Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » B11B209201 » 68 Reviews

Epson Workforce Ds-510 Sheetfed Scanner - 48-bit Color - 16-bit Grayscale - Usb (B11B209201) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 68 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wowzer!!! Great scanner

By Smeenjean from Lake Charles, La on 09/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have another desktop scanner and it's good however it doesn't do photos well. This machine, Epson DS-510, works super great, fast, clear pic scans as well as great document scans too. Even scans double sided at just a selection in software. Quite simple, easy to use. I have always favored Epson over other products because I like the straight paper path technology they utilize. (I don't like bending photographs when scanning or printing.) If we ever need another dedicated scanner We will certainly choose EPSON. When we need any products we usually check to see if Epson has what we need first. We are never disappointed with the price or the performance of Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super fast

By JB from PA on 08/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a bit of trouble installing the unit, but once I got through that, I am super impressed with the speed -- even with double sided documents -- and ease of use. Best scanner ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Work HORSE D-S-510

By BadBadWoof from New York, NY on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little scanner! Really fast. User friendly. It has helped me organize and save a multitude of papers without using a filing cabinet! And BEST of all, I've scanned many hundreds of docs thus far and, to date, IT HASN'T JAMMED ONCE!! Amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By Wciscas from Buffalo, NY on 07/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am employed by NYS. I just set up my new Epson DS-510. It was easy to set up, easy to register, easy to use. So far so good. The packing was very secure. The scanner is compact. It seems to scan very quickly. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just installed scanner. ...

By Anonymous from Medfield, MA on 06/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just installed scanner. Everything fine EXCEPT it reads one page, then shows a blank page, and so on thruout the scan. How can I correct or elinate this happening?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS-510

By Bob from Raleigh, NC on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast, sheet feeder perfect, great pdf files with good resolution per file size, small footprint on desktop, haven't tried biz card scanner - very satisfied and highly recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By Anonymous from Valparaiso, IN, USA on 06/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this scanner. I use it daily & do a lot of scanning. However, after just a year, it did break down. Epson did replace it, so hopefully this one will last longer (it's a refurbished model). Fast, efficient, easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had the scanner for 6 months

By JoeB1 from Goshen, IN, USA on 06/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought one to start and found how good they really are and now bought 4 more and in the process to but the sixth one. Great product. We scan large volume of paper and had no issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Larger Scans

By Char from Nicholson, PA on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not recommend this if you are going to scan in larger documents. It seems that I have to reboot my machine more often because I scan a document in that is larger in size and then the document receives an error and I end up rebooting and start all over again and hope that it will save the next time around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Machine

By The_Friar from Olympia, WA on 05/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just finished going to college and had a small file cabinet of papers I didn't want to toss. I got this scanner and I've emptied that cabinet and protected my documents! This scanner is awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce DS-510

By Anonymous from Vermilion Oh. on 04/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a compact unit ,very easy to operate. It has handled everything I have entered into it. I've Fed 8 1/2 x 11 and longer. Also fed store receipts some short some long and crumpled all at once. The result was great. would highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Lazybear from Cottonwood, Az on 04/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup was faster and easier than I anticipated. Documents scanned very quickly and accurately. Mixed sizes (letter and legal) scanned exactly as advertised and quality of the scan was excellent. I had expected to pay twice as much as I actually did to get the same quality of output. I am very pleased, and I highly recommend the DS-510 for the home office or small business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson DS-510

By Rick from Evansville, IN on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product for the money. I purchase it because of the twain driver so that I can scan directly into One Note or any other programs that I can scan directly into. So far it has done everything that I have asked it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs Linux Support

By Migrate2Linux from Colorado on 04/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner is very fast and produces good quality images under Windows. The scanner includes some document management tools, but you'll want to consider 3rd party software for medium to advanced document management and editing. I am disappointed that Epson doesn't provide Linux drivers (.e.g, SANE drivers). The 3rd party drivers found at epson.net are mostly outdated -- the one I was able to install on Linux produced images with a blue tint from white originals. The color adjustments I found in the driver didn't seem to help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson DS-510 Scanner

By eman from Bowie, Maryland on 03/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Performs exceptionally for the tasks I needed it for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great scanner

By rich from Suburb of NYC on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I picked up this scanner since we are switching Electronic med records... I can scan an entire chart in the matter of a few clicks... It even does double sided and is much faster than scanning on a flatbed scanner. It has a small footprint... and is really fast... Cant beat the price... Must be a hot item because when I went back to staples to pick up a second one there were no more to be found... Best scanner I ever bought... for the price of 140 dollars... and I have paid more for scanners in the past...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works OK.

By Pat from Prescott Valley, AZ on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has taken me a while to get used to this machine. When I first started using it the two-sided function would regularly quit in the middle of a job and you wouldn't know until you reviewed the completed job. After I removed and then reinstalled the software TWICE it finally would complete two-sided forms without fail. When it works, it works just fine, but if it fails again, I'm going to return it to the store where I purchased it and get my money back. I said I would recommend this unit, but with reservations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Complicated

By diana from Florida on 03/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Has an 87 page guide book,, Tried to connect and use. It is too complicated to use. I could not get it to sort into files as I expected it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson DS-510

By dburnette from Knoxville, TN on 02/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just started a telecom consulting business and had a old scanner that only did one sided and operated very slow. I started going to my wifes office that had a big floor model commercial copier, scanner, fax which was great BUT after purchasing the Epson DS-510 I have no need to leave my office to go anywhere to do scanning. The Epson DS-510 has exceeded all of my expectations. The speed, simplicity of use, the size (so compact). the quality, the price, and I could go on. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has a need for copying small are large quantities of material.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4stars

By blegate from vancouver, wa on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using this scanner for about 2 months. It has really helped me digitize my documents. Why 4 stars? Has to do with the software included. It's very basic and doesn't have any document management features in it. I decided to move to Alfresco Community Edition which is a document management solution. This has allowed me to easily import scanned documents and tag them for future look ups. The Epson doesn't scan directly into the app but I think with additional research it could. I merely drag/drop or upload documents into the system. Hardware is 5 star. I've not encountered any issues. It reads in documents of different sizes and shapes; however, it does have an issue if the document is longer than 14 inches I noticed (e.g. car purchasing signing papers). I'm glad I got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Implementation/Software Problems

By Sparky from Arizona on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Epson advertises software for Mac users that won't run on Mac 10.10 or PCs only. Still trying to find Business Card Software before I return the scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS510 will not install on win 7

By Chris from florida on 01/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Multiple attempts to install the software failed. Download Epson driver off of the website. Failed. I will try to contact epson tech support for a resolution then I might be able to give this a better review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKFORCE DS-510 SCANNER

By 4 PAWS from ST. PETERS, MO on 12/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PREPARING FOR TAX TIME, THE DS-510 DOES AN EXCELLENT SCANNING JOB ON 8.5" X 11" SHEETS OF PAPER AND BUSINESS CARDS. USING A CURRENT READER PROGRAM. FOR MOBILITY, RETRIEVING FILES IS A SIMPLE PROCESS. FILES CAN BE E-MAILED, BURNED ON A CD, PRINTED, OR, SAVED ON A THUMB DRIVE. ACQUIRING HELP ON THE HELPLINE NUMBER PROVIDES EXCELLENT INFORMATION.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had no problem with the ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had no problem with the setup. It took me a while to try the product, but after I read in the user's guide how to operate, it has done just what I need, to rid myself of papers and put everything in a digital file. I do hope that finding the paper needed will be as easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Efficiency

By Car from SW Florida on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Greetings, This piece of brilliance has revolutionized the manner in which I manage my documents. I am a complete paperless gentleman (not like a "tree hugger" or anything like that), who enjoys as little clutter as possible. Thank you for making life a lot simpler and so much more organized. I travel a lot and mobile-apps for converting documents into PDF is not the best for me, or at least not yet. We'll have to see how long the usefulness of this wonderful machine will last, thanks again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Purchase

By TheMayer from Portland Oregon on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased as a lower cost option for my office staff as a secondary scanner. Very impressed with the speed and quality of scans. I will definitely be purchasing another one. Would have been a 5 STAR rating if the ability to Name the Document at the same time it is saved was an option. And if it would scan a paper with a Post-it attached. Overall a GREAT PURCHASE!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tool: Epson WorkForce DS-510

By a Amante Captain from Salisbury, NC on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been struggling to rid my office of paper for the past year with a single sheet scanner. Although a single sheet scanner is necessary for some things, when I started using this document scanner, I finally was able to see progress. The speed is more than adequate, and the software was easy to use. In three months I have converted 5 (78 qt) plastic bins worth of paper into electronic documents. And, with the software, all the pdf files created are searchable. I could not be more pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson DS-510

By Taxman from Pleasantville, NJ on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a busy tax office and insurance agency. The Epson DS-510 is great for not only scanning documents but also ids, insurance cards, etc. Works well in our environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why didn't I do this sooner?

By Joel B. from Monsey, NY on 12/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a ton of old patient information and files. Some I did with a flatbed scanner. (Painfully slow). Some I used a digital camera and tripod. Faster but labor intensive. What a difference with the Epson DS-510! Setup was easy. Registration was easy. Operation is easy. The only caveat is to make sure to remove staples from paper and to fan pages to make sure they are easily separated to prevent jams and misfeeds. That would be true probably for any unit. I find the included software relatively easy to use and quite functional. No real complaints there. Paperport is better but I found myself using the scanner software more actually. I can't believe how many pages I scanned this morning, basically the first time I've used this scanner for an extended period. So far, greatly pleased and satisfied with this purchase. BH Photo/Video price was good. Received item less than 24 hours after ordering. (I live 30 miles north of NYC) Construction of unit feels much sturdier than the Plustek (simplex) scanner I had ordered by mistake. BH return policy great as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little scanner

By Chris from Denver, CO on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Though this scanner is compact it is full of features. Contrary to what I had previously read the software is plenty fast. East to start up and use. Love the small footprint and being able to fold everything out. When closed it is compact and no dust gets inside. Great duplex copying ability


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So-So

By tpotts from Pulaski, Tn on 11/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not impressed. Compatibility with Adobe is not what I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson DS-510

By Char from Nicholson on 11/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner is great for a desktop. It scans nicely but if you are trying to scan and save a file that has more than 30 pages it does not want to save properly and you end up rebooting your computer because the scanner then does not recognize anything. This becomes a pain due to the fact that you then need to rescan everything all over again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful new scanner

By Laurie from Boca Raton, Fl on 10/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently having moved to a small apartment, I needed to purchase a scanner to handle over 5,000 pictures and documents I didn't have room for. This scanner has done the job and more. It was quick to set up and easy to use. The pictures scan in a matter of seconds, and I no longer have to keep paper copies of any documents. Wish I had purchased it sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson DS-510

By Anonymous from Fairfax, VA on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great size. The install is a little tricky, but the scanner is fast and has not gotten a paper jam yet in 2 weeks of heavy use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't try this on a MAC

By eweis425 from Wayne, NJ on 08/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had good experience with Epson scanners in the past. But not on this one. The install did not go well on an Apple iMac. Despite following instructions, and calls to tech support, the device button does not work. The unit can only be controlled though software and even that does not seem to work perfectly. Epson tech support said that with Apples, it is best to download drivers from the website, rather than follow the installation guides that come with the product. If that is the case, Epson needs to change either its installation guides or else put in a BIG WARNING for Apple users. I would not buy this product again, for use with Apple...and the next time I decide to install a scanner on a Windows machine, I am going to think hard about buying Epson. There are alternatives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkForce DS-510 Disappointment

By JustMe from Hawaii on 08/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The size is good and has a sheet feeder to replace an Epson flatbed scanner. However, software disc took forever to load. Then pressing "Scan to PDF" on the Document Capture Pro does not work, it just runs the document through and gives an error message. The only way I got it to work was to press "Scan" and then sending my document and changing it to a PDF file. The "Scan" function was making my documents JPEG image files. The package software did not even create a desktop icon, so I had to copy and make my own desktop icon. After I got it to work it's okay, but I was about to just return it. I even tried to download the drivers and software from Epson online, but that did not help, just took a long time. If there is a "Scan to PDF" button it should work, but it does not for this sanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Software slow to download

By Kyle from CA on 08/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The CD to download the software was not up to date with my OS, so I had to go online to download a current version. However, this download has only been increasing in estimated time and is extremely slow for just a scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Document Scanner

By jimg56pi from Clatskanie, OR on 08/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this scanner for creating searchable PDF files for my cases and it is one of the best scanners I have ever used. Thank you Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson DS-510 Scanner

By Ms Partner from Ohio on 07/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner works quickly producing clear scans. At first start-up, we were unable to set the page size to auto adjust to the document page size, but it is working now. It stops immediately if multiple pages feed. I have not been able to get it to feed a driver's license to scan, even though it is designed to do that. Reading the instructions is important.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By Greg from Jax, FL on 07/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had one Epson DS-510 Scanner for over a year now and it works great for our needs! So we just purchased another one this week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS-510 Scanner Review

By cdw1944 from Ashdown, AR on 07/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner has been all I needed for my situation. It's compact, easy to set-up, simple to use, and scans accurately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson DS-510 Scanner

By Big Jim from Bear, DE on 07/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The DS-510 Scanner is fast!! Fast!!! I particularly like the ability to scan both sides at the same time. Directing the files to the right folder is a bit slow and tedious. Also, I own three other multiply use Epson printers/Scanner, etc. and the set up for the DS-510 interfered with their operation. It took a while to go back and to find out how to get them to operate properly, and they still are not operating as they did before adding the DS-510. Overall, I am fairly satisfied with the DS-510. As does all Epson products, it does a great job with detail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to Use

By Kram from NJ on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the DS-510 regularly for personal use.I find the software user friendly and the scanner to be very simple to use. The engineers got this one right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner

By Doug from New York on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner worked perfectly right out of the box. The software was simple and easy to use and the scanner is FAST (even on two sided)..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Machine

By Tom from Okemos, MI on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had several boxes of old papers (everything from cartoons to a dissertation) that I wanted to convert to electronic format. I bought this to speed up the process, and it has performed superbly. I can scan hundreds of pages of standard paper in a few minutes. I also have scanned all the anniversary and birthday cards my wife has given me (yes, I'm a pack rat). Those were a little harder, but the scanner handled everything that fit (it would be nice if it handled wider pages).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner - with one issue

By PracticeResults from Tampa, FL on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great scanner! However, the 'reader' did not play well with my Office365 apps....totally shut them down! Once the reader was uninstalled, I was able to reinstall Office 365. I can only scan directly to my documents, and change the 'name' of the document after. Not a big deal, and the small foot print, fast page per minute and low cost (when compared to other high speed printers) is worth the work around!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow

By Scott from Salt Lake City, UT on 06/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast, easy to set up and use. Love it. Exceeded my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine for documents, not for photos

By Anonymous from Orange County, CA on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We were looking for a faster scanner to import 8x10 photos. No doubt this scanner is fast, but when it comes to qualitylook elsewhere. No matter what speed, dpi, or settings I try, or how many times I clean it, there are multiple lines that show up in almost every image! It's added time to my workflow because now I have to remove all of the lines from the images. So annoying!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By Legal Assistant from Mississippi on 06/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had the scanner for one day, but so far, it's the best I've ever used and really fast! I like the fact that it will scan to pdf and I can save in folders, etc. to keep things organized.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By AZREGuy from GIlbert, AZ on 05/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The DS-510 works great. You do need to learn how software works. Set scan to file and it rocks! I have even scanned a stack old photos photos at 300dpi and it performed well. It isn't the best way to scan your photos, but it worked for my purposes. Scanning PDF to file is fast, using the software to review your scans takes time, just like any other software does. Scanned contracts are crisp and clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS-510 great buy!!!!

By DJ Steppin' Fancy from Henderson, NV on 05/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup and use. Sheet feeder works well holding up to 50 pages while scanning either 1 or 2 sided documents in a fast single pass through the scanner. Finally have an efficient way to scan and manage lots of paper. It will help if you have document naming standards defined and a plan for organizing documents. Very happy, works as advertised....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Epson Scanner is so ...

By Connie from Undisclosed on 05/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson Scanner is so very easy to use. Scans documents in split seconds. Will recommend to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Herbie the love bug from Los Angeles, CA on 05/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The size and ability of the scanner is outstanding. I found once it is set-up, it works great. The speed for double-sided scanning is outstanding, it feeds all sizes very simply. From a scanner product, it is great. The set-up of EPSON software was not easy and is a little clunky (Had to download from the website as CD didn't work). If they would make better receiving and organizational software to help guide you to better manage moving from paper to electronices, this would be a home-run.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner!!

By EB from Rhode Island on 03/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using scanner for about 3 months and very pleased with the performance. It is very easy to setup (Windows). I scan most of my documents at 400 dpi and are clear for what I need. I have scanned on a higher resolution and was suprised as to the sharpness. The double side scanning is a good feature along with the multi scan to one document. Nice document scanner for the price and the features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS - 510 Scan

By waraven from CA on 03/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

scanner is working ok, the software drivers had to be loaded or reloaded 3 times and still there is no connection to the printer. Still working through this challenge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Scanner

By Windturbin from Houston, TX on 03/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a document imaging software and needed a fast scanner to scan ll of our old docs nearly 6500 pieces of papers and keep up with the work after that. Today, 2 months later after I started scanning our documents, we are paper free and I love what this little scanner has done so far. very nice and incredibly fast. I could not believe the speed of dual side scanning until I started using it. I am a very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Performance, Great Product...Poor Driver

By Scan-dinavian Maniac from Montclair, NJ on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great, I've scanned 1000s of documents in the span of two weeks; so, this product can handle a heavy workload. Enough said. HOWEVER, by the time this product reaches you, the software driver disc that it comes with is already outdated. So don't waste your time even installing. Simply, go to the Epson Support site (http://www.epson.com/cgi-bin/Store/support/SupportIndex.jsp?BV_UseBVCookie=yes) and download the latest driver for this scanner. Otherwise, this scanner will eventually crash...especially if your like me and have other programs, software and/or devices running at the same time on your computer. happy scanning


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

INCOMPETENT SOFTWARE

By 3dMom from LOS ANGELES, CA on 02/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

OUR MAC CANNOT RECOGNIZE THE EPSON SCANNER. WE'VE INSTALLED THE SOFTWARE AND UPDATES. THE SOFTWARE IS A HOT MESS, AND CUSTOMERS ARE COMPLAINING ABOUT IT ONL INE. DO NOT BUY THIS SCANNER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Scanner

By Sandi from Seattle, WA on 01/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third Epson scanner we have had and it is faster, easier to use, jam-free and works great with our printer(s).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great & Easy

By Momofallboys from New Jersey on 01/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is very easy to hook up and wow~ does it scan fast and puts the images (files) in order for me. I really just load the scanner and push a button!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not plug and play

By BAREICH from Waukesha, WI on 12/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

very difficult to set up properly, several software glitches and compatibility issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice and Compact

By PoppaT from Clover, SC on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the DS-510 for one basic task - to scan in home receipts that pile up. It does a super job. Fast and easy to use, it exceeded my expectations. I scanned all day one Saturday and although i had two paper jams (same paper -slight fold in corner) it performed great. I did a lot of comparison before getting this unit and for the features and price, it was the best choice out there. After use it folds up and stores in a corner cubby on my home work station. A few cons - the lower paper exit tray has to be stowed with two hands as it will rock left or right and bind up. Also the software took a little time figuring out the basics but then it became simple and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By WR Webb from Plainfield, IL on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Make sure you download the update so the wireless will work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and Small

By Dr Kelly from Pennsylvania on 12/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a years worth of scanning to do and completed it all in just one evening. This unit takes up very little desk space and is very fast. I love the ability to do double sided scanning and ability to remove blank pages prior to saving. Set up was a little tricky and I had to reinstall the scanner again to get it functioning correctly. However once completed, I was good to go. There is a slight learning curve for setting up your files, but not too bad. A small price to pay for it's speed and overall ease of use. I really like this scanner. It also accepted envelopes and multiple sheets at a time. I believe I feed over 50 sheets in one run without any problems. I plan to scan my year end receipts with this scanner. I'll be interested to see how it works. It will also accept business cards. It is similiar to the Neat, but I believe it is much faster. Nice machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS-510 Scanner

By Hessen from Carroll Co. Maryland on 12/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received the scanner today 12/09/2013. Installation was very easy, had it up and scanning in about 5 minutes. I scanned a photograph and color document, both were scanned fast and turned out very well. Time will tell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Software could be better

By I'm_Ok from California on 11/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great machine, very quick and efficient but not easy to figure out, it takes a while to get use to. The program "Document Capture Pro" does not launch properly ( must open it from the start screen not the short cut), the "Epson Scan" runs better. The user guide does not explain the different functions and the software set up in details, error and trial may help more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner.

By Islandtime from Long Island on 11/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I discovered that someone glued a piece of something just above one of the rollers. After several pieces of paper jamming, I considered returning the unit until I discovered the glued piece. After removal, the scanner works quite well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still in search.

By kapT from Lubbock, TX on 11/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ADF is awesome and my scanned images contain little to no skew. Unfortunately, in my opinion the scanned images take too much space for a single black & white page containing some gray background. For those where space is not an issue, it is great because the 600dpi (medium) setting gives you great images. The printed image is great. Since my existing all-in-one scans great images (can't use adf because of too much skew) and the images take less space, I am returning this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved