Home » Video » Portable Multimedia Devices » B31B186002 » 8 Reviews

Epson B31b186002 P3000,40gb Multimedia Storage Viewer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Poor quality plastic in covers for ports

By biyahero from Honolulu, Hawaii on 03/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this some time ago, and just now unpacked and set it up. I was disappointed that both of the door covers for the charging port and the USB and Video connections sockets kind of crumbled when I first opened them and the plastic is so soft it kind of dissolved and neither door can be put back on the unit, leaving the sockets exposed and not looking very professional. I hope I can get replacement doors for this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson P-3000

By Dr James from Portland, Oregon on 12/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great digital photo viewer and back up device. My desktop crashed and lost all of my Lightroom 5 images. I had all of the photo's on the Epson P-3000 and was able to transfer them back to the Desktop PC. As a viewer the screen is big and bright. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson P-3000

By Enki from Philippines on 11/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On-the-go and on-the-spot. Great in viewing and zooming in RAW files. Extremely compact and portable vs netbooks. Great LCD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for storing and showing pictures

By PJ from White Bear Lake, MN on 11/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this device for about three years. I am not a professional photographer by any means, but it is a hobby for me. I use the P3000 in conjunction with my camera all the time. I immediately transfer pictures off of my storage cards on to the P3000 to review and often times to share. I've used it several times to hook up to a TV and give a slide show for family and friends. I've had no problems doing anything I've wanted to do with this device. I had issues with it not wanting to connect with one of my PCs, but it turned out to be a PC issue. So, in three years, I'd have to say it has been flawless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Digital Photographer needs this.

By D200 from Salinas, CA on 01/07/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the P-3000 for 10 months, and I think the P-3000 designs for amature to professional photographers. The P-3000 can play video clips and full length movies (conversion required). Pop the Compact Flash card into the P-3000, back up all photo files, then continue shooting. The P-3000 can also play music, such as MP3 files. All three features above, the P-3000 replaces a laptop being carry around. The P-3000 is less than 1 pound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Tool For All Photographers

By hurbee from Bryn Mawr, PA on 07/28/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having the ability to "dump" your daily photo shoots into a device that will hold them for subsequent download is a real photographer's dream. The fidelity of my Raw images are not compromised. The photos can be edited for keepers or the trash can and having each soot identified by date makes for great organization. Keep up the good work, Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

P-3000 The greatest!

By Jet2000 from Hartland, WI on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a P-3000 after seeing a friend use one for his digital photos. When I started shooting digital, I knew I would get one! I love the ease of use and the large screen on this unit. I have even uploaded TV episodes to watch while waiting for flights in the airport! I have taken photo trips without it & wished I had it! Not only is it great to review what my shots look like, it's also a handy secondary storage device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Steve from Greenwich, CT on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If your pictures are important to you being able to back up quickly guarantees that they will not be lost. Also, the screen is big enough to share the pictures. Its perfect if you dont want to lug your laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved