Home » C11C603011 » 20 Reviews

Epson C11c603011 Stylus Photo R2400 5760x1440 Inkjet Photo Printer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

R2400

By Deuce from Westfield Ma on 10/27/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the prints But I have had trouble with paper feed. I usually get around it by doing a head alignment. But I am quite pleased with the quality of my prints. I have tried many different medias and was quite happy with the Canvas. It made a spectacular print,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By wildwillys from Rhododendron OR on 08/02/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Epson printer and I purchased an iMac to use it with. Both machines presented a learning curve for me and I had to call the Epson help line. The service and help they gave cleared up all my problems and I am enjoying using this printer - it makes fabulous prints!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hot

By Joanna from Cambria Heights, NY on 08/02/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The color and black pictures are real rich and true to real life color. You would love this printer for the price alone, and it use the same ink as the expensive printers. This printer work well with your expensive camera, so that you always have the right print


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Prints

By Debmc from Huntington Beach, CA on 07/28/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The print quality is amazing. The colors are outstanding and when used with Epson paper, they come off the printer dry and I've not had any pictures fade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Photograph Quality

By AspiringPhotographer from Ft Carson, CO on 07/28/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been in love with my printer from the moment I received it, the epson R2400 has been very easy to use & the updates to use with Vista have been a breeze!! Thank you epson for making an afforadable excellent quality printer!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer for both ...

By fenix from Oregon on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer for both color and black and white photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yes! Yes! Again!

By Rocky from Illinois on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have worn out several epson printers in my decade as a photographer. Each one was an improvement over the other, and each one was better than anything else on the market. The 2400 follows that pattern. The colors are spectatular, and the quality of the print is equally so. You could only go wrong by choosing a printer for professional usage that was not one of the epson stylus models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lives up to expectations

By Photo1 from Crawfordville, Fl on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Right out the box, I knew that I had stepped up in the world of photo printing. The sleek lines and easy of set up made this Epson the choice for someone who is look for that little extra, but not quite ready to step up to a fully professional photo printer. This printer will handle a full range of Epson papers and finishes. It is only handicapped by is width of 13 inches. Still in all, some really impressive photos can be printed with this machine. The printer does come with a manual that is very helpful in learning all of the features of the machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By cec2 from Hawaii on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Epson Stylus Photo R2400 prints out beautiful color photos. Colors are vibrant and stand out almost 3D like. The R2400 also produces great B/W prints with a wide range of blacks and shades of gray. This printer is easy to use and there's no problem in replacing the ink cartridges. My only complaint is that when printing in large format the inks go too fast, wish they were endless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By huberphoto from Wyoming on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The R2400 printer is one of the best printers of this size Epson ( or anyone else for that matter) has ever manufactured The only problem I have with the printer is the way the printer just shuts down after some sort of pre determined number of prints, I am on my third R2400. The previous two just shut down without warning in the middle of printing a job. I wish there was some sort of warning before the shut down. I am a professional photographer and rely on my printer very much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Printer

By photobug from Burke, VA on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson 2400 photo printer is the best I have ever used. I am not a professional photographer but can see that the epson prints the blacks in photos in very clear detail and all colors are vivid. I love the ability to print a 12 x 12 scrap book page borderless. It's easy to change ink carteridges and even going from photo to matte black isn't much of an inconvenience. The downside is the cost of the carteridges and it does seem to use more ink than my old 2200 printer. Even with this I still love this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent color at a reasonable price

By Doug from Dayton, OH on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used my R2400 for over two years and it just continues to get better as I learn more about the art of printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Soupbone from Salt Lake City, Ut. on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great, I am so pleased it's fast, and quiet, you almost can't hear it working !, easy to use. True to life colors, Wow!! It's taken me to a new level and my home to, My wall are alive!! Thanks Epson, Keep up the good Work. If you want it right the first time this is the one, I'am sorry I wasted a lot of money on others they just would not do what I wanted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson R2400-A Semi-pro Photographer Must

By Lightmanrt from East Windsor, NJ on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the R2400 for over a year now. This printer is excellent. The quality of the prints whether they are 4 X 6 or 13 X 19 is superb. The resolution is outstanding and the color is true to the original photo when using the pro profiles that you can download from the Epson website. Black and white prints are truly outstanding. I recommend this printer for the semi pro or amateur photographer with a DSLR or for use in educational settings where high quality prints are needed for photography programs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quite the fine machine!

By CarBone from Corpus Christi, Tejas on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most excellent photo printer for fine art prints on matte and fine art papers also prints nicely on glossy papers with some exceptions. For most photo enthusiasts who like to print mostly on glossy photo papers, the Epson R1900 would be a better choice because of the gloss optimizer. On photos with blown-out highlights printed on glossy papers the R2400 is not as good as the R1900. However on matte and fine art papers the R2400 is the best 13" desktop printer available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pictures are great and ...

By Maxl from Central Illinois on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pictures are great and expected life is best in the industry. Would have been 5 stars if ink cartridges lasted longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

photo printer

By R2400 from new york on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The photo stylus R2400 I purchased one year ago has performed as I hoped after reading numerous personal and professional reviews. I would highly recommend this printer for any level of photograghy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Much Better

By Eugene from Niles, MI on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the 2400 to replace the 2200, a machine that never produced good color for me but which I could sort of understood mechanically. I gave up the 2200 because of impossible ink clogs and wasted money trying to unclog it. I had such hopes for the 2400. Wrong. My use is primarily single sheet feeding of special stock for fine art purposes, and the printer is totally undependable as to whether it will accept the job or not. The push buttons are flimsy and unsatisfying. Lights blink and then they don't. The stock ejects without explanation. The manual is not much help. I think this is money badly spent. I have been loyal to Epson for years because I think the ink research sounds good, and the paper is lovely, but I am losing patience. It is time to solve the nozzle clogging problem and give more information --- a nice big manual would help. I would not recommend the 2400 to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Photo Printer

By NEDW533 from Springfiled, MA on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 2400 does a very fine job on images of all sizes - very good color rendition, and image definition (I've only used it up to 11x14.) A very solid piece of machinery which I expect will last a long time. The print preview provided by the software gives a true representation of finished print in terms of color balance, margins, etc. The only features which I found less than excellent were the profiles provided for Epson papers: in my system, printing with these profiles gave poor color rendition. I had to develop my own. I found Epson tech support not very responsive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great photo printer

By tjohn from Ludlow, Vermont on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ideal photo printer for the advanced "home" printer. Results are professional and fairly easy to acheive (spend time exploring what this printer can do and you won't be let down) without having to spend thousands of dollars. Responds well to different types of papers and asks you what you are printing on so as to give you the best print possible. Small or large in size, finished prints look great. Combine this printer with Photoshop or some similar type program such as iPhoto and you'll get what you after.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved