Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » B11B221201 » 9 Reviews

Epson Workforce Ds-560 Sheetfed Scanner - 48-bit Color - 16-bit Grayscale - Usb (b11b221201) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

55% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Installation

By irasa from Miami, FL on 10/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wi-Fi installation has been impossible to achieve, I had to install via USB. Hope someone can help me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

won't set up wirelessly

By wyat71 from los angeles on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wont set up in my home network. In todays world using apple product with your scanner should be plug and play like most of the product made to work with this apple computer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wifi connections do not work

By steveu from Texas on 09/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wifi connections do not work, Epson sent a replacement which also did not work. Works fine on usb. Do not purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best darn little scanner

By ssa1007 from Concord, CA on 09/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a mobile notary by trade and every once in a while I get an order that requires fax/scan backs. We're talking about 150+ documents scanned. Well, prior to my purchasing the Epson DS-560 I was scanning on a LexMark All-in-one. 150+ documents would take 2.5 hours at the minimum because I could only scan about 12-15 pages at a time -> save (OCR process) -> restart. Every 2-3 scan batches and the scanner would crash. If I was in the middle of a scan or had not saved yet I would have to start that batch over... YES, it was a pain! Today, I got a faxback request so I whipped out my new scanner (still in the box -I just purchased it 9/2/15), set it up on my MAC for wireless use (10 minutes max) and started scanning. I was done in 15 minutes. FIFTEEN MINUTES, people! Images were sharp and saved as PDF. My docs are a mixture of letter and legal size and it did the job WITHOUT ANY HICCUPS. I loved how I can pick the scan settings easily and didn't have to dig through manuals to figure things out. I seriously wanted to cry with joy. Thank you Epson for making a kick butt scanner that saved me from having to work late tonight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

needs work

By KK from Beverly Hills, CA on 08/31/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great scanner but very kludgy software. If they improve the software, this would be a great product. Not that intuitive to scan, instructions do not match what is on screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wireless setup not working

By IGK from orlando,fl on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

scanner works fine with with USP attached to the computer, but wireless set up is not working after spending several hours. downloaded the drivers again and it can not setup wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Scanner

By Robby from Sandy, UT on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this scanner. It is fast and efficient. I didn't realize however that you can't scan both sides of a document if you wish. My mistake. The others I had looked at could scan both sides and I just presumed they all did. Of course incorrect presumption on my part.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By Mark from Boston, MA, USA on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this scanner for more than a year and it works great. The setup took less than three minutes and it has worked flawlessly every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Quality and Fast Speed

By ChaCha Mom from Monterey Park, CA on 09/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with this product. I scanned 20 pages of color documents and created pdf file for the business. It's very fast to scan with quality output. I sent out the document thru email and the receiver was very impressed with very clean document. I originally wanted to buy all-in-one laser printer in addition to already acquired Ink Jet all-in-one because the ink jet scanner can only scan 3 pages. I finally decided to purchase this product for only scanning purposes. It's very easy to install the software, easy to use and change the file format after scanning, the compact design fit very well sitting next to my desktop. It's worth spending!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved