Home » C11C686201 » 23 Reviews

Epson C11c686201 Stylusphoto Rx680 Ultra Hi-def Printer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

So disappointed

By tami from California on 10/24/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've always used Epson printers and thought the quality of the machines and of the photos I printed were great...until now. This machine had a paper jam about a month after I bought it. It has worked horribly ever since. I haven't been able to print any photos without lines and blank stripes throughout. Have tried everything suggested with no luck. I am finally just replacing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great All In One

By viper11154 from Sun Valley, CA on 06/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing that I can say as a nick is that it is bulky otherwise you can not go wrong with this one! Epson just keeps getting better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT!!!!

By Carlitos287 from Woodbridge, VA on 03/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PROS: it is a good printer in overall that it has CD/DVD printing, Photo printing, Long-lasting inks, HI-RES scanner, Duplex printing Cons: It is a bit bulky, and the cartridges are a bit expensive. No photo Negatives scanning. OVERALL: Good Printer, Above average. I use it as a networked printer and use it mostly to print Photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish it worked right

By DokturK from Chicago suburbs on 02/21/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this printer 2 months ago mainly to print on CD/DVD's and loved it. Last week it stopped printing on CD/DVD's. Epson shipped a replacement (a refurbished unit instead of a new one like I had bought) and it doesn't print on CD/DVD's either. I have gone from being a huge Epson fan to extremely disappointed. Their customer service and response was awesome, unfortunately this product, for me, doesn't live up to their high standards of quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Bing from Minnesota on 02/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The RX680 is our second Epson printer. The first being an Epson CX7800. BTW it is still in use. The 680 has been a surprising printer for all our needs. I am still shocked to see the prints this thing turns out from my camera. It is amazing. I have found it noisy before it starts its printing but with the quality I get, who cares? Love the indididual ink cartridges, great money and ink saver. Wish my vehicles sipped gas as efficently as this printer does ink. Epson has me as a loyal customer from now on. Too bad I can't rate it on a 1-10 scale because it would rate a 9.5 (always make 'em try harder). Great value and performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RX680 is a terrific printer!

By mmsdan from Stuyvesant, NY on 12/07/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer was simple to set up and all of the functions work perfectly. I print photos using Photoshop elements and lightroom and the prints (4x6, 5x7, 8x10 and picture packages) that have been produced by the RX680 are amazing! I do recommend that you look at the footprint of the printer to be sure that you have or can make a space for it to sit. Also, depending on how your workstation is configured check to make sure that USB cable is long enough. The printer threads the cable in a way that conceals about 18 inches within and along side the unit so a six foot cable may not be long enough to reach your PC if you're coming off a printer that cable is plugged into the back of you're current printer. In my opinion, buying this printer is a no brainer for anyone who is looking for quality at a great price. If you're shopping around, you can stop now and buy the RX680.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible Performance & Features for The Price!

By Twitch22 from Baltimore, MD USA on 11/21/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The RX680 provides a ton of features and performance in one solid package. You can read about all its features: All-In-One convenience, built-in LCD and Card Reader for viewing, editing and correcting for stand-alone printing, photo-quality scanner with copier functions, dual paper trays, built in duplexer for 2-sided printing...the list goes on! But the real clincher is Epson's legendary photo printing performance is all here. The print resolution is absolutely fantastic! Six seperate ink tanks hold professional-level Claria inks. The colors are bright, durable and, most importantly, accurate. Black & White prints (a true test for any ink jet) are stunning as well, with very fine graduations from deep, absolute black through to white and with a very wide greyscale. This is one fine printer. It's packed with features, offering consumer-level convenience with professional results. Bought mine direct from Epson. The price is ridiculously good, with free FedEx shipping! From products to service to buying, I've never been let down by Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent printer

By Stoneman from CA on 09/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great MFP with quality scanner


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOUD

By SPIN from Undisclosed on 09/01/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

In this day and age you would think that a printer of this claibor would be quiet. However, not only is it loud but it goes through several clicking sound before it get to printing. I'm not impressed in the least. Buy at your own risk..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my printer!

By daily from Hemet, ca on 07/28/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I highly recommend this printer to anybody that likes to print their pictures at home. The pictures look flawless. Also it was easy to set up and works perfectly - I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By graycat from Manchester, NH on 07/28/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Print quality and speed are excellent quality for standard print jobs. I haven't yet printed any photos or on CDs so I can't honestly comment on that as of yet. RX680 was easy to set up with good instructions and intuitive enough to operate right after setup. Overall, considering price, performance (speed), and quality I've been thrilled with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By raywaw from Illinois on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer about 4 months. The quality is great. Very clean and clear. The only thing bad is it uses a LOT of ink. I have changed settings and done everything I can do....but it just drinks ink. It does a really good job on printing CD'S and DVD's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING!!!

By DVman from Gaithersburg, MD on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to replace an old failing one. I was a bit skeptical because of the cost, but it was well worth the money!! The main features that sold me on the RX680 were the auto-duplexing (allows you to print on both sides of a page) and the ability to print directly onto a CD/DVD. I do a lot of video production, so professional-looking CD/DVD labels are a must - peel-off labels are not an option. This printer creates sharp DVD and CD labels quickly and easily. (You DO need to buy printable CDs/DVDs to print directly onto discs. They can be hard to find (I found some at MicroCenter), but they're only a few bucks more than normal CDs/DVDs. WELL worth it to avoid the issues of disc labels peeling off.) The print speed is wonderful, and the auto-duplexing works very well, especially if you have large documents to print. The only downside I've encountered is that the large-capacity (Epson #77) ink cartridges for the RX680 are hard to find. Almost every store has the normal ink cartridges (#78), which should be fine for everyone unless you frequently print high-resolution images like I do. FYI, the Epson store has the lowest price on both types of ink cartridges. Unlike most earlier printers, the RX680 also has 7 different ink cartridges (Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, Black, Light Cyan, Light Magenta, and Light Yellow). Earlier printers only had Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, and Black. This might seem like a disadvantage to have so many cartridges to replace, but it actually makes each cartridge last longer. You also get MUCH more accurate color reproduction between screen and paper. In other words, what you see on the printed page is much closer to what you see on screen than other printers can do. Overall, this printer is AMAZING. It's easy to scan, copy, and plug in digital cameras and memory cards. I definitely recommend this printer to anyone, especially if you frequently print on a variety of media.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeds Expectations

By EagleEye from Peoria IL on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Packed with useful features. Fast and efficient. Easy-to-understand instructions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As always

By Yvonne from Bridgeport, CT on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My pictures are beautiful, last forever and compared to my friends' and family's pictures?.......No comparison. One complaint....a little noisy. My third Epson product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Buy

By PooPoo from Cleveland, Oh on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality product - all features work fine. Photo quality it excellent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

rx680

By txman4462 from texas on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this thing is great ! it prints wonderful pictures and professional quality dvd's , wish i would have bought much sooner. by the way , the ink lasts a very long time and i print a lot of cd's ! thank you epson !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By bigbao from New York, NY on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

work great as office use, double side print and fast than ever


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all in one printer

By Dick from Snata Fe, New Mexico on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the rx680 very much - it prints great, and the color is excellent. The scanner is great as is the copier. My oly complaint is the cost of the replacement ink - WAY TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!!!! I sometime think hardware companies are in the business of SELLING INK!!! However that being said - it is a great piece of equipment. I notice the sale on it is not too much more expensive than to buy a set of the ink cartridges - IE: my point re: the cost of the ink!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By DMFBSA from Fox River Grove, IL on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was easy to set-up on a Mac which isn't always the case with others. I have only used the print, copy and scan modes and all worked fine. The only minor drawback is, it is a little noisy, DMFBSA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RX680 review

By Benji668 from Maspeth, NY on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

pros: quiet, printouts are sharp & clear, scan software is easy to use cons: paper jam (1 of 5 usages)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good workhorse

By JCap from Milwaukee,WI on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use the RX680 for printing a variety of presentations that are on various Epson Paper products...from standard paper printing to Premium Gloss. I In all cases, this printer proivides the very best in quality prints and with the fast drying Epson Ink and individual cartridges it does it economically! The value for a small business is it also performs perfectly in processing basic B&W printouts needed in everyday use. So, its the only printer you really need for any work-station.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All the features

By SCOTR from Minneapolis, MN on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer and a great value. Sharp crisp prints and 2 paper sources. I can switch between plain paper and glossy photo without reloading. Very nice, especially for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved