Home » C11C690201 » 73 Reviews

Epson C11c690201 All-in-one Printer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 73 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good and bad

By BB from Providence, RI on 04/03/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

One positive note about this printer is it lead me to get into laser printing due to just how horrible the experience was with it's ink usage. How is this thing rated at 4 stars when you look at the percentage of people that would recommend it to a friend?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible printer

By Anna83 from Phoenix, AZ on 04/04/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My husband bought this 3 in 1 printer and we were very excited as it was our first Epson printer. It prints well but the ink cartridges first of all are not rechargeable, and secondly they finish so fast. The other night I was printing some invitations using the Black Ink only feature. Before i started the printing job, the Cyan cartridge was full. By the end of the black only print, the printer stopped working asking me to replace the Cyan cartridge. That was incredible :( Don't be fooled by the price of the printer, it was on sale when we bought it- a reasonable price, but still not the cheapest- you'll end up wasting your money on ink. It's one of the worse printers I've ever used. I will stay away from the Epson brand from now on as my experience was an unpleasant one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of Junk

By cadbury from MA on 04/13/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After using Epson printers for years, I ordered a refurbished CX8400 on this site. The machine immediately started voraciously using ink. I sent email to tech support and was told this was normal, as the heads filled with ink; and that I would get much better performance with subsequent sets of ink cartridges. (BTW I have never had this happen with other Epson printers.) I am into my replacement set, and the same thing is happening! After printing two pages and cleaning the heads three times, the ink monitor says the color cartridges are half empty! What makes matters worse is that even when I select "B/W printing", the color level continues to drop; and when the printer thinks color cartridges are empty, it stops printing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Real Pain!

By buck from FL on 03/16/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Stylus CX8400 prints ok and has neat copy and scan features, but ink supply is very small, and if even one of the four cartridges runs out, the whole thing quits. I got less than 100 pages out of the black. Competitors' machines at least TRY to print when one color is out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Shadowdan from Medicine Park,OK on 02/27/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got this CX8400 and its been working great.I had a CX5400 and never had any problems it either.Epson puts out some quality printers that exceed all others.I'd recommend Epson Printers to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HATE this Printer!!!!!!!!

By t2005 from alabama on 02/05/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I HATE this printer!! The ink does not last long, it does not work if you run out of black ink. I have had this printer for more than 6 months and i have only used it 5-10 times because the ink does not last long. You have to buy ink every two weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ink wasted by turning off printer.

By JoAnn from Texas on 01/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this printer before Christmas and I am in the habit of turning off everything when I am finished and found that every time you turn off the printer, when you turn it back on it recharges the ink which wastes it very fast. I only printed 4 times all in what I thought was black ink and I already have the message of low ink, and i haven't even printed anything in color, so it was helpful to hear that it combines the color cartridges for printing in black. I tried the draft or text only setting and the print was so light you couldn't read it. Am glad they always have cheap printers in the clearance section so I just buy a new printer cheaper than replacing the inks every time, now what do I do with all the out of ink printers? Probably donate them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great deal in Refurbished!

By anotherme from Sunny California on 10/10/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just be sure to set it to print in BLACK or it doesn't use the black ink at all. Also if you listen while printing it seems to talk to you "robot - robot - robot" or maybe "roadblock - roadblock - roadblock." Very happy with price and performance except for the use of color ink to make black. Initial default setting of color ink on glossy paper used up all the magenta ink in a mostly black and white 36 page document. Finally found the setting to use the black ink on regular paper so that's settled.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the features

By DirtDoktor from Durham, NC on 09/12/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love having a flat panel copier feature with my home printer. The printer has sharp clear printouts. The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars was speed. Since my printing is usually just a page here and there, the initial print is slow and it devours ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXPENSIVE

By ydde from Oklahoma City on 08/29/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have had the CX8400 for 10 months. The actual print is fine, however the ink is very expensive. The electronic ink level system seems to be designed to sell more ink. For example, I put in ALL NEW FACTORY INK on August 13,2008. Since then printed about 40 sheets, mostly small email copies, ALL IN BLACK PRINT ONLY. Yesterday the printer stated all ink, both black and COLOR must be replaced. You cannot print in Black only if ANY color cartrige is "read" as being depleted.Don't use aftermarket ink. the printer won't reconize it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer For The Price

By Boon from On a Louisiana Bayou on 08/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson CX8400 all-in-one printer worked good right out of the box. The driver was easily installed on my vista PC and I began to make copies and scan photos with no problems. The user manual isn't very detailed, but the instructions that came on the disc are fairly lengthy. The few bad points include noisy operation when printing & picture restore feature that does very little. Otherwise, I like it & would buy again. Overall, the CX8400 is a nice looking machine that does quality printing & scanning. I'm easily pleased I guess.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great machine

By Sunny from Madison, WI on 08/16/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with this printer. I had no trouble setting it up or learning how to use it. It prints documents, photos, scans, and copies with ease. It is also pretty intuitive. The quality of the prints is excellent, as long as the starting picture is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By pharmgirl from Kansas City on 08/11/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new printer. I wouldn't have anything other than an epson. I love the tilt screen display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Stylus CX8400

By kelly1 from Waco, TX on 08/07/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are so pleased with our new Epson. It's great to also have a copier at home when we need a quick copy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real nice colored pictures, excellent !!!

By Anonymous from Pennsylvania on 08/06/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife & I like the quality of these pictures. It prevents us from trying to develope pictures at any place. These Epson All-in 0ne printers are the best thing they came up with. This model which we have bought prints pretty quick, better than any other company brand that we have owned. YES , I do RECOMMEND this model & I would trust any of EPSON's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By Bloom from Washington, D.C. on 08/03/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compact and easy to use! Printing is fast and the colors look great. Very satisfied with the multiple functions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really good printer

By Racquelmd from Nashville, TN on 08/03/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would definately recommend this product to a friend. One who prints more than just paperwork. It prints great photos, lets you resize them and does a whole lot more. I have to admit, I haven't used all of its features, but I am extrememly pleased with the scanner, printer, copier so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Epson CX8400

By Becky from Doylestown, Ohio on 08/03/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Epson CX8400!! It is so easy to set up and very user friendly. The process to replace the ink cartridges is the easiet I have ever had. No need to get the instruction manual out, the directions are right on the little screen on top of the printer. I have had to make numerous copies of various legal documents and they look better than the originals. The color is fantastic! I work out of my home for a hospital so I use the printer alot. I have never had a paper jam and the print is remarkable. I would highly recommend this printer/copier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DONT BUY IT

By Anonymous from Puyallup, WA on 08/02/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Let me get right to it. 1. no USB cable provided, additional expense 2. often jams 3. ink runs out very quickly, will not print if one cartridge runs empty 4. print quality is poor even after running the print head alignment 5. extreamly loud print noise, grinding sounds I cannot recommend this printer to anyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great prints

By mojo from Illinois on 08/01/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

CX8400 has great prints. It is so noisy that you can hear it print all over the house. The ink consumption is excessive. The color tanks empty without printing color. It gets used up in the start up. 18 copies and the tanks show up 3/4 empty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good printer

By paulmy from Maryland on 07/29/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a very good buy. The price was right and the printer does a good job. I've had some problems getting it to print different sized documents but I think that's more my stupidity than anything else. The only drawback is that I had a paper jamb that really wasn't (at least I couldn't find the paper) but it eventually worked properly again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worth the price

By snnsofcole from detroit, mi on 07/29/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer earlier this year and have been more than satisfied. Even though depending on what you print it sometimes seems to print a little slow but it is definetly worth the price you pay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CX8400

By Rodney from Lebanon, NJ on 07/28/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding product, reliable, economical, easy to use. Highly recommended by this user.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer

By golf from New York on 07/27/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this printer so I never go to the shop to print out the photoes. Save ink if you use with epson' paper or photoes paper. AWESOME


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Own 2 Epson printers-both great!

By gramma from MI on 07/27/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The CX8400 is my 2nd Epson printer. Still love my Stylus 670, but the CX8400 does everything for me. What more could any gramma ask for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Bosg from Charlotte, NC on 07/27/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice printer. Easy to setup and use, and output looks great. Good quality scanning also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent with a glitch

By mage from Grand Junction, CO on 07/26/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my CX8400 for several months and it has performed extremely well, with excellent quality printing and copying. The one irritating glitch is that when one of the color cartridges is out, the printer will not allow me to choose black only and continue printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By GRANDMAOF4 from NEW YORK, NY on 07/26/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PRINTERS I HAVE PURCHASED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great All-In-One Machine

By Smokey from Marlton, NJ on 07/26/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The EPSON Stylus CX8400 has been a life-saver for me. Not only does it print in great quality (documents and photos), but it's copying and scanning capability is awesome. I've been able to quick-turn important documents that require my signature by printing them out on the CX8400, sign them, and then scan them to be e-mailed out. I was also able to create an impressive slide show presentation by scanning in photos and articles...what a great product! Why just settle for a printer when you can also scan and copy?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The ink supply is not ...

By mscheeveeus from Springfield, Mo on 07/26/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The ink supply is not sufficient, and does not do well on photo settings....streaked applications. Too costly for the amount of ink supplied. More of the cost is for the cartridge than the ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gorgeous color

By flip from Island Park, NY on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the color reproduction, especially on matte paper, actually results in a richer transfer; this was beyond what I had hoped for, considering the inexpensive cost, and I ended up with a spectacular catalogue!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smartest Purchase Made

By hlmd from Michigan on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the speed of printing. I like the fact that I don't have to use the computer to copy or print photos. I used it to scan pictures and insert them into a project, and it worked wonderfully. Then when I printed them I could preview before I printed them to make sure they were what I wanted. I just love the all in one printer. It is the best pruchase I have made in a long time. Mary


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very reliable

By ernie from Cambridge, OH on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a very nice to have a machine that will print, copy, and scan. We use all three features and are quite satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent purchase all in one!!!

By charlie from WEST PALM BEACH, FLORIDA on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT I CALL IT THE ALL IN ONE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer Excellent price

By Lisa from TN on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is yet another Epson owned by our family and I must say we will always be an Epson family. Quality quality quality!!! Pictures are high quality when printed or scanned, features to fix photos via the scanner without a PC. So many features for such an inexpensive printer!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Ginger from KY on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our second Epson. The first was years ago, came with our computer, and it was huge. This one is much smaller, just the right size. It copies well. The paper feeds perfect. I haven't used all the functions yet but I am pleased with regular copying. When it is preparing to print a paper, it makes lots of noises (as did our old one) but at least it doesn't have problems with the paper feed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

$$$$ ink

By teninodad from Tenino, WA on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very functional machine, does everything well. High quality photo printing is pretty slow. Ink is incredibly expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought the Epson ...

By sue9638 from Palmdale, CA on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the Epson CX8400. It scans beautifully, and prints equally well. The ONE THING I DON"T LIKE is that I cannot print on light weight papers, like tissue and vellum. If I'd known this, I would not have purchased it. I do a lot of artwork, and this requires scanning and making copies on tissue and vellum. If there is a way to fix this - please let me know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CX8400 is great

By Rommel from Keller, TX (DFW) on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use-print, scan and copy with intuitive software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best all-in-one

By mackie from Spartanburg, SC on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer. The copies are fast and great quality and the scanner does great with any document. Also, the printer reminds you when you need to order ink so you never run out. It is the best all-in-one I have ever owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FANTASTIC PRINTER/COPIER

By merrysunshine from OREGON COAST on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS MY 3RD EPSON PRINTER AND THE BEST YET! FAST, SMOOTH AND SIMPLE TO OPERATE...WHAT MORE COULD ONE ASK FOR?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CX8400 purchase

By Pconn2 from Southport, NC on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only change that I would make would be to add the automatic document feeder to the printer and make all ink cartridges both 69 & 68 sizes. Otherwise I would not change another thing about this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Dave from Washington State on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Super printer. Only bad thing is that the ink cartridges are only about 11 ml and run out fast. They are expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a pretty good ...

By MaeMae from Omaha, NE on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a pretty good printer. It prints well in color and black. The only issue I have is the printer stops printing if you run out of one of the ink colors. If I run out of yellow, cyan, or blue ink, the printer will not print in black even though I have plenty of black ink left. I don't like being forced to buy ink I don't need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Ink Usage

By NJD600 from Livonia MI on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am very disappointed in the ink consumption of this printer. Every time you print in primes the ink head thus using up your ink much quicker than normal. You also have to use Epson ink cartridges instead of a generic brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By meandyou from Dallas, TX on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer, copier and scanner. The only thing found wrong was that the ink doesn't last very long, and the ink smells when printed. The pictures come out great and the printing in simple. Also copies great in color or b&W.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Bobby from Winston-Salem, NC on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this Printer and the ease of using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great photos and prints

By mehefskii from Garden Grove, CA on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Stylus CX8400 is a good printer. It does a great job printing my photos and other print jobs. The only thing I don't like is the ink runs out quickly. I have had other brands of InkJet printers and the ink lasted longer. I have already spent a lot of money on ink!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT BUY

By MZMICKA from DETROIT,MI on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS PRODUCT HAS MADE PRINTING AND SCANNING TO AND FROM MY LAPTOP MUCH EASIER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a very good buy

By sandka from Placentia, CA on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always owned Epson printers. I am very happy with this all in one. It is fast and the quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for photos!

By Aklancaster19 from Paris, TN on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this thing! we put kodak photopaper in it and printed pictures they were so clear and wonderful! So very please with this printer i would reccommend it to everyone i know!=]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty decent product

By jayb1943 from Laurel, NY on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This All-in-one works fairly well for the price. I have a few issues with it - (1) when any one of the 4 ink cartridges is out of ink, the printer cannot be used at all, even on all black printing. (2) the electrical contact fingers on the ink cartridge holders are not very rugged and occasionally come loose when replacing an ink cartridge. I have been able to re-insert the contacts on several occasions but I would bet most people couldn't do it. Probably wouldn't buy this model again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Lynnie from Orlando, FL on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has been the best investment I have made. It is compact, quick and easy to use. The quality of the printing is superior to other products I have tried. It is well worth the money, and replacement cartriges are always available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best for the price

By Irish from Aurora, CO on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I make my own greeting cards and have used several different brands of printers for that. I give the Epson Stylus CX8400 an A+ for printing on the many types and weight of paper used for that but an A++ for printing pictures. It's easy to use and the pictures I've used for my projects are printed beautifully. The office where I worked had many different brands of printers, some very expensive, that I used for various jobs and the Epson outdid them all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good printer and picture copy ,&scanner

By codered38 from Dubuque, Iowa on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have very good pictures printed with the Epson cx4800. They are as perfect as a professional would do. It is a very fast printer and clear. It is easy to use as a scanner. I would recomend it to any one. I doudt if their is any better all in one made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice to look, but....

By colodreamer from Davenport, IA on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is nice to look at but it is a really slow copy machine. The pages take forever to copy and print out. The machine also uses ink very fast and the cartridges are small and don't last very long. We went through ink very fast, and they cannot be refilled any where, you have to buy new ones because the chip on the back of the ink cartridge has to be reset. I don't really like this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer, expensive ink

By ChrisG from Seacoast, NH on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The CX 8400 is a good all-around printer. It takes a bit of practice to work through the LCD screen, but otherwise user-friendly. Printing is slow, but not unreasonably so. My only concern is that the ink cartridges are very expensive (much moreso than for my CX 4800) and the ink goes quickly, so be prepared to spend more for ink. In all, it's a trade-off. It's a good printer with good quality print, so if you need to spend more for ink, you end up with quality results. Look for specials on the Epson web page for ink discounts, usually iincluding free shipping.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson CX8400 Printer

By emerse954 from Dania Beach, FL on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this printer for a Christmas present and I just love it. It prints beautifully and the copier is great and I don't even have to turn my PC on to do my copies. It's very easy to operate. Easy to set up. All instructions are very clear. Click on any button on the printer and it guides you through including changing of your inks. I love the fact that I can put my digital cards in the reader slots and view them and print out my pictures without turning my PC on and also attach my camera to the USB port and print out my pictures. Also it is very fast. The other feature I love is the print preview. I save a lot of ink and paper by using this as my default. I would highly recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Home office all-in-one printer

By Cindy from Dallas.TX on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Produces excellent printed documents & photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By jonanna from Colby WI on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfied with my all-in-one by Epson. It does all the things I need and does them easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CX 8400

By Mrshoss from Poulsbo, WA on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this all in one a lot. BUT the ink cartridges are too small. They do a lot but they don't last a very long time. The quality is very nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ink usage

By pris from port st lucie florida on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

no mention to the fact when you print BLACK only that it uses the other colors of ink and it uses up all the colors and it's just unreasonable with the price of ink. I plan to get rid of it as soon as I can


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not bad

By dude from chicago on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the only thing i do not like about this printer is if you run out ofcolor ink yiu still can not print in b&w.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice

By DrSalty from Chicago suburbs on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice printer. Easy to install. Quick prints and very good quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Designed by Geniuses

By drsparky from Greer, SC on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By far the easiest set-up ever. Plug it in, snap in the ink cartridges, load the drivers and away you go. No muss, no fuss, no bother. Great prints, both black and white and color. Buy it again! A no brainer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best

By Dot23 from Rhode Island on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had an old Epson and it was the best. Bought a new one and it is even better !!! Love it. Does everything


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good machine for the money!

By Jack from New Hampshire on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compact good performing all-in-one ink jet. Produces crisp clear color and B&W copies relatively quickly. Controls are easy to understand and use. The pop up LCD widow shows what function the machine is in. It makes changing settings easier than other similar products. A plus is the ability to check ink levels on the LCD display without referencing your computer. They show in easy to understand format. The machine while not compact in size, fits nicely on a desk corner. An all-in-ones, in my opinion should include a fax. This one does not. For home use it is not a problem. You can scan your document and email it. Wireless would also have been nice but the price point for those was higher than I wanted to spend. The biggest negative I have for the machine is that it is loud. Not loud enough to keep you out of the room, but you know when it is printing. Like most in jets this one use ink quickly. I have probably gone through 500 pages since I have owned it and have used all the cartridges it came with and half of a new double black cartride and half of a cyan. The new yellow and magenta are both full. I do not print photos and rarely in color. All in all this is a great machine for my needs and probably for anyone who is an occasional user. I must admit that I am using the machine more than I anticipated when I purchased it. I guess the answer to the question of is this a good machine would be if the owner would purchase the product again. I would definately buy this one again and will usually look at Epson first on future purchases.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer

By equuspwr from Westbury, NY on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is good so far. Lots of features, easy to use, good controls. It uses ink too fast. I can't get papers to stay on the copier/scanner surface, they slide off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fully satisfactory for a year now.

By doc1 from Undisclosed on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problems whatsoever. Usage at this point is about 1500 sheets printed. Does a very nice job, and is fairly rapid. The Driver software is very user friendly and offers a lot of optiions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Stitchinfool from California on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a quilter and I bought this all-in-one spefically to be kept in my sewing studio. So I will review it with those needs in mind. First of all I was disappointed to find that it isn't wireless-capable. I should have checked that before I bought but I didn't think about it. I have to have it plugged in to a USB port. Additionally, I bought this machine specifically because I wanted to be able to make pattern adjustments on it, which it said it was capable of doing, however, it was not. I had the CX 6600 before, which I used for this purpose and loved that machine and thought this 8400 was going to be able to do that, but it doesn't have the enlarge and reduce options right in the screen like the 6600 did. However, the scanner and printer work wonderfully. You can always count on Epson to provide the best looking photos, and I use this one for printing photos on fabric, which is does beautifully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By BocaRaton2008 from Boca Raton, FL on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is small, light (not heavy or klunky), great printing, scnning and looks good! Love the card slots and mini screen. The best part - got a GREAT DEAL from Epson! Thanks Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All in One is All Good

By Epsonator from Los Angeles, CA on 07/22/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good machine. I use one daily and gave one to my brother n law. I find it is simple to use and hassle free. I use a lot of ink but they don't seem to run out fast. Also the LCD screen is nice and easy to use. I get all my needs out of this all in one unit. I have had it for about 9 months and it has not failed me yet. Photos on this printer are 3.5 of 5 star quality- just because it is not a photo printer. A+ Epson. Keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

noisy paper feed

By 123looo from tucson, arizona on 07/22/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the printer is really good doing what it is supposed to do. however, it is noisy when it loads plain paper or photo paper. much noisier that my last Epson printer. also don't like the fact that it will not print black (letters) when it thinks that it needs any color cartridge. should be smarter thn that!! pictures are excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved