used Epson printers before, but this is my first scanner. Thank you for your fine products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great replacement for my v350

By Al from Jacksonville,Fl on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great and quicker than my previous V350. The light activates very quickly and like my other Scanner, it interfaces with my PC flawlessly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanning slides

By grandma from Florida on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently volunteered to scan slides for my daughter's class reunion and dug out my old scanner which no longer worked. I bought this scanner. There was an Epson rep that helped me. The store had these scanner in a back corner. I set up the scanner in just an few minutes following the easy directions and was scanning slides in no time. It its light and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First use of Epson V370 Photo Scanner

By Photo Guy from Menifee, California on 07/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this economical scanner because I have many old transparencies and negatives that I want to digitize. I installed the Epson software on a Windows 7 computer. The installation took some time, and to make sure it went through, I clicked on the installation icons on the Windows toolbar at the bottom of the screen. I don't know if this was necessary. When I first tried to scan a slide, the program hung up, possibly because I was in auto mode. I found that the manual mode worked much better and in that mode, scanning of 35mm transparencies and negatives worked fine, though I had to repeat some transparency scans. The program seems to care about the position of the slide in the slide/negative holder frame. That being said, I am happy with the operation of the device so far, even though I have only used the quick start guide.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By Colorado Crafter from Colorado Springs, CO on 07/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lightweight, easy to use, pleased with this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner!!

By Andy Whiteman from Alamogordo, NM on 05/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner was somewhat difficult to get used to since I am use to older technology. If I copy directly to printer, the scanner disconnects the printer from the computer until I reconfigure it. This is a nuisance and I had to call tech support for the printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner!

By Chilly from St Paul MN on 05/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this because the new printers with ADF units do not scan in 'full auto mode'. Disappointed in the printer but love the scanner. Could use a few more DPI on photos, but then the photos would be the weak link. Scans everything fed to it. Make your changes to the settings and then select Full auto mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanning Slides

By Wendy from PR on 05/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It has been very difficult to use the application of scanning slides. After a whole day trying to work with the slides; we haven't been able to complete our objective. Please help...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I INSTALLED THE SOFTWARE ...

By MACK from WOODBURY MN on 05/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I INSTALLED THE SOFTWARE AND IT WORKED FOR ABOUT 10 PHOTO SCANS. THEN I GET A MESSAGE CANNOT CONNECT TO SCANNER. I DELETED AND REINSTALLED THE SOFTWARE, SAME MESSAGE. I DID A RESTORE TO BEFORE THE FIRST INSTALL, SAME RESULT. I INSTALLE IT ON ANOTHER COMPUTER AND I WORK ONE EVENING. DON'T KNOW IF IT WILL WORK NEXT TIME I TRY TO USE IT. IT IS A SOFTWARE PROBLEM THAT WON'T GO AWAY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson scanner

By wyghostown from Casper, WY on 04/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As usual another outstanding Epson product. Nice advantage to have a strip for negatives and slides included.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy an all-in-one printer

By Crobar from Aiken, SC on 04/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

An all-in-one printer is more versatile and will handle the vast majority of scanning needs. I bought this scanner to scan in mostly old photos and enhance them. This scans fine but seems to have limited features to improve them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Newly installed with ...

By Wes from Philadelphia PA suburb on 03/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Newly installed with little use yet. But very unhappy that two important pieces the document mat and the film holder are very fragile plastic. The actual scanning seems to be very accurate in color and sharpness. The ABBYY fine reader worked well and I like its use as a icon in MS Word.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Photo Scanner

By airjoe1956 from Kingwood, Texas on 03/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use with high resolution results. Speed is not too bad. Overall, satisfied with Epson brand purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V370

By KIMC from downers grove,il on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good. the only issue is where the power plug is. Can't turn it sideways, the cords get in the way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased to scan 35mm slides to computer

By Anonymous from Jefferson, Ohio on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this scanner to scan 35mm slides . After over 500 slides we are very satisfied with the results. We also scanned pictures and doc. with great results. Compared to our all in one printer/scanner the copies are much better. All of the software so far has been very easy to use. I would and have recommended this scanner to our friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson perfection v370 photo

By Anonymous from jamison, PA on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am disappointed with this scanner as compared to my old perfection 2400. It is fine for documents, b&w & color 35mm negatives and slides. But when I tried to scan 2/14 b&w negs as I was able to do on my old 2400 scanner, it was discovered that the light strip had been reduced in size to 1 1/2 " from 2 1/2" which was the 2400 scanner size. I am going to return the unit to the store and maybe get the old unit repaired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works really great. Yes I ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works really great. Yes I would recommend this my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so great

By JohnB from Cincinnati, OH on 02/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace an HP scanner that worked fine under WXP, but wouldn't function under W7 (no driver available). When I installed it MS Office 365 stopped working. Turns out the ABBYY software conflicts with 365. Removed ABBY & office works fine. Other software with scanner is NOT user friendly; takes multiple steps to get a preview of different scans. Picture scans are fine, but again, multiple steps needed. Wouldn't buy again. When office stopped working, I finally reformatted HD and reinstalled everything. Really aggravating process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything and more!

By Trainman from Michigan on 01/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased to digitize lots of slides and snapshots from 30+ yrs. ago. Slides and photos are beautiful - and its easy to do!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scans color sides, and color neg, but not b&w neg.

By Jczimmy from Janesville, MN. on 01/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great for Mac OS Maverick 9.1, but the program should be needed updates.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V370

By Kathy L from Erie PA on 01/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hey Epson you rock!!! Purchased the V370 and can only say what a great product!!! I was having compatibility problems with my "all-in-one" and decided to go with your product. I installed the software and got started with no problems, one of the easiest pieces of equipment that I have ever used. . .results are wonderful!!! I can now keep up to date on my family scrap book thanks to you!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not pleased

By CAMOM from US on 01/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Installation quick & simple IF you want it to do what it does without any customization. Just wanted to make some basic simple changes but was unable to do this. Documentation is scanty; error messages are terse and NOT helpful. I would not recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By tetvet from WA on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this Perfection V370 Photo to replace a Perfection V330 Photo that 'died' after a lot of use. The only **caveat** I would include is that the Mac Install CD would not 'auto-start' and I downloaded the software from the EPSON web site. I kept playing with the Install CD and finally found that I could 'manually' go into each folder and install the items. This is an issue that should not happen with equipment install software CDs. Other than that install issue, the scanner is top-notch and I always prefer the EPSON products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Photos...

By Mike from Undisclosed on 01/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was reluctant if it was worth it but..Has worked as advertised!! My wife is scanning hundreds of photos separately and together all day. Works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Chris from Lakewood, CA on 01/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up and use. I have scanned several pictures and the scans are clear and sharp even though the pictures are 45+ years old. I would highly recommend this scanner to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not working yet

By Mbtink from Golden, CO on 12/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have installed and reinstalled this product, read all the forums, next step tech support. When I turn it on the light continually flashes orange, never turns to green. Really, should a new scanner be this difficult to get up and running? After reading all the forums, I now realize this a very common issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I selected the V370 Photo ...

By Memory saver from Baltimore, MD on 12/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I selected the V370 Photo for its ability to copy slides as well as routine documents. It has done an excellent job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Runs fine, now

By Ed from Huntsville, AL on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On a Windows 8 platform with Office 2013 software, I installed the printer. Works fine but then I couldn't open any of the Microsoft Office Software. After several inquiries on the internet and some investigation on my own, I discovered that the OCR software, 'ABBYY Fine Reader', was not compatible with Office 2013. Shut off the add-in and they worked fine. I went to the ABBYY upgrade site and downloaded the most current version and everything seem to work fine. But it is two days later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really good scanner

By moony from San Antonio, TX on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this as a replacement for another Epson scanner that had lasted for at least 10 years before it gave up the ghost. This scanner proved to be easy to install and set up. Don't know yet whether it will last 10 years or not but it works fine now. Particularly like the scan-to-text feature which I use on a regular basis.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Satisfactory Performer So Far

By Neil from Roy, Utah on 12/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this scanner from a office supply store. My previous scanner which worked with Windows XP would not work with Windows 7. I don't often scan. Its first use was to assist my son in setting up a written test for the welder's class he teaches. It worked fine, no glitches.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V370 Photo Scanner

By Heinz from Dunkirk, NY on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After 4 weeks of use I am totally satisfied with the V370 Photo Scanner I have and continue to use it to copy photographs(many pre 1940) of various sizes, slides, and newspaper articles. This is a great piece of equipment; the quality of the finished product is equal to the original. I highly recommend the acquisition of the Epson Perfection V370 Photo Scanner to anyone wanting or needing to scan and organize photos, slides and documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this one filled my needs

By Gene from Chicago, IL on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently retired and subsequently lost my availability to a digital scanner. I recognized the value of a good flatbed scanner and so I began my search. I was steered to the Epson by a store employee. I have been pleased with the performance. I have yet to experience all the options available from this scanner, but I trust they will all perform flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V370 Photo Scanner

By caynine from Santa Fe, NM on 12/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had to choose between this one and the other one that is a bit smaller in price. I opted for the upgraded one, and couldn't be more pleased. Not exactly sure what the difference is between the 2, but this one is just what I needed. The best part is when I have to scan documents, it puts it into a PDF. file. Once that is done, all you have to do is attach it to any email you wish to send, and viola, there it is, all together. I also used it so I could scan some old photos from 30 years ago, so there would be another form to keep them in case I lost them or they were somehow destroyed. So far, it has worked terrific!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V370 Photo Scanner

By R0CCIO from Norwich NY on 12/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson V370 does a very good job for scanning photos , slide, and color 35mm film. I am in need of a scanner, like the V370, for scanning 2.25x2.25 square format negatives, in B&W and color. Do you make such a product? I have thousands of 2.25 square negatives that I would like to digitize. Please le me know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Scanner

By Dartthecat from Pleasant Valley, New York on 12/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is simple and straight forward. Easily installed on computer running Windows 7 64 bit. Good quality images. Transparency adaptor works simply. Easy to store the document cover while using the transparency adaptor and vice versa. We are not using it to scan documents so I can't comment on their quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By TidePool from San Diego, CA on 12/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner works great. I purchased it to scan old photos and slides, so that I can put them on a USB and DVD. Have used it for several papers as well. Once in a while I have a weird issuethe photo won't scan right side up, no matter which way I turn it! And once the photo is scanned, I can't find in any of the info any way to rotate the photo. It's annoying, but since it only happens a few times, no big deal. All in all, a great scanner and a fair price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for photos

By Steve from North Carolina on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit for scanning old photos. It works great and is fairly quick. The scan quality is very good. The only issue that kept if from 5 stars was the location of the cable connections. They are on the right side of the unit all the way toward the front. Somewhat akward for desktop placement, I would have preferred them on the back of the unit as most would expect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm Very Happy with the Epson Perfection V370

By Chris W from Augusta, Maine on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit replaces an 11 year old Epson Perfection that served me well. I have found that the V370 has all the improvements on my wish list. The lid opens from the side which allows full, convenient access to the bed. I scan a lot of 35 mm slides. The V370 will scan four slides at one time, twice as many as my previous Perfection, and will do it faster. The slide holder has been improved also. It "locks" solidly in place and there are even finger nail indents next to each slide opening to enable easy slide removal. The quality of the scans is outstanding both for opaque subjects and transparencies. Operation is simple and the scanning software is excellent. If there are any negatives for the V370, I have not encountered them. My experience has been totally positive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Scanners

By Wild Bill from Rio Grande, NJ on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Epson scanners for a long time and believe they are the best. For photo, slide and negative scanning I believe there is no better scanner in the world. I have tried others and always return to Epson for the best, price, quality, features and software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Choice

By Joey from Brainerd, MN on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After only a couple weeks using the V370 I am happily satisfied with the results of Slide Scanning. My digitized results are clear and clean. I love being able to scan all at once and have them appear in the chosen folder. I have already suggest this scanner to my niece who is a Scrapbook artist with a huge scanning project on the docks. So thankful I am for another Epson Quality Product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson v370 plug and play doesn't work at all

By carom from carlisle, pa on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was so excited to get this product based on reviews. well 6 hours later and my windows 7 toshiba laptop will not connect with the unit at all. I have uninstalled the cd that came, downloaded the device driver from Epson. no dice. Too bad. this has really messed up a timeline to get a special xmas present out the door. its 2013...give me a break why can't something work when all the device drivers and windows 7 patches are current.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V370 Photo Scanner

By Ioanis from Valparaiso, Indiana on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the size of it... it's versatility, it's durability. Yes I know Epson has Scanners and Printers all in one...nevertheless I was a photographer for over 60, years, and I still prefer prefer a stand alone scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy

By pgj from Undisclosed on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner makes quick scans at a good resolution. This is my third scanner over the course of 30 years, and It is by far the easiest to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Scanner V370

By Bud from Camden SC on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson flat bed scanners are the best scanners I have ever used. This V370 scanner is a replacement for an earlier version the was no longer compatible with Window 7. The scanner has a lighted backdrop for copying slids and negatives. The only change I would like to make is for the backdrop to be fully lighted rather than just the center 2" strip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By john from weare nh on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works very well,and easy to understand. Easy to operate and I like the finished product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

review

By J P from Waterloo, Iowa on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the scanner. I called twice for help and was happy with the help both times. I found that the USB cord that connected the computer to the scanner was faulty. I had to play with the USB connection before the scanner was recognized and a new cord fixed the problem. I like the scanner because it is fast and recognizes more than one picture when scanning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Photo Scanner

By Hobbyman from Roselle, IL on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this scanner to be very good. I've scanned about 1,000 slides so far and it's done a nice job. You set up the slides, click scan and the scanner does the rest. It take me about 2 hours to scan 80 slides.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner

By NDragonne from Texas on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using on an iMac with Mavericks. Buttons on scanner do not seem to be recognized by computer. Wish they would work, there are times when I need to scan quickly to print but instead I have to open software, scan and then print. I'm a big Epson fan, and I would buy this again, but I hope to see their products become a little more Mac friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Epson V370 Photo scanner...great

By Dick from Northern California on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner arrived in two days! Loaded software and tried it with old slides. Fast scans on low resolution settings, very slow scan on the highest settings (12K dpi resolution)...but worth the great results. Color fidelity and image sharpness were excellent. Scans on lower settings went proportionately faster, also with very good results. Can't wait to get to all my old family history negatives...antique photos I copies years ago...originals no longer available. This is an excellent, easy to use scanner, right out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to set up and use. ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to set up and use. good photo quality. many added options


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I haven't used all the ...

By mike from carson city, nevada on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't used all the features on this scanner yet. But the scanning of my black and white art is excellent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works beautifully!

By Bingo John from Western Maryland on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After much research I settled on the Epson. The installation was easy, I have a dual operating system on my PC, Windows 7 and Windows 8. The software works on both. Scanning is simple, the software is user-friendly and the results are amazing. The included software allows the scanned item to be saved in many different formats (tif, jpg, bmp, gif or PDF).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Odd size negatives.

By Nubbin from Victorville, California on 12/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a lot of negatives to copy and many of them are 4x5 in size. Also about 50 rolls of old 120 B&W negatives, all of which I can't copy on your Epson. Other wise it is working OK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V370

By hjdubya from Va. on 12/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is priced right, performs very well, recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V370 Photo scanner

By Lindastuff from New Jersey on 12/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm quite happy with this scanner, it has replaced my old one ONLY because I could no longer find drivers for my 13 year old scanner. Running windows 7 now. It says that it runs on windows 8 also so should I ever decide to leap into windows 8, I won't have to buy another scanner for a very long time now. Don't plan on going into windows 8! Thank you Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By davescheff from Fairview, OK on 12/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 1000's of 35mm slides, this scanner has saved me a lot of $$$$$$$ there in my PC I can print any of them I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V370 scanner

By judithahuber from Edgar WI on 12/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only tried the simple stuff so far and seems to work OK. I am very disappointed in the sketchy instruction manual. Have looked all over online for a more detailed instruction book. I would like more detailed instructions about how to use the slide and negative scannering features and how to scan muiltiple photos well. . Seems like I wil lhave do the trial and error thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner

By Don from Burnsville MN on 11/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Previously we had Epson V300 Photo Scanner, it quit after 4 or 5 yrs. Would not have Epson V370 Photo operating had it not been for Gene, Ref #131115-002996 - he got us scanning PDF documents with his patience, understanding, and helpful instructions. Epson scanners are easy to use, work great, and see no reason to have a super deluxe model for home use, this works just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V370 Photo Scanner

By Jim from Dayton, Ohio on 11/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have scanned more than 200 35mm photo slides into my computer with this photo scan without any problems. I also like the fact that I could scan between one and four slides at a time. The resolution was very good since these were relatively old slides.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Product

By Dawn from Las Vegas on 11/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I began shopping for a photo scanner, my first intention was to use it to archive my old family photos by scanning in negatives and slides. Scanners like this can be expensive and full of more options than I needed. Epson has the most affordable range of photo scanners for hobbyists as well as professionals and the product quality is excellent. With a bit of creative trial and error, I was even able to scan in other film formats such as 126mm and 110mm. I like the wide range of image quality options and the ability to scan directly to an email or create a PDF saves so much time. The Scan-n-Stitch software that comes with the scanner has inspired many new family projects. We can now scan and share the kids and my larger artwork through email or social networks. I also like the upload option enabling me to stitch my digital photos into panoramas without having to scan in prints first. I can now back up important files like over-sized legal documents too. This product gives me room to grow in my hobbies as well as managing my family's important paperwork. Thanks Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V370 Photo

By Terry from Kennesaw, GA on 11/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have about 5,000 slides that I am digitizing and storing on my Windows 8 PC. So far I have done so for more than 800 in three weeks. It takes approximately 4 minutes for 4 slides, including previewing, modifying if necessary and adding a filename if I want to. This device also makes excellent copies of literature and magazine articles. I have copied and enlarged to scale some plans that were too small. This saved me a lot of time trying to manually copy the plans to graph paper. I have copied pictures and emailed successfully. The manual instructions are provided on disc and easy to read and understand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As Expected!

By SiamSam from Santa Monica, CA on 11/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Scanner performs as promised! Super-easy set-up and use for documents and photos, haven't tried filmstrips, negatives or slides yet. Photo scan quality is excellent, accurate color and grayscale reproduction, just as sharp as the original is. I scanned some old photos as a test and am very happy with the results. Docs also, good as it gets with a consumer product. The OCR software is perfect for my needs, a welcome added bonus. I like the Scan to PDF button and fast, straightforward responses. Also like that the storage space for the slide and filmstrip accessories is neatly hidden within the scanner, so all is together for any media I want to scan. Online instruction book is clear and direct.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V370 Photo Scanner

By SlideScannerMan from Austin, TX on 10/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this a few weeks ago to transfer my old slides to digital. I can't say enough about how well this works. I scan in the background while I'm doing my work and the scanner does its job seamlessly. I use some fairly high settings 4800 dpi and the image quality is excellent. I have been using a lot of my scanned images as my desktop background and it fills a 23" monitor nicely. For the fun of it, I also scanned negatives and it works great for that too (though I have so many slides to do, negatives will have to wait). I also checked it for scanning pictures and it works well for that also. Bottom line, this scanner is a great way to turn a negative into a positive. And, a positive still remains a positive. Highly recommend this scanner to anyone who is looking for an efficient and not too costly way to convert old slides and negatives into beautiful digital images.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V370

By epsie from NJ on 10/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This scanner has one major flaw for my use. The lid is hinged in the rear on the long side of the scanner, and the reference arrow is on the right front of the bed. Trying to scan the left page of a magazine makes the folded-up page sit right against the hinge of the lid, so it shifts when the lid gets closed. I can flip it around and use the inside of the bed as the side of the page I want vertical, but then I have to preview every page before the scan to make sure it is vertical and invert it as necessary. My Epson 3490 was hinged at the short side in the back, and the reference arrow was on the left front. The magazine is farthest from the hinge with little interference from the cover. Once the page dimensions were set up in the preview, all the other pages were easy to scan without previewing, and I could invert them after the scan was finished, before I committed it to pdf. Otherwise, the scan speed and quality is the same for V370 and 3490; very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast, Great quality

By Liberta from Buffalo, NY on 10/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The speed and quality surpassed my expectations. I especially appreciated the 4-slot 35 MM slide scanner tool. Just wish that a larger capacity tool or auto feed accessory was available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V370

By cousinbs from Copiague, NY on 09/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The V370 operates satisfactorily for scanning, E-mail and copying with my Windows 7 laptops, however the drivers will not load on my Windows XP desktop so that I may perform these functions from my desktop. If I am asked for my opinion on the V370 I would include this information in my recommendation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frustration with installation

By Jackie from Virginia on 09/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

An entire afternoon wasted! My technically proficient daughter-in-law drove 100 miles to take me (broken ankle) to purchase the Epson 370 and complete all the set up procedures so I could spend 6 weeks of "off my foot" time scanning photos. After repeated attempts and online "installation completed" announcements, all we had was the icon for the manual on my homepage. Bummer! Another 100 miles home for my daughter-in-law and no scanner for me. In today's world installation shouldn't be this difficult. Sorry we purchased Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Photo Perfect

By Cletch from Dearborn MI on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this scanner to take my photo albums online. I was pleased with the first look at scanned images because after adjusting in photoshop, they looked better than the originals taken on old cameras with very little work. The scan quality is excellent for my purposes. The only request I have is that they make the USB cord longer... not EVERYTHING fits ON your desk. Fortunately I had a long cord from an older Epson scanner that worked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V37

By Emmazonn from Everett WA on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My goof.....I have the V37 scanner not photo. I just bought myself the scanner because my old roommate owned the one I was using and it's quality is great....had to have my own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't work on my computer ...

By Anonymous from Cedar City, UT on 09/04/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Won't work on my computer because it's MAC 10.4 Tell the salespeople to point out the compatibility issues before purchases. Fortunately we have another computer I can use on weekends, but it's going to be a nightmare so I'm pretty upset.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V370 scanner

By BermudaLove from Varennes, Qc on 08/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product, easy to use with the quality for the price. Use only for scanning paper at the moment. One test with a 4" x 6" picture and result is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection v370

By Plant lady from Fairhaven, Ma on 08/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fast and easy to use but it loads a lot of software !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V370 Photo Scanner

By Videodogg from Fuquay Varina, NC on 08/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great quality for the price, quiet and fast operation and interfaces nicely with Photoshop Elements. Scan quality is very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Scanner Startup

By Bob from Newnan,GA on 08/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I tried for an hour to scan some 35 mm films and was not successful. I tried to download the instructions and all I got was an uzip file. I have never had a product that was so obtuse to try to get to operate. I am going to invest another hour on slides and pictures and if unsuccessful, I will return the product. I have never purchased a product that was so difficult to try to make work. Please do better on your other product. This one, without instructions is impossible to make work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product works as ...

By Anonymous from McKinney TX on 08/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product works as advertised and works better than expected. I'm using it to scan 35mm slides and am very happy with the products performance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V370 Scanner

By Brad B from Summerville, SC on 08/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this plugged in for about 2 hours. I'm scanning slides I took back in 1963. Outstanding quality. I'm glad I'm retired because I'll be able to spend the time to scan 50 years of slides and film. This is a great product and priced right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I usually don't buy Epson ...

By Gramma from Duluth, Minnesota on 08/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I usually don't buy Epson products because of bad experience in the past. I bought this one and I absolutely love it. It is small and lightweight so I can take it with me. It was a great price and easy to use. That is important for a 77 year old lady.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No surprises; reliable performance

By Anonymous from Denver, PA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am both impressed and satisfied with this scanner. It was inexpensive, very easy to set up and works reliably! Great value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've used it for scanning ...

By xxxx from illinois on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used it for scanning photos and for OCR. Both work well and were easy to do. The only problem is the on/off switch is also the scan switch. It turns it on alright, but should turn off when held down 3 seconds. It keeps scanning even though I've close the scan software. I have to unplug it to turn it off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Perfection V370 Photo Scanner

By Gary from St. George, UT on 07/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have done a few pictures and I'm satisfied. It has done the job I want it to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner

By Bob from Nashua, New Hampshire on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson Perfection V370 Photo Scanner lives up to its name. Very pleased with the ease of setup and the performance of the software suite included. The size is not too big and the price was very reasonable. Epson never disappoints when it comes to quality either. You do not need anything more to generate digital copies of large drawings. The Stitching software is amazing. I scanned multiple areas of a large drawing and the software pieced it together flawlessly. You can even zoom in to see more detail than available on the original! I purchased the scanner to digitize the large number of family photos I have. While it is tedious to lift the lid and place the photos on the tray, I found this is the only way to get quality scans. The self feeding scanners tend to produce "streaks" on the copies. The scanner was designed for scanning photos, negatives and slides. I have not used the slide scanner option yet. Definitely would recommend this to anyone who wants a stand alone scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good scanner

By photo_art from California on 07/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased this scanner primarily to scan my old 35 mm color slides. It is my opinion that the scanned images are very good. Since I scan the slides at a very high resolution it can take a number of minutes to scan. Because of this I wish there was a checkbox setting that would allow you to specify that a chime or some audio signal would occur to let you know that the slide scans are done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek

By moomie from IL on 07/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to handle and super easy to set up and use, biggest problem is that I am working with over 400 pictures and the scan time is slow and it is a little loud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V370 Scanner

By ranger from Undisclosed on 07/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The scanner was purchased to use with my Mac computers. The scanner came with software for the latest version of the mac operating system. However, it does not work with the Mac. Tried all of the help sources, updated downloads, etc. The best I could do is get it partially working. It just doesn't work as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner is very easy to ...

By Cece from Glen Rock, NJ on 07/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Scanner is very easy to use, fast, simple and practical. I am glad that I made the right choice in selecting this scanner. The price for it was reasonable and economical. This scanner will make my life easier in scanning all of my pictures to my computer and USB drive to save them in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine!

By beth from Maine on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not technologically proficient, but I figured out how to use my V370 photo scanner very quickly and proceeded to scan almost a hundred family pictures to put on a family website. The quality is excellent and I am amazed at the quality of scan I am getting, even on old, cracked, faded pictures. Best purchase ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm just a toddler in the electronic world.

By Anonymous from Michigan on 06/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy installation. I just scanned and edited my first photo. It was easy but I have a lot to learn. The scanner produced a good image.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V370 Photo

By tjs from Madison, WI on 06/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only had it for bout a week but, it is doing a nice job. I think this version, with the ability to do slides, is quite a bargain at the price. There is one down side. I was hoping that software had advanced to the point where it could correct the distorted pages at the spine when scanning a book. I also thought there would be a correction to straighten out cockeyed pages. But, all in all it is doing a good job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epsom v370 scanner

By rrr777 from IN on 06/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how easy it is to use. Especially the one touch pdf button.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for slides

By Anonymous from Essex - England on 05/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First - the problem with using - maybe you did what I did - the holder clips onto the side of the screen, not in the storage bit when actually scanning (doh!!). This scanner is great for old slides once you stop being an idiot - always wanted to do something with them (30 years plus old - the slides - I'm much older). Would recommend this to anyone for this usage alone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scanning slides

By jenabee from santee, ca on 05/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't seem to do this. Can't find step by step directions. I've followed the directions I CAN find. Anyone know step by step directions?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V370

By Don from Arlington, VA on 05/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old Epson scanner was great. Bought it 11 years ago and it just stopped working last week. I looked at the different scanners and decided on the V330 as a great value; but the MicroCenter only had a newer version, the V370 so I purchased it. The set up and connection went easily and flawlessly - an unusual event for me. I'm even able to use my old contol panel for the previous scanner. The instructions were very simple although installing the software needs a bit more detail on the installation. The scanner is very fast with no warm up time. The copy was perfect for my purposes. For the money, you can't go wrong with this scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V370 Scanner

By Bubba from Anderson, SC on 03/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have enjoyed scanning many of my old photos and sending them to my computer. The V370 does a very good job. I have not tried scanning any of my slides yet. The worst thing so far is that there is no manual enclosed with the scanner, only a poster set-up. Instructions are poor, even when going to Epson online and reading the manual there. Epson can do better than that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner

By CLC from Isanti, MN on 03/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a great task scanning and digitizing photos from old prints and negatives. This scanner does it all and the built in software that allows you to make changes in levels and blur/sharpness during the scanning process, really takes the drudgery out of it. I have and would recommend to anyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

con

By Lee from NH on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Should have an owners manual with unit. My reason for 4 star


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By seawolf from Wall Twp., nj on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third scanner and by far the absolute best. I even had a device for scanning slides only and it does not compare with the quality of my epson. I have been digging out slides and scanning them to print on my epson printer. It also does a terrific job of scanning color negatives. I am completely satisfied with this scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Scanner

By Bob407 from South Amboy, NJ on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had excellent results with this scanner. I would recommend this product to every one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exelent Scanner

By MarkV from Jacksonville Alabama on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Canoscan F4200 died after many years of use so I decided to go take a look at what was out there. I found I was way behind the times when it came to scanners. I decided to go with the Epson V370 Photo due to I scan negatives and slides and photos primarly. I am in LOVE with this scanner. Best scanner for price. Hands down does everything I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V370

By JerryPhoto2 from Lima, Ohio on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner was purchased to scan slides and photos into my system. I have had previous experience with dedicated slide and photo scanners from Epson and I thought I would never find the equal. This unit is better. File handling and scan settings are superb. This is my fifth Epson unit and is by far the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V370 Review

By Doug from Minneapolis MN on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I find the scanner incredibly slow and doesn't perform as intended. First push the scanner button, then wait for a dialog box, hit "scan" and wait then hit "finish" and start over again. Probably takes 40 seconds per copy. Why have to hit three buttons, can not the device have been more user friendly with a single button hit??? Wouldn't purchase again. Also had to reprogram the driver setup once in the last 30 days of ownership, that's un-necessary as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V370 Scanner

By Brian from Massachusetts on 03/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great scanner and with an excellent price. And because nobody seems to write about it, I've used it to sample the depth of field (DOF) of about 3/4 inch so far. It may go further. So it works great to capture 3D (three dimensional) objects. Just the way my old Epson Perfection 2450 did. It scans 2x2 slides with no problem and I'm sure it will do film and prints very nicely too. I miss the old 2450, but this V370 is much more compact and the cover opens from the side rather than the end. Also a note on connecting to a computer running Windows 7 or maybe all computers. I had a problem getting the computer to recognize the scanner. I was using a USB extension cable. Seems this is a no-no. I removed it and plugged the scanner directly into the computer and everything worked, like magic. I'm sure it's the ferrite beads at each end of the cable that stop noise passing through the cable did the trick. So just use the cable supplied and it'll work fine. So there it is. A great quality, budget priced scanner with great DOF and it does Widows too! I recommend this to all photo hobbyists or anyone who needs a scanner for any use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not for negs

By kevinma from hewitt, nj on 03/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked great for documents and slides. The negative carrier seems to hold the negs a little too high from the scanner bedcausing them to be a little soft.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V370 scanner

By halfmoon from barnstead,NH on 01/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My main reason for purchasing this unit is to scan photos and slides. I have had unit for about two weeks and it works very well. I'm still learning may of the functions, but I expect it will do well for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work with Windows 7

By Windows7user1 from Oklahoma City on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This may be an excellent scanner, but it does not work with the Windows 7, even though the install disk indicates that it should. I tried for 4 hours following instructions/downloads from support website and other suggested fixes found online and only became very frustrated. I returned the scanner the next day. It looks like the product might work fine for XP users, but who has XP anymore!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clearly, quick and 180 degree open!

By awesome scanner from Glen Ellyn, IL on 01/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received my v370 today and scanned my textbooks and documents...It was awesome! I used perfection V600 before and it is comparable to V370. One thing I recommend V370 is i can scan it with 180 degree. That is, unlike V600's 90 degree only, V370 is more flexible so that I can flat my think textbooks on the plane.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lack of Instructions

By Anonymous from New Braunfels, TX on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Can not access guide book. My browser returns the following message. Not Found The requested URL /htmldocs/prv37_/prv37_ug/index.html was not found on this server.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By Maz from Palatine, IL on 12/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner was a breeze to set up on Mac OS 10.8. It works like a charm. The picture quality is outstanding. Try it I'm sure you will like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson V370 Photo Scanner

By Okiegirl from Lawton, Ok on 12/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had no problem setting up the scanner. Using it has been easy. I really like the PDF feature. My husband and I work with our photos alot and really enjoy this scanner so far. Price was good. I purchaes this to repalce a all in one I had and wasn't happy woth. I had the all in one for the ADF feature. But I like the Epson scanner much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smooth

By 2blackrabbits from Chicago on 10/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up. Very quiet, fast. This is my first scanner. I scanned some fall leaves and it looks like a photograph! I'm having a little trouble figuring out what area is being scanned-some of the leaves got cut off. The hinged lid makes it easy to scan thicker objects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved