Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » C11C617121 » 130 Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+ Inkjet Printer - Color - 5760 X 1440 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 23 Ppm Mono / 14 Ppm Color Print - 120 Sheets Input - Usb (C11C617121) Reviews
Epson Stylus C88+ Inkjet Printer - Color - 5760 X 1440 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 23 Ppm Mono / 14 Ppm Color Print - 120 Sheets Input - Usb (C11C617121)

Epson Stylus C88+ Inkjet Printer - Color - 5760 X 1440 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 23 Ppm Mono / 14 Ppm Color Print - 120 Sheets Input - Usb (C11C617121)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The Epson StylusC88+ speeds through black text at up to 23 ppm and color text at 14 ppm. photo quality results It includes water, smudge, and light-resistant Durabrite inks and offers 5760x1440 optimized dpi. True border free printing for 4x6, 5x7, 8x10, 8.5x11 photos. Create calendars, photo bo... <more> 

Epson Model: C11C617121

$437.69

5 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 130 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

all printers

By Tiptoe from Bentleyville, PA on 10/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent print color and clarity, love the model C88+ been user over 10 yrs. One cause for replacement is the jamming of paper load, it grabs paper and drags, then I shut it off. Sometimes I get a little of black ink on corner of page. I like a nice piece of project with no flaws.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+ Inkjet Printer Review

By Andyrew from Newville, Al on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer. I own an older model C88 and decided to get the latest model. Printer is easy to use, prints great pictures and is fast printing text. I like the paper feed because of the ease of filling the paper hopper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased with this printer

By Geoffrey from Toluca Lake, CA on 08/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd one of the same printer. The first one lasted for at least five years, maybe more. The problem that I had with the original printer is that two of the colors stopped printing, otherwise still worked great! Was cheaper to buy a new one than get it fixed...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson product

By catgal from Kerrville, TX on 07/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been an Epson owner since they first came out with the Epson QX-16 computer back in 1989 and have been a strong supporter of their printers ever since - the only thing I would ever complain about is due to the poor economy, so the prices of products, ink and supplies are still high - BUT THEY ARE WORTH IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer for what I need.

By Andyrew from Newville, Al on 07/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple to use. Turns out quality printing and superb photos. It is fast also. Not as complicated as the Epson XP-620 that I own. With the C88+ you can do all of your settings on the computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4th one I've owned

By hastykate from Omak, WA, USA on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I also have an Epson XP-410, but quickly found that I used it almost entirely as a scanner or color copier. I'm on my 4th C-88+ which does almost everything I need. I saw one site that they had discontinued this one. I sure hope not, this style is going the way of the dinosaur. I'd buy another for back up when this one gives up, but can I be sure of getting the ink for another five years? I frequently do large batch printing and these machines don't falter until they get old and creaky and have a problem feeding paper. About three years of steady use in my office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

c88+ printer

By Anonymous from Granite Bay, CA on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has been installed and is working fine. Installation was very easy. And the printer is very simple to operate. It's print quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+

By anderson from ca on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this printer for more than 5 years. Really a very dependable printer. No fancy bells and whisles. Just a great printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not what i asked for.

By Anonymous from JOHNSTOWN ,N.Y. on 12/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

WHEN I CALLED TO PURCHASE I SAID I WANTED A PRINTER THAT I COULD PRINT OFF ME COMPUTER [ WHICH THIS DOES FINE] AND ALSO USE AS A REGULAR PRINTER THAT I COULD PRINT FROM MY PAPERS TO MAKE COPYS WHICH I CANT DO. I ALSO SAID I DIDNT NEED TO USE AS FAX MACHINE. [ WHICH IT DOES NOT DO AND THAT IS GOOD]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88

By Anonymous from Burleson TX on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a good workhorse; colors are clear and accurate although the inks are only the three primary colors, plus black. Economical price. The only thing I miss is the capability to print DVD covers. As always, Epson printers are the ones to buy for dependable service for many years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The C88+ printer

By gadgetman from West Bend, WI on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I started out with a C88 a long time ago and liked it. I then purchased an NX420 which has the capability of scanning and enlarging. I also have the C88+ printer which is my main printer. It is Fast, Quiet and so easy to maintain. It gives excellent quality to anything I want printed, either in brilliant black and sharp color printing as well. I would not hesitate to recommend this to all my friends---and I do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

C88

By tchremt from Iowa on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good printer, so far. quick, quality, easy to set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+

By CRAFTER from New York, NY on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In general, printer is good enough for every day projects. Just one features is not good, the ink happened to use very very fast and we have to buy replacement ink cartridges very often. So, for this kind of price, this printer is good enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Initial opinion.

By Anonymous from White Rock, British Columbia on 12/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently my 2009 "Artisan 50" began to produce prints with pale 1/16" horizontal lines at 1" vertical spacing Two days of fiddling with cleaning fluid, squirted from a syringe though the carriage ink spikes and other cleaning procedures was to no avail! (If I choose "Text" or "Text & Image" I get lines. If I choose "Photo" or "Best Photo" I get good text or photo prints!) I bought the C88+ since I previously owned a C80. I liked the the waterproof "Durabright" inks that don't soak into the paper or "show though" on double sided printing. (I had to use 28lb paper to be able to print on two sides with the "Claria" inks used in the Artisan 50). I have run a few test prints though the new C88+ and obtained the expected satisfactory results. I was not able to use the Printer Software CD since each of the 10 times I tried to it only came up on the screen in French. I can see that the CD does have the installation procedure in English. I gave, plugged the printer into my computer, and used the "Installation Wizard" software for newly detected Hardware! It worked. Thank you for a nice home use inkjet printer. Now you just need to halve the cost of your inks! Gordon Hindle. 40 years a Technical Illustrator.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've used Epson products ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used Epson products in the past & this unit seems to be very easy to use, as are the other products I've used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have been using epson ...

By BIG ERV from FLAGSTAFF, ARIZONA on 11/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using epson stylus printers for the past fifteen years and have been very satisfied using this product from both and economically standpoint and the quality of the printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good until a serious jam busts motor

By qualitycontrol from WV on 10/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had 2 of these, each new and each used for over a year or more. They feel sturdy and give sound, reliable service unless/until a serious paper jam possibly whacks the printer out of shape enough that the motor or motorhead breaks or is damaged. Then cost of repair and having to drive to service center possibly very far away, if even still open, sinks your boat! The machine is also fussy about how paper is fed into it, quality, how much. And the plastic paper backing part sometimes comes loose and falls off. The ribbon operation, however, is normally superb and Epson.com's site makes support a breeze. So for simplicity and a low price you can't beat this provided you don't jam the paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+ Inkjet Printer

By old boss from Springfield, MO on 07/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd C88+ printer, the first one lasted many years but when I finally wore it out there was no doubt I wanted the exact same one again. It is dependable, east to set up and I am again very satisfied with this printer. The print quality is excellent and replacing the ink cartridges so easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT PRINTER BUT...

By Corky from Bozeman, MT on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think I'm on my 3rd or 4th EPSON C88+ printer. Each one has been a true daily "workhorse" with surprisingly good photo reproduction capacities. BUT... Sadly, each printer has only seemed to have a working life of about three years... Which is a bummer... You don't have to publish this review... Corky


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No fuss, no muss with a C88+!

By Yuri from PA on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Epson Stylus printers since their inception and will continue to do so. For my personal application, my latest C88+ functions at the same excellent level as have all of my previous Epson printers. Yuri


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest Little Printer

By OKaye from Arlington, Virginia on 07/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my 3rd C88+ purchase. I previously purchased all C models from 64 forward (for the last 15 years). I print newsletters, cards, brochures, and special graphic design images on this little dynamo. I would have purchased a new C88+ this year but Epson has discontinued this machine. I own the 3880 and 1400 but I use the C88+ much more. I can print photo shots as well as great text documents with the machine. The only complaint I have is that sheet fed printers don't consistently keep their alignment. If you get enough inquiries about this machine that you produce it again, I will buy it! OKaye


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is an excellent "Worh ...

By Chuck from Lancaster, PA on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is an excellent "Worh horses" printer. However, there is a "week spot" in the printer and it is located under the printing head when the head is at the right hand end ot its travel path. The week spot is in the spring suported, cube shaped assembly that occasionaly pops up out of position and is nearly impossible to put back into position. I have been successful only once, otherwise, you have to send me another rebuilt printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer BUT....

By Vishall from Trinidad & Tobago on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The c88+ is a very good printer but the one i received, the power button gives trouble, i have to press it 8 to 13+ times for the printer to come on. When i print full border less 8.5x11 photos there's atleast one edge with a line so it prints bend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've had this printer for ...

By Jack from Undisclosed on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this printer for a few years now. It's reliable, though a bit slow if you print a lot. Only feature I don't like is that when one color of ink is empty the whole printer shuts down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer Excellence

By Roz from Newtown, CT on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Epson printers are by far the best printers in the industry. I have owners Epson Printer all my life and I am 79 years old. If you're going to print, the only printer for you is an Epson. I mentioned how old I was and that's important because in all those years I have owned onlt two Epson Printers. Why? Because they never break down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson c88+

By jimc from baltimore md. on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer Is very easy to set-up and use prints out pictures very clear and color is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson c 88 + ink jet printer

By whit from upper piedmont in S.C. on 07/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the cost of unit;fairly priced Ink packets are reasonable. Puts out as good a print as others that I have seen; prints good photographs too! I'm satisfied with this for my home desk top unit. I would not hesitate to purchase another if the need occurs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson C-88+

By Don from Indiana on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the Epson Printers I think ever since they start making them and I can't say enough good things about them. I use the Epson C-88 for everything and it prints great. I just hope they keep making them because in my opinion they are the best. They do wear out but after a long printing life. I do a lot of picture flyers and would not change printers unless they stopped making them. I have never had any trouble with them. I prefer the single printer over the all- in -one. Good Job Epson Don


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson C88+

By Chaz from Houston, TX on 05/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A workhorse of a printer, the fifth one we have owned. The previous four were replaced as each reached it's 'End of Life Cycle.' This is one of the last printers that will work on Win 98 forward to Win7. We are using computers with all those OS because of legacy software and the C88+ doesn't miss a beat. Another valuable feature is it's printing speed...it flies! Epson, please don't stop making it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It! I print on ...

By Martha from Kansas City on 05/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love It! I print on handmade paper and love the fact that the printer handles individual sheets of varying width.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no ink level monitor runs out of ink quickly

By Anonymous from Washington on 04/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Using this printer with Windows 7 Home SP1. There is no driver that allows ink level monitor. The printer stops printing with red light on ink level after printing less than 50 pages . All cartridges contain plenty of ink. The whole idea of separate cartridges is useless since when any cartridge is empty the printer stops printing. This product is designed to make Epson money selling ink cartridges period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wouldn't have anything else

By NanaTex from Mesa, AZ on 04/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I started with a C88 then after 5 years, I got my first C 88+, I am now on my 2 nd C88+ and ready for another, even though this one still works great. I print many recipe cards and the ink for this printer does not bleed when it is exposed to water. I cannot find another printer that does this. I also have an Epson Artisan 810 that only prints when it wants to, the ink bleeds so bad it can't be used for my cards. Waste of money in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was defective

By Al from new jersey on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

started making very loud noises and did not print correctly mail it back to seller. a bomb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

C88

By tking1993 from Villa Rica on 02/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good . long lasting. Good on printing pictures and day day printing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my second C88 ...

By wiesee from Vashon, WA on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second C88 Stylus in 10 years. My first one just wore out. It does a great job for Cards, Letters & ppHOTOS EVEN IF IT IS NOT A LASER PRINTER. It so happened I had extra ink cartridges that were almost new so this way I do not have to buy new ink cartridges for quite a while plus I can get updated drivers for Windowss 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

decent printer for the money

By jimk from Stl. Mo on 01/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Decent printer over all. We bought this printer to match the other three that we own. My printer was the last to be switched over. The" bad" because that is what I look for when I read reviews of items I am thinking about buying. 1.The print speed seems to be a bit slower than my old printer. 2. it seems to go through a lot of magenta ink compared to the other cartridges. 3. I would like to see a larger black ink cartridge since I print a lot of spread sheets. The "good". 1. The print and pictures are very clear and are smudge free. 2. the set up was very easy. 3. Over all it is a printer and it get the job done as well if not better than a lot of printers I have owned. 4. Most importantly... I would suggest this to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

having issues installing ...

By cruz from california on 01/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

having issues installing drivers, printing options all good have very good printing format. and options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

printer purchase c88 epson

By bobn from AR on 01/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i was needing a parallel printer to be able to utilize some of my old software. parallel printers are not available in any store in arkansas stores that i can find. I went on line and found a c88 printer. I purchased it about 2 months ago and it is exactly what i need. i highly recommend this printer and thank Epson for keeping this parallel printer available. I also have an artisan 1430 that I use for plotting maps that I highly recommend. my first printer that I bought in 1984 was an Epson dot matrix that served me well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE ONLY PRINTER I WOULD EVER USED

By Rosie from OVERLAND PARK KS on 12/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE THIS PRINTER SINCE THE DAY IT CAME OUT. MANY YEARS AGO. I HAVE AN UNOPENED BOX IN CASE THIS ONE EVER GOES OUT. HAVE BEEN MANY YEARS AND SHE IS STILL WORKING PERFECTLY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken after less than 4 months

By Anonymous from Dallas, TX on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The first C88+ I had lasted several years; it was a good performer and when it failed, I purchased another one. This one lasted less than 4 months before a hardware failure. It is being replaced under warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The C88+ is great!

By Anonymous from Acton, CAlifornia on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer as a replacement. I really enjoy it. The colors on my photos are clear and crisp. The text portion is sharp. I love Epson printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A LITTLE WORK HORSE

By GENO from CHICAGO, IL. on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

REASONABLY COMPACT AND EFFICIENT. PRODUCES CLEAN CLEAR COPIES. DON'T OVER LOAD WITH PAPER IT TENDS TO JAM EASILY. PRICE IS RIGHT IF IT STOPS GOING UP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little Printer

By joycej53 from Kansas on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Did you know it is almost impossible to find a top loading printer that will do user defined sizes of envelopes? I have had this C88 for several years and would use it forever if it would last. I have searched the internet trying to find a new printer that will do envelopes. I honestly believe this is the only one out there and I plan to get another just like it when this one "dies"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

adequate

By Komarov from Oakland CA on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Paper jamming is not unknown, but is fairly rare. Ink-cartridge change might be easier, but is not a terrible nuisance. But there does seem to be a dreadful waste of ink when something does go wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great machine`

By Podiatrist from ny on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little machine. Easy to use. Beautiful prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

C-88+ Printer

By sonny from Austin, Texas on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great, easy to use, simple printer which many people STLL want available, but many times are forced to buy printers which do "more" features, most of which are NEVER used. Please continue to mfg the C-88+ for us simple minded users who just want the features the C-88+ has. I have purchased, maybe, 5 or 6 C-88s, and I'd like the oportunity to do it again in the future. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+ printer

By cwholder from Saratoga Springs, NY on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Epson printers for many years. My present Stylus C88+ is approaching 6+ years of use. I recently purchased a back-up C88+ for when this one 'bites the dust'. This should give some impression of what I think of this model printer. My present C88+ has been used for not only "normal" printing jobs but for photographs as well; with nothing less than excellent results. I am sad to know Epson is not going to be carrying this model any longer as I am not a fan of the 'all-in-one' models being offered. Call me "old school", but I much prefer a individual scanner and printer and the C88+ fills my need excellently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+

By gh4wi from Kewaunee, WI on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Drivers for Windows 98SE, ME, 2000, XP on CD. Works fine with OS drivers in Vista. Nice to have separate Ink Cartridges for each color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson C88+ Printer

By Shorty from Sparks, NV on 12/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 6th Epson C88+ printer I have owned over many, many years and I have always been happy with this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Printer

By ARGWhitlock from Winter Park, FL on 11/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased many of these over time and never have been disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my third C - 88 ...

By Granny Alice from Asheville, NC on 10/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third C - 88 and as long as they keep making them, I'll keep buying them...my all time favorite printer EVER...easy to use, you can lift the cover to watch the process, you can move the paper down to the starting position to make sure it's lined up evenly...No other printer does this....and beautiful quality prints. A suggestion for Epson...I went to load it on my IMac and you don't need to use a driver as it is stated in the set up instructions...it caused a lot of problems and I had to call tech support. With an Imac, you only have to plug the printer in...this should be noted in the instructions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Printer

By BOBZEE from Utica,NY on 09/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second C88 printer. It does a super job at printing. Cartridges are reasonably priced. Easy to use and fast. I do most of my printing in black and white but the color comes out great also. The price is right for this super machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EPSON C88+

By NA from ILLINOIS on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WHY DOESN'T EPSON MAKE SOME PROVISION REPAIR THE PRODUCT. I CAN NOT FIND A C88+ REPAIR SHOP. I AM FORTUNATE TO FIND A REPLACEMENT. I BELIEVE ALL MY PRESENT ONE NEEDS IS THE HEADS PROPERLY CLEANED. MACHINE CLEANING DOES NOT DO IT. MY COMPUTER RUNS PERFECT. ALL MY BUSINESS IS IN THE COMPUTER. IT IS A MAC OSX 10.4.11. YOUR NEW PRINTERS WILL NOT RUN ON IT. A NEW COMPUTER WILL LOOSE MOST OF MY RECORDS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mostly fine

By Komarov from Oakland CA on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I chose this model because of overall satisfaction with its predecessor - but if repair hadn't been such a bother I probably would not have chosen to buy a new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very reliable little printer

By jasmine from Northridge, CA on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this printer, simple, easy to use this printer do a good job. Of course this is not a machine for the need of a big company, but for my small business, this printer is perfect !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Color copies or photos

By Mighty Mouse from Jamesville,NY on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my copier of choice when I need a quick color photo or article. Very easy to use, and ink lasts a long time, and is easy to replenish.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great (and Inexpensive) Printer

By DaveyD from Catonsville, MD on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a Mac user, I am on my second Epson Stylus C88+ Inkjet Printer, and I am most satisfied. It's very simple to use and highly reliable. Also, the printing is quite fast and the output is of excellent quality. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good inkjet printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

low cost

By colcam from USA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A simple, low cost in terms of purchase and operation, not super fast machine that is great for point of sale use, for the backup printer in small offices, and for the school age crowd to have for a dedicated printer. It could use a few refinements, particularly with the feed mechanism, but no one else puts out as durable a machine at this cost level. I have purchased several, and if the ink were more reasonably priced I would buy more of them for dedicated uses. Good performance, a very good user, and a price that makes up for its limited features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

C88+

By Tking1992 from Villa Rica ,GA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A very good day to day printer. This the second one I have gotten from Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm on my second C+88 and ...

By Benjy from Buffalo Grove, IL on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm on my second C+88 and both have been solid, no-nonsense, dependable printers. They are user-friendly, hard working and durable. My first one and my current one have lasted far beyond the expected lifespan of today's printers. The print cartridges are found in every office supply store and are easy to install. I would reccomend the Epson C+88 to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Complete Satisfaction

By Sallie from Philadelphia PA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The price was right for the type of simple printer I wanted for my old computer. It was easy to install with the printed instructions and CD included. The quality and performance are quite satisfactory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For size and cost this ...

By airautotech from Ohio on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For size and cost this printer does a great job printing out our badges for door access on our system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+

By jimmiemach from Westerville. Ohio on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second C88+ because I used some cheap paper in the other one and I screwed up the magic thingamajigs that kept it running. I checked with Epson and they gave me one great deal to replace my C88+. My First Epson printer ran for 10 years without a hitch and died of old age. So, this would be my third printer. The second one lasted 3.5 months before I screwed it up. I am very satisfied with Epson and the fact that they are so easy to do business with. I use only EOM cartridges and now will buy only quality paper for my unit. I think I have it installed correctly, but as with C88+ # 1 these units seem to be slow on the take off. This is something that I can live with, but it would be nice if it fired up right away. I use the unit sparingly so that may be why it takes a little time to start up. I will consider giving it a five star rating as I have it a little longer. The life span of my first unit (which should be on file) was what kept me with Epson and away from looking at other products. OH, I didn't read the tips on how to do this because they were after this invitation. Really!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thoughts upon replacement printer

By Teddy from Springfield, PA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really impressed with your customer service reps, as I was having trouble with my printer. I am very familiar with this model, as I own two of them. However, as efforts to correct the problem failed, you replaced same under the warranty. The replacement printer, even that it is a reconditioned unit, is working fine. I remain a loyal Epson customer. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

C88

By Frankie from CA on 06/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall the print quality for this printer is very satisfactory. Very Pleased fg


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review on Epson Stylus C88+

By rbwchicago from Chicago, IL on 06/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have now had the Epson Stylus C88+ for more than a week. It replaced my Epson 820. I am pleased at how smoothly and efficiently it works. What was most impressive for me was how easy it is to set up. From opening the box to printing a page it took only a few minutes. I like that the color inkjets are separated into three colors so that I only need to replace the color that has run out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple but excellent printer

By jasmine from Northridge, CA on 06/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This epson C88 + replace my Epson 960 that I used for 13 years !!!. Same style of printer but up to date. Simple to set up in my Mac. I like it !! Print great, black and colors pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always Great!

By Lefty from Dewey, AZ on 05/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Epson C88 printer, ergo, I continue to order my cartridges online, and have always trusted nothing less than the Authentic Epson products to keep my printer working properly all these 5+ years. I love to create my own printed out cards for all occasions - and they all come out perfectly! I will continue to use ONLY Epson ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson's Secret Treasure

By holderi from Richmond, Indiana on 03/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned several Epson printers over the years, but none of them beats the Stylus 88+ for crisp printing, durability, reliability, everything you hope for in a printer. The design is retro, for sure, but looks should be last on your list of qualities. This is a powerful, dedicated machine that will become your good friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little workhorse

By OldManK from Central PA on 02/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After using a C82 for thousands of pages, it finally met it's end and was replaced with a pair of C84s. These ran for many thousands of pages as well so when these finally reached their service limit, I naturally chose the last of the family line, C88. The best features are the straight through paper path and the nearly waterproof inks. These are truly spectacular plain paper printers for normal documents, labels and such. Photos, not so much, but they work in a pinch even for that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EpsonC88+

By Rick from Hazleton, PA on 01/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this printer to a friend, good price and very good pictures. Ink is expensive, since it takes 4 cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dependable Workhorse

By LD in WA from Seattle, WA on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used Epson printers for about 15 years and every one of them has been great. I just ordered my second C88+ as the one I've been using for 7 years is finally wearing out. Print quality is excellent, it's easy to use and doesn't drink ink like a thirsty camel. Compatibility and ease of use with a Mac is appreciated as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By creativeauntie from Atlanta, GA on 01/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Epson C88 printer and I have been pleased with all. I do a lot of cards and other printing and I like the clear colors I get. I only get a new one when it says "service needed" some parts have reach their life. When this happens don't know what to do are how to fix it, therefore I just gat a new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By Obules from Undisclosed on 01/04/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I haven't been able to get it to work properly at all. First, I had to buy a connector cable so I could actually USE it (since one was not provided with my printer) and now that I have done that and set it up, the printer does one of two things: runs paper through it without printing, or prints pages and pages of gibberish...last time I turned it on, it spewed 110 pages of randomness at me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Styles C88+ Printer

By Anonymous from Austin, Texas on 10/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have not been able to review my new printer because it now requires a password from the compter. This is the 4th Epson printer I've had on this Mac and never had to provide a password before. Why? I had 3 C88+ printers. One cratered on me so I bought another one and now I can't get it to work. This is my choice for a printer. It does what I want and does a good job. I don't need a lot of bells and whistles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

C88 Printer

By Vern from Casselberry Fl. on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased 3 C88s over time. The 1st was new, The 2nd was refurbished, the last is new. Refurbished was not available. I would be interested in checking on having the one that failed refurbished. They work as well as a new one. C88 is simple and easy to use. The only thing I didn't like was when it said the hardware had reached the end of it's life and needed service, and died.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my 3rd Epson C88+ ...

By sundrop kid from Wisconsin on 09/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd Epson C88+ printer. I print, on average, 6000 to 7000 course completion cards a year using this printer. The printer does a great job and the only reason I am on the 3rd one is I simply wear them out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Irish Tom from Gloucester City, NJ on 09/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd one. Simple to use. Great results. Use for docs and prints. I had to find a new one when the last one died. Wouldn't buy any other printer. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This printer is ...

By ed from boston,ma. on 09/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is excellant. I use it to decorate t-shirts and many more items. I would rsconmend this printer to everyone.The print quality is verry good. Awsome printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement of the same model

By Tutor from Plainfield, NJ on 08/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old C88+ gave the error message that the ink pads were full, so I ordered the replacement. It seems to be working fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

C88 experience

By tommy t from Canton,OH on 08/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good printer but they only last about 3 years. This is my 4th one since they cost just a little more then the ink I just buy new. Problem is horizontal lines tried several times to clean heads and realign nothing worked. Easier to replace.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer for the price

By crazymom from Illinois on 08/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my fourth Epson printer in 7 years. Always seem to have problems with the paper feeder though. But for the price it's a pretty good printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As Advertized

By Old Geezer from Nashville, Tennessee on 05/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick delivery, quick set up, works well. No problems after 2 months. Good value for price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Company policy

By fotografer1 from Chicago area on 05/06/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product works but don't buy ink too far in advance. Company has habit of dropping printers using same ink. If printer dies there may be NO replacement printer using like ink and all ink purchased as backup becomes worthless


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88

By Anonymous from Sacramento, Ca. on 04/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this model, as I had a C84 before , for years with great luck, in fact I also bought a Epson NX430, as I love there product's, it is so easy to use and does a wonderful job in printing. Thank You, Bonnie


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+ Inkjet Printer

By jobeart from Denver, CO on 02/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OK this is my third Epson Stylus C88 printer. I love it so much that I have one in my studio, one at work and one for my husband! I have never been disappointed in it in any way!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My second C88+

By bklyneddie from Brooklyn, New York on 12/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first C88+ was purchased in March 2009. It performed well up to a few weeks ago. After doing the self help instructions and talking with a tech rep. I was advised to have the print head replaced or purchase a new printer. I was very pleased with the C88+ performance and purchased a new one. Besides good performance I had made a recent purchase of ink cartridges so that and the price influenced my choice. I gated the C88+ as good (4 stars) because there was no 4.8 rating. I recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson C88+

By RF from Palm Springs, CA on 11/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced an Epson C88+ printer that was reaching expiration with internal parts. I've owned Epson printers since the C46 and have always found them reliable and more than adequate for my needs at home. I'm not sure my recommendation means very much since this particular model is probably no longer in production, but if you can find one, get it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

C88+ Purchase

By Chris from Carlsbad, CA on 10/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer to replace an earlier C88 that served me well for about six years. I was satisfied with the old one, until it died of old age, and went to Epson on-line to check on a replacement. I was surprised to find a newer model of my old one at a very reasonable price. I got it out of the box and running in about 20 minutes. It does not get much better than that. Dealing with Epson again was a pleasure and I will do so again, without hesitation, in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printing problem

By Larry from Deerfield, IL on 09/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sorry, but I just received this new printer this afternoon. Took it out of the box and hooked it upm properly, I thought. It will not print, however, and tells me that it is not properly connected. This printer is a Stylus C88+. The old one was a Stylus C88. BOTH appear on my printer list but the new one shows as a C88 #1, not as a C88. Would it help if I deleted my C88 from the list of equipment?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just this printer for ...

By linda the baker from Castro Valley Ca. on 07/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just this printer for my cake decoration. It work great with the eatable ink I purchase from another site. Now I need to fine the right rice paper if you know of any sites please let me know via email. sincerely Linda


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well I have had this ...

By ellen883 from Morristown ,NJ on 07/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well I have had this printer for several years and it has worked very well.....It was easy to install and easy to change the ink..... Just recently my color ink was low so I got the box of ink out of the draw I had purchased several months earlier. In it was 50 sheets of photo paper. I put one in and made myself of picture that came out fine...I then removed the old ink and put in the new ink...Tried to print another picture and my printer would only print black and white...I tried shaking the ink....cleaning the heads several times.....Even opened another new box of ink and nothing....no colors at all.....I am using the printer form documents only now and have no idea how to get the color problem resolved......Still like the printer....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best

By bill from jefferson, OR on 05/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the c88+ is a good printer. The 1st one sent to me had a hard wear problem and Epson sent me a new C88+ printer. Had a little problem loading the soft wear but not to bad. Had to load soft wear 3 times. the printer works very good. its fast, good pictures, and quite. you can not beat the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Colors not true

By Omi from TX on 04/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this mostly for B*W printing, so I was not surprised the color pictures were not very good. I have another Epson with 6 color cartridges that does a wonderful job in that area, and I will use it for those. Fantastic Customer Service !!!! Fine products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

use comment

By tinker from New Bedford, MA on 03/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

prior to ordering and receiving the C88+ I didnot know what to do with an old program that I have used for years about 15 to 18. My old C88+ gave out on me and when I bought a new printer, the program would not recognize it. After pulling my hair out (I don't have much) I finally thought I would try Epson and to my surprise the C88+ was still available. I am now working with my old program and thanks to Epson I am saving my hair for next problem. THANK YOU


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+ Ink Jet Printer

By navydoc from Saint Johns, FL on 03/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After six+ years of faithful service, my Epson Stylus C80 printer died. I wanted another plain, workhorse printer (I don't need or want scan, copy, fax, etc.), so I searched for something similar to my C8O. The Stylus C88+ fits my needs. It installed flawlessly to my Mac, and immediately printed sharp text and beautiful photos. I have already noticed the improved features along with many similarities to my old C80. I recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

C88+

By tkin1993 from Villa Rica GA on 03/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second C88+. Good for all kind of printing. Very good on pictures. It does not jam easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This makes the fourth ...

By Anonymous from Nashville, TN on 02/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This makes the fourth C88+ printer we have purchased and they work very well for us. We use them mainly to address cards and self mailer brochures in all black. The only problem we have encountered is that they are programmed to stop after a specified number for new ink pads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little printer

By bill from Yakima WA on 01/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third C88+ and I have gotten great service from them. I print Photos of my art work, use it for printing hot presses for clothing articles, as well as general usage. It is very user friendly and the print quality is excellent, and permanent. I have used other printers that were more expensive and I like the C88+ the best of all I have used. For a hard working printer and great results you can't go wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Epson

By hojokate from Iowa on 01/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My last Epson (Stylus 880) lasted 10 years. It was used to print, everything... reciepts, tax forms, letters, tickets to events...and thousands of pictures. My new Stylus C88+ is faster, quieter, has better color, and totaly clear, smudge free printing. Easy to set up, and run. Love it. Get one, you can not go wrong with Epson !!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay for some things

By JMill from No. California on 01/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great printer for photos and other graphics. However, I would not recommend it for use with a continuous ink flow system as this is my 3rd C88+ in the past 2years. It is better for simple home projects and not professional jobs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+ printer

By Skip from Montreal Area, Quebec, Canada on 01/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive been using an Epson Stylus C88 printer for 4 years. I used 40 cartridges in it to print everything you can think of. Photos compare with commercial shops. Although its still working perfectly, the foam pad is saturated with ink. Since Im using an Epson Perfection scanner, I only needed a single function printer. I read all the reviews and finally bought a C88+ printer. Surprised? Its a 4 year old model, its still in production, it never goes on special or on the refurbished list. Now that conveys a strong message. And it wont stop printing before a cartridge gets really dry, contrary to newer models. On the down side, the plastic retaining clips that hold the front door closed, are too flimsy and will break if youre rough. Dont slam it shut! Also check with Epson for compatibility with Windows7. It might not be. I use XP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For over a decade now, I ...

By CarefulPrinter from Pittsburgh on 01/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For over a decade now, I have been using both Epson and other printers on an almost daily basis, and I find that Epson is by far the standard! This C88+ is not an expensive nor a big printer...not even fast...BUT...you can get EXCELLENT prints from this machine. It is VERY important for me to get clear precise prints of my artwork...and this printer meets my expectations. Printers are really only as good as the person using it...you must read the accompanying materials and use it accordingly...its just another tool in the making of your art & photographs...and this is a very good tool. I use only the inks and papers that it suggests...and I am quite happy with the results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

C-88 is ok

By phototeacha from ann arbor MI on 12/08/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

pretty good color matching simple set up and use great price waiting to see how long ink cartridges last however


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+ Ink Jet Printer

By Herself from Trout Lake, WA on 12/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Print quality is amazing! I have used Epson printers since 1992, from my first Pro XL Epson Color printer, through to my current Stylus Pro 4800, plus many various little Stylus work horses, and I never cease to be amazed by the print quality! This Stylus C88+ is my newest and I can't be without it! Proofing Letter size art documents sells my designs every time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+

By WindRose from Anacortes, WA on 11/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two computers running on different OS: a desktop with Ubuntu Lucid Lynx and an old notebook running WIN 98SE. This was one of the few printers with drivers that would span the systems. The printer installed entirely Plug & Play in Ubuntu and very easily into WIN 98SE with the CD. Have only had it a few days however if it's anything like my last Epson, I expect great service for a long time to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88+

By MA from Oklahoma City, OK on 11/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over the years -- we are now using our fifth Epson printer. The photos on photo paper are professional quality prints. Printing on plain paper is good as well. The DuraBriteUltra Ink holds up beautiful, even in direct sunlight. As long as the quality of the output is of the quality we have come to expect, we will continue to buy Epson printers. But I do not understand why in 2010 (almost 2011) all Epson printers are not Blue Tooth capable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best

By Steve from Rocky River, OH on 11/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our 8th Epson Printer. We also have an Epson 1200 Photo printer still running and purchased in 1999. There's 2 - more 88+'s still in cartons for backup purposes. I call the 88+'s utility printers; The advantage of printing quality photo color proof / prototypes for our customer's review and for everyday printing from web sites to invoices to carrier shipping labels. We run nothing but Apple computers and use Epson cause we feel above all that Epson's run the best on our computers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Relief

By nature nut from Lexington, VA on 10/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a relief that when the C88 printer arrived, it worked perfectly. Many reviewers were less than happy with it so we were afraid to order it, but since a friend has one and raves about it, we took the plunge. We were utterly baffled at first by having all lights blinking without stop until our "guru" for hire examined the ink cartridges and discovered that we hadn't pressed one of them far enough into place. Of the prints we've processed, the colors are true, amazing in this world of overheated color. And the images are sharp, the light rendered properly. We are very pleased, but we've only used it a few times so far so I've only given it 4 stars. We take a lot of photos and purchased it primarily for printing them, but it does a great job of printing documents also. Some have complained about the noise but you haven't experienced noise until you've heard my 15-yr old HP 895Cse Deskjet. We think the C88 is very quiet. It is very slow with the photo prints but we expected that and it's no problem for us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DOES NOT PRINT

By JCARRANZA from KINGWOOD, TEXAS on 10/10/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I HAVE INSTALLED AND REGISTERED THIS PRINTER, AND IT DOES NOT PRINT ANYTHING. NEED TO RETURN IT A.S.A.P.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson C88+

By sd from CO on 09/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is a real workhorse. Quality printing, fast, efficient, single ink cartridges and works easily with all lb paper. The draw backs are that two sided printing has to be done manually and it seems to only last 18 months. This is my fourth printer of this type. Maybe Epson will finally figure out how to make a quality printer that will last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW...What a Printer

By JBird from Phoenix, AZ on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a quality inkjet printer to support printing on transfer paper to do T-Shirts and other sublimation items. The quality printing of the Epson Stylus C88+ on the transfer paper I use is unbelievable. For the quality and price, this is the best deal Ive ever found on a printer. I only wish I could show you the results it produces. (My first inkjet (many, many, many years ago) was the first Epson Color Stylus. The quality of Epson products hasnt changed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good quality for the price

By FlaggMountain from Shelburne Falls on 06/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a little hesitant because of the low price, but I must say it has been a very pleasant surprise. It prints quickly and has good color reproduction. The ink is a bit expensive, but it seems to be lasting a reasonable time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88 + Ink Jet Printer

By Snickers1092 from Crossett, Arkansas on 06/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am completely satisfied with my new printer. It is compact and fits nicely in the space I have allotted. Makes wonderful sharp copies and the color is beautiful. I love Epson products. My old printer was a C64 and I had it for 9 years with no problem at all. I wanted something as good as the first one, so naturally I contacted Epson. I know I'm going to enjoy this new printer as much as I did the old one. I recommend Epson highly to anyone who demands quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

C88+ Printer

By Anonymous from marlboro,ma on 06/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is my fourth C 88+ printer i do extensive B & W print outs (abt one ream weekly) very fast & economical several of my friends use the same model & all are pleased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Ever

By Sandi from KS on 05/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second Epson Stylus C88 that I have purchased. I saw no reason to purchase a newer model as this one does everything I need it to do. Specifically I needed a reliable printer that would do user defined envelopes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it . . . But

By OKaye from Arlington, Virginia on 04/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased 7 C88 and C88+ printers in the last five years. I love the printing quality. The colors are crisp and vibrant, printing cover as well as 20lb. It is a workhorse - powerhouse. I currently own 3 - 1 still in the box - waiting for my move. The printer is a marvel but the cut sheet feeder is not. It skews when it pulls a sheet of paper (3 out of 4 times) I hand guide the paper. The paper guide does not connect well for securely holding paper - needs redesign. MAKE THIS MODEL PAPER TRAY FED Print quality is worth redesign of paper guide and the mechanism of pulling the paper down for printing. I won't stop buying the printer because it is a great machine - it needs adjustment in keeping fed paper straight and holding paper waiting to be fed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would not recommend ...

By Twirl from Merrillville, In on 04/19/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not recommend buying this printer! The first and most annoying problem with this printer is that you will certainly encounter COUNTLESS paper jams that totally destroys the paper. This is not just my printer, Ive read all of the reviews and even the people who recommend this printer acknowledge a paper loading issue. Secondly Ive noticed from all the reviews, most of these printers have DIED shortly after 1 year of use. My printer died just after 1 year. I like the individual ink cartridges, print quality is good, ease of use is also good. This would be a decent printer if it were not for the IRRITATING PAPER JAMS and SHORT LIFE SPAN. I have an Epson RX595 and its GREAT, no problems at all, but Epson dropped the ball on this C+88.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

C88+

By artalem from Groton, CT on 04/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using my C88 for 18 months and when I switched to Windows 7, I had no problems going to the Epson sight to make it work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Massive little printer

By Sunrise from Arlington, MA on 04/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prints great photos, makes awesome business cards, regular printing too. I especially like that the inks are not that expensive, and they are color fast, water proof (colored inks), and light fast. I have a couple of printers because they are not expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shut down notice & inks

By Alvin from Monroe LA on 11/27/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My C88+ was the third Epson I've owned. It was 2 years old and the C88 [at about 18 months] both shut down on an "end-of-expected-life" error message - - and both became immediately useless. This time it was VERY FRUSTRATING because I was in the middle of a lengthy business document and it left me with unfinished work. If Epson is going to limit the lifetime, how about also including a warning of pending "end-of-life." One other item, earlier models had the option of a standard capacity black ink cartridge or a high capacity black ink cartridge. This was eliminated on the C88+ model; a very unfriendly consumer decision by Epson because " guess what, MOST print work is in BLACK. PS: The high capacity black ink for the C88 WILL work in the C88+, it does not fit well and a little force must be use " but it does work. [I had left over unopened High Capacity cartridges when the C88 failed and tried one just to see if it would work " and it did.]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By BobMxxxx from Chicago area on 10/27/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm a long time Epson user and fan. Generally, I feel good about recommending their products that products that I've used to others. However, I've got really mixed feelings about the C88+. I purchased one to replace a C80 that died. On the plus side, it's faster, less expensive, less prone to streaking when left to sit a long time between print jobs, seems to print photos better. On the negative side, it seems to go through consumables faster -- probably the downside of self cleaning that reduces streaking, and also a result of the fact that the black cartridge is no longer larger than the color ones. And most annoyingly, the paper handling is awful. I rarely print a multi-page job without getting blank pages where multiple pieces of paper are pulled in. The slightest crease or wrinkle produces jams, tears or smudged output. And finally, the output tray is shorter, often resulting on output on the floor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

outstanding

By wendy from san diego, CA on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I choose this printer for our college bound son. I hoped it would last a semester in the harsh dorm planet - surprise... it is still going after 4 moves three stored summers, and 3.5 years since the purchase Needless tosay I am very satisfied!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unhappy with printer

By mojo2rusty from Springfield, MO on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer has been nothing but a pain. The paper feeds poorly. Almost always jams, no matter how much paper is in the feeder. The only thing I like about this printer is the single ink cartridges. This allows me to buy a cartridge at a time instead of paying a lot all at once I can spread the cost out over several pay days. I would not buy this printer again or recommend it to anyone. I would probably look at Epson again just not this model


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Happy

By Anonymous from Redmond, WA on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am comparing the Epson Stylus C88+ to my old printer the Epson Stylus Color 740. To me there is no comparison, the older printer did not consume mass amounts of ink like the C88+ does. The paper tray in the older printer was alot easier to adjust and put the paper in the tray. Over all the print quality is less. Very disapointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By simiquilt from Arizona on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a great little printer. I do both b&w and color printing as well as printing photos. I have had wonderful results no matter what I print. My next experiment is going to be on fabric. We wear our printers out, they don't break. I love the separate ink color cartridges that the machine has. We have been using Epson printers since our first dot matrix printer over 20 years ago. When it is time for another printer, it will be an Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought this printer for ...

By maddie045 from Downingtown, PA on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this printer for home use to replace an Epson C80 that was worn out. Generally happy with this purchase; It was priced right, it's relatively fast, not too noisy, text and pictures in normal mode look very good, though it uses the ink fast in this mode (especially the black ink). I like the 4 individual ink carts (black + 3 color); it's less hassle than with 6 or more and unless you print photos, is more than sufficient for good-looking print-outs. The Dura-Bright inks have proven to be durable over time, and are less prone to smudging than with standard inks. Results on good quality bright-white paper look professional, in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gets the job done

By Grumpy from Ohio on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this printer to replace my old Epson, it does a real good job on prints and text. We are thinking about an Epson (all in one) for the wifes computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus C88 shortcoming

By Junior from Titusville, Florida on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I owned an Epson Stylus Photo 820 and I was very pleased with it as far as being able to write letters and print business envelopes. Later when the printer failed I bought a new Epson Stylus C88. The paper feed is too narrow to accommodate a standard business envelope causing me to have to address an envelope by hand. Why didn't you make the paper feed a bit wider?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent low cost printer

By Twayne from Heuvelton, NY on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased 2 at same time: Epson has a good reputation with me. Printing is Very Good, including color printing. Printer management, etc., is good, clear and concise, fairly good at being user friendly. What keeps me from giving it a higher rating is that both machines have a mechanical problem that's pretty annoying: Whether 5 or 50 pages are placed in the paper feed, the first page always has a problem getting past the first pickup. This results in either a paper jam or, more often, the top of the first sheet damaged (torn/ripped) as it goes into the machine, making it useless for anything but personal records. Whenever I replenish paper, I have to be sure to remember to print a test page to get past that first-page-sticking problem. Since two identical printers have this ame problem, I doubt it's an aberration but likely present on many of them. But I can't know that for sure of course. Otherwise I really like the printer and its support software. But this is a rather large annoyance. IMO anyway. And as with most printers I've never seen anything close to the advertised print speeds even with printing one-word to a page sheets in the most basic print mode. None of the print speeds matches the advertised speeds. But there's nothing new about that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved